Beauty Affair Reviews

37 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

37 Reviews for Beauty Affair

Recommended by 100%

37
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

6 User photos

Beauty Affair 1
Beauty Affair 2
Beauty Affair 3
Beauty Affair 4
Beauty Affair 5
Beauty Affair 6
Sort by:
  • Vivian

    Vivian · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Far exceeded my expectations!!! Perfect, perfect in every way!

    Agne was completely professional in every way! She was able to completely replicate the pictures we showed her! She did a perfect job! I am so happy we chose her! I will use her again in the future for my other daughters wedding. Or any other special events in the future! She is the best!

    Sent on 01/21/2019
    Beauty Affair 7
    Beauty Affair 8
    Beauty Affair 9
    Beauty Affair 10
    Beauty Affair 11
  • K

    Kriti · Married on 04/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi thank you so much Agnes for the look you gave me. You are amazing! I remember how stressed I was when I was looking for a make up artist until I found you. Since day 1 I just knew you were amazing. You were so patient and caring. It was my fiancée’s first time getting his make up done and he infact loved it. You are honestly the best! Thank you so much for making me feel pampered xoxo❤️

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • S

    Stephaine · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne was sweet professional, who took her time to make sure I was happy and satisfied. She was amazing!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
    Beauty Affair 12
  • H

    holly · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She is extremely professional and does her best to achieve the look you want and has great suggestions if you are unsure of what you would like.

    Sent on 06/02/2017
  • J

    josj · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent work!!! Very nicely done!!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • S

    Shenila · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough words to explain how talented and wonderful a person is Agnes. I had a four day long wedding and she did my looks everyday. She made me look different and beautiful in each look. I have been to weddings where the bride does not look like herself and in fact, looks cakey. I did not have that issue. Agnes made me look the best version of myself each day. All my guests were amazed by how she made me look. Thank you Agnes for everything! You made me feel beautiful about myself everyday during the most important moments of my life.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Agne. During my trial run she was very patient and truly listened to what I was looking for. She made me feel very comfortable, both with the process and with my final look. She has a great talent for accentuating features and letting the original beauty of a face shine through. I left my trial run beaming and feeling quite gorgeous! She was also incredibly organized in creating a schedule for me, my mother and brides maids. The schedule allowed for some flexibility, but yet kept us on track. On my wedding day Agne arrived early and set up her station and was ready to go on time. She did an amazing job on my wedding day make-up!I It lasted all day without any need for touch ups! She also did a truly wonderful job on my mother and brides maids. They all looked stunning! Agne is fantastic vendor to work with and I will definitely use again for any other upcoming events I may have. She is so incredibly kind, and professional. Fantastic all around .. highly recommended!

    Sent on 11/28/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne is amazingly talented at what she does. She did the makeup for me and my ladies on my wedding day, and everyone was in love with their makeup! Agne brings out the most beautiful version of you. She listens to you and tries to create exactly the look that you feel comfortable in. My makeup was flawless all day long, and she uses really high quality products. She also has a wonderful, sweet, comforting personality which is so important. The day before the wedding, my mother in law fell and got a large bruise on her arm that she was horrified everyone would see. Agne did her magic and managed to cover it up so well that my mother in law felt great and completely reassured. Out of all the choices you will make for your wedding day, Agne will be the easiest one you will make. She is super professional, honest, and caring. I would highly recommend Agne for all of your special occasions and especially for your wedding day!

    Sent on 09/25/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was this July and I am late to post a review. Agne did an incredible job as the makeup artist for myself and my bridal party. We immediately clicked during my trial with my mom a month or so before the wedding. She has a very sweet and soft way about her. She is kind, supportive and responsive, exactly what you want in a make-up artist the day of your wedding. We had some people that are picky in the bridal party and she was incredibly accommodating resulting in everyone looking and feeling their best. She was careful to complement our color palette and play up everyone's features. If you want a natural looking, beautiful wedding party, I absolutely recommend Agne for your special day. You can see pictures of the wedding party here: http://www.stylemepretty.com/little-black-book-blog/2016/09/08/glamorous-cranberry-blush-bel-air-bay-club-wedding/

    Sent on 11/23/2016
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne of Beauty Affair is a bride's secret weapon to looking naturally beautiful on her big wedding day! With a background in painting and architecture she has a talent for identifying the best shapes and colors that suit an individual's face. With soft, fine strokes during her makeup application she is able to draw out the symmetry in your facial features as it relates to your bone structure. She is able to do this for every race and ethnicity!

    The best part about Agne is that she doesn't take one approach towards applying makeup. She tailors her work to the individual's style so that a bride's true beauty can truly shine through as opposed to looking generic. Did I mention she is so nice and positive? She knows how to make someone beautiful inside and out. Agne is truly a joy to be around making your wedding process that much more special.

    Sent on 06/16/2016
  • User6225673 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne is the angel that came to my rescue after bad experiences with previous makeup artists. I suppose I am just very particular about my face, but I would think wanting to look like the most gorgeous person in the room is not a ridiculous request on my wedding day. Maybe this mug can only be made beautiful by expert hands. Who knows? But I can say, with 100% conviction, that Agne is that expert. Not only is she a sweet and beautiful person, she is able to bring out that gorgeous girl in you. She uses only the best makeup and my skin actually felt soft and moisturized the next day. My hair and makeup lasted all night and everyone kept telling me how gorgeous I was all night long! Objective accomplished! She also had a great team that made my bridesmaids look like models. I could tell my MOH was hesitant about trusting someone else to do her makeup, but she was sooo happy with how she looked, she made the pic (a closeup selfie) her fb profile pic. Sometimes you just have to trust and I would definitely trust and recommend Agne for any event. Added bonus - I had a Gatsby wedding and her and her team pulled off the hair and makeup flawlessly! I am so happy and so were my girls! Thank you Agne!

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne and her Beauty Affair team is the best choice for your wedding makeup and hair you can ever have! They are very professional and taking care of every little detail.
    Agne is a very talented artist. On my wedding day she transformed me into a complete stunner and my bridesmaids looked so gorgeous too. They gave us so much attention to us for which I am beyond thankful. Even my guests were complimenting and asking who did my makeup and hair. So, I felt very confident through my very special day. In addition, Agne works together with her husband Tomas, who is an amazing wedding photographer. They make a magical duo and we were beyond excited to have them for our wedding. So, I highly recommend to do yourself a favor and choose the best makeup and hair artist in the world – Agne Skaringa !

    Sent on 05/28/2016
  • S

    Sunah · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Beauty Affair through Yelp. When I saw her portfolio, I was instantly in awe of her work and wanted her to do my make up for my Oct. 17th wedding in Pasadena. I did the make up trial for my engagement and the wedding make up. Agne is a wonderful person and an amazing make up artist. For future reference, it is helpful to have a lot of inspiration pictures. Agne and I went through them and she really created a look that I really wanted for my wedding. My makeup lasted the whole night and all my bridesmaids were really happy with their looks too.

    Overall, it was a very pleasant experience working with Agne and I would recommend her to any future bride who is looking for a professional makeup artist!

    Sent on 12/23/2015
  • User3492120 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I came across Agne's (Beauty Affair) through yelp. You could tell she an artist. It's apparent in the way she holds her brushes!

    I instantly loved how meticulous she was. She makes everyone, including me, look the the best version of yourself which is exactly what your seeking on your wedding day. She worked with me to help materialize the look I envisioned.

    I was struggling to find hair sylists for my bridesmaids. Agne was able to pull together a team to help make my experience less stressful and assist me in coordinating the whole schedule.

    I would absolutely recommend Agne to anyone seeking a makeup artist. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 12/26/2015
  • User5396498 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne is amazing and a true professional! She knows what works and does not work and knows how to make you look your best. For my wedding she did my makeup as well as my four bridesmaids and everyone was amazed at how good they looked. I had so many comments on my make up. She really listened to me and what I wanted and was able to make me look my absolute best. The makeup lasted all day and the pictures looked amazing. She is so sweet and reassuring which is exactly what you need on your wedding day. I would recommend her to any one of my friends and family. I will definitely be using her again and again.

    Sent on 08/31/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beauty Affair is the best team of makeup artistry that you can ever wish for your wedding ! I had Agne and her team recommended by her husband Tomas who is a phenomenal wedding photographer. Having such a talented, loving and dedicated makeup artist on your wedding is a must!
    Agne was very helpful and patient. During our trial session she helped me out to decide what kind of makeup I should have on my special day, so it would look cohesive with the theme of our wedding. On the day of the wedding I got so many compliments that boosted me through the day and I just felt fabulous and confident. My mom, bridesmaids and even flower girls looked like models and everyone was very excited about it.
    Without a doubt I would highly recommend to choose Beauty Affair for your wedding day or any special occasion.

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • A

    Alexi · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne and her team did absolutely stunning hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids. She kept right on schedule, stayed organized throughout my planning process, and even when I changed my mind a dozen times along the way, she was there to talk to me, consult with me in regards to the overall look.

    The day of the wedding, she was right on time, and me and my girls were treated like A+ celebrities, and Agne and her team worked especially well with my lovely photographer to coordinate a special shoot I wanted to do. She helped keep me calm and I didnt doubt for even a second that I was in the right hands. I looked BEAUTIFUL... she helped me glow. Look no further! She's the best!!!

    Sent on 05/26/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of working with Agne and her Beauty Affair team for my May 2015 wedding. Agne and her team were one of my favorite vendors to work with. What sticks out in my mind the most about working with Agne is how comfortable and calm I felt the morning of my wedding. I definitely knew I was in good hands and had nothing to worry about.
    Prior to the wedding I had two makeup trials with her. The first was to meet her, go through inspiration photos, and try different looks. The second trial was to perfect all the details. Throughout the entire process Agne was always professional, friendly, honest, and listened to all of my concerns. She is truly talented and such a wonderful person to work with. It is very obvious that she cares about her clients and makes every effort to make your wedding day special. I would highly recommend her and her team.

    Sent on 12/27/2015
  • A

    anna · Married on 04/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne worked on my hair and make up for my wedding. She did a fantastic job. I never felt so beautiful! She is very talented, easy going and extremely easy to talk to! She was very sensitive to my needs and concerns. If I had to do it all over again I'd hire Agne again in a heartbeat. Thank you Agne for making me feel absolutely stunning!

    Sent on 06/02/2015
  • User4776184 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Beauty Affair for my hair and makeup for my January 2015 wedding. When Agne first told me that she would make me a beautiful bride, I was skeptical because of my irregular features and skin. So even though I had seen the lovely transformation with other brides and models on the Beauty Affair website, I was just hoping to come off looking nice and not totally fail my pretty gown. I didn't want a glob of makeup on my face either, so I was genuinely amazed when after our trial session I looked into the mirror and saw a familiar but beautiful face staring back. Agne is a true professional and expert at her craft. She had the wonderful ability to sculpt my face and style my hair to accentuate the features that brought out the beauty that I never realized I possessed. She listened to me and worked with me all the way through until I was perfectly satisfied. We went through several lip colors until she found one that was perfect. She arranged every curl so that it lay in the right place on my shoulders and away from my face. On my wedding day, she came right on time, had everything organized, went right to work and made sure my tiara and veil were properly in place before she left. When she was done, I felt completely radiant and beautiful. In addition to her talented skills, Agne is such a sweetheart, she makes you feel quite at ease and comfortable throughout the whole process. She is honest, down to earth, caring, and such fun to talk to. I felt really lucky to discover Beauty Affair especially since I had two months to prepare for my wedding and I would definitely use their services again. Even today, as the photos continue to stream in, I cannot help thinking "Wow! That's just gorgeous!" And I just love my lip color! On a little side note, since I found Beauty Affair through our brilliant photographer, I must suggest anyone looking for one to check out The Big Affair at thebigaffair.com for some amazing wedding photography.

    Sent on 02/08/2015
  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne did a phenomenal makeup and hair style on my most special day. I am so thankful for her and her wonderful team to make us look like movie stars. I got so many compliments from my family and guests and of course my most precious person in life, my husband. Agne has a makeup artistry talent that will make the best version of you. One of my main concerns was how long the makeup will last. On the wedding day I was very emotional and tears dropping. However, the special makeup Agne did for me lasted through my wedding. I would highly recommend Beauty Affair for your wedding.

    Sent on 12/18/2014
  • I

    Ivana · Married on 11/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne Skaringa:
    I really enjoyed meeting and working with Agne. She is very creative and a pleasure to deal with. Innovative, edgy and artistic and not afraid to suggest options that a client might not think of. She did my wedding hair, (for which I got a ton of compliments) and once I saw the quality of her work, I kept (and still do) going back to her whenever I need hair and make up done. She also gives fun and very useful up make up lessons. Overall, she does an excellent job and needless to say, I will always recommend her. Also, her husband Tomas is a great photographer and together they make a perfect team! Thank you again!!

    Tomas Skaringa:
    I have worked with a ton of photographers in the past, and once I met Tomas, I no longer needed to go to anyone else :). I was very lucky I hired him as our wedding photographer and will always happily recommend him. He has an excellent eye and is truly an artist. Another thing that sets him apart is that unlike majority wedding photographers who are very cheesy, I could never say that about Tomas's work. He knows how to capture all the right moments but does so in a very classy way. I should also add that he is incredibly professional and trustworthy. His lovely wife Agne does make up and hair and together they make a perfect team!! Thank you again!!

    Sent on 06/11/2015
  • M

    Monica · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so lucky to have Agne and her team on my wedding day. My makeup and hairstyle looked amazing! I got so many compliments. My bridesmaids were very happy with their look. I am looking forward to work with Agne again in the near future. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 10/07/2014
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Agne is Phenomenal. She is a master makeup artist and she will make you look sensational on your big day.

    She is So gifted as an artist and is perfectionist, which is what you need on your Wedding Day or that special occasion. She takes her time and wants to really make sure she understand your like and dislikes and has suggestions on flattering styles if you do not know what look you are seeking. She is very sweet, kind and is a True pleasure to work with. Her warmth, kindness radiates from the inside out and you truly feel blessed to have found such an engaging and wonderful artist.

    Her makeup selection is Huge and she carries the best products and the most expensive brands. She also does air-brushing foundation so your skin will be smack down the best you have ever seen when she is done with her magic.

    Book her for a consultation and I can guarantee you will be hooked. She is that Good. Agne is the best make-up artist you will work with.

    Sent on 10/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review