Skip to main content
Weddings

Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services Reviews

Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services

Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services

Odessa, FL
4.7 out of 5 rating, 185 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.7 out of 5 rating
185 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

185
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

57 User photos

  • E
    Ellyn S. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Karen was extremely responsive. She kept the bride and bridesmaids on schedule and everyone looked fantastic!

    A great experience! Lots of options for hair, extensions, lashes and makeup! Everyone looked fantastic! Karen was a pleasure to work with!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    It was a pleasure working with such a great group of people! We are happy that everyone loved their hair and makeup!
  • Katya
    Katya G. Sent on 06/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience !

    Karen and Ashley were great ! We had a great time with them as we were getting ready . Karen was excellent at communicating during the planning process . The hair and makeup held up the entire time . Everyone was ready in time and loved their looks . Overall, we had a great experience and I cannot thank Karen and Ashley enough !

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Katya, it was a pleasure meeting you and your family and friends! I’m so pleased that you loved your hair and makeup, you look gorgeous ! Thank you for selecting Beautiful You Makeup and Hair Services!
    I wish you a lifetime of Happiness❤️
  • D
    Deborah S. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make up and hair for wedding

    Traveled to Clearwater from Michigan for our wedding. Karen and Sammi did my hair and makeup. They were professional, friendly and responsive to all my wants for my look . My fiancé loved how the makeup was done which was important . We all want the wow effect and they delivered. Thank you so very much

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    It was a pleasing being a part of your special day and enjoyed spending the afternoon doing your hair and makeup! You’re beautiful inside and out!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jamie J. Sent on 03/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job - would recommend!

    Karen and Ashley did amazing with all of the hair and make up for the day of the wedding! Incredibly impressed with them.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    We are happy that you loved your hair and makeup! We had a Wonderful time spending the day with you and all of you amazing family and friends!
    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • Jillian
    Jillian C. Sent on 02/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing and talented team

    THIS TEAM WAS INCREDIBLE! They made me and my bridal party feel amazing and beautiful for my wedding day. Karen and her team were punctual, kind, fun, AND SO TALENTED. They got all the people done in a timely wedding and we were even ahead of schedule, a dream for a type A bride. Karen always answered all my questions throughout the process and was so amazing. I could not have felt more beautiful. They were truly amazing and I cannot recommend this team enough. Thank you for everything!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Jill, thank you so much for selecting Beautiful You Makeup and Hair as your beauty team for your very special day. It was a pleasure spending the day with you and your family and friends! It means a great deal to all of us that you loved our work!
    You truly were a beautiful bride, inside and out!
    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • A
    Alyssa J. Sent on 11/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Quick and beautiful

    My wedding makeup turned out breathtaking. I would absolutely recommend them for any special event or wedding. Me and the bridal party loved it all! The price was fair, but worth it. We received many compliments!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Alyssa, you look amazing! It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day! We enjoyed meeting all your wonderful family and friends! Wishing you nothing but happiness in your future!
  • Valorie
    Valorie E. Sent on 04/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Hair & Makeup

    The girls did a great job with hair and makeup. We ended up pushing the wedding up due to weather so we got a little rushed, but it all worked out!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Valorie, it was a pleasure working with you and I’m happy that everything turned out great on your wedding day! Everyone looks beautiful!
    Thank you for using us on your special day.
  • Shann
    Shann B. Sent on 03/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t have been better!

    Karen was amazing! She was so sweet and also did an amazing job getting me ready for the best day of my life! Thank you again Karen!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    It was my absolute pleasure doing your hair snd makeup on your wedding day! You are not only beautiful on the outside, but you’re just as beautiful on the inside! Wishing you all the best!
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 01/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My makeup amd hair lasted all day even with a mask!

    My makeup was perfect for the entire day!! Karen did an amazing job of my makeup, personally I do not wear a ton but she made it, so the makeup was comfortable and lasted all day! She also added some extra powder around my face so my makeup would not come off on my mask.,I didn’t even need a touch up! My bridesmaids and mom’s makeup were perfect and also lasted all day as well! I also like how my moms and my makeup complimented each other and how my bridesmaid’s makeup went well with their dresses. The person doing my hair was also nice, I have thick and long hair and she made it last in an updo all day! I also want to say thank you to both Karen and the person doing hair because they were excellent and patient working with my handicapped sister. I highly recommend them for hair and makeup for weddings my makeup!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We really enjoyed spending the day with your family and friends and are happy everyone loved their hair and makeup!
    I’m looking forward to seeing your beautiful wedding photos. I wish you all the best!
  • A
    Alicia M. Sent on 11/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful indeed!

    Beautiful You (Karen) was very great at communication and the quality of hair and makeup we received was perfect! I got airbrush and lashes for my wedding and it lasted all night! I felt like I looked like a princess and Beautiful You made it happen. I highly recommend her team!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Alicia,
    It was an absolute pleasure being a part of your beautiful wedding day. I wish you a life filled with love and happiness!
  • Linda
    Linda C. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!!!!

    Karen and her staff are amazing!! They did a great job with our makeup and hair. Karen is so skilled at doing makeup - she gave me awesome suggestions and did an amazing job....I loved the final outcome. I would highly recommend her!! We were all very pleased!!!!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Linda,
    It was such a pleasure being a part of your beautiful wedding day. Thank you for making us feel so welcomed and appreciated while we were there working! I’m happy that everyone loved their hair and makeup, you have such an amazing group of family and friends! All the best to you and your husband!
  • Nedy
    Nedy M. Sent on 03/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best team ever!

    These ladies made my day so much less stressful! Thank you for your services and support on a day with such crisis! They made my bridesmaids and I so beautiful in my special day! ❤️ Also they did hair for 11 ladies and makeup for 7!! How amazing!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Nedy,
    We are so happy that everything turned out beautifully to give you an amazing day!
    We really enjoyed spending the day with you and your family and friends! I wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • A
    Amelia G. Sent on 03/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Makeup and Professional People

    As the bride, i was super stressed out the morning of my wedding. With somuch going on and so much to do, it was hard getting everything together. Karen came in early and got set up by the time my bridesmaids and myself were able to start getting ready. She was professional and very friendly and all of our makeup was stunning. Our hair stylist was ill and couldnt make it so we were surprised to have another woman show up that works alongside karen. She was great too. Although she was different than the woman who did my trial hair, she was very friendly and funny and got all of our hair done quickly. Our makeup stayed perfect through the whole event and so did our hair. Overall this was a great team to work with. Karen was responsive and worked with us with all our needs. I would use her again for a wedding or any special event.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Amelia, we enjoyed spending the day with you and your friends and family! Everyone was kind and fun to be around! I’m happy that you felt and looked so beautiful and wish you much happiness in the future!
  • Anna
    Anna Sent on 02/28/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    I loved working with Christie for my wedding! She was super professional and made me and my mom feel beautiful for the day. Super pleased with the quality of makeup/hair services and very happy to say that it lasted all night, even through tears!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Anna, I’m so happy that you we’re pleased with your hair and makeup! You look so beautiful!!
    Thank you for selecting Beautiful You Makeup and Hair as part of your very special day!
  • Mary
    Mary J. Sent on 01/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent work on hair & makeup

    Everyone’s hair and make up in the wedding party came out amazing. They did a wonderful job and were by far one of the most reasonably priced make up and hair services out there. They were professional and on time. Everyone enjoyed getting their hair and makeup done and the looks lasted the whole day and into the night. Everyone still looked great st the end of the night when the reception ended. Excellent job and excellent value!
  • X
    Ximena Sent on 12/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job!

    Karen and her team are amazing! She had great communication following up to the wedding. The wedding party looked amazing. They also came prepared with extra gadgets as I had forgotten my hairpiece.
    She is skilled in her trade and just an absolute treat to work with. I would use her again for other occasions as well as highly recommend her to others.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    We loved spending the day with you and everyone in the bridal party! It’s been a real pleasure being a part of 3 weddings within your family! Looking forward to seeing all the beautiful photos!
  • B
    Brittni L. Sent on 11/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top notch hair and makeup

    Karen and Tammy were amazing. They saw my vision, brought it to life and I never felt more beautiful. They came prepared, set up quickly and paid attention to detail. They were extremely professional, experienced and fun! Their prices were fair compared to others and my makeup stayed on all night and looked great. I would highly recommend this coming.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Brittni,
    It was such a pleasure being a part of your special day! Such a beautiful bride inside and out! Looking forward to seeing all the beautiful photos!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay J. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Magic

    Karen and Tammy did an incredible job with my bridal party's hair and makeup. All of my bridesmaids and even my mother said they never felt so beautiful in their life. They were timely, efficient, and made sure our looks were perfect. I would recommend them to any bride on their wedding day.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Lindsay,
    We absolutely loved spending time with you and your bridal party! Everyone was very kind and appreciative of our services. You looked so beautiful and I’m looking forward to seeing all the amazing photos!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing artists!


    I can not express how amazing Karen and her team are. I told her what I wanted for my make up and she nailed it to a T. She is skilled in her trade and just an absolute treat to work with. I would use her again for other occasions as well as highly recommend her to others.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Jennifer,
    Thank you for the kind words! We really enjoyed being a part of your special day, you were such a beautiful bride inside and out!! Im looking forward to seeing you again at your friend Nicole’s wedding in February.
  • Kristin
    Kristin Sent on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So beautiful

    I love working with beautiful you hair & makeup. She was early, so professional and did such an amazing job on myself and bridal party. I felt so beautiful for my special day. I highly recommend.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    I am Very happy that you loved your wedding day hair and makeup! Send photos when you get a chance! Thank you for selecting us to be a part of your special day!
  • S
    Sonya Sent on 11/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Karen,
    I just wanted to sincerely thank you for everything. Our wedding night was amazing and the hair and makeup you provided really made everyone feel beautiful. My bridesmaids all felt so special. Everyone was on time and extremely personable. They were very flexible and able to accommodate to changing hair ideas. Our hair and makeup lasted through the heat and the long night of dancing. I am so thankful for all that you have done to make our wedding the best day of our lives. Thank you so much.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    I am pleased that everything turned out great for your wedding day! The stylists both said that you were a beautiful bride and a pleasure to work with!
    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of it!
  • T
    Tricia F. Sent on 11/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and talented

    I have never felt more beautiful!! My wedding day make-up and hair was stunning! My entire bridal party and myself received all kinds of compliments.

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Tricia, thank you for selecting us to be a part of your special day! You and your family and friends went above and beyond making us feel like a part of the family! I’m so happy everyone loved their hair and makeup, you looked so beautiful! I’m looking forward to seeing all the amazing photos!
  • Mari
    Mari Sent on 06/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding hair and make up

    Karen and Brooke were amazing!! They made myself and all my bridal party look amazing!! I couldn’t have asked for anything better!!!! I’m so pleased with how it all turned out!

    Beautiful You Make-Up & Hair Services's reply:

    Mari, it was such a pleasure being a part of your special day and getting to know you and your wonderful friends and family! It really means a lot to me that everyone expressed how much they loved their hair and makeup. You were an absolutely beautiful bride!
  • Tierra
    Tierra Sent on 05/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Job

    Karen and her team did an fantastic job on all of our hair and makeup. Thank you for making me and all my bridesmaids look amazing for our wedding day!
  • Tara
    Tara Sent on 03/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible experience!

    I have to say that Karen and her team are the best!! She worked so well with all 15 of us and did an amazing job! From correspondence, to the trial, and finally the big day, all of my experiences were incredible! She was so quick to respond with pricing and so fair as well! The trial went absolutely fantastic, Karen was so welcoming and easy to chat with, it made the process so smooth! I could not be more ecstatic at how beautiful we all looked and how great the make-up lasted for the entire day! Thank you again, Karen and team, for playing a part in making my day so incredible! I highly recommend!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours