Beautiful Mess Photography Reviews

32 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Beautiful Mess Photography

Recommended by 98%

32
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
32 Beautiful Mess Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Bailey!! So far, we have had our engagement shoot and it was great. We are not great at taking pictures and knowing what poses look good, but Bailey captured great shots. She is really great at getting candid photos and capturing moments rather than just posing. We don't want to spend our entire wedding day posing for pictures which is why we chose Beautiful Mess. Her philosophy of storytelling through photography fits perfectly with my fiance and I and we are excited for her to capture moments of our wedding day, not just pictures of it.

  • User7452913 · 1+ year ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I truly can't say enough good things about Bailey! I am absolutely in LOVE with our engagement pictures and know I couldn't have picked someone better to capture our wedding day. Not only is she wonderfully talented, but she has been so understanding and helpful when we ran into difficulties with our wedding planning. I would recommend her to everyone!

  • User7193399 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We met with Bailey when we were shopping for photographers, and she was our first and last interview. Bailey is such an amazing, talented photographer!! She has an eye for detail and she is very responsive and professional. Her work speaks for itself. If you have to cut corners, never cut corners with a wedding photographer!! Bailey's photography will tell the story of your wedding day, and she goes above and beyond to make your day and photos perfect!!

  • A

    Alyson · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey was great!! I really appreciated that she took the time to get to know me and my fiancé. (She went above and beyond to work with us and our timeline since we were planning from afar.) She wanted to know all about us as inviduals but also as a couple. It was clear that she didn't just want to document our wedding day but instead wanted to highlight who we are as a couple. Our personalities and the personalities of our bridal party came through in each picture. This not only made it fun but also captured true moments and memories from the day.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t even begin to express my gratitude to Bailey. So much so in fact that it has taken me over a month to write this review. Every time I’ve tried I just start tearing up. She is so much more than a photographer. Really someone that was as committed to making our special day perfect as we were. When you meet her that shows right away… she wanted to know everything about us, and what we wanted our wedding to be. She focused not just on me, but also my husband… to make sure she understood what he wanted as well.

    With Bailey you’re also getting a window in to what makes a great wedding great. If you need a recommendation, she probably knows the very best person to call. She recommended the wedding coordinator, florist, entertainment, makeup artist, and more. We hired everyone, and they were all wonderful choices. The people that surround her seem to be all positive, outgoing, and very professional people.

    Every time I spoke to her or asked her a question, she was right there with a brilliant answer and a positive attitude. That’s the thing about her, time and again, she not only provide the “who” but also the why and the how. She seemed to be really committed to making sure I understood everything well.

    She also repeatedly demonstrated how committed she was to us and our engagement/wedding. She showed up early to both our engagement photo session and our wedding to scout the location, and find the perfect spots for our photos. She spoke to the site coordinator well in advance to figure out everything she needed to know. She made everything brilliant.

    …and brilliant it was. When I first saw the photos I teared up instantly. She just captured everything so well, and exactly the way we had talked about, so "in the moment."

    What she delivered wasn’t just our day captured in a series of still photos, but she also somehow managed to capture that raw, joyous emotion and I’ll be forever grateful to her.

  • L

    L · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey was wonderful at photographing our engagement party and I can't wait for her to photograph our wedding! I wanted someone who not only takes lovely photos but also someone familiar with Indian/Pakistani weddings and wedding traditions - Bailey had photographed the weddings of two other South Asian friends of mine so that set my mind at ease that she would know what to expect and what to photograph. She helped put us at ease with getting our photos taken and she captured so many lovely shots! Every single photo was beautiful. I highly recommend A Beautiful Mess!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My engagement and wedding photos were absolutely gorgeous. Bailey recommended this beautiful spot in Forest Park for the engagement session and took advantage of the lighting on Washington Avenue for some really artistic shots during our reception. Even more impressive, Bailey has continued to make me happy, even 15 months after my wedding - I recently lost my engagement photo disc (and never uploaded the files to my computer), and Bailey sent me a new disc immediately. She is such a sweet woman with a great personality and amazing talent.

  • M

    Maureen · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience working with Beautiful Mess. When we first met with Bailey we were highly impressed by her professionalism while also extremely feeling comfortable conversing with her. During our engagement shoot, we got the opportunity to really get to know Bailey and how she works. She told us tricks of the trade to make sure our pictures felt natural, and reflected our personalities. Bailey and her assistant Mark were great during our wedding. We enjoyed working with them both throughout the whole day. During group photos they took charge, directing our family and bridal parties, easing a process that can be difficult when you are assembling a large group of people. Close to the end of the evening, we had a a slight incident in which a guest was injured and had to go to the hospital. This resulted the cake cutting and bouquet toss being delayed by two hours. Bailey and her assistant were very understanding through the whole incident and willing to stay through the delay without charging us any extra fees. In a stressful situation, it was such a relief to not worry about cutting the cake on time. We love our final photos! Bailey's creative storytelling really comes through the pictures. We actually feel like we can remember little moments throughout the day by flipping through our pictures. We would highly recommend a Beautiful Mess photography.

  • S

    Leah · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey and Tim are lovely people who so happen to be extremely talented photographers. Our pictures are simply beautiful and were undoubtedly made better by the calming presence that Bailey and Tim had on our wedding day. Bailey always listened to my thoughts and concerns (however irrational) and provided her thoughts based on her years in the industry but also with a willingness to try new things. Bailey and Tim have such an eye for positioning her clients within a landscape and working with natural lighting to produce some truly amazing photographs. They also have an eye for detail and as much focus is placed on the bride they never forget the groom. Beautiful Pictures, Lovely People and a Wonderful Experience - you can't go wrong with Beautiful Mess Photography!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Beautiful Mess Photography. I am usually not fond of pictures of myself and my husband does not like photos take of him. Bailey made us both feel really comfortable and we ended up with outstanding pictures of our big day!!

  • M

    Mayumi · Married on 08/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Mess Photography was great! On our wedding day, Bailey really made me feel at ease and I wasn't at all worried about the photos. The photos came out fantastic. We are really pleased with how everything turned out! Thanks so much for everything! Would highly recommend.

  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely love our wedding photos from Beautiful Mess Photography. Both Tim and Bailey are amazing. We met with Tim to discuss package information and he showed us all the photos from a wedding they had just shot. We liked him immediately and it was a great way for us to get an idea of the range of photos we would get. We took engagement photos with Bailey a few months before the wedding. This was a great way for us to get to know Bailey. We had so much fun that day even though we were freezing (we wanted to take pictures outside at the end of November). Tim and Bailey were very easy to work with, had great ideas, and most importantly, were on time and work efficiently. They were very organized after the ceremony to get the family photos taken in the Jewel Box (we had a very limited amount of time). We are so happy that Tim and Bailey were our photographers. We highly recommend Beautiful Mess Photography!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey and Tim photographed our October wedding and did an amazing job - we couldn't be more pleased. On your wedding day, you spend more time with your photographers than with any other of your guests, and on top of being extremely talented, Bailey and Tim are great company! We had such a blast with them. We got more than 700 pictures back, and every single one of them is perfect. If you're looking for the best wedding photographers in St. Louis, choose Beautiful Mess. You will NOT regret it!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Beautiful Mess Photography every step of the way! Bailey was always incredibly helpful and responsive, and our pictures are wonderful! We couldn't be happier with our decision to use Beautiful Mess on our special day.

  • sophie · Married on 10/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were AMAZING!!!There was no time limit.We all love it.They hung out with us the whole day.they had really good ideas and the pictures turned out wornderfully. I would definately recommend them to any bride

  • I

    Katie · Married on 08/29/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey (and Tim) photographed my August wedding. She has also photographed my engagement and my baby girl. I LOVE her. She is easy going, has great and creative ideas, and is fun to be around. I always end up with an abundance WONDERFUL photographs. I loved reliving our special day and also seeing some of the moments that happend when I was not around. I highly recommed her for any memorable event! She certainly can capture the essence of the moment.

  • jeas95fm

    Jennifer · Married on 07/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey and Tim did a great job with the photos for our wedding. We had a short time between the wedding and reception for photos and they were organized and focused so we could all of our photos in. The entire wedding party loved working with them!

  • A

    Alicia · Married on 06/13/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better photographer. Beautiful Mess Photography did a great job at my wedding. They were on time, very professional but at the same time extremely friendly and easy to get along with. Every moment, even the littlest moments that mean so much were captured. I loved the pictures that I received, all of the images truly touched my heart. Bailey Moore helped to make my special day a special memory. The amount of photos that we received was remarkable, we were given more photos to remember our special day than I could have imagined. I would DEFINITELY recommend Beautiful Mess Photography to anyone who has a special memory that they'd like to capture, the editing/graphic design components of the images were amazing!!

  • S

    stephanie · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey and her husband did a WONDERFUL job with the photography of our wedding. Not only did our pictures turn out beautiful, they were such a joy to work with.

  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/30/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Anyone can take pictures, it takes great talent to capture moments and we will forever be grateful to Bailey and Tim for capturing every last one on what was the most important day of our lives. We could not be more thrilled with our wedding photos from Beautiful Mess Photography; they are beautiful and truly tell the story of our wedding day. Of all the decisions we had to make for our wedding, choosing Beautiful Mess Photography was undoubtedly the best; Bailey and Tim are wonderful to work with and their photos are truly amazing!

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 05/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were on a tight budget for our outdoor, do-it-yourself wedding, but because of the difficult lighting and locations (ranging from lakeside afternoon to bonfire in the woods), we wanted someone with professional and artistic experience.

    We met with about seven photographers before meeting with Bailey. She was warm, friendly, and seemed genuinely interested in what we wanted out of our wedding day rather than what poses or packages we would buy. She understood our budget limitations. We never felt like we were being 'sold' something, but rather like she was a collaborator in our creative endeavor.

    She was attentive but not overbearing in the weeks leading up to the wedding, reminding us of important deadlines and asking important questions. She even asked what music we would like her to listen to while editing the photos in order for her to capture the right 'mood'.

    On the wedding day, she seemed to be in thirty places at the same time... resulting in over 500 photos in a few short hours. Her rapport with our guests waas phenomenal - they thought she was a friend of ours who was taking our wedding pictures! Per our request, she took a range of formal and photojournalistic shots and followed the events and emotions of the day seamlessly.

    Our pictures came back in record time, and we could tell that Bailey put a lot of heart into editing them to bring out the strongest emotions and details. The photos are just screaming with the life and warmth we felt that day. We would recommend Beautiful Mess - and in particular Bailey Mohr - to anyone.

  • P

    Kirsten · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be happier regarding my experience with Beautiful Mess Photography. Having quality pictures was the #1 priority for me in planning my wedding, and Beautiful Mess made it happen in a fun yet professional way. Bailey and Tim were on time, very organized, attentive, and kept the photo sessions moving while never being pushy. They were also great at keeping their eyes open to capture the unplanned 'moments' that happened throughout the day. My entire wedding party loved working with them.
    We were shot in a variety of settings, both indoor and out, as well as in a moving carriage, and the pictures are beautiful. Since the wedding I have received a great deal of positive feedback on my pictures from everyone from grandparents to friends. I could not recommend this awesome business more highly.

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 09/14/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bailey and Tim are fabulous. They were so professional and and the quality of their work is fantastic. I couldn't be happier with the way my wedding pictures turned out! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!

  • User3050114 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Bailey with Beautiful Mess for our wedding not only because she was a friend, but because her portfolio was amazing. Going into our wedding I had high hopes and she absolutely blew us away. We hardly noticed she was there during the ceremony, which is nice at a small, intimate wedding! And even so she was able to capture the most special moments. She has a way of making ordinary pictures unique and distinct and I love that my wedding pictures are so different than any others I’d ever seen. We would recommend Beautiful Mess to anyone we know – but the pictures really do speak for themselves! We will cherish these forever! Thanks Bailey!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review