Beautiful Dream Team Reviews

94 | Millerstown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

94 Reviews for Beautiful Dream Team

Recommended by 97%

94
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

13 User photos

Beautiful Dream Team 1
Beautiful Dream Team 2
Beautiful Dream Team 3
Beautiful Dream Team 4
Beautiful Dream Team 5
Beautiful Dream Team 6
Beautiful Dream Team 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • ap2al

    Ashlea · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thoughtful. Professional. Adaptable. The Beautiful Dream Team is Incredible!

    Words cannot express how grateful I am of Jacqueline and her team of women. Before booking her, I thoroughly enjoyed looking at her website and Instagram and how she captured not only the back or front of the styles, but doing all angles to get a complete idea of what the style looked like. Her team was responsive in all the questions I asked, and the price was within my budget. Before the trial, she asked what I did and didn’t want and wanted to see inspiration pictures beforehand to get an idea of what I expected; I also sent her pictures of my hair in an everyday style as well as my dress so that I could get her opinion on what would work. During the trial, she first asked if what I wanted/didn’t want were the same as what I sent before, and I said yes; I didn’t have an exact hairstyle, but I knew what I liked and didn’t like from the pictures I sent. She then worked with me (and my not-so-bright apartment) to get the perfect style and look; she asked my opinion on eyelash length, eyeshadow format (matte or sparkle), lipstick color, amount of curl for my hair, etc. When she finished, it was exactly how I imagined, despite not having an exact picture to show her. On the wedding day, for a group of seven girls, she had an army of 5-6 women working constantly; at the end, she and her team had a great time and even took some pictures with us! Jacqueline then stayed around to make sure the veil was properly placed in my hair and touched up the makeup before the first look with the bridesmaids. She went above and beyond to make sure the hair, makeup, and veil for myself and the bridesmaids were perfect. Hands down, I recommend Jacqueline and her team for hair and makeup for any special event! They absolutely are the beautiful dream team!

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline and her team did a great job for me and my bridesmaids on my wedding day Aug 18, 2018. They were on top of time, suggestions, and quality - we had such an awesome experience working with them! They use airbrush for the foundation which makes the skin look like it's been photo-shopped in real life - and with no extra weight so it both feels and looks great!! The makeup (and hair) stayed put all day and nothing fell off or got smudged - and I do have oily skin so that was awesome! Also, I had my bridal hair and makeup preview done right in my home for which Jacqueline traveled far from her office - I highly appreciate this as it allowed to pick the best style for my wedding day. Thank you so very much! Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 08/25/2018

    Beautiful Dream Team's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your day Natalia! I truly enjoyed meeting you and your husband. It is an honor to be a part of one of the most important days in your life and I wish you all the joy, love, and laughter life can possibly bring.
    xox-Jacqueline
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Beautiful Dream Team was very easy to work with and very professional. The whole process from booking, preview to wedding was a breeze. Jacqueline's team was great to work with and gave the bride what she was looking for. My daughter felt at ease not having to go anywhere the day of her wedding to get hair and make up done. They traveled about 2 hrs to the venue. The bride, bridesmaids and even myself, the mother of the bride, received compliments about our hair and make up. I would highly recommend them for your up coming wedding. You will not regret your choice in booking The Beautiful Dream Team.

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very polite, professional, tentative, and organized! I cannot express how happy I was with their services. It definitely was a fairytale wedding.

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    Beautiful Dream Team 8
    Beautiful Dream Team 9
    Beautiful Dream Team 10
    Beautiful Dream Team 11
    Beautiful Dream Team 12
    Beautiful Dream Team 13
    Beautiful Dream Team 14
    Beautiful Dream Team 15
    Beautiful Dream Team 16
    Beautiful Dream Team 17
  • Ashley

    Ashley · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline and Hyacinth were extraordinary! They really made me feel like a princess on my wedding day. Jacqueline is so talented so it was easy to trust her with my wedding hair - especially since I changed my mind about what I wanted for my hair so the hairstyle she did for my preview was nothing like what I requested on my wedding day. It turned out even better than I imagined!! Plus, they were both so patient with my bridesmaids and I can't thank them enough for that!! They definitely deserve the name "Beautiful Dream Team!"

    Sent on 11/05/2017
    Beautiful Dream Team 18
  • E

    Elda · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline and her team are absolutely AMAZING! This was such a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend them to any bride! Jacqueline made the entire process so relaxing for me (the bride) and really went above and beyond for me. I can't thank her enough. She was very helpful during my preview process and she welcomed slight little changes that I wanted to make on the day of the wedding. Everyone commented on how great the makeup and hair looked on all of us girls. Definitely have the Beautiful Dream Team for your wedding day makeup and hair, you won't go wrong!! :)

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • K

    Kelli · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a wonderful experience with the Beautiful Dream Team! I had Ali for my hair and make-up and she did an absolute amazing job, along with the rest of her team! I was so happy with how she made me feel beautiful but allowed me to stay more natural and simply elegant. The whole team was very talented, professional and timely! I had 7 bridesmaids, a MOB and MOG and I was surprised that we were done with plenty of time!
    I absolutely recommend Beautiful Dream Team for anyone who wants to look drop dead gorgeous on their wedding day!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married on 9/9/17 and I could have not asked for a better hair and makeup team for myself and my bridal party. Jacqueline and her team we absolutely amazing and extremely accommodating the day of and throughout the wedding planning process. They truly listened to what you wanted and provided guidance to ensure both your hair and makeup were flawless.

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about the Beautiful Dream Team if I could give them 10 stars I would ☺️

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • T

    Thanh · Married on 08/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline and her team did a wonderful job the day of my wedding! I had about 14 women for them to do hair and make up for. They made everyone feel comfortable and beautiful, and they were very efficient! Jacqueline also made sure I got time to myself and away from the chaos that was my wedding morning, which I appreciated immensely! She was very attentive and flexible. I would definitely recommend her!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
    Beautiful Dream Team 19
    Beautiful Dream Team 20
  • X

    Xulong · Married on 06/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi, I had my wife's makeup and hair style with Jacqueline. She is very professional and negotiable. For you who are looking for Asian style makeup, we suggest Jacqueline and also suggest a trial run before your important day. She is very nice and helpful to make your bride beautiful.

    Sent on 07/27/2017
  • G

    Grace · Married on 06/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most affordable option with the professionalism I was looking for in the area! Absolutely wonderful experience! My girls and I looked great. I would highly recommend Jacqueline and her team!

    Trial would have been expensive, so I skipped it, but it worked out without one because she was just that good!

    Sent on 07/26/2017
  • C

    Christy · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline and team were amazing! Jacqueline was able to work with my awkward timeline to do a trial day the day before my wedding. She and her team were also AMAZING the day of. All of my bridesmaids looked stunning. They were able to meet us at State College, PA and were incredibly flexible with all of our last minute changes. I highly recommend the Beautiful Dream Team!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the Beautiful Dream team for my wedding and had a wonderful experience. They were professional, experienced, and timely. I wanted a team that could do both hair and makeup on site, for convince. I also looked for a team that could do a classic look. I felt that they listened to my requests and were extremely flexible. I felt comfortable and confident giving my stylists feedback about my look. They listened to everything I said. I felt that I got exactly the look I wanted. My entire bridal party looked fantastic! The ladies also made sure we stuck to the timeline we had discussed without making us feel rushed. I am extremely pleased with the service provided and highly recommend The Beautiful Dream Team for your special day.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • Allison579

    Allison · Married on 10/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Dream Team showed up on time at the hotel, did everyone's hair perfectly, were peppy and nice (even at 5 am), and everyone's hair stayed perfect the entire wedding.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Beautiful Dream Team was wonderful to work with! They followed through with everything they said, did an amazing job with hair and makeup, and were complete professionals! I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. I highly recommend the Beautiful Dream Team!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline and the entire Beautiful Dream Team made myself (the bride) and my entire bridal party feel like goddesses for my September 17th wedding. Jacqueline and the entire team were extremely professional, friendly and they were such a calming presence the morning of my wedding. I followed the timeline that Jacqueline suggested and we were ready right on schedule without feeling rushed.

    One of the many moments that stood out the morning of my wedding is how our hair and makeup team took an unusable flower crown from my florist and made it work for our flower girl! They took the extra time and care to turn the flower crown into something even better than we originally planned. This extra care and detail is exactly what you'll get if you book the Beautiful Dream Team. They take their time to ensure you look and feel the best on your most important day.

    I can't thank Jacqueline and the entire beautiful dream team enough for making me feel the prettiest I've ever felt. My entire bridal party loved their hair and makeup including my five bridesmaids, mother of the bride, mother of the groom, and flower girl.

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I struggled to find a reasonably priced hair and make up team that would come out to central PA (a small town right between Philly and Pittsburg). I happened upon the Beautiful Dream Team after weeks of searching - and I'm so glad I did!!

    Before the wedding, I had open communication with my team and they were flexible with all the changes I made. On the day of the wedding, they showed up 20 minutes early and ready to go!

    The make up was FLAWLESS! We all felt and looked absolutely gorgeous. And it lasted all night - even the false lashes which usually fall off of me in less than an hour.

    The hair was just as incredible. A lot of my bridesmaids didn't know exactly what they wanted, and the hair stylist created beautiful styles for them. They were each individualized and fit their personalities perfectly.

    One of the best parts was that they came to the venue. I felt completely at ease the entire time. I would absolutely use this team again and recommend them to any bride. They were the perfect beauty team! Thanks so much ladies :)

    Sent on 07/24/2016

    Beautiful Dream Team's reply:

    Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day! Helping you with your preparations was our pleasure! Can't wait to see all the photos!
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the hardest decisions I had to make was on the day of make up! Everyone was so overpriced or charged so much for travel and that was when I came across the beautiful dream team on wedding wire and from the first communication with Jackie I knew they were perfect for me! My wedding day make up made me truly feel like a princess and they were so easy going! I loved my experience with them I would highly recommend them for any special even that you have!!!

    Sent on 09/07/2016

    Beautiful Dream Team's reply:

    Shirley, we feel so blessed to have been a part of your wedding day preparations! Thank you for this lovely review!
  • B

    Bre · Married on 11/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first met Jaqueline and her team as a maid of honor in a friends wedding in 2013 and knew that I had to have their services for my wedding when the time came. Jaqueline came to my house for my trial and at the venue for my wedding listened to the subtle changes that I wanted. She came equipped with three team members to take care of the rest of my party (5 bridesmaids and two moms) which was perfect. I would absolutely recommend Beautiful Dream Team to anyone in need of services. They are professional yet personable and fun.

    Sent on 11/15/2016
  • User5062698 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jacqueline and her team are simply fantastic. I started looking into a hair and makeup team months prior to my wedding. I emailed to ask for availability, she immediately called me, talked me through their process, asked in detail about my preferences on hair/makeup, AND scheduled my trial all in one conversation, without the hassle of multiple emails. On my trial, Jacqueline was never in a hurry and stopped several times during both the trial and wedding day for feedback to be sure I was happy with the results. I came home after the trial and my husband-to-be commented multiple times on how much he liked my hair. On the wedding day, Jacqueline and her team had a handful (8) of excited, loud, and admittedly opinionated bridesmaids-and two moms-, all who loved their hair and makeup (even my mom who rarely has her hair or makeup done)! It really added to my day to see everyone so happy and excited about how they looked before the ceremony. Jacqueline and her team arrived to our venue early on Jacqueline's recommendation to make the day smoother and had great patience with everyone to get their hair/makeup just right. This team truly cares about how their customers feel on their big events. They put a lot of heart into what they do. They are easy and fun to be around, friendly and extremely professional. I really don't know how they did it all, but I highly recommend as someone who did a lot of research prior to booking vendors for my wedding and worried about my bridesmaids experience, that Jacqueline and her team are an ideal hair and makeup team for any major event, especially weddings! I also know that it's not easy to find teams like this one, as I originally had a bad trial with a completely different vendor who was much less responsive and seemed to care little about how I personally felt about my own hair-makeup. I can't recommend them enough, and hope for the chance at a friend's wedding or some other event in the future to use them again.

    Sent on 09/16/2016

    Beautiful Dream Team's reply:

    We are so glad that you were completely satisfied with your experience!
    Making sure our Brides feel beautiful & special is our top priority! Thank you for allowing us to be part of your Wedding Day preparations!
  • User5439619 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Dream Team provided exceptional service for my bridesmaids and I, on my wedding day. In addition to us, the stylists also made the mothers and grandmothers feel beautiful too! They were all extremely friendly, and made the girls feel comfortable throughout the whole process, whether they were used to wearing more makeup or none at all. The team arrived on time and stayed until they made sure that everyone was completely satisfied! I would highly recommend this business to anyone who is looking for hair and/or makeup services for any special event!

    Sent on 09/15/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVED this group! Beautiful Dream Team made the most important day of my life run so smoothly!
    Jacqueline handled everything herself and went above and beyond to ensure everything was exactly how I requested. Her professional and friendly manner let me enjoy my day and took so much stress off of my shoulders! Her experience really showed by how organized and prepared she was. And the price was so reasonable, especially since she travels to you!
    Above all else, my hair and makeup was perfect!!! I felt exactly like a princess bride!! I would absolutely recommend Beautiful Dream Team to all brides because we all deserve to be a pampered princess on our wedding day!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2017
  • S

    Sharyn · Married on 08/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend beautiful dream team for hair and makeup on your wedding day! Jacqueline was absolutely amazing. She did my bridal preview and took as much time as needed to make sure I happy with the makeup and hair. If I had a question she would call me and answer it right away. On the day of the wedding her team showed up promptly ready to go and ready to transform all of us. My bridesmaids were very happy with the results. Initially some we reluctant to spend the money for hair and makeup, but after they had said it was totally worth it spending the money. I agree! My hair and makeup came out just as I had envisioned it to be. After they had left I someone how managed to smug the makeup on my forehead and I called Jacqueline and without hesitation she came back to fix my makeup! Total life saver. I will forever be grateful to Jacqueline and her team. Definitely use the beautuful dream team to make your wedding day dream comes true.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • E

    erin · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Jacqueline and the Beautiful Dream Team was just that.... a dream! I live in California but was married in Pennsylvania and she was so flexible to come do my trial on the one day I was in town before the wedding and showed up bright and early and perky to do me and all my girls the morning of my wedding. Everyone was gorgeous and happy! I would recommend her to anyone. A total professional.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User5049686 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unfortunately, we didn't have to use Jacqueline for our wedding day, but she was so helpful throughout the process. My first make-up trial at another company did not go well and Jacqueline was so helpful and responsive in trying to set up a trial for me with her company within 2 weeks of my wedding. She was so nice. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 06/07/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review