Beautiful Blooms by Kelly Reviews

58 | Medford, MA
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Beautiful Blooms by Kelly

Recommended by 98%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING !! Kelly was unbelievable everything I had imagined came true. The centerpiecese were beautiful my guests were raving about them. When she brought me my bouquet it brought tears to my eyes it was gorgeous !! The bridal partys boquets were the perfect pop of color to make my fall day. Kelly was great to work with. Very friendly,personable, and caring . She made sure everything was a dream come true for me. I HIGHLY recommend her for your special day!! She is the best !!!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • gina

    gina · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can you say about Kelly, other than shes absolutely amazing, its almost like she can pull out of your head all that your looking for and then some. She was very flexible with any changes I made. I decided at my wedding to give the centerpieces away and I actually had people fighting over them because they thought they were so beautiful. This is who you want for your flowers no one else.... I cant Thank you enough Kelly!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly created the most beautiful bouquets and centerpieces for my wedding. She was very easy to work with and willing to accommodate my very small budget. Her creative solutions and vast knowledge of flower varieties resulted in flowers that looked absolutely amazing and didn't blow my budget. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • T

    Thomas · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was awesome and can handle any challenge!

    Sent on 10/03/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 12/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second I got engaged I knew I wanted Kelly to design my center pieces. I was in a wedding two years prior where Kelly made all the floral arrangements and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous. From the moment I spoke with Kelly she made me feel comfortable and confident with her expertise. The flowers on my wedding day were beautiful! The bouquets were absolutely stunning. Kelly managed to find white peonies in December for my bouquet. She was a please to work with and was on top of everything. I had made many changes throughout the process and Kelly worked with me and made my vision come to life. Thank you, Kelly and team!

    Kelly also made all the centerpieces for my bridal shower. They came out beautiful!

    Sent on 01/07/2016
  • User4714143 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was spectacular and helped us out with so many little details! She made sure that everything looked great and made the whole flower experience easy on us!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • J

    Juliet · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was truly a pleasure to work with! We loved our bouquets and table arrangements! She is a true master of floral design and we would recommend her to any bride and groom. A very big thank you to her and her team for making our day so memorable and beautiful!! Strongly recommended!!

    Sent on 09/28/2015
  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was a fantastic vendor who I would highly recommend! I live in New York and my wedding was in Boston. When visiting Boston for wedding planning, Kelly drove into the city to meet with me and discuss my vision. I appreciated that she made herself available to me when my time in town was limited. Kelly was extremely knowledgable and had great ideas to compliment the look I was going for. I also felt that Kelly's pricing seemed very fair compared to some of the other florists I had considered, without compromising quality.

    On the day of my wedding Kelly was extremely flexible. I texted her in the morning asking for some loose stems for my flower girl (who was beyond excited about having pretty smelling flowers), and Kelly arrived with two options for the flower girl (a bouquet and a pomander), allowing her to keep both. Kelly arrived on time to deliver the bouquets, and was very understanding as I was in the midst of chaos and couldn't speak with her much. The bouquets were perfect. I was so happy with mine. It looked beautiful, classic, and very high quality. All of the bridesmaids loved the bouquets as well, and even the groomsmen complimented the look of their boutonnieres. The arrangements at both the ceremony and reception were beyond beautiful. We opted for both tall and short arrangements, and the tall ones had delicate crystals hanging from them. Kelly also decorated the center of each table with lovely loose crystals. I could not stop raving about how amazing they looked, and numerous wedding guests were raving about the floral arrangements as well.

    I would recommend Kelly in a heartbeat! My only regret is that I didn't get to tell her in person how extremely happy I was with her work!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly and her crew were absolutely incredible! She quickly responded to emails, arrived promptly on time for the venue, set up flawlessly. Kelly did my bouquet, the bridesmaids bouquets, the bouts, corsages, and set up for the ceremony. Everything turned out beautifully. I was stunned by my bouquet. It was gorgeous! The chuppah was also incredible!

    Sent on 05/12/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Blooms is definitely the way to go for your upcoming wedding flowers. Kelly is so sweet and talented with what she does. I first met with Kelly and gave her a very impossible budget with a lot of work to do. She took the challenge and the end result was amazing! My guests still are talking about the beautiful the centerpieces were! She did such a wonderful job and I cant thank her and her staff enough for the work they did!

    Sent on 07/05/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing! Our flowers were breathtaking! She provided amazing advice and I could not have been happier with the way things turned out. She was so professional and always responded instantly to my questions. She also made an extra special effort to keep inside our budget and even tried to save us money! I didn't know a lot about flowers but knew what I liked. She listened to me and totally realized my vision. Thank you Kelly!

    Sent on 12/08/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly made our vision come true and the flowers came out absolutely gorgeous! She did my bridal shower and wedding flowers and I could not have been more happy with the outcome for each event. She did exactly what we requested and everyone was complimenting the beautiful work she did. We will definitely refer Kelly to future brides and grooms!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • User3660720 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was awesome! Very professional and does unbelievable work! Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 10/31/2014
  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was great! Everything was EXACTLY. What I had envisioned! She took care of all the set up and everything was perfect!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2014
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having already used two different florists from Belmont, I decided to try Beautiful Blooms By Kelly for my third daughter's wedding based on all the wonderful and glowing reviews. Kelly most definitely lives up to all the accolades! Not only is she a creative florist, and a genuinely kind person, but her attentiveness exceeded any vendor I have ever worked with...and there have been many! Kelly is busy, but she always made us feel like we were her only clients. We were in constant communication for several months leading up to the wedding, sharing ideas and photos. The bouquets, cascading flowers on the pews, and large arrangements at the entrance and altar at the church were gorgeous. And the table arrangements at the reception were equally as beautiful. Six days later, the flowers are still lovely. Kelly is definitely a 5 star wedding florist!

    Sent on 09/04/2014
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/30/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was absolutely amazing to work with! I had found pictures of flowers that I loved at a wedding held at my venue and did some digging to find the florist....and it was Kelly! I knew her work looked gorgeous but I had no clue what she would be like. Upon reaching out to her over email, she was immediately incredibly responsive and set up an in person mtg very quickly. After meeting with her, I knew that I wanted her to be my florist. She was extremely knowledgeable, very real/down to earth and was willing to help me stay within my budget. Later along in my planning process, I decided I wanted her to have glass cylinder vases with floating candles set up for my ceremony in addition to just flowers. Once I asked about adding this, she was extremely creative and flexible all while again keeping my budget in mind. Another complicated item was rose color, I wanted fuschia colors to match bridesmaid shoes I had purchased and I knew that it was going to be a tricky ask as there are so many different shades of bright pink/fuschia. But again Kelly was amazing, she understood the importance of picking the perfect shade of pink and after searching long and wide, she found the perfect match! Last but not least, it has been just over a month and our gorgeous orchid centerpieces are still alive and looking beautiful! My husband and I have been enjoying the one we have and we continue to hear from family and friends (that took home a centerpiece) that they can't believe that theirs are also still alive and beautiful! My wedding flowers were beautiful and Kelly was truly a joy to work with. I HIGHLY recommend her!

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/28/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing to work with -- I'm so glad that I chose her to do my wedding flowers on 6/28. She is very friendly and was easy to talk to and discuss options. Unlike many other florists that I had contacted, she did not have excessive rates...her quote was based on the actual flowers that were used. She had great ideas and was happy to satisfy any requests that I had....the rest was made beautiful because of her artistic talent. I wanted to have light blue hydrangeas as an overall flower theme and she nailed it. The flowers and all of her arrangements were STUNNING! I got so many compliments and they look fantastic in all the photos that I've seen so far. She was also extremely careful, letting me know how to keep the hydrangeas looking fresh for the longest amount of time, as they are very sensitive to wilting without water. She made her deliveries to our wedding site and the hotel where we were getting ready just at the right time, so that everything would stay fresh. She had even picked up the flowers at the Flower Exchange that same day!

    If you want the freshest flowers that look beautiful, and if you don't want to overpay or get something that looks like you could have picked it up at a grocery store, then Kelly is your girl!

    Thank you Kelly---I was SO, SO happy with everything! I'll be sure to send you a photo when we get more!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • Megan

    Megan · Married on 05/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Kelly was fantastic!!! Kelly was so nice and easy to work with. Her prices were by FAR the most reasonable of any florist I talked to (and I met with 5 since I had such sticker shock at how much wedding flowers cost).
    On the day of the wedding seeing how amazing the flowers looked was actually really calming. The venue looked beautiful with Kelly's work added on. The flowers were fresh and full, the exact color scheme and type of flower I wanted, and even more beautiful than I imagined. We got tons of compliments on them.
    I can't recommend Kelly and Beautiful Blooms strongly enough! She went above and beyond what I was expecting for an extremely reasonable price.

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly & Andrea were very professional with great input and ideas. All my guests commented on my flowers. My ceremony and reception room looks so beautiful. It was a fairytale wedding.

    Sent on 05/27/2014
  • User3571353 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is, WOW! the flowers for our wedding were amazing. Kelly did all of the bride/MOB/MOG/Groomsmen flowers, centerpieces, church arrangements, and cake flowers. She far exceeded my expectations, i could not believe how beautiful and lush the arrangements looked. She was very easy to get in contact with throughout the entire planning process and she offered suggestions which I am so glad I took, as I do not know much about flowers. I cannot say enough how happy I was with Kelly and she truly made my day. Definitely choose Kelly for your wedding florist- you will not be disappointed. Thank you so much Kelly!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did a phenomenal job for my wedding! I had a reception for with 20 tables, along with 9 bridesmaids, 9 groomsmen, and 2 flower girls, so it was not a small order- and Kelly over delivered on everything!!! Not knowing a lot about flowers, I trusted Kelly's opinion for a lot of the combinations, and I could not have been happier when the flowers arrived! She was easy to get in touch with through the entire process too, even to make a few last minute changes a week before the wedding.

    I highly recommend Kelly, she will exceed your expectations! Thank you for providing me with such beautiful flowers and amazing service!!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2013
  • N

    nicole · Married on 07/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say, but fantastic! I met with Kelly once and through email exchanges, she was able to fulfill my vision and more! The flowers were so beautiful and vibrant, we received many compliments on the flowers! She was easy to work with and very flexible, which made for such a positive experience. She was able to stay within my budget and produced flowers that were truly beautiful and artistic in nature. I want to have another event just so I can use her services again! Kelly is awesome and I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • C

    Cinzia · Married on 07/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did an amazing job with the flowers for my wedding. She was very friendly and able to provide great service. Thank you for helping to make my wedding day such a beautiful day, I would recommend her to anyone :) Look forward to using you in the future for different events!

    Sent on 07/30/2013
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was so amazing to work with and I would (and will) recommend her to everyone. The flowers she did for my wedding came out better than I could have imagined, and her professionalism throughout the whole planning process gave me a peace of mind that I desperately needed as I was dealing with other vendors who were far less reliable. Kelly was constantly emailing me with inspiration pictures and new ideas and really made me feel like my wedding was her first priority even though I'm sure she was planning a million other events at the same time. She was on top of everything and I never had to tell her the same thing twice. Kelly is honest, straightforward, and truly great at what she does and any bride would be lucky to have her as their florist.

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • User3333629 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Kelly to do the flowers for our daughter's wedding. She was a pleasure to work with, and we felt that her prices were extremely reasonable compared to some of the other quotes we received. Kelly listened to our daughter, understood her vision, and proactively communicated throughout the planning process to make sure the flowers were exactly what we wanted. She was flexible, accomodating and made every effort to stay within the original budget. I would recommend her without reservation.

    Sent on 06/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review