Weddings

Beatmatched Entertainment Reviews

Beatmatched Entertainment

Beatmatched Entertainment

Charlotte, NC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Logan
    Logan Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A true Pro

    My husband and I wanted to just have a party. We got married because it was just time after a decade. We had gone back and forth on a DJ or not and when we started talking to Beatmatched we decided that we needed him and we did. He kept flow and atmosphere alive and perfect.
  • Julie
    Julie V. Married on 07/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 DJ - Would recommend!

    Kyle was a great DJ! He made it easy to work with and plan for our wedding! He was available via phone, text or e-mail for any questions or additional song requests that we had. We could not have asked for a better DJ to make our wedding special.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    Was so glad to have DJ Kyle at our wedding. It was so amazing and everyone enjoyed the music so very much. He played music at the ceremony as well as the reception. His wife was also amazing as she helped with cues for my bridesmaids as well as make sure everything was set up. Highly, highly recommend him as your dj! We had another dj but when covid happened the date was already booked for our date. DJ Kyle was amazing as we didn't have much time when we obtained his services. He definitely made our wedding very special.
  • P
    Paula Married on 09/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Well prepared

    Our experience with BME was over the moon, the Dj met with us virtually multiple times leading up to the day and we were very comfortable with his performance!
  • J
    Jacklyn M. Married on 08/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Top notch Dj, Look no further

    Finding good Djs can be challenging. From the first conversation, we knew BME was the Dj for us!
  • J
    Jenna K. Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ , Highly recommend

    Kyle and BME were super easy to work with. They did everything they could to make my wedding as successful as possible, even with COVID challenges
  • J
    Josh Married on 05/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best DJ

    When I tell you that Kyle went above and beyond, I mean it! Kyle not only is a great MC and Dj but he is a great host! We felt like we have known him our entire lives even though this was our first time meeting him.

    Everyone had a great time and I would highly recommend Beatmatched Entertainment!
  • K
    Kayla W. Married on 02/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kyle was amazing!

    We changed our wedding location from Nebraska to South Carolina and were a little shy on time, Kyle was quick to reply to our emails and was so accommodating! We didnt get to meet until the day of but all of the emails and phone calls made me feel so comfortable with him as our dj that I wasnt worried at all about anything! The forms and app he uses are wonderful and made picking out music a breeze. He was wonderful at our reception and played all the right songs for us! You will not regret hiring him at all!!

    Beatmatched Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words. It clients like you and your husband that remind me why I love being a DJ. I wish you two the best in your future endeavors!
  • B
    Beth Married on 01/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Experience

    Kyle and his team arrived at the venue 4 hours early to setup and make sure everything was perfect for our special evening. Prior to the special day, Kyle communicated via email frequently to get a grasp of what we wanted for our special occassion. He enrolled me in an app that allowed me to select every special song for each magical moment. He thinks of the things that often get overlooked, which makes the occassion more memorable. Beatmatched Entertainment lived up to and exceeded my expectations. You will not regret having Beatmatched at your celebration.
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 12/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very receptive and flexible

    Kyle was a very intuitive and receptive DJ that went above and beyond to make sure that our wedding was the most amazing evening of me and my husband’s life!

    Beatmatched Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the great review. I am glad we could help! We had a lot of fun at your wedding. We wish you two the best in the future!
  • J
    John A. Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply magical

    The team at Beatmatched Entertainment was exactly what we needed to take our wedding over the top. I saw family of mine dancing and partying that I have never seen that happy before. The crew is talented and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Beatmatched Entertainment's reply:

    John,

    We had a blast at your wedding. Amazing crowd to work with. We really appreciate the review. You have no idea how much this helps out business grow!
  • S
    Sammie Married on 08/17/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything we could imagine

    Going in to my wedding I was very nervous on what to expect. Kyle knew exactly what to do and handled everything. He worked extremely hard to plan and execute the wedding flawlessly. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
  • H
    Harry G. Married on 07/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect summer night

    Beatmatched entertainment was great. Kyle and the team were extremely laid back and Easy to work with. They went above and beyond to give us the confidence we needed to be able to relax a little at our wedding. We appreciate them more than they know and highly recommend them!
  • J
    Jill Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Could not have went better

    Our wedding was not your average wedding. We asked for a lot from our Dj and Beatmatched Entertainment was spot on. They did everything we asked of them and then some.
  • N
    Nathanial Married on 05/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ! Kept us Dancing!

    Kyle with Beatmatched was great! He was flexible and worked with us to create a great day! Helped with basic sound for our outdoor ceremony and full DJ for the reception. Would recommend him for anyone having a wedding in the mountains of North Carolina.
  • M
    Micah Married on 05/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle was very professional, he was very attentative to what our “wants” for the big day was, he made sure everything stayed on schedule and went smooth as possible. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a dj
  • C
    Carly Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We contacted Kyle about 8 weeks prior to our wedding. In all the planning, we had somehow forgotten to look into a DJ. Well, he was quick to respond, easy to work with, and accommodating! We had only communicated via email up until the actual wedding, and everything went super smoothly. Kyle asked the right questions up front to provide us with a very reasonable quote.

    I would highly recommend Kyle and Beatmatched for any event if you're looking for someone easy-going who can get the job done!
  • N
    No Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kyle saved the day stepping in on short notice when the hired DJ backed out last minute. He made my daughters special day fun and entertaining.

    Beatmatched Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for the great review
  • Alycia
    Alycia G. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ just a few bumps

    Kyle was very responsive, professional, and easy to talk too. He was able to get the guests up and moving. There were only a few issues. 1) When the parents were being introduced he named the first set as parents of the groom or bride and then the second set by their names not titles. We did fill out a form for everyone’s names and their roles to be announced. We also talked to him just minutes before everyone was introduced and he had all of this information pulled up on the computer and showed us this. Needless to say, our parents weren’t happy that the step parents were introduced as our actual parents and our parents were introduced as just their first name. 2) Once all of the wedding party was introduced we had to wait a little over a minute for us (bride and groom) to be introduced due to their being an issue with the song change. He was able to save the day, by helping with a child’s head who was bleeding at the wedding as he is an EMT as well.