Beat Fleet DJs Reviews

14 | Sacramento, CA
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Beat Fleet DJs

Recommended by 91%

14

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

20 User photos

Beat Fleet DJs 1
Beat Fleet DJs 2
Beat Fleet DJs 3
Beat Fleet DJs 4
Beat Fleet DJs 5
Beat Fleet DJs 6
Beat Fleet DJs 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannen · Married on 03/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding DJ Ever!

    It all started with attending a wedding expo during our planning process. We really didn't know what we were doing but we knew we didn't want a boring wedding! We met several different DJ vendors at the wedding expo but the only person we spoke with that left a lasting impression was Chris from Beat Fleet. We took their information down at the time and we continue to do some more research before contacting Chris for a no hassle in person meeting. Chris was very professional, friendly and patient in answering all our questions.

    To make a long story short, we are so glad that hired Beat Fleet DJs that I would say is one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. We wanted a engaging and exciting dance party wedding and Chris (MC) and Tav (DJ) definitely delivered. Chris' MCing skills were on point and he really got all our guests excited and on their fleet and later when the dancing started, Tav played EDM and Hip Hop and everyone was on the dance floor. We received a lot of compliments on how fun our wedding was from our guests and so far I have recommended Beat Fleet to a couple people already. So if you are trying to plan your wedding and don't know who to hire for your next DJ. Give Beat Fleet a call, you won't regret it!

    Thank you Beat Fleet for an unforgettable night, you guys truly did an AMAZING job!!

    Sent on 04/12/2019

    Beat Fleet DJs's reply:

    Shannen! Thank you so much for the amazing compliment. It was a pleasure to perform at your wedding. We love what we do! Blessings
  • I

    Irene · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Fun Awesome DJ

    Jorge and his team did such a great job at our wedding! They are so much fun! Jorge was very personable and very accomdating. He was very organized and did everything we wanted. The music was on point from motown to oldies to top 40s was evenly played throughout the evening! Everything from the first day of meeting him to the final day.. words cant express how great working with them are! The lightning was fanastic as well! I would highly recommend them for any events!

    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • Kodie

    Kodie Lee · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beat Fleet saved the day!

    From the first meeting, we knew that we LOVED Beat Fleet DJs! They are so fun and have great packages that include customized monograms, great lighting, ceremony sound, and they offer a two-person team which was AMAZING! They helped pull off the ceremony by secretly getting my grandpa a lapel mic to surprise the family when he snuck up to officiate the wedding. They played an interactive game to distract the wedding guests when I had a wardrobe malfunction right after the grand entrance. AND they kept the party going all night with great music! We LOVE Beat Fleet Djs!

    Sent on 12/29/2018
    Beat Fleet DJs 8
    Beat Fleet DJs 9
    Beat Fleet DJs 10
    Beat Fleet DJs 11
    Beat Fleet DJs 12
    Beat Fleet DJs 13
    Beat Fleet DJs 14
    Beat Fleet DJs 15
    Beat Fleet DJs 16
    Beat Fleet DJs 17
    Beat Fleet DJs 18
    Beat Fleet DJs 19
    Beat Fleet DJs 20
    Beat Fleet DJs 21
  • A

    allison · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge and the guys of Beat Fleet did an awesome job at our 7/8/17 wedding. I feel thankful that the day of our wedding we had such incredible professionals handling our sound and music needs. The entire process was so easy and stress free with BFDJs. We met initially to discuss what we were looking for and from that first meeting I felt like we were in good hands!

    During our wedding ceremony the music volume level and quality was perfect. We had found some lesser known songs and the guys made sure to find them for us! They selected the perfect collection of songs for cocktail hour and kept the dance floor packed during our reception. As some other reviewers mentioned, the guys provide a fun and not cheesy or "traditional" music for the night. :)

    One lesser considered aspect of a hiring a wedding DJ is their ability to act as a fun and professional MC. Beat Fleet really excels at both the DJ AND MC aspects. I highly recommend them to any and every couples looking for a wedding DJ!

    Sent on 08/10/2017
  • B

    Bailey · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved these guys! What a blast! We were looking for some younger djs, and not your typical wedding djs. These guys fit the bill with their experience. They listened to what we wanted and the vibe we were going for with the wedding. They were spot on. They kept everything going along smoothly and played great music. Everyone had such a great time!

    Sent on 03/06/2017
  • C

    CHARMAINE · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    November 14, 2015 was our wedding date, it is now December 7, 2015 and we are still getting major compliments on our DJ and emcee!! Beat Fleet DJs totally rocked it!! They were awesome, fresh, easy to work with, accomodating, professional and worth every penny!! Chris was so proactive with everything, especially the minor details. Everyone loved the music, the interaction, the humor...just everything.

    Sent on 12/07/2015
  • P

    Paige · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so happy that we hired Beat Fleet DJs for our wedding (5/3/2014). From the very beginning, they were extremely organized and professional. During the wedding, they kept things moving right on schedule and had all of our guests up and dancing. We would happily recommend them to any of our friends. If you are looking for a DJ, you can't go wrong with these guys!!

    Sent on 05/23/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 05/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jorge and Chris are the best of the best DJ's you can acquire services from for you event. The were very patient, professional, and the most organized DJ's I have ever seen. My husband and I checked out a few Sacramento DJ's for our wedding and Beat Fleet DJ's hands down was our best option. They went above and beyond their expectations by helping us with our itinerary and helped us choose appropriate songs throughout the reception. Our night went perfectly and we continue to get asked by our family and friends where we found our awesome DJ's. They really set a good vibe in the room and took a lot of our suggestions into consideration. They never let us down when we recommended certain songs to randomly play. You can choose if you want them to play games with the crowd or just announcements throughout the night. We absolutely love their great judgment and read the crowd perfectly which never left the dance floor empty. If we had a choice we would choose them again for our wedding. We highly recommend Beat Fleet DJ's (Jorge and Chris) to assist you with your wedding day. Thank you guys!!!!

    Ricci and Heather Walker
    May 2, 2014 Wedding

    Sent on 09/08/2014
  • J

    Jennfier · Married on 07/01/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guys from Beat Fleet did an incredible job at our 7/1/17 wedding!! The dance party was one of our top priorities...we love to dance and our friends do too...but we're not huge fans of the "typical" wedding playlists (no YMCA for us!). After discussing our vibe and giving them a few must-play songs, they did the rest and made everything PERFECT! They also did our ceremony sound, and we went with the upgraded lighting and were able to customize a monogram that was projected over the dance floor that made everything feel more personal.

    Bonus: With Beat Fleet, we got a DJ AND MC, which helped the night run efficiently and let the DJ focus on the dance party. Plus, they were priced similarly to the other DJs we met with and we got so much more!!!

    Sent on 08/22/2017
  • Cbass

    Brenda · Married on 05/13/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beat Fleet DJs, particularly Jorge, our lead, were fantastic. Jorge was great to work with, and helped walk me through options when I was unsure of decisions. He was also very accommodating when I had to make late changes to the flow of the event. So many of our guests loved the set list! We had guests of all ages dancing throughout the night - I'll call that a successful DJ experience. Thanks so much Beat Fleet for making our reception tons of fun!

    Sent on 05/23/2017
  • A

    Alex · Married on 08/25/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beat fleet DJs was excellent at our wedding. The MC was charming and fun and really kept the party going. The music and the setup was great. We got the monogram and it really kept out very grand looking. The DJ got the party going on the dance floor too. They strayed a bit too far into rap though, which I think was our fault for putting it on the music list. Make sure to only put things that are good to dnace to on the list!

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 06/11/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Jorge and Brian kept our guest dancing all night long. We hired them as a dj & mc combo for our wedding and had a blast. They were all smiles and upbeat through every last minute change and power outage (at fault of the venue) that came there way!

    Sent on 08/13/2011
  • User3393840 · 2+ years ago

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Chris & Jorge were great to work with. They had many different options available as well as neat ideas which we were able to customize based on our needs. I would absolutely recommend them for a wedding or any event needing an awesome DJ!

    Sent on 05/07/2015
  • B

    Bill Jackson · Married on 10/10/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible Service

    Had a bad attitude and the person was not happy.

    Sent on 01/12/2019

    Beat Fleet DJs's reply:

    Thanks fake person. By the way we didn’t do an event on a Tuesday, or that date, but thanks for the publicity. Haters going to hate players going to play. Love you. God.speed....143

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review