Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc. Reviews

4 | Blue Ridge, GA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc.

Recommended by 86% of couples

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

4

1 User photo

Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc. 1
Order by:
  • Allysha

    Allysha Connor · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome winery, great treehouse!

    My husband and I spent a few days of our honeymoon in the Bear Claw Vineyards treehouse in Blue Ridge, GA and loved it! Perfect location, easy check in/out, and the staff at the Winery were so great to us! We highly recommend checking our Bear claw Vineyards!

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 09/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married here on March 11th. We could not have asked for a better wedding experience. Everyone at Bear Claw worked extremely hard to ensure that we had a perfect day!

    Sent on 03/22/2017
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing! Tonia fixed my wedding cake that had fallen en route to the venue. They were so accommodating to all my request. They did such an amazing job at making my day special.

    Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc. 2
    Sent on 11/21/2017
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 09/23/2017

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    Terrible overall wedding experience. The venue itself is gorgeous! The staff definitely has room for improvement. The wedding planner that comes with the venue (Which we did not originally pay for her services d/t other contractual circumstances), was less than friendly with my friends and family who volunteered to help us out.
    The day of the wedding she was so concerned with the schedule, she was rude to several of my guests. To top it off she came to me before I'm about to walk down the aisle telling me my papaw is mad because we're 10 minutes behind. (If you know him, you know nothing could be further from the truth). When I told her she was stressing out and I didn't want to hear about any of it, she replied with "No I'm not".... You don't come to a bride before she's about to walk down the aisle yelling at her and going crazy. At that point I asked her to calm down and act like a professional because this was a business, to which she replied "No it's not"... Again. I'm confused. She quit right there. Which worked out perfectly because it all went down without a hitch.
    My photographer who was a god send, over heard everything that was said and couldn't believe that this was the way the business was operating. The owner said she would close the winery a month prior to the wedding when my mom and I met with her. Then the week before the wedding we were told by the wedding planner that she wasn't going to close it although she had tried to talk her into it. So I had random people at the ceremony with my guests. Tree house was gorgeous but I wouldn't have another event there. I wouldn't recommend it until the staff is professional that treats the PAYING customer like just that. Let me add, the planner did work very hard with decorations and being there. But night before and day of, she was honestly a nightmare. NOT what you want to deal with on the day of your wedding.
    Also, at the event hall several guests actually fell because the steps were poorly lit

    Sent on 10/23/2017

    Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc.'s reply:

    Abigail,
    We are extremely sorry to see your unsatisfactory review and rating in regards to our venue and services. We had an ownership change not long before your wedding and we worked tirelessly to seamlessly transition the already booked weddings and events from the previous ownership. When your wedding was booked with the prior owners, we made sure to incorporate all the options they had offered to you and your guests. We also offered catering, entertainment, floral and decor, cake and optional use of the newly opened winery vineyard and tasting room, at no additional charge. This was our way of thanking you for being our client through the ownership change and allowing us to assist in making your wedding day beautiful. Our staff conducted a follow up with you after the event and they were not made aware of any issues from your wedding day. In the future, we would encourage you to provide us with honest feedback and allow us time to correct any negative feedback before reviewing our services and staff.
    We wish you continued love and happiness in your new marriage and if we can ever assist you with future events, please let us know! We are pleased to say we have had several happy brides who were married in fall 2017 and we are looking forward to a busy and successful 2018!
    Liz Henley
    Weddings Manager
    The Club at Bear Claw Vineyards

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review