Beachside DJ Reviews

39 | Destin, FL
See photos, pricing and details

39 Reviews for Beachside DJ

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

39
Order by:
  • E

    erin · Married on 12/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was awesome!

    I hired Brent for my ceremony and reception this past December and I am so pleased I went with him! He plaid absolutely everything we wanted, was super flexible and easy to work with and I got a ton of compliments from my guests on him! His set up is awesome, really cool lighting and he knows how to keep the dance floor packed!

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • Neil

    Neil Fleming · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would def hire again

    Brent was great!! His music, lighting and overall experience was everything we wanted for our wedding. Thank you!!

    Sent on 05/02/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Ward · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beachside DJ gave us what we wanted!

    Brent was prompt, professional and easy to work with.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was great on our wedding day! He communicated with us a few days prior to make sure he had everything we needed. The day of went so smooth! We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • P

    Priscilla · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We received so may compliments throughout the evening and still even weeks later on our Reception. Brent was so great and professional and absolutely awesome to work with. I had requested a song for our first dance that was not actually a released song but Brent made sure to find the full version of it and it was perfect!!! Everyone was dancing and having such a great time that we asked if Brent could stay for another hour! So much fun and we wish you the best Brent!

    Sent on 08/29/2018
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, family, friends, and I would love to thank Brent for being our DJ in Destin, Florida. Even before our big day, he took the time to speak with me for almost an hour on the phone to make sure all the details were correct. Additionally, I (frantically) called him 1 day before the event to ask him to cut/edit our first dance music. He did exactly as I wanted and our first dance song was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! Our ceremony fell way behind schedule but he was patient throughout the entire process. He was prompt, professional yet very easy-going. He played ALL the right music and we never had an empty dance floor--he even ended up on the dance floor to show off some moves to the cupid shuffle for some of our guests!!! Brent was very flexible when we had to rearrange events and NEVER seemed flustered with our chaos. He was so amazing we asked for him to play for another hour. His set up was outstanding--the lighting completed the environment--could not have asked for a better DJ. If we could give more stars we would!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • User6649223 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were referred to Beachside DJ via our wedding planner, Elysian Events. Due to it being a destination wedding, we had no idea which local DJ's were good. And, to be honest, I find most wedding DJ's incredibly annoying. However, Beachside DJ was fantastic! Best of all? He pronounced everyone's names correctly (because there were some doozies in our bridal party)! We sent him (via our planner) a list of bands we liked that spanned decades and gave him carte blanche to play whatever he wanted to make our reception fun. He did a fabulous job, kept the party/dance songs going and took all requests almost immediately. Awesome! And, if I remember correctly, he was very reasonably priced. We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 10/11/2017
  • J

    Jim · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I would like to thank Beachside DJ, Brent Lemaster, for leading the entertainment during our wedding reception in San Destin, FL. DJ Brent guided us through the process of creating the perfect entertainment experience for our outdoor beach wedding. DJ Brent was responsive to questions and offered solutions during last minute changes due to a hurricane arrival. During our reception, DJ Brent led a fun and upbeat experience for our wide age range of guests. I highly recommend Beachside DJ for your wedding reception. --Jim P.

    Sent on 11/25/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Brent with beachside DJ for my wedding reception at Henderson Beach State Park on 10/15/16, he was awesome, so easy to get along with, fulfilled all my requests, was easy to make adjustments to the reception. He was on time, was all set up before the wedding ceremony ended so that guests that weren't in the pictures were able to go up to the pavilion and listen to some music while they were waiting for the bridal party. We really enjoyed Brent as a DJ and I would definitely recommend him to anyone wanting a fun and easy to get along with DJ!!

    Sent on 11/16/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned a destination wedding and had no clue on what to expect or who any of my vendors would be but I can say it was by far the best decision. Brent was our officiate and our Dj which i was a little skeptical about that at first but he did an amazing job on both ends! He was very professional during the ceremony and then easy going for the reception. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to do both on our wedding day! It was everything plus more!
    Thank you!

    Michael & Amber :)

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • K

    Keri · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent had his work cut out for him with a roudy New Orleans crowd but he did not disappoint! We had such a great time he played a great mix all night

    Sent on 11/17/2014
  • User3113097 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was absolutely AMAZING! I would highly recommend him. We had an outdoor reception and it started raining without even asking he started to set up on the balcony and continued to play as if nothing ever happened. I couldn't thank him enough for everything. If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding Brent is the guy!

    Sent on 03/24/2015
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was absolutely fantastic.....he was incredibly easy to work with, reliable, and was able to create the exact experience was desired. After the wedding we had several calls asking for his contact information for other events. We would definitely recommend Brent!!!

    Sent on 05/11/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent did an absolute amazing job DJing our wedding recently in March of 2014. When we first started planning the wedding, I refused to talk about having a DJ because they always seemed very loud, silly and I was extremely particular about the music I wanted playing during the reception. I decided to price some DJs out and I met Brent and absolutely fell in love with the idea of him playing at our wedding. Not only did he assure me we could play and do exactly what I wanted for our music, but I later found out that we share a mutual friend and that he's done some of my other friends' weddings. During the reception the introduction of the wedding party was fantastic, he played great music and even found and added a couple of songs that we requested beforehand. I would HIGHLY recommend Brent to DJ any event and I am extremely pleased with our decision. Thanks again Brent, you are awesome!

    Sent on 03/14/2014
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with. Had to find a dj very last minute and we are very lucky he was available. I had a few requests that I had and he did them all, even threw in a few unexpected surprises which we loved! Played a great mix of music as well. Recommend to everyone!!

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 04/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was AMAZING. We could not be happier - I should say thrilled - with how wonderful Brent was. The bridal party's grand entrance was ridiculously awesome. I can't even describe how cool that was. And the dancing did not stop. It was seriously more than I ever could have dreamed of. We said from the beginning that all we wanted was to have fun and Brent totally made it a non-stop fun environment. Thank you SO much for being part of our day. We enjoyed every moment. And we have enjoyed watching all of the cell phone videos of people breaking it down out there we never would have thought would have ! Brent made our wedding reception non -stop fun. Best ever.

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • M

    Mona · Married on 10/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent is by far the best DJ in Destin! All of my friends/family loved him. He made our wedding very memorable. Everyone wished the reception wouldn't have ended because the music was awesome and he kept everyone dancing all night. I would highly recommend Brent!!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • M

    Maggie · Married on 05/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was an awesome wedding DJ & great person to work with! He was one of the most responsive vendors I worked with. He was also very laid back which is great in the hectic wedding day atmosphere. He did a wonderful job at announcing the wedding party! He also played all requested songs (even last minute ones). He used his own speaker system which sounded great. If you are a bride looking for a DJ in the Destin area, use Brent!

    Sent on 10/30/2012
  • A

    Abbie · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent played all of the music that we wanted to hear! He was so nice and easy to work with. Communicating with him up to the wedding was super easy-- he always responded immediately and was very friendly. All of my friends and family were very complimentary about the DJ services for the after party. It couldn't have gone any better!

    Sent on 11/07/2011
  • K

    Joy · Married on 09/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beachside DJ was awesome!!! They played all the right songs, were very professional, on time, listened to our wishes for music and provided valuable feedback on songs we thought might be good. They were courteous and gracious even when I had to several times ask them to remind me and walk me through how the night would be emceed, etc. Beachside DJ gave me peace of mind and they absolutely over-delivered on everything they said they would and could do.

    The music selection was spot on from fast to slow, to the cutting of the cutting the cake and first and last dance songs. We had a small wedding reception (about 28 people), a wide age range of guests (age 4 to 79) and yet every single person hit the dance floor for multiple songs. I am 40 and have 3 other siblings that are married and never until my wedding had I ever seen my dad get out on a dance floor but Beachside DJ got him out there! Amazing.... My dad tries to deny, but we have pictures.

    I am so glad that we chose Beachside DJ to dj our wedding reception and would without a doubt recommend him for any venue, wedding or otherwise. I'm grateful that we relied on his professional experience to know what song to play when instead of trying to tell him what we wanted him to play. He's a definite professional, knows his music, takes time to learn about his clients and made our special night fun and memorable.

    Thank you Beachside DJ, you rock!

    Joy Donnelly

    Sent on 09/19/2011
  • W

    Walter · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ with a great rate! Brent took great care of our wedding reception, playing an excellent variety of music which matched our theme and kept energy high. We would definitely recommend his services.

    Sent on 09/17/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/07/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent did a wonderful job focusing on Brian and my favorite music which made our wedding great. He took into consideration all of my requests and was so adaptable. I also believe he did a great job reading our crowd and keeping all our guests entertained. We are so happy with our musical choice and thanks to Brent for great music to go with our great day.

    Sent on 06/22/2011
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about our experience with Brent of Beachside DJ. From the very beginning he was responsive and very easy to work with via email and telephone. We are from Ohio and planning a wedding in Florida, but with Brent that was not a challenge at all! Our wedding reception was right on the beach in the sand, which was a new experience for all of us, but it went off without a hitch. Brent was able to play all of the songs on our suggested playlist and we really appreciated that. We like a wide spectrum of music from Snoop Dog to Johnny Cash to Katy Perry. His music selection was huge and he had everything we requested. I was pleasantly surprised at how he anticipated our taste in music and our guests loved every song he played! Everyone we've talked to about our reception has raved about the music and how much fun they had dancing. Everyone had a blast, the kiddies (4-12 years old), our friends (late 20's) and our parents/other relatives (40's and 50's). In addition to providing excellent service, the price was very reasonable and Brent was willing to stay a little later than scheduled at an hourly rate. I wish that we lived closer so that I could recommend Beachside DJ to all our friends!

    Sent on 05/24/2011
  • S

    Shianne · Married on 04/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was wonderful!! He was professional and fun at the same time. He was very flexible and played everything we wanted and did not play anything offensive or on the don't play list. I would recommend him to anyone planning an event!

    Sent on 05/09/2011
  • S

    Amanda · Married on 03/12/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brent was our DJ for mine and my husband Brad's wedding in March of 2011. He was absolutely awesome! From the beginning I knew that he was the perfect choice for our wedding. Throughout the months leading up to our wedding we spoke on the phone several times. He was incredibly personable each time we spoke and was more than willing to take extra time to help me with our music selections (even down to the last minute!). On the wedding day, he was there on time, which is very important to us brides who are freaking out about all of the final pieces of the puzzle coming together. Brent played many different varieties of music at our reception, keeping everyone from my 3 year old flower girl to our grandmothers on the dance floor! Our guests had such a great time singing along to the songs he played and getting down! Brent was an excellent choice for our DJ and I would not change a thing. I would recommend him to any bride in the Emerald Coast area because he was personable, outgoing, and kept our guests and us VERY entertained!

    Sent on 03/22/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review