Beaches Turks & Caicos Reviews

15 | Conch Bar, TC
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Beaches Turks & Caicos

Recommended by 93%

15

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

4 User photos

Beaches Turks & Caicos 1
Beaches Turks & Caicos 2
Beaches Turks & Caicos 3
Beaches Turks & Caicos 4
Sort by:
  • L

    Lucia · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married the 1st July st the Beaches resort in Turks. We had the best time ever...ever better that we could have imagined! The wedding was just perfect..we met with our super duper fantastic and amaizing wedding planner Comanencie a few days before..she is definately the best! She made us feeling confortable, and she planned every single detail! Everything was just perfect and we could really enjoy the party with our 15 guests because the staff did an amaizing job. Our guest were over the moon and shocked by the party we could organised miles away (we come from Italy) ..but this dream came true thanks to the Beaches staff! We can't thank you enough for all you did for us...your welcoming, your kindness, your smiles and your professionally are just unbelievable...u did a great job and we all have a great time at the Beaches!!! We hope to come back soon.. a special thanks to the Sky restaurant for the super romantic dinner, with the live song from the chef..and the card! Thank you for everything and hope to see u again! Lucia and Mattia xxx

  • User4339536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely resort with a lovely staff.

  • Tre

    Kentryce · Married on 03/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Below is my initial review. Well, I must say... the onsite staff shut mouth & belly aching. Shanrica was my onsite wedding planner. She was highly professional, & knowledgeable. So easy to work with, and had it all under control... I forgot we were planning the biggest event of our lives. She along with the beauty of the resort, took all my cares & stresses away. Although, Shanrica was assigned to us, the entire wedding staff catered to us. They truly are a team. My preplanning had me so anxious because there wasn't much dialog, and you are consistently asked to refer to the literature. Unbeknownst to me... it's all you need. My wedding location was beautiful... so beautiful. I can't stop looking at the pictures. They look like we are standing in front of a backdrop, they are so pretty. All I can say is this place is perfect. Staff, options, resort, food... you name it. I was so impressed with the food service. They made sure to accommodate all of our food allergies, likes, and dislikes. You can't go wrong with Beaches for a destination wedding. Value and experience is unmeasurable.

    *Initial Review*
    I've booked this venue for my wedding, reception, and honeymoon. I've had the very little luck with the planning. I don't want the cookie cutter decor they have. The floral reception displays are not guaranteed, so I opted to bring my own decor. I just couldn't stand the thought of walking into my reception and seeing swapped out flowers due to the season and what's available. I'm very visual. I like to see/know what I'm getting. Not being able to talk to the pre-planner is aggravating. Not knowing the wedding location, or reception location until I arrive is hard too. I'm planning two receptions and I must say... so much easier planner reception here in Orlando. Try as I might... finding photos of weddings at Beaches T & C is impossible. While excited about going to the resort and the honeymoon... very anxious about wedding and reception.

  • User3785481 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about Beaches Turks and Caicos. We had a fabulous wedding with 71 guests at the resort. Christelle was our on-site wedding planner and Roxi was our pre-wedding planner and they both were fantastic.

    The resort has the best staff, best food, best restaurants, bars and even a club that we went to every night. There is so much for your guests to do and you are not all stuck around one pool like you would be at some other resorts. I highly recommend Beaches Turks and Caicos if you are planning a destination wedding. Please note the resort is kid friendly so there are a lot of kids, however none of our guests complained about this. Beaches truly is a 5 star resort and anyone who has complaints I'm sure complains about everywhere they go. It is a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for!! We love it, it was our 2nd trip to Beaches and we will definitely be back as will some of our guests! Thank you Beaches!!

  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The thing I wanted most was to enjoy my wedding and not have to stress about planning anything. My husband and I had one conference call a few months before departure, a few emails and one hour meeting once we got to the resort. Everything was planned for us and we were able to just enjoy our special day. The staff at Beaches is wonderful, Christelle is an excellent wedding coordinator and Jimmie a great photographer. The wedding cake was amazing and the food delicious. I'd love to go back someday to renew our vows!

  • M

    Cherie · Married on 05/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone was very willing to work with you, we were not able to get our first choice for our reception venue but when you are on such a beautiful resort with amazing views it was easy to find an alternate. My husband and I were extremely happy with their services and our guest had a lot of fun.

  • M

    Natalie · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are a beach bride, dreaming of a destination wedding, think no further than Beaches Turks & Caicos! I had the most amazing time and so did my almost 50 guests we brought with us. The trip started with a suite upgrade upon arrival, a fully catered rehearsal dinner at the beautiful French Village pavillion (poolside!), an unbelievable pastor who shared beautiful words of wisdom at a beautiful beach setting and an unforgettable evening that we'll never forget. I must recognize Stacey-Ann, our wedding coordinator who was incredible and helped make this the most magical week of our lives!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 05/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in Turks & Caicos Islands. We had perhaps the most organized and wonderful wedding planner imaginable (Nila Destinations - Beatrix). We had a small ceremony on the bautiful sandy white beach an hour before sunset. Flowers, caterer, officiant, make-up and hair were all arranged flawlessly for us to make our day easy to enjoy with all the details taken care of!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 09/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had such an amazing time at our wedding at Beaches Turks & Caicos. It was the perfect location and right amount of time for us to spend time with friends and family. The onsite wedding staff were extremely helpful, The staff and service throughout the resort was amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful. When we started planning our wedding, we started off with the pre-wedding planner who is not located on the resort. At first I was a little nervous with this, but it was going well, communicating with him through scheduled phone calls and emails. Towards the end we feel like the little details started to fall through the cracks and wish we were able to be in direct contact with the resort. There were a few bumps when we arrived on site, the location we had confirmed with our pre wedding planner for the reception dinner was double booked and we were forced to choose a new location. We were not happy with this because we did not like some of the other options available, BUT it ended up working out better than expected because our favorite roof top restaurant happened to be closed the day of the wedding and we were able to have the reception dinner there instead. The staff on resort did all they can to help make everything go smoothly.

    The spa/salon...great! I had Nicole, she did my hair and makeup trial as well as my hair and make up on the day of the wedding. She was amazing! she listened to exactly what I wanted, I showed her pictures and she nailed it! she also showed me and alternative just in case I wanted to see something slightly different. We decided to have hair and makeup done in our room to get ready, they were awesome with helping the girls hair/makeup, if one of my girls didn't like it they re did it until they were satisfied. Such an amazing team they have there.

    The food was spectacular. We have been to the resort twice and have never had a bad meal or meal we disliked at any of the restaurants.

    Beaches Turks & Caicos 5
    Beaches Turks & Caicos 6
    Beaches Turks & Caicos 7
    Beaches Turks & Caicos 8
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 03/03/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! This is what I call a stress free wedding! I don't know how I could have done it any other way, and my parents were agreeing with me!

    We had a group of 12, including our 3 children and it was the perfect wedding/trip for a family. We used the green/organic package plus the video and everything was just perfect, all we had to do it show up!

    The food in this place is AMAZING! It just doesn't seem like an all inclusive! Lobster, seafood, amazing cake... Kids happy and adults happy. Italian village is the perfect and their secluded wedding locations are just made of dreams...

  • User3306210 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This was an amazing location for a wedding. Our wedding consultant was Stacy Ann - she was awesome. She made sure everything was handled to our satisfaction. The resort was beautiful and we opted to get married in the Gazebo. We got married in the afternoon and this location offered shade for us and our guests. Everything was perfect. The location was beautiful with it's white chairs all on it's own - no need for anything more. The pastor was fabulous and had a wonderful sense of humor. The wedding was short, sweet and to the point. During the reception it began to sprinkle. The resort quickly moved everything into a beautiful banquet room in the building and we finished our reception in there. It was great! A nice, large private room with beautiful music playing in the background. The wait staff was also very friendly and kept congratulating us over and over. We had enough guests that we received a free welcome dinner. We opted to do this the night before the wedding as a "rehearsal" dinner of sorts. It was on the covered boardwalk out by the ocean. It was perfect! The sun was setting and it was decorated with beautiful linens. I would highly recommend this location and this resort.

  • R

    Robin · Married on 05/21/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Getting married here was the best decision we made. At first I was apprehensive about planning a destination wedding so far away (we are in the Baltimore/Washington DC area.) We were looking for a beautiful beach location that would double as a vacation for guest and a honeymoon local for us. We booked the place site unseen based on reviews we found on many sites. I was worried because it is hard to find photos and/or videos of real weddings there.
    Be sure to book your wedding date as soon as you can if you want a sunset wedding. We had to get a 1:00 pm wedding b/c the sunset wedding was book the night prior to our date as well as our date. (5/21/16)
    When you first book you room and wedding date, you will be assigned a planner that will go over the basics, then you will do calls will a planner every 2-4 weeks depending on how far out you are from your date. If can be frustrating because you cannot just call up the planner whenever you want, but don't worry they are pretty good about responding to emails and they are so used to doing this that we as brides get a little frustrated since it is OUR wedding, but it will be find (deep breath it will all work out :)
    The only thing that was ever an issue was the price for guest to come on site if they were not staying there. We opted to NOT do a group rate where we reserve the rooms in advance and manage the room block, instead we had a group code for our guests to use.
    We ended up with 10 rooms in our block, 30 guests total and we got the free rehearsal dinner (5/20/16) - we upgraded the dinner to a Caribbean buffet with open bar and we were able to do that at sunset at the adult hot tub deck behind Bella Napoli, it was very nice.
    For the wedding we were married on the beach in the Caribbean village, it was warm but the guest were seated under the shade of the trees, and they put out a water station for guests.
    Our planner Christelle was awesome onsite! We loved working with her and the rest of the team!

  • J

    Jessie · Married on 05/27/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We just returned from our wedding at Beaches Turks and Caicos. We didn't have a great experience before we got to the resort but once we got there and worked with the onsite planner everything was fantastic! I took off 1 star in each category because of the pre-planning process but the 4 stars are there because of our wedding planner once we got to the resort. She was absolutely wonderful. We had Shanrica and I would recommend her to anyone!!! She was attentive, responsive and made sure that we were happy at all times. Shanrica, the staff, the photographer and the DJ were all very flexible and made sure that we got exactly what we wanted. We chose to go more simple and didn't have a lot of the traditional details of a wedding but there are definitely a lot of options that you can pick from. We have a lot of kids in our families so this was a great place to go together and most of the family turned it into a vacation. I would absolutely do it all over again.

  • R

    Rosemarie · Married on 03/06/2013

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My family loved the Resort and many would like to return in the future. The whole staff was very nice and would assist with anything we wanted.

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 03/29/2014

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We decided on a wedding moon at Beaches Turks and Caicos because of their online reputation for beautiful weddings, and its less traveled locale compared to other caribbean islands. While I will share that our wedding day turned out beautifully, the experience in the months of planning spent and the hours poured into calls and emails with their wedding coordinator resulted in total frustration upon our arrival. Most of the details that were finalized in the last month were miscommunicated - which resulted in extra days spent at the resort working on correcting them before the wedding. It was not the wedding moon I had anticiapted given the cost of the affair.

    In addition, we found the resort's inflexibility in working on scheduling pre wedding calls, and in welcoming off resort guest quite a turn off. The passes that had to be negotiated were very expensive, and guests felt pressured to leave right after the event, instead of staying to enjoy the rest of the evening with us.

    The overall experience was bitter sweet for us - sometimes embarrasing for us to explain to our guests who travelled very far to celebrate with us. I would recommend this vendor cautiously to other brides. The caveat being that its a better suited venue for someone looking to plan a simple and small wedding, and have low expectations on customizing their wedding day. The resort does offer wedding packages that are very nice and will work wonderfully so long as you take it as is.

    My praise is to the wedding staff that worked tirelessly to make it all come together at the end for us. Thank you for saving our wedding day!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review