Skip to main content
Weddings

Beach Bum Vacations Reviews

Beach Bum Vacations

Beach Bum Vacations

Indianapolis, IN
4.9 out of 5 rating, 188 Reviews
View more information

188 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 188
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

57 User photos

  • Are822
    Amanda Getting married on 05/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had the best experience ever planning our small destination wedding to Punta Cana with Lisa and Beach Bum Vacations. She was extremely prompt to every email throughout the planning process, helped us choose an amazing location and got the best pricing available. Everything was extremely organized and she made it so easy for our guests to schedule their vacations as well. Even once we were on the trip and experienced a couple of hiccups with the airline and airport transfer (totally unrelated to Beach Bum), she immediately was available and solved the problems. I would wholeheartedly use her for all future trips and can't say enough good things about our experience.
  • H
    Hitchcock9999 Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic & Helpful

    Jayne took care of everything for us and our guests! She answered our calls and emails day or night. So great!
  • DeAnna
    Deanna Married on 11/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Use Beach Bum Darren for your trip !!!!!

    Let me start off by saying that YES, Beach Bum Vacations is 100% REAL! There was this tiny part of me from the beginning that was a little skeptical that this wasn't real (healthy online skepticism is never a bad thing), but my husband and I just returned from our Mexico wedding/honeymoon and yes Beach Bum is 100% REAL. If you are looking to have a destination wedding/honeymoon/special event, don't even hesitate to use Beach Bum for this! We have been working with Darren since about February 2020 and just recently had our wedding November 7th, so we have a lot of experience working with Beach Bum Darren and 100000000% recommend working with him! From the get-go, he helped us figure out the right place to have our wedding/honeymoon. I wasn't even sure where to begin, but he asked us questions and we did a phone call, and he helped narrow down 3 places that he suggested. One of the amazing parts is that he had been to all of those places (and many more) and he could tell us first hand what it was like being there. Every step of the process he promptly got back to our emails, answered all of our questions, and was always always always professional and courteous. When it finally came time for us to leave, we had an unexpected accident (my dog ate my passport) and long story short, Darren was there every step of the way making sure he was doing everything he could to make things better for us. Things eventually did work it (it's a long story) and we GREATLY appreciate Darren being there with us every single step of the way. I have waited a long time to write this review and I hope it does Beach Bum Darren service. Again, if you are even considering using a travel agent, do not hesitate to contact Beach Bum Darren !!! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING DARREN !!!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Rachel
    Rachel C. Married on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great honeymoon to Costa Rica!

    Lisa did a great job listening to our wishes and finding accommodations and activities that fit what we wanted for our honeymoon to Costa Rica. She was super responsive and did a great job keeping up on all of the modifications/changes needed due to covid. The rooms were awesome and all transit was seemless. We usually plan our own vacations but it was such a breath of fresh air to have someone else do it for us!
  • Erin
    Erin P. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Honeymoon

    Thanks to Carey Driscoll with Beach Bum, my husband and I had the most perfect honeymoon in Montego Bay, Jamaica. She started with recommendations for multiple destinations and gave honest reviews based on experience and budget. She booked everything for us including airport transfers. We had a very easy and smooth travel experience even with all the COVID guidelines. Our all inclusive resort was everything we wanted and more. Will continue to use Carey in planning vacations and recommend to anyone!
  • Maryam
    Maryam K. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Beach Bum Carey!

    I have been working with Beach Bum Carey for the past two years and I have nothing but great things to say about her. My fiance and I have been planning a destination wedding for what we expected would be around 150 guests before COVID and now it is more around 100 guests. Carey was by our side every step of the way. She helped us pick the perfect resort to host our event, helped us with our site visits, coordinate our wedding plans with the resort, and even stepped in from time to time when we needed a little extra help with communication. She also did a GREAT job of reassuring us throughout the planning process and dealing with COVID. We highly recommend working with her, especially if you are planning a large destination wedding. Our guests have also given us great feedback about her services throughout the booking process. She is great at communicating via email, which I loved because I always had a record of what we went over. It really came in handy when planning a wedding so far out. I recommend learning to like email if this sounds like a negative detail because you will always have all your details in one place and will hear back from her very quickly. Go with Beach Bum Carey!
  • L
    Latina W. Married on 03/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amy is great she went over and beyond to meet all our needs.

    Great experience.... I will definitely use them again.
  • T
    Tiffany D. Married on 10/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Anniversary vacation

    Our trip booked through Danialle was amazing, she was prompt and made excellent suggestions in resorts and transfers. We could not have been happier with the service received through Beach Bum vacations!
  • Laura
    Laura N. Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I Highly Recommend Beach Bum

    My husband and I used Danialle with Beach Bum for our recent wedding in Cancun. I cannot recommend her enough! When we first reached out to Danialle, we knew we wanted a destination wedding, but we weren’t sure where we wanted to do it. Danialle presented us with a bunch of options and worked with us to find the perfect location for us. Once we selected a venue, she made the entire planning process simple! I couldn’t imagine having to do all the hotel deals on my own without her - it would have been a nightmare. She also got us a special Beach Bum only deal that we would’t have had if we worked with the resort directly. After Covid happened, I was even more grateful we had Danialle’s help. She helped us navigate all the travel restrictions and she made us (and all of our guests) feel safer when traveling. Our wedding was more fun than we even dreamed was possible and the whole trip was magical. If you’re looking to plan a destination wedding, or even just a vacation, use Danialle and Beach Bum!
  • S
    Sarah A. Married on 08/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! Very helpful

    We didn't ultimately move forward with Beach Bum, but through no fault of their own! Justin was so helpful when it came to figuring out what was possible and feasible as we were working out our destination, and had we opted for an out of country destination, he would've been a huge asset on our team.

    Beach Bum Vacations's reply:

    Hi Beach Bum Sarah, Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business & look forward to servicing you & your friends/family again on your next Beach Bum Vacation! :-)
    Warmest Regards,
    Beach Bum Vacations Certified Concierge Team
    "Travel the WORLD with us"
    Beach Bum Vacations TM
    317-577-7775 or 1-877-943-8282 ext 1
    www.BeachBumVacations.com
  • A
    Angel G. Married on 05/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Bum Nikki is Awesome!

    Beach Bum Vacations has been in my life for my daughters wedding and now my own. Nikki is awesome to work with and we love having Beach Bum taking care of our guests. We would highly recommend them and the Finest Playa Mujeres resort for parties looking for adult and children locations that are separated but together.

    Beach Bum Vacations's reply:

    Hi Beach Bum Angel! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business & look forward to servicing you & your friends/family again on your next Beach Bum Vacation! :-)
    Warmest Regards,
    Beach Bum Vacations Certified Concierge Team
    "Travel the WORLD with us"
    Beach Bum Vacations TM
    317-577-7775 or 1-877-943-8282 ext 1
    www.BeachBumVacations.com
  • Stacy
    Stacy G. Married on 03/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service!

    Danialle at Beach Bum went above and beyond with every aspect of travel, accommodations, and even helping with wedding planning. Her communication was above and beyond, her response time was extremely fast, and she was very easy to talk to and helped solve many issues that did come up. She is caring and genuinely wants every part of the travel for guests and the wedding couple to go seamlessly. She is awesome and I 100% recommend using this company when you consider traveling and/or planning a destination wedding!
  • K
    Kylan H. Married on 01/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Love Beach Bum!

    We LOVE Beach Bum! Jayne was so helpful helping us schedule and reschedule multiple times due to Covid. She always had great options for us even when we had to reschedule our honeymoon 4 days before we left. She made it such a stress-free experience. Each time we had to reschedule, all we did was let her know and she handled the rest. We were able to get full refunds on both of our trips with no stress on us thanks to Beach Bum Jayne. The best part is, there is no extra fee to use a travel agent and the benefits and extra piece of mind are amazing!

    Beach Bum Vacations's reply:

    Hi Beach Bum Kylan! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business & look forward to servicing you & your friends/family again on your next Beach Bum Vacation! :-)
    Warmest Regards,
    Beach Bum Vacations Certified Concierge Team
    "Travel the WORLD with us"
    Beach Bum Vacations TM
    317-577-7775 or 1-877-943-8282 ext 1
    www.BeachBumVacations.com
  • K
    Kari Married on 12/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Melissa was so great to work with and helped us select the perfect place for our destination wedding! She made our wedding planning process so much easier and we will definitely reach out to her for future vacations!!

    Beach Bum Vacations's reply:

    Hi Beach Bum Kari! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business & look forward to servicing you & your friends/family again on your next Beach Bum Vacation! :-)
    Warmest Regards,
    Beach Bum Vacations Certified Concierge Team
    "Travel the WORLD with us"
    Beach Bum Vacations TM
    317-577-7775 or 1-877-943-8282 ext 1
    www.BeachBumVacations.com
  • A
    Angie E. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Bum takes amazing care of us!

    Angie and I had an amazing time in Puerto Vallarta for our honeymoon! The timing and weather were both perfect for us and the resort was top notch. We really appreciate everything Darren and Beach Bum Vacations have done for us, especially on this trip. We'll definitely let you know when we're ready for our next vacation and to where.

    Thank you, Jeremy and Angie Ettesvold
  • M
    Mike S. Married on 11/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely easy and a pleasure to work with!

    Our beach bum (Steve) gave us fantastic options once we decided where to go. His recommendation was exactly what we were looking for (Price, Type of resort, location, etc). Would highly recommend this company to work with. All we had to do was contact them, and we had little to do from there!!

    Beach Bum Vacations's reply:

    Hi Beach Bum Mike, Wow! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your outstanding feedback with us! We greatly appreciate your business & look forward to servicing you & your friends/family again on your next Beach Bum Vacation! :-)
    Warmest Regards,
    Beach Bum Vacations Certified Concierge Team
    "Travel the WORLD with us"
    Beach Bum Vacations TM
    317-577-7775 or 1-877-943-8282 ext 1
    www.BeachBumVacations.com
  • J
    Jesse Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Bum Amy is AMAZING!!

    We were very fortunate to use Beach Bum Vacations and have Amy Lewis as our “Beach Bum” travel concierge for our November 10th (2019) wedding at Hard Rock Punta Cana. We had 110 guests and everyone booked through Beach Bum Amy. She worked hard to make sure things were easy for us, our families, and our guests. She made sure that we had every promotion that was possibly available to us and negotiated incredible group rates. I talked to Amy nearly everyday for almost a year and she was always more than pleasant - even when I was having my crazy bride moments. She has a positive, bubbly personality that made our guests very comfortable booking with her and she always put our worries to rest - there are so many variables when planning a destination wedding! Amy was not only our travel agent, she also helped compliment our coordinators and was truly willing to help in any way that she could. When the May/June negative media storm about Punta Cana went viral we had several worried guests - Amy promptly and professionally responded to various inquiries and provided honest answers and creative solutions for each respective concern. Amy had a huge role in what turned out to be a magical wedding for us!! She was reliable, friendly, and a true professional that will go above and beyond to take care of all of your travel needs. Amy is a great resource as she has personally traveled to many, many resorts and Beach Bum has close connections with several resorts that are very beneficial to customers. Amy is the BEST, we completely trust her and she has certainly earned lifelong clients in me and my husband and many of our guests. THANK YOU AMY!!!!
    Amy@beachbumvacation.com
  • Aleah
    Aleah J. Married on 11/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super Responsive

    Carey was amazing! We had 100+ guest and the majority of them had glowing reviews of her services. She was always super responsive and worked diligently to meet all of our needs. I would 100% recommend her will def. be using her for future travel plans!
  • V
    Venita L. Married on 10/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Beach Bum Carey recently arranged our eighth annual trek to ElDorado Casitas for our Anniversary celebration. Carey is extremely detail oriented and goes the extra step to see that we receive all of the Honeymoon/Anniversary extras offered by GIVC agents! Looking forward to working with Carey soonfor our next trip!
  • J
    Joe L. Married on 10/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always available

    Justin has been planning trips for us for years. His expertise in the local areas has provided us with lasting memories. It's the only way to go
  • C
    Christine C. Married on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    I absolutely love beach bum! I’ve been using them for all of my travels for the past 5 years. Danialle is always helping me book my vacations, giving me the best advice on where to stay and making sure I’m ready to go stress free! I’ve had issues with flights being canceled and she has never missed a phone call or text to help me!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin K. Married on 07/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute ease and amazing communication!!

    Another client on a resorts fb page recommended Carey @ Beach Bum Vacations to book vacations through. Id never used travel agent and thought I was fairly good at finding the best online deals on my own. However, after working with Carey I will NOT ever book on my own again!! Carey saved us over 1k from the LOWEST price I could find online (at the time was Cheap Caribbean who I’ve used in the past). Her package also included a reputable private transfer service and SW flights (can you say free baggage?!) Cheap Caribbean does not offer SW flights at all. It's also great knowing there is a human you can immediately get in contact with if anything were to go wrong. Not to mention the adorable little swag bag of goodies she sent just before our trip!! Plus it's no extra cost to use Beach Bums travel agents!! We’ve already had Carey plan an amazing trip for us this year and we will be entrusting her with our honeymoon planning as well 😊
  • B
    Brooke T. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence Oyster Bay

    Carey was fantastic to work with!
  • J
    Jessi P. Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    Working with Carey with Beach Bums was one of the best decisions we made when booking our destination wedding. We are well traveled and very organized, but could not have done it without her! She recommended the PERFECT place for our wedding in Cabo. I was beyond impressed.
  • C
    Cecilie H. Married on 06/22/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    My husband and I were referred to Amy at Beach Bum Vacations. Without knowing much about her, just going by reviews and recommendations, we emailed her asking for recommendations to have a destination wedding. Since day one, she has been so helpful and very knowledgeable. After talking through email and having our first phone call we decided to have our destination wedding at the Hard Rock Cabo San Lucas and it was definitely the best decision we could have ever made. We truly had our dream wedding, like I always say our own fairytale. I couldn’t be more thankful to Amy for everything she did for us. We will never forget her. If you are looking for someone that truly cares, someone to help you throughout the whole process look no further, you have found the right person with Amy Lewis at Beach Bum vacation. We are so grateful to her we will continue using her for all of our future vacations. Contact her right away, you won’t regret it. Her email is amy@beachbumvacation.com 😬😊💃
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message