Beach Bride Hawaii Reviews

9 | Lahaina, HI
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Beach Bride Hawaii

Recommended by 85%

9

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.3
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.3
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.1

5 User photos

Beach Bride Hawaii 1
Beach Bride Hawaii 2
Beach Bride Hawaii 3
Beach Bride Hawaii 4
Beach Bride Hawaii 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Julz · Married on 09/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chloe is absolutely amazing! I just got married in Maui on September 1st. When I first found Chloe about a year ago, I was impressed with her very affordable prices and how responsive she was right away. On my wedding day, she came to my condo right on time. She was fun to talk to, and it took her the exact amount of time she had quoted me. My hair and makeup turned out AMAZING and I got compliments the entire night! I still get compliments when I show people pictures. I recommend her 100%.

    Sent on 09/11/2017
  • R

    Rose · Married on 02/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chloe is absolutely amazing. She really cares about her clients. I was so lucky to find her in Lahaina a week before my wedding. I had planned to go with another salon but after meeting her and hearing her rates I couldn't pass her up. She will not disappoint. She is thorough and very nice. I even had to go back and see her a few days after my wedding because it rained on the wedding day and we decided to do another photo shoot. She was able to fit me in and even let me borrow her parasol for the photo shoot :) I also organized a spa day for my guests and she came with an assistant to our beach house to do 8+ people's nails. I could write an essay on all the things she did for me to make my wedding festivities special. I wish her all the success in the world. She deserves it!!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • C

    Chhou · Married on 09/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chloe is amazing. She was flexible and really helpful. I booked her for myself and my bridal party and we got ready at a house about 15 minutes away from the wedding venue. I can't tell you how great it was to have her on one of the most important day of my life. She wasn't just our make up artist. She was a friend that you can go to for guidance. After doing hair and make up for myself and 7 other people, Chloe offered to come with us to the wedding venue to do touch ups on our make up and hair. As you can see from the pictures, she not only help us touch up our hair and make up, but she also help some of my bridesmaids with their dress. She went above and beyond her job description. It was a stressful and crazy day but Chloe offered to be another helping hand to ensure that my wedding day would go as smooth as possible. She didn't have to do it but she did. I am very lucky to have her get my ready on my wedding day.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
    Beach Bride Hawaii 6
    Beach Bride Hawaii 7
    Beach Bride Hawaii 8
    Beach Bride Hawaii 9
    Beach Bride Hawaii 10

    Beach Bride Hawaii's reply:

    So beautiful Chouu! I greatly appreciate your review. It was truly a very special day. Your ohana was wonderful and what an amazing spot for your wedding. Your wedding was a dream for me to be a part of and spectacular beauty of the island which you clearly embraced. Best to you and your husband and thank you for the Opportunity. Much Aloha
    P.s. This came at a perfect time and brought tears of happiness to my eyes as I have had a very challenging last couple days. This is the kind of special times which help me to know the lord is with me and giving me support. Mahalo
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chloe was a pleasure to work with. She was on time and very professional. She even knew some great spots to eat and hang out at. We felt like we were hanging out with an old friend due to her easy going personality. The most important part was the quality of her work. We were both very happy with our hair and makeup and her prices were very reasonable. We would highly recommend Chloe for any event you want tolook your best for.

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • T

    Jennifer · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chloe... So great! Great service, communication, flexibility, and value. Thank you!!:
    1. Showed up early to set up and was ready to take on the changes made to our reservation--one bridesmaid opted out of makeup service and my mother added hair and makeup at the last minute. Chloe was chill and ready to deliver. 2. She worked with my vision and made beautiful floral hair pieces for our hair. 3. She also took care of my nails at the last minute and let me borrow her bracelet for the ceremony! (Something borrowed). We invited her to stay we loved her so much. 4. My hair was AMAZING. So satisfied!

    Thanks Chloe! Wonderful day and night.

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 06/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chloe was AWESOME! She made sure the bride and her party of ladies looked their very best for our daughters big day! I'm certain her services contributed to how wonderful the wedding pictures turned out and she's a nice lady to spend time with. I would recommend her highly without reservation.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 07/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chloe is the best! My wedding was perfect! Exactly what I wanted and for the price I could afford! She was easy to talk with and understood exactly what I needed. She read my mind! I highly recommend her services as she is dedicated and professional and really just fun to be around. It was a pleasure working with her to plan the most important day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/18/2014
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 02/14/2015

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    The good: Chloe is a very nice, sweet, soft spoken lady. I found her through Groupon so received a great deal. I had 5 bridesmaids, my mom & myself for hair & makeup. She brought an assistant, Mariah, who did most everyone's makeup except mine. Everyone loved their hair & makeup - even my picky fashionista bm who once redid her makeup herself after a makeup artist didn't do it how she liked it when we were in another wedding together. The makeup looked natural, not overdone or cakey and stayed put for the entire wedding celebration. She used mostly high quality products that did not make my sensitive skin break out. We all wore hakus & our hair styles looked great with them. Everyone's hair was slightly different but natural and pretty.
    The unfortunate: They arrived 2 hours late. While this was due to unforeseen circumstances with an event prior to ours, it was still very stressful and then rushing through to get everyone done in time added more stress. But they did get everyone done. She was quite a bit anxious; at one point while working on me, she mentioned she may not be able to get to the rest of the group at which point I told her she needed to let me know so that they could start doing their own makeup. However since she didn't have a watch, when we double checked the time she realized she actually did have time left. She "gave" me lipgloss for touchups - but we couldn't find it during photo time so my coordinator called her only to find out she had taken it back. She asked me & at least 2 of my bridesmaids about payment. I didn't realize she expected cash upfront at the wedding so thought I would be able to pay through weddingwire like how I put the deposit in. Fortunately one of the bridal party actually paid her as a gift to me. Her communication prior to the event was spotty. I sent several emails/texts with no response. I also had to clarify expectations prior to the event several times as she kept changing or missing things.

    Sent on 03/13/2015

    Beach Bride Hawaii's reply:

    Thank you so much for your interest in Beach Bride Hawaii. I would love to have the opportunity to work with you on your ceremony and bridal day plans. If there are any questions or concerns you have regarding this review I would be happy to chat with you about it. Please feel free to check out my other reviews and I look forward to hearing from you regarding your details. Thank you
  • C

    C · Married on 12/31/2017

    0.4
    • Quality of service:
      0.5
    • Responsiveness:
      0.5
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    After I paid my $25 deposit through paypal, Chloe completely ghosted me. No response after that. I tried multiple times to confirm the appointment we discussed before I paid the deposit, but no response. So rude and unprofessional. I was left with no makeup artist on my wedding day.

    Sent on 01/01/2018

    Beach Bride Hawaii's reply:

    This person never confirmed with me prior to Ceremony other than the deposit. About 98% of the time the bride will contact me prior to Ceremony Day and unfortunately this bride did not. Things happen and are also very busy over on the islands so this was a miscommunication. And if she had reached out in a various of ways I would have recieved the details I needed to be there and know she still wanted me to go to do her services. I would never intentionally or purposefully miss out on a bridal day for anyone.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review