BCP Floral Reviews

52 | Hertford, NC
See photos, pricing and details

52 Reviews for BCP Floral

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

52

1 User photo

Order by:
  • DIANE

    Diane · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent florist, reasonable prices

    As a wedding planner at the Outer Banks, I have utilized the services of BCP Floral for several of our couples. The owner, Charlene Wallace, is a truly accomplished florist! Her work is absolutely stunning, and her prices are very reasonable. Charlene truly puts her heart and sole in her work, making sure each client is 100 percent satisfied with the floral arrangements/bouquets she creates. As a planner, I only refer vendors who are exceptional at what they do, and BCP Floral is a vital member of our Preferred Vendor List. I would highly recommend BCP to couples looking for a top-notch florist.

    Sent on 07/24/2019
  • User4220839 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were perfect!!!! They were everything I could have ever imagined and more!!! Char is so talented and the first florist I met when I moved to Virginia and could not have wanted anyone else creating my bouquet for me!! I gave her my ideas and thoughts and she went with it and created the most beautiful bouquet ever with sunflowers and yellow lilies and all my favorite yellow flowers! The boutonniere's were awesome and the girls flowers were perfect with the camo wrap around it!! Seth was obsessed with the shotgun shells and the tiny flowers inside of them - it was a perfect touch for all the guys for a country wedding. She traveled all the way to Orange to deliver all the flowers - they were beyond beautiful! Thank you so much Char for all your help and for giving that extra touch to make my wedding day perfect!!! Thank you!!!!!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • K

    Kira · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char is a wonderful woman! Her flowers are beautiful and she has the best deals. I will go to her for all of my floral needs! I would recommend her to anyone! Her attention to detail and attention to her customers is amazing.

    Sent on 05/09/2015
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In my initial wedding planning efforts, I decided that flowers weren't a priority for me so we decided to just do the bouquets for the girls and corsages/boutineers for the parents and grandparents rather than flowers for decorations and everything else. BUT after seeing our flowers that day, I was so happy and totally in love with how they came out!! We went with a simple bouquet style using hydrangeas that were colored coral to match our colors and they came out great! I could not have been happier with the look. I got Char's name through another vendor and was so happy to have met her. She was very helpful when we were picking out styles and was very responsive to any questions I had about our order. We even had some family drama about how many corsages we would need and she was more than understanding with our changing numbers! Some of the bridesmaid bouquets that were left over looked just as great 2 days later! Great service and a great product! Thank you!!

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • C

    Cathleen · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char is a floral goddess. She has a wonderful eye for floral design and is amazing at what she does. For my initial meeting with Char I came with about 10 magazine clippings, a color swatch, a list of what I needed flowers on, and my budget. I am not knowledgeable about the price of certain flowers, or what is in season, so I put my complete trust in her to make what she thought would look best within my color scheme and budget.

    On the day of the wedding, the flowers that showed up were breathtaking. They were actually more beautiful than I had expected, and she had pulled inspiration from all of the clippings I provided. I asked her to decorate the arbor that we got married underneath, and that arrangement ended up being my absolute favorite.

    Her advice, flexibility, and honesty were greatly appreciated, and she was one of the nicest vendors we had the pleasure to work with. You can tell immediately upon meeting her that she loves what she does, which is also reflected in her floral creations!

    Sent on 02/02/2015
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char was great! The bouquets were absolutely beautiful and delivered on time.

    Sent on 08/21/2014
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met Char I had no idea what I was doing for my wedding. I did not have colors in mind or know how many would be in our bridal party or what kind of flowers I wanted or what season my wedding would be in or what color linens I was using.... nothing. Char was so patient and flexible. She had TONS of photos to look at, so I just gave her a general idea of what I liked. When I finally picked a color palette, I emailed her some pictures, and she told me not to worry because she knew exactly what to do. :) And she did! On my wedding day all of the flowers were absolutely stunning. The bouquets were beautiful, but I was completely blown away when I walked into my reception and saw the centerpieces. Char was responsive to email, gave me some great suggestions, and was so much fun to work with! 5 stars but deserves 10!

    Sent on 08/15/2014
  • B

    Brandi · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Char. She was responsive, flexible and timely. The flowers were absolutely beautiful. She really helped make my reception look so elegant!! I would highly recommend Char's services!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • A

    Alison · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char was so easy to collaborate with! She was honest with her opinions and was open to mine. She created bouquets that were perfect and were just what I envisioned for our wedding day. (I was obsessed with how gorgeous mine turned out.) She met with me a few times to brainstorm the centerpieces to make sure they were perfect; and they were! The boutonnieres for the gentlemen looked great, too! Char was easy to communicate with and never added stress to the planning process. Her prices were very reasonable, too.

    Sent on 11/06/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char did an incredible job on our wedding flowers, and all for a great value! I went to her with some general ideas about what I wanted for our color scheme and tone of our wedding and she really was able to bring my vision to life beautifully! Everything was gorgeous, fresh, and perfectly arranged! She was also very accommodating as I needed a couple of extra centerpieces last minute, and specific ribbon wrapped around my bouquet and the centerpiece vases. I highly recommend using her, you won't regret it!!!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow is all I can say about Char! She is awesome and reasonably priced. I love to find people who enjoy what they do because it shows in their work. Char's work was great. I trusted her to pull off my big day and she did just that! Highly recommend her to any bride.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • K

    Kirstyn · Married on 09/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My flowers were absolutely BEAUTIFUL! Char is a master of her craft, flexible, and professional. We had quite a few changes--including a date & location swap, package adjustments, and add ons--and Char was so flexible, willing, and made the entire process so easy and WORRY-FREE!! Thank you Char, everything was PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/15/2013
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char is an amazingly sweet and friendly woman! She isn't pushy and can work with you to fit flowers into your wedding plans while staying in budget. She totally bailed me out of a last minute pinch, and was so nice to me that I highly recommend working with her! Her shop is based out of Maya Couture on Military Highway.

    Sent on 07/23/2013
  • J

    Jen · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char does amazing work and we absolutely loved our wedding flowers! From the bouquets to the table arrangements...everything was perfect! Highly recommend Char for your wedding flower needs!

    Sent on 06/20/2013
  • Linda

    Linda · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful bouquets and center pieces...price is reasonable too..

    Sent on 05/26/2013
  • B

    Bruce · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful arrangements from bouquets to the center pieces at the reception. Charlene's arrangements really made our venue pop with class and style.

    Sent on 05/19/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 10/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char's florist is great. She was very nice, professional and her prices are reasonable. She knows exactly what she's doing

    Sent on 11/22/2012
  • A

    Andree · Married on 09/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char really understood my vision and stayed within our budget.

    Sent on 10/06/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char's Floral Design was absolutely awesome to work with. She was very accommodating and did exactly what I asked for. The bouquets were exactly what I wanted. Her staff on the day of the wedding was amazing and went the extra mile and helped the wedding planner with other small tasks that needed accomplished.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • User2670546 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char was so much more than a florist for my wedding. She helped me develop the look and feel of the wedding and had a huge part in the overall design and decor. Her work is exceptional and she's extremely creative and authentic. I LOVED everything!!!!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • User2157715 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char was wonderful. She was so great with talking me through what I wanted, she was honest about what flowers to get and what to stay away from, but was willing to do whatever I wanted. She was honest and upfront about flowers that would be expensive. She was super flexible with the changes I had wanted to make. My bouquet and centerpieces were everything I wanted! Char was great all the way around!!

    Sent on 09/06/2012
  • Marsha

    Marsha · Married on 08/18/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really loved the bouquets for my bridesmaids. I liked my bouquet as well, but as I look back, I wish I would have put more color in them (like the orange gerberas that were in my bridemaids to make it "pop"). Char was very nice to work with. I had a couple changes along the way and she was very accommodating! I was a little disappointed that our flowers didn't last for the reception, but I know its the humidity of VA that worked against me! Still, I was very happy with our flowers!

    Sent on 09/22/2012
  • D

    Darcy · Married on 07/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char was incredibly friendly and helpful. She asked questions I didn't know to ask and made sure I got what I needed - and more than I asked for. The flowers were fresh and beautiful!

    Sent on 08/02/2012
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Char was great. On our first visit I really had no idea what I wanted for my wedding day flowers. She walked me through everything and explained different flowers. After the initial visit I had several changes, up to the wedding day, she was always very quick to respond to emails and questions. She was very pleasant to work with. I would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/23/2012
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can I say that will convince you to go with Char besides, SHE'S AMAZING! I'm really not just saying that. She is so good at what she does and extremely nice and helpful to boot! I LOVED LOVED LOVED my flowers. Her pricing is extremely fair and she really knows her stuff. One thing I can say is, if you don't see pictures of what you may have in mind in her pictures online, don't skip her over. My flowers I wanted were completely different from what I saw here but she pulled them off perfectly from just a few pictures I gave her and then my own bad descriptions. Hire her, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 07/17/2012