Skip to main content
Weddings

BBJ Linen Reviews

BBJ Linen View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.4
out of 5.0
Recommended by 88% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.4 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.1 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23

6 User photos

  • Justin
    Justin O. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Colors and Texture

    Our wedding planner dreamed up a rich blue for our dinner table linens. We had trouble finding exactly what we wanted - many colors were too “blue.” She searched far and wide before finding the Indigo Yuma Linen. It was the perfect texture and color and the dinner space was so warm and rich - due in no small part to this linen. We also utilized the Tuscany Barley Linen at our event which was equally beautiful. Kudos to BBJ/La Tavola for carrying such a wide array of colors, patterns and textures.
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 08/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Complimentary Linens

    I used the Lake Faille linens on my wedding day and they were the most amazing blue to compliment my wedding vision. The napkins added the right pop of color to my tables and were beautiful on my cocktail tables. The fabric was very high quality and the staff was so responsive and easy to work with. I would 100% recommend this company.
  • A
    Ana Married on 07/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Love Everything BBJ!

    Our Planner (Kensington Events) always recommends BBJ for our special events and they have always delivered and then some. Their linen is so beautiful and it just livens up the entire event. We loved that Victoria suggested the family table and the escort table have different linens then the guest tables and all the other station tables. It made everything simply pop and we are so very happy to have BBJ at our special events. You wont be disappointed! Highly recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tori M. Married on 02/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service

    They send free samples so you know exactly what you’re getting. We ordered our napkins and it was so easy.
  • M
    Meghan Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    beautiful linens, exactly what I was looking for! They have tons and tons of options for color, style, and texture. Prices are comparable to other linen rental companies. BBJ allowed me to pick up and drop off linens which was super easy and saved HUNDREDs of dollars! highly recommend BBJ
  • C
    Crusita Married on 12/31/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wonderful Place for linen rental, My husband and I had already selected our linens via samples with our wedding planner but wanted to see the linens and order additional linens for the ceremony table and head table that we had not seen. The staff was very patient and accommodating, it was nice to see and touch the linen and set up the table to see a visual of what it would look like, nothing beats seeing and touching everything first hand.

  • Rachael
    Rachael Married on 09/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so helpful and professional. Any question I had was answered in full and without hesitation. Everything was sent to us in plenty of time, and the order was perfect. I cannot recommend this company enough!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 03/22/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I used BBJ for my wedding in Florida, and they were absolutely fantastic! Everything arrived on time and as ordered. I worked with Meghan, and she was terrific. Very responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend getting your linens from BBJ!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 07/05/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Rebecca was fantastic. She was very informative and flexible as our linen count and vision changed slightly from week to week. The floorlength navy blue lamour linens that we chose for both circular and square guest tables added such class and sophistication to the entire room.
  • G
    Gina Married on 10/23/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BBJ was great to work with! They got all my colors right and were very responsive to my needs. I recommend BBJ!
  • H
    Holly Married on 09/01/2007
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BBJ set up the most beautiful ballroom for my wedding. It was stunning and I would only use them for linen rentals.
  • S
    Samantha Married on 11/22/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I discovered BBJ when I was searching locally (Florida) for a few specialty linens I wanted for my wedding and couldn't find quite what I needed. I needed help with some of the sizes for tables that were not standard sizes and every employee I spoke with was extremely helpful. Meaghan followed up with me several times, despite being an out-of-town, online customer. The linens arrived several days before my wedding, which gave me ample time to make sure everything was ready to go. Everything was in perfect condition, looked great at the wedding and the return shipping really couldn't be easier for someone located far away. Thanks!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 11/15/2008
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our table cloths and napkins were beautiful. BBJ delivered exactly what we wanted and had a wonderful selection. They work with a variety of vendors (i.e. florists/wedding planners, etc) so they are used to the business and do a great job!
  • M
    Meg Married on 09/01/2007
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were able to answer all my questions and were very willing to work with what I wanted. Their prices were on the higher end but they gave me just the look I wanted. They put the chair covers on and took them away and I didn't have to give a second thought to them. They looked absolutely stunning and completely my look perfectly!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 06/23/2007
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our reception location did not provide linens and they suggested BBj. The staff there was very helpful, even though we were not that "into" choosing linens. They have many options, but we wanted to keep it cheap. The price goes up for the size of the fabric, and the type of fabric. All different colors are the same price. They made the suggestion of using a chair-tie as table runner to add some color. And at $2.50 each, that fit our budget great!
  • T
    Tamara Married on 09/23/2006
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BBJ was recommended to us by a friend. They are a little pricey, but the service and the quality cannot be beat. They were so helpful and patient when I was choosing the look I wanted and were so accomodating as the day got closer. We had a last minute table addition and they were able to help us out without a problem. Everything turned out absolutely perfect and everything went off without a hitch! If you book with BBJ, you will not have to worry about a thing.
  • Brittney
    Brittney Married on 05/17/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I started collaborating with Meaghan at BB&J’s Linen nearly two years before our May 2014 wedding. Her enthusiasm and promptness should never go without acknowledgement. From the beginning when we were still considering Chicago wedding venues to finally deciding on “home” (Saint Louis) for our wedding location, she was a rockstar. She sent more than enough samples to help us decide on all three styles of linen used for our tablescapes. She kept amazing records of prior conversations that I didn’t have to do so myself. Overall, she is flexible and fair and definitely someone to request should you use BB&J’s Linen as your wedding vendor!
  • C
    Carly Married on 10/23/2010
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    This review is slightly unfair because we had some issues that aren’t entirely BBJ Linen’s fault on the day of the wedding.
    Everything pre-wedding was great. Rebecca was very helpful and responsive to emails. However, they delivered the linens to the wrong location the day before the wedding. Their delivery guys DID deliver the linens to the location on the contract, but it was the address for the ceremony. Then on the morning of the wedding, we had a hard time contacting anyone (given, it WAS 9:00am) to find out where the linens were (hence the 3 out of 5).
    So in a perfect world, I expect that BBJ would have been great and gotten a higher rating. And they gave us a full refund which is a HUGE plus for them! So I WOULD recommend them! We got great customer service in a not-so-great situation.
  • M
    Jenetta Married on 06/16/2008
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    My specialty linens were absolutely beautiful and couldn't be found at just any rental company. When you want you event to stand out, BBJ is definately the appropriate choice.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 08/26/2006
    3.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The people at BBJ linen were very friendly and helpful. They allowed me to keep my chair covers for an extra day for my Hindu ceromony at no extra charge.
  • D
    Dee Married on 02/11/2012
    3.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I went to the BBJ Linen outlet store. My friend turned me on to this place. I bought all the tablecloths for my bridal shower here. They lady that works there is hot & cold. I caught her on 2 good days & 1 bad one LOL But overall, this place is great. You have to be flexible cuz they don't have everything in every size but it is a great value! You can find some cool things and I also bought a purse there
  • B
    Blair Married on 05/27/2017
    1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with this company is a nightmare. Although the linens themselves were gorgeous what happened after they were returned kind of makes you forget that. After the linens were returned the company hit us with a charge of over $600 for supposed mold that the linens had from shipping or once in their warehouse. The charge was put on our card without any notification, and we are being held liable for something that is completely out of our control. I would understand if the issues were from something that had happened during our wedding but the linens were not even damp when they were placed in shipping bags.
  • Betsy
    Betsy B. Married on 06/12/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Could Not Fulfill Order 5 Days Before Wedding

    BEWARE!! Absolutely abysmal company. Called me the Monday before my wedding to tell me that my linen order would not be fulfilled. To be clear, I booked these and paid the deposit months ago.

    They will talk a big game about being a "big and established business," but clearly they are unable to perform the simplest of vendor tasks - providing what you contractually ordered when you ordered it.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message