BB Weddings & Events Reviews

19 | Elk Grove Village, IL
See photos, pricing and details

19 Reviews for BB Weddings & Events

Recommended by 82%

19

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 3.8
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 3.9

2 User photos

BB Weddings & Events 1
BB Weddings & Events 2
Sort by:
  • G

    Gledia · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goran ! You are truly amazing at what you do ! My wedding turned out a complete FAIRYTALE. He was amazing and worked very well with us. We wanted a certain jeweled vase for our centerpieces and Goran ordered them just for us ! We also ordered our linens, charger plates from him as well. So professional and so fun to work with. THANK YOU GORAN FOR MAKING MY DREAMS A REALITY !

    Sent on 10/13/2018
    BB Weddings & Events 3
    BB Weddings & Events 4
  • A

    Aleksandra · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the best experience with BB Wedding Decorations! We had worked with Goran and he has created our dream wedding. We had a wedding of a little over 420 guests and he did all of our chair covers and bows, centerpieces, head table, backdrop, and lighting and every detail was just how we wanted it! What makes our experience so special is that Goran and his team have a true passion for what they do and listened to what we wanted and showed us a sample so once the wedding came we knew it was going to be spectacular and it truly was. I would recommend BB Wedding Decorations & Services for any type of an event because you can expect perfection!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • M

    Mili · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Goran and his team did an amazing job with our wedding decor. We used the company for lighting, chairs, table linens and center pieces. My husband and I didn’t go with a fancy banquet hall, but instead allowed BB Chair Covers to transform the place with their expertise. When I saw the transformed room tears gathered in my eyes as it was just like I had imagined it. Also due to Goran’s quick responsiveness and professionalism, I was probably least stressed out bride to ever plan the wedding. Thanks again for all your hard work.

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • S

    Stacy · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend them to everyone who is looking for quality, good service and great value. They did a great job with the decorations of our hall. It was very easy to work with them from the beginning to the end. The whole room looked stunning after they finished with all decorations and lights. We could not choose better. Thank you.

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • U

    Mila · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BB Chair Covers was recommended to me by a friend whose wedding they also planned. I got married this past summer and the reason I went with this company is because they offered me everything I needed for my wedding at a very reasonable price. They have a great selection of table linens and choice of colors. While shopping, I stumbled upon few companies that offered slightly lower prices but BB has much better quality and that’s the reason I decided to go with them. I find myself truly lucky to have found BB Chair Covers because they truly put a lot of effort to make my wedding day even more memorable.

    Sent on 12/29/2011
  • C

    Sara · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I know chair covers aren't extremely important when it comes to wedding vendors, but this was a good company. they offered to beat any other companys price by 10%, and they did . I ended up paying 2.15 per chair when they normally charge like 4.00

    Sent on 12/02/2010
  • M

    malgorzata · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very happy with my decorations. Our red chair covers looked great. Our table linens were special, everybody asked us where we got them. We went to so many companies and BB Chair Covers had the biggest choice of them all. We had red chair covers with floral black and white table linens. They did a beautiful job for a great price. Very professional and on time too. Loved it.

    Sent on 07/14/2010
  • G

    gabriella · Married on 04/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service, great responsiveness, very professional for a great price. Very happy with their service. They did for us chair covers, linens and centerpieces. Every time when we called them the phone was answered immidiately, and they kindly responded to all of our questions. We did not have to worry about anything, they set up the time with our venue and when we entered the room, the room looked beatuiful, beyond the words. Great job-would recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • M

    Mary · Married on 01/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used BB Chair Covers for my wedding. They provided great service. I was very happy with their service.The chair covers, table linens and backdrop looked beautiful. We used gold chair covers with champaign ties. I highly recommend BB Chair Covers, because they did an awsome job with our wedding.

    Sent on 04/19/2010
  • M

    Mrs · Married on 11/01/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wanted to thank BB chair cover for making our wedding reception venue look amazing. The chair covers with sashes and table linens were exactly what we picked out. We called other companies but BB chair covers had the biggest selection of colors and had the best quality. The price we got was amazing and everything was done as promised. I definitely recommend this company to everyone and plan on using them again in the future when planning a party. Thank you once again BB Chair Covers!

    Sent on 01/13/2012
  • A

    Ava · Married on 08/17/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a great business. From the beginning to the end everything was awesome. They did for us chair covers and linens, backdrop and beautiful curly centerpieces with fresh orchids that were the main talk of the night. Everybody were talking about them, and we're still getting compliments from the guests. Thank you so much for making our wedding beautiful!

    Sent on 08/31/2012
  • mrs.jimski

    Cristy · Married on 07/16/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Everything turned out beautiful. There was just one small hiccup, he had my wedding location confused which was thankfully taken care of the day before the wedding. But he delivered everything early to calm my nerves down due to the misunderstanding. I was happy with this vendor in the end!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 06/05/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    We went with BB because they gave us an unbelievable price on chair covers! The company was a little unprofessional in terms of administrative functions (we basically had to hunt the owner down to give final payment, and then he never emailed the receipt like he said he would, and didn't contact the venue about when they could deliver the chair covers until we told him when it was available for set up), but the chair covers were there, fully assembled, and beautiful that day and we have no complaints about that! For the price we paid ($2.15/chair including a free head table runner) I wouldn't expect a very thorough administrative staff or anything and as long as the chair covers were set up, I was happy!

    Sent on 06/10/2010
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 07/09/2011

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Sometimes it took a while to get responses via email, but they come through. Our chair covers were exactly what we wanted and the price was fair!

    Sent on 07/26/2011
  • S

    Stacia · Married on 12/31/2009

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The place where we had our reception used B&B Chair Covers for the chair cover & tie rental. I met with the B&B guy in person to discuss color and style. Personally, I hate the big bow chair tie look, so I told him I'd rather have the chair ties in knots. He said - no problem. The day of the party, I got to the reception room and all 150 chairs had huge bows tied on them. Of course, the guests didn't know the difference, but I wasn't happy with it.

    Sent on 03/11/2010
  • C

    Cheryl · Married on 10/06/2012

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The chair covers we had were navy satin. They were good quality. Our reception hall though told us they had to re-tie a few of them because they were falling off. The company told us that they would throw in table runners for each table at no cost. When we got to the reception there were no table runners which I would've been really mad about had we paid for them. I would've liked to have them and was upset that we didn't get them. We also used the company for lights. We had 8 can LED lights which were the perfect amount and they were spaced appropriately. The company was not always the easiest to get ahold as it was a one man shop. He had workers to do the setup and takedown but all meetings and contact was with one person which made it difficult. We got our value for what we paid.

    Sent on 11/01/2012
  • A

    Anita Tracy · Getting married on 09/19/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    He forgot about our consultation!

    Very disappointed with this vendor as I show up to the office on the date and time of confirmed consultation and the door is locked. Call up Goran and he sounds surprised that we even had an appointment. I took off work to meet with him and ended up wasting my time. Very unprofessional. Not even an apology.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • F

    Fanny · Married on 09/23/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Make sure you read the reviews on this vendor on Yelp before signing with them! I did NOT do that and really regret it.

    My wedding day was almost prefect except for the centerpieces set up by this vendor. I should have known Goran was unreliable when I had to track him down with numerous phone calls literally days before my wedding just to pay my final invoice. I had a bad feeling about him but it was too late to find another florist so he was my only option.

    On my contract, Goran stated that I would receive fresh pink orchids in my centerpieces, but he ended up using plastic pink flowers that were not even orchids. My heart sank when I saw the centerpieces because they were not what I envisioned and the plastic flowers looked cheap.

    I tried contacting Goran for a partial refund since I paid for fresh flowers, not plastic ones, but of course he never responded to my email. Do yourself a favor and find a more reliable florist. Don't simply trust the good reviews here like I did.

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 11/08/2014

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I worked with the owner, Goran, whom I met at a bridal expo. His prices for chair covers and sashes were considerably less than other places, so we made an appointment to meet and discuss my wedding plans. He was helpful and professional at our meeting, so we decided to use him for our linens and centerpieces as well. It was the biggest mistake of my wedding.

    He arrived an hour late to set up the day of my wedding, which wasted the money I had spent renting the venue for an extra hour of set-up time. He came alone, ONE person, to set linens, chair covers with sashes, and centerpieces for 150 people. I had to delay the start of my ceremony because the room wasn't ready. I had to ask family members and people in my wedding party to run around and help him fold napkins because he was so behind. In the minutes before I walked down the aisle I was forced to worry about missing table settings and crooked chair sashes instead of the vows I was about to take. I had to pay the shuttle service extra money to run the shuttle buses later to accommodate the delay.

    THEN, at the end of the night, clearly feeling no shame for his earlier tardiness, he was 2 hours late to pick up the rentals, which made me forfeit $300 of my deposit to the venue. He accidentally took an expensive sweetheart tablecloth we had rented from another rental service with him at the end of the night, which we were stuck paying for. That night he promised he would refund me money for his actions. He has never returned any of my texts or phone calls since. It's been 4 months.

    I would hate for another bride to go through any of that. Hence this review. Please don't give this guy your business. His rates are better, but it's just not worth it.

    Goran, if you read this and would like to do the right thing and compensate us (or even just apologize), we would appreciate it.

    Sent on 03/23/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review