Skip to main content
Weddings

BB Riverboats Reviews

BB Riverboats View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
23 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

34 User photos

  • H
    Heather I. Sent on 09/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    We booked our wedding for 8/26/23. The venue was stunning! I had so many compliments from my guests. We have such a wonderful time on our cruise and the food was delicious. I can’t say enough good things about our coordinator Jenna. She was on top of everything starting with the planning process. She patiently answered my thousands of questions, meeting with me a couple times about the venue, and even helped calm my pre-wedding jitters. Day of she made sure my big day ran smoothly. She kept the schedule as I wanted and made sure everything was picked up and accounted for at the end of the night. On top of that one of my guests had left something at the venue and it was noticed the next day. She delivered it to my house! Don’t sit on this venue, make the call!
  • Ann
    Ann W. Sent on 06/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Place Ever

    This place is amazing and so is the staff that makes it all happen, starting with Jenna! I would have changed nothing about our day! They even took our dreadful cake and made it beautiful!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Ryann W. Sent on 07/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was great!

    Jenna and her team were so accommodating and great to work with! We had so many compliments on the food, bar, and of course the view! They handled everything with our vendors and made sure our desires were handled. And response times were on point. It was truly a great experience!
  • S
    Shannia M. Sent on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn’t be happier!

    We got married on the Belle of Cincinnati and it was the most memorable and amazing day ever, and a lot of it had to do with Jenna, our wedding coordinator! So much could have went wrong, and some things did, but the way each situation was handled and the amount of hands on deck for our every need was just astounding. Before booking we were nervous because we never went on a cruise with them or knew the quality of food they served, but they offered a complimentary cruise and a tasting of our menu, which instantly relieved our worries. Jenna took many responsibilities off my back leading up to the wedding and was always available to help me with anything. She was extremely responsive with texts and emails as well. I also realized that they were extremely accommodating and anything extra I wanted to do we were able to, such as eating before our ceremony together and having one last dance just by ourselves on a different deck. We planned and practiced for the ceremony and first dance to be on the top deck outside, but not long before the ceremony, it started storming. So Peggy, who took over for Jenna on the wedding day since she was going out of town, instantly came up with a new plan, got a beautiful arch with flowers to put up inside, and helped us change everything we planned to indoors. We honestly couldn’t have been happier with this company as they were able to give us the most special day of our lives, and we truly appreciate Jenna and Peggy for their help!!
  • Y
    Yvonne S. Sent on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Our wedding ceremony and reception at River’s Edge was fantastic, Jenna and Peggy managed the event perfectly and everything was flawless. The venue was beautiful and the food was excellent.
  • J
    Jamie M. Sent on 10/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible!

    Missy is incredible. She made our experience smooth and fun. We didn't have to stress with her in our corner.
  • M
    Meg W. Sent on 10/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique venue...excellent experience!

    We were so pleased with out wedding on the Belle of Cincinnati. The venue was a fairy tale, the staff was wonderful and the day was stress free. All of the details were handled for us and we all just enjoyed our day. It was a fairy tale!
  • T
    Tiffany Sent on 10/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and unique venue

    We absolutely loved our wedding on the riverboat this past April, and Missie was so great helping with the planning and coordinating. Only suggestion I would make to anyone considering, if you’re not renting the whole boat out and will have the public on a different deck, come up with something for your guests to wear or have to show that they are part of the wedding andLet the employees/Missie know so they can help ensure no one tries to crash it. But this is an issue at any venue where the public is also able to be nearby.
  • C
    Ciera Sent on 10/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They made everything easy and convenient!!

    Very helpful!! I want to have another event soon!! Amazing night amazing experience!!!
  • A
    Ashlee Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding ceremony & reception on board this weekend. Absolutely EVERYTHING was incredible. Missie is the best event planner around, and she loves the boats and her wedding couples. Each and every member of the staff went above and beyond what we asked at every single opportunity. There are no words to describe how incredible this experience has been! The food was great, the cruise was amazing, and you cannot beat the view! Thank you BB Riverboats, Capt. Mike, Missie & Crew -- we'll see you every September for our anniversary!
  • L
    Liz Sent on 10/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Wedding

    The BEST wedding venue around! B.B went above and beyond for our special day. We had a huge special request to travel up river to our destination and B.B. made it happen. It was easy to choose a package that fit our needs. Everything that was included was amazing. All of the food was wonderful. I still have dreams about the hors d’oeuvres. For things that were not included, we were given many options for vendors. They were all amazing too. The staff at B.B. was so fantastic. I honestly cannot thank them all enough, especially Missie. Missie went above and beyond to make our dream nautical wedding come true. The wedding also would not have been possible without Captain Mike (the best captain around). We had the time of our lives at our own wedding. Many people said that it was the “coolest wedding venue” that they had ever been to. I do believe that it was a wedding that will never be forgotten. So, if you want a wedding venue where you show up and everything is absolutely perfect choose B.B. Riverboats. I promise you will not be disappointed.
  • A
    Angela Sent on 10/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    I was in Korea. My fiance was in California. We planned the wedding in Cincinnati and arrived just one week prior to the wedding. BB Riverboats was AMAZING! All the details, food, decor, everything was perfect. I could not have been happier. We were treated like true VIPs!
  • M
    Morgan T. Sent on 10/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such an amazing experience with amazing staff!

    We LOVED everything about our experience aboard the RiverQueen! The staff was an amazing and we wish we could relive the day again!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 10/23/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our Dreams!

    ecently had our 10/14/23 wedding on the BB Riverboats and I cannot say enough great things about the staff, the venue, the food - EVERYTHING was amazing! Jenna and her team took care of us from the time we toured the venue to the final departure from the boat and then some. Jenna made the process very smooth and eased my mind over the course of 5 months of planning. She checked in and gave great suggestions. On our wedding day, everything was taken care of. The staff was incredibly friendly and sweet, every last detail was taken care of and they even improvised for me with my cake cutting set (I forgot it at home with no time to go get it). We took advantage of the Brunch Cruise. We highly recommend! The food was fantastic. Kids loved it, adults loved it; still hearing the rave reviews from family and friends. Our DJ was on it and the dance while cruising was really great! We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into when we decided to do something "different". We are so happy with how everything turned out. Our wedding dreams came true and it was all thanks to the amazing team at BB Riverboats. Thank you Jenna and team for an experience we will NEVER forget!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 04/01/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! We had an incredible staff and the food was outstanding! Amanda was the sales lady that set everything up and Missie was our cruise director....two outstanding professionals who took all the pressure off this nervous bride!
  • Kelly
    Kelly Sent on 11/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond Expectations!

    From start to finish, BB Riverboats made the wedding planning process a breeze. Missie was absolutely fabulous, and accommodated every want and need I requested from start to finish, and even met with me on multiple occasions to review details. Their team ensured my dream of getting married on top of their largest boat, the Belle of Cincinnati, a reality, and the day could not have gone smoother!
    It was so nice to be able to set up our reception room a day ahead of time prior to the Rehearsal, to take extra stress off for the wedding day. We were a bit concerned at first that the reception room, River's Edge, may be a bit cramped with our 175 guests, but with how attentive and organized the BB Riverboats' staff was throughout the entire day/evening, no one had a single complaint, and could get their food and drinks at the bar with ease.
    The venue also offered a Bridal Suite for the bride/bridesmaids for the day of, which was a great room to store our belongings in a locked, safe place, and also offered mirrors for makeup/hair touch-ups.
    With the ideal location on the Ohio River/Levee, we had endless photo spots, which made for stunning pictures. The guests really enjoyed the outside patio around the reception room, which was decorated with cocktail tables for the occasion.
    With how much of a whirlwind our wedding day was, I cannot thank their staff and Missie enough for their dedication to making our day absolutely perfect!
    Overall, you could not ask for more experienced, friendly staff in the wedding industry, who were as flexible and accommodating as the BB Riverboats team. Thank you for making our best day ever truly the BEST!
  • T
    Toni Sent on 10/16/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Me and my husband recently had our wedding with BB Roverboats

    BB Riverboats was amazing. I could not have asked for a better venue for my wedding. It isn't something I necessarily ever envisioned I would have had for a wedding, but I could not have been happier with the outcome.
    The bride and groom have the option of renting out one deck, or the whole boat. The ceremony takes place on the top deck, completely private to your occasion, with the river as your backdrop. The staff was super friendly, and the services were incredible. It can get a little pricey depending on the boat and the number of guests, but in the end you're paying for what you get- great venue, great food, and great service. It's something I will not forget.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 10/16/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!

    It was a perfect day. The staff made sure we were taken care of and that my husband and I had nothing to worry about. We had the perfect wedding day from start to finish. We have zero complaints.
  • D
    Damali A. Sent on 10/12/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great, enjoyable once in a lifetime

    I really liked that they were flexible and helpful the whole ride. I wish they supplied us with togo boxes for us to take food home because if you know, planning a wedding can make you forget things . I wish the wedding was able to go from one side of the river to the other side like regular cruises because I wanted everyone to just relax a little longer and enjoy the ride. I loved working with Missy !! Very sweet and professional but down to earth and helpful .
  • J
    Jordan P. Sent on 12/31/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BB Riverboat Wedding

    My husband and I got married on the BB Riverboat. It was amazing! The service and food were excellent! Hayleigh was great on our wedding day. Anytime we needed something she was on it! The boat was lovely and our wedding felt unique!
  • L
    Lauren M. Sent on 10/16/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue- with some constraints

    We chose the BB Riverboat venue because we love boating, the river, Cincinnati, Cincinnati sports. Great view of the skyline and the Reds stadium. Missie- the coordinator was friendly and helpful. The food was awesome! One constraint is that you have to do everything on their schedule. Our wedding/reception had to be pretty short. All had to be done within in a 3 hour time frame. There were a few mistakes made at our wedding made by the staff (directions not followed) but overall they did a great job. The staff kept up with a very demanding group.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Sent on 05/26/2016
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    We had our rehearsal dinner on a cruise and everyone loved it. We had our own area of the boat and the staff was awesome! my bridesmaid had a slide show and they accommodated with the projector and even found us a laptop to use when her's wouldn't work. On top of that, the food and drink was top of the line! Definitely recommend.!

    BB Riverboats's reply:

    Thank you Ashley for your review! We are glad you had a great time and congratulations on your wedding! Best Wishes, BB Riverboats
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours