Skip to main content
Weddings

Bayou Bluegrass Catering Reviews

Bayou Bluegrass Catering

Bayou Bluegrass Catering

Lexington, KY
4.9 out of 5 rating, 45 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
45 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

8 User photos

  • H
    Haley D. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rave reviews

    Everyone has said that the food at our wedding was the most memorable. We were given much more than we expected as far as quality, service, and friendliness. Could not recommend more!

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We loved celebrating your special day with you and look forward to working with you again!
  • Mallory
    Mallory M. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly easy experience

    We used Bayou Bluegrass for our wedding and rehearsal dinner and it was such a hit! The food was AMAZING and the service was spot on. Our friends and family were seriously impressed with the food! They even surprised us the day of our wedding and threw in a couple of side dishes that we didn’t order. Allison was in contact the week before the wedding to finalize details, which eased my stress a ton. I ended up adjusting the guest count the week of and adding on an extra hour to the bar which was no problem at all. The bartender and drinks were awesome as well! You have to get in and check out one of their tasting events. 10/10 recommend!!

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear Allison was able to help ease the stress of your big day!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Susan M. Sent on 05/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and well presented

    We had a plated lunch reception and the food was delicious. Beautifully presented and excellent staff and service. We highly recommend.

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing Bayou Bluegrass Catering for your lunch reception. We had a wonderful time celebrating with you!
  • Abigail
    Abigail S. Sent on 10/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best food ever!

    The Bayou Bluegrass catering team was perfect! The food is absolutely amazing, and they made adjustments for me when needed! working with them was very easy and non-stressful, they handled everything in a professional way and provided great food and table placements for our wedding. They even found a "ranch fountain" for me to use at the wedding which was very important to me! I would give them many more stars if possible!

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    It was so fun getting to work with you for your big day! Thank you for trusting our team, we are thrilled that it was everything you wanted!
  • Heather
    Heather B. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Clean plates all around!

    Allison was very helpful throughout the whole planning process, she was easy to get a hold of and always would respond in a timely manner. We were unable to attend a group tasting due to our schedules, but she set up an individual tasting for us to try the food and set our wedding day menu. We were thrilled with the amount of options we had for our plated meal. They were prepped and set up the day before and had an excellent and friendly staff of waiters and waitresses. Our wedding guests absolutely devoured their food, no joke, many said that was the best wedding meal they had ever had. We served the tri-tip, marinated chicken breast, the twice baked potato and green beans. Seriously, Bayou Bluegrass knocked this one out of the park. Thank you Allison for all of your help.

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled we could help relieve the stress of your big day and please you and your guest in the process! Congratulations again!
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin M. Sent on 07/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding food was AMAZING!

    Dana and her team were so easy to work with, and they provided excellent catering services for our wedding in Lexington! The food was absolutely delicious, the drinks were fantastic, and the service was great. The entire planning process with Bayou was easy and the tasting was super helpful, too. Overall, Bayou is fabulous and I couldn't recommend them enough to cater your big day!

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear how well Dana and her team took care of your special day!
  • Emily
    Emily J. Sent on 11/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So good!!!

    Shana was so easy to work with and the food was AMAZING! We went with the all inclusive option and it was totally worth the price with how delicious the food was. The crab cakes and fried catfish were guest favorites. I can’t forget to mention how professional and courteous the staff was which added to the overall perfect experience. I can’t recommend Bayou Bluegrass enough!

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    Thanks Emily, we are so thrilled that you enjoyed everything! It was a pleasure working with you guys and your entire vendor team.
  • T
    Taylor D. Sent on 10/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best catering company ever!!

    This team was the best!! They made sure everything was planned out smoothly and allowed us to come in for two tastings to determine what we wanted to serve at our rehearsal and reception! On our wedding day they constantly made sure we were okay and had enough food!
  • Missy
    Missy L. Sent on 06/04/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Above and beyond exceeding our expectations for a wonderful wedding reception. They were great!
  • K
    Kari Sent on 11/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Shanna was great. The food was wonderful!

    Shanna was very informative and helpful. We changed our menu a hundred times and each time she did he best to get us what we wanted in our price range!

    Bayou Bluegrass Catering's reply:

    Thanks Kari, we are so glad you enjoyed the food and overall experience with us. Congratulations again on your big day!
  • F
    Rose Sent on 04/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible!

    The food that Bayou Bluegrass was amazing from our rehearsal dinner to our wedding! Due to COVID and living out of town we were not able to do any tastings before our events and they blew us out of the water. Every single guest raves about the food and some went back for seconds! They are a great company to work with and will accommodate in any way possible!
  • J
    Julie R. Sent on 11/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Bayou Bluegrass!

    Bayou Bluegrass took the stress out of everything related to the food. Shanna and Abbie were truly so helpful. Their menu choices are extensive and we selected the perfect assortment for our wedding at Talon winery. We would definitely recommend and hope to use them for a party in the future! Outstanding!
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn N. Sent on 10/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    The food was nothing less of exceptional! After a long, but exciting and perfect wedding day, getting to enjoy such a tasty meal was wonderful! Everyone enjoyed the turkey and Cajun mayo as well as the brussel sprouts. We would love to use Bayou Bluegrass for another event :)
  • J
    Jamie L. Sent on 02/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue location!

    Great place for my smaller wedding; we had around 80 guests, and it was perfect!
  • Sarah
    Sarah G. Sent on 08/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food!

    Very professional and sets everything up for us. They are even making our plate first just to make sure we get to eat!
  • K
    Katie Sent on 12/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hallmark Christmas Wedding

    The food was absolutely delicious. We went with the Tuscany chicken, tri-tip, Mac and cheese, mashed potatoes, salad and rolls. All of our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed it, and even asked if we could get them the recipes LOL. Can’t say enough nice things about the food!
  • M
    Maddie F. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious food and Great Hospitality

    Bayou Bluegrass provided the catering services for both the rehearsal dinner and the reception, and the food was delicious! Many guests commented about how much they enjoyed the food on both evenings. Bayou Bluegrass was also very easy to communicate with. We would recommend their catering services to everyone!
  • C
    Carrie S. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    Everything we experienced from the initial meeting to final wedding day festivities was beyond wonderful! Shanna put us at ease from the beginning and we knew we had chosen a great professional and courteous company to cater our daughter’s wedding. She was flexible with working out the details with us. We only have one daughter so we had no experience in this area and wanted this day to be memorable for her and the guests. Bayou did NOT disappoint! They were wonderful! Highly highly recommend and would definitely use them again should we ever need a caterer.
  • S
    Sarah S. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    We worked with Shanna and had a wonderful experience, both leading up to the wedding and on our wedding day. She and her team did an amazing job. The food was delicious too! We did all Cajun food and received several compliments from our guests saying it was the best food they’d had at a wedding.
  • K
    Katie Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food and service

    Bayou Bluegrass was everything I could have wanted from a caterer and more! From the initial meeting with Shanna, to the AMAZING food tasting we went to, to our wedding day, I had the most wonderful experience with them. The food tasting we went to was unlike anything I had been to before. They do group tastings and have different buffet stations with a little bit of everything to try from entree options, sides, pasta bar, taco bar, bite size station and a carving station. They even had an open bar with signature drinks, which was just the cutest touch. This gave is such a variety to choose from and opened us up to something different for our wedding. The entire planning process with them was amazing. We did not get married on their site and they were so open to meeting us at our venue out of town, face-timing us when we needed help, and responding so quickly when we had questions. Then there was the food at the wedding..... OMG!! We did the Italian buffet with chicken Alfredo and lasagna. We have never gotten so many compliments! The service was terrific making sure water glasses were filled and empty plates were thrown away. When we returned from our honeymoon and saw everyone for the first time after our wedding, the food was THE NUMBER ONE compliment we received back from our guest. I could eat their chicken alfredo for days! You wont regret booking BBC for your wedding/event!
  • K
    Kelly Sent on 12/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!!

    Plain and simple: Bayou Bluegrass has incredible food and they were very easy to work with - even from out of state.
  • S
    Sara E. Sent on 09/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Everything went smoothly and we continue to receive compliments on the food at our reception. Highly recommend!
  • Adam
    Adam T. Sent on 08/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Top to Bottom!

    We set up meetings with a few caterers in the area. One of them we knew would be a tasting that we were charged over $100 for. It was okay, if not a bit stodgy, and they didn't even let us keep any of the food. Our meeting with Bayou Bluegrass was just supposed to be a sit-down to talk through initial details and needs, and instantly Shanna made us comfortable and gained our trust without even trying. She was so relaxed and knew exactly where we were coming from for everything, and her confidence was unbelievably comforting. Not only that, she even let us taste some of the dishes they were making back in the kitchen that afternoon, and everything was absolutely delicious. The mac'n'cheese was so good that we decided to do an entire mac'n'cheese station at our reception and it was a smash hit. All of the food was delicious and timely and the right temperature, and Shanna was on top of everything. We didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day of, and even in the months leading up she answered all our questions promptly and changed our proposal a thousand times without complaining, which she definitely had every right to do given how many emails we sent. She was amazing, the food was amazing, and it was still less expensive than the place that charged us for the sub-par tasting. All around a wonderful experience!
  • Elena
    Elena Y. Sent on 05/21/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Kentucky Wedding

    We worked with Shanna and no words can express how amazing she was to help with LITERALLY every question that my family and I had. She is extremely good at her job! Also, the food was glorious! All of our guests loved it. We had the fried chicken, Brussels sprouts, Mac and cheese, and pulled pork! I recommend all of those!!! You can go wrong with this place!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message