Weddings

Bayless Photography, Inc. Reviews

Bayless Photography, Inc.

Bayless Photography, Inc.

Wakefield, RI
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

7 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Maura Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding photographer

    Crissy was very easy to work with. She was entertaining, professional and delivered great photos!!
  • Martha
    Martha W. Married on 08/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Wedding Photographer

    Crissy was amazing to work with for our engagement and wedding photos. In the time of COVID it is priceless to have a photographer who is so flexible and understanding. Crissy stuck with us through a change in date and then a change from our initial venue to our backyard wedding. Not only was she flexible but she managed to get my 6yr old to smile for so many photos and all my wedding guests commented on how nice she was and easy to work with. And, we got our wedding photos 7 days after our wedding. Unbelievable! Would highly recommend!!
  • Jill
    Jill W. Married on 07/26/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    I highly recommend working with Crissy as your wedding photographer. From the initial meeting onwards, she was always friendly, professional, flexible, responsive and helpful. She helped us find a beautiful spot for the engagement session and we loved how the photos turned out. When we had to cancel our initial March wedding date because of corona virus restrictions, she worked with us on a new date and adjusted to our impromptu ceremony. I am so happy we chose Crissy to capture our special day!
  • Mark
    Mark A. Married on 05/24/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding photo memories

    We used Crissy and her partner for our backyard wedding and it was fantastic! Due to the pandemic we had to reschedule 3x and Crissy was nothing but supportive and responsive throughout the entire process. We will be using her again next year for the "big wedding" and we can't wait to work together one more time. The photos came out beautiful. She also made a rather "crummy" day (married during a tropical storm) - a magical memory! Highly recommend Crissy for any photography needs!
  • M
    Megan Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Crissy and Lauren were just awesome to work with! We had a beautiful day but so much wind!! They did amazing! They were so sweet and wonderful to work with! I would highly recommend them!
  • D
    Damien Married on 06/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't recommend Bayless Photography highly enough! They gave us an incredible deal- from a free engagement shoot and photo booth at the reception to getting digital copies of thousands of photos included, we got SO MUCH for our money. More importantly, Crissy and her assistant Lisa did a phenomenal job with our engagement and wedding photos- they were awesome with the kids (and our dog at the engagement shoot) and made sure to take every single picture I wanted. They were out in the scorching heat photographing for hours and never once complained or tried to rush us. They are true professionals with top of the line equipment and must have spent hours photoshopping out parked cars/ traffic cones in the background of some of our group shots just so we could take pictures in the shade. They also got us a sneak peak of our wedding photos within a few days and literally thousands of edited photos within a weak and a half. I would absolutely recommend without reservation.
  • M
    Mary Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!!

    Crissy and her partner Jay were amazing! Gave us amazing photos for our perfect day.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 11/11/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    One of the most important things about my wedding day were the photos to remember the event forever. Bayless did an amazing job! They were so professional and sent me all of my photos from the wedding and rehearsal so quickly. Bayless has a great questionnaire to fill out to help pick out the photos you want for your big day and makes everything so easy and simple. I loved all of my photos so much and my family did as well. Looking at them helps relive how wonderful the day was!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crissy and Sarah were absolute perfection on my wedding day! They could see from the first few pictures that I didn't love being the center of attention, but somehow I managed to stay calm and collected for the entire day because they created such an atmosphere of fun, love and happiness. I was so grateful that that they were there to capture those moments.

    Crissy was extremely communicative after the wedding and I received all of my beautiful photos within just a few short weeks. I highly recommend Bayless Photography for your wedding (or any event)!
  • B
    Bridget Married on 08/26/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED having Crissy as our photographer! For two people who do not like getting their photos taken, Crissy made the entire experience easy, fun, and enjoyable! Working with Crissy was not just a wonderful experience, she also produced the most beautiful photographs, capturing all the special moments that could have easily gone missed. Crissy designed out wedding album that we will cherish forever. Can't thank Crissy enough!
  • D
    Devon Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I loved working with Bayless! They were always willing to answer my questions, and the photos are amazing! We had such hard time picking our favorites :)
  • M
    Melissa Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photographers were great very friendly and they took amazing photos I'm so happy I had them to capture my big day
  • K
    Kim Married on 10/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give Bayless more than 5 stars. Since the moment I met Jay and Kim, I knew that our wedding would be remembered beautifully by the photos they captured. It was awesome having two photographers, one for close ups and one for wide angle shots and they captured all of our special moments and emotions of our wedding day. Jay and Kim were very friendly and fun and I couldn’t have wanted anything better. My husband and I were blown away by our wedding photos and we continue to receive tons of compliments on our pictures and how amazing they turned out! The owner Crissy was very easy to communicate with and kept us updated on the editing process of our photos. We were amazed by how many photographs they took and we received a USB drive with all our photos. My husband and I will highly recommend Bayless Photography for your wedding or special event.
  • A
    Arianna Married on 10/14/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We came across Bayless Photography through our wedding venue. From this first time I spoke with Crissy I knew she was the perfect fit for us! Crissy was very accommodating with our schedules when it came time for meetings and she was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. Crissy was very quick to respond to emails and phone calls.
    When it came time for the wedding day she was not only on time but early with her other photographer. She took the information we had given her for a "vision" for pictures and she incorporated everything we could imagine and hope for.
    We received our sneak peak about a week after the wedding and it definitely left us wanting more. We were over the moon with how great they came out.
    We got the rest of our pictures back about a month later. We were very happy with how they came out. She captured all the moments we could imagine.
    She is knowledgeable, professional, friendly and just overall a great person to have around, especially during such a stressful time.
    We are soooooo happy with the service and quality of our wedding photos. We would recommend anyone and everyone we know to use Bayless Photography and will be hiring them again for future needs (family photos, etc.)
    Thank you Crissy for your hand in making our day amazing!!!
  • P
    Meredith Married on 10/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crissy was a fantastic photographer! We got married on October 1st, right in the heart of wedding season, but Crissy never made us feel rushed or like we didn't have her full attention. She was also incredibly sweet and fun to work with on our wedding day. She gave us a sheet to fill out several weeks before the wedding, and she used that on the day of to guide the formal pictures that we wanted, which made it so easy to get them done! She and her partner also got wonderful candid shots, which were so much fun to see! I had a few shots of some family heirlooms that I wanted taken, and those turned out beautifully as well.
    What impressed me the most was that she had not photographed at our venue before, and she actually took a trip to the venue on her own time and met with the in-house coordinator and took a tour, so she a sense of the layout and what would and wouldn't work for the pictures.
    We had our full pictures (over 600!) back in less than 6 weeks, which for the busy time of year was not bad at all! I could not recommend her enough!
  • A
    Adriana Married on 09/25/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crissy is a wonderful photographer who anticipates the needs of the bride and groom and does everything she can to ensure things run smoothly--without drama--on the wedding day. I cannot imagine having anyone else shoot my wedding. In addition to her professionalism, attentiveness and great eye, Crissy is also a really nice person. She clicked with us immediately and blended well with the rest of our guests at the wedding. Everyone wanted to have their photos taken by Crissy and as a result, she got some really awesome shots. We were so happy with our final photos that we have hired Crissy to shoot other events for us. I highly recommend Crissy!
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose Bayless Photography because they were one of the preferred photographers for the package deal our venue offered, and we felt like we were getting the best deal for our money. We were so happy with our choice! We worked with Crissy, the owner, on all of the details, as well as to set up our engagement session, and she made everything so easy! We had two photographers on the day of and everything was so smooth. Corey and Jay were super efficient and got all of the shots we wanted (as well as the ones we didn't know we wanted!). I wish we had a few more portraits of my husband and I, but there is only so much time on your wedding day and it goes by so fast! They threw in a free photo station and props, which was a huge hit with the guests. And they gave us a fantastic deal on an engagement session too. All of the pictures came out wonderfully, and the editing was very nicely done. We got a USB drive with all of the photos afterward--they took a TON--and could also order some professional prints through their website. They make great Christmas gifts!! I am so glad we trusted Bayless Photography to capture our big day. They did an absolutely fantastic job and I would highly, HIGHLY, recommend them!!
  • V
    Vicki Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Bayless Photography. I had a lot of trouble finding a photographer with lack of responsiveness and a cancellation. I wish I would have saved the headache and e-mailed Crissy Bayless first thing. She responded to me immediately and put me at ease. She is extremely responsive, professional, helpful and an excellent photographer. I wouldn't even call around, just book Bayless, it's worth it. Crisssy is prepared and goes over all the shots and timing well in advance of your wedding day. She works with all the requests you have and makes sure you have a great time but also get GREAT photos. Crissy and Jay were awesome on my wedding day and everything ran so smoothly. If you wanted to move on to the next photo or the cocktail hour or the reception, they made sure to work with you and ensure you enjoyed the day. I LOVED the photos we received and how quickly we received them. Crissy even follows-up with you after you receive everything to make sure it all is to your liking. You can't go wrong with Bayless, seriously.
  • K
    Kate Married on 07/01/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Balyless Photorgraphy was the best choice for our wedding. Our photorgraphers were amazing! We had so much fun taking our wedding photos and our guests loved them too! We had multiple people come up and tell us how awesome and kind they were!! HIGHLY recommend Bayless Photography!! Thank you so much for helping to make our day perfect!
  • B
    Becky Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crissy was very accommodating when we were planning for my daughter's big day! My daughter had several requests regarding the types of shots and the different people she wanted in them and Crissy had her checklist with her to be sure they captured every single one! Crissy and Jay were very professional and very patient with our large bridal party of 20 people, including 2 young flower girls. They even came to our house to take pictures of the girls getting ready as well as taking outdoor shots around a swimming pool. Jay left to take pictures of the groom and groomsmen at the venue. We also had a photo booth set up at the reception that our guests thoroughly enjoyed! I've noticed many of them using those shots for their FB profile pictures. We have a lot of memories in the digital/CD library we received very quickly after the wedding. There were so many excellent pictures that we've had a hard time narrowing down the ones to print for the keepsake album. I highly recommend Bayless Photography for any event!
  • C
    Cristy Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My only advice is to just do it! Crissy and Jay were an absolute pleasure to work with, and I couldn't be happier with my photos! They are SO beautiful and masterfully shot. Do not hesitate to work with them - not even for a second!
  • User2625848 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Crissy did a super job taking pics for our 27th wedding anniversary.
  • K
    Kristie Married on 04/23/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Bayless photography was anything I could have asked for and more! Crissy was so fast to communicate with any questions- no matter what time I sent an email, I heard back within an hour. Jay photographed my wedding and heard exactly what I wanted and executed with ease. He put my husband, who hates taking pictures, at ease. He was great with our whole bridal party and family. Our posed pictures and ceremony pictures are near perfection and the pictures from the reception were spot on to what we were wanting (more action shots there). Getting the pictures was a better experience than any friend or family member has had with their wedding pictures and I highly recommend.
  • User2489542 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone was very nice. I talked mostly with Crissy while planning, but Jay and Kim photographed our wedding. The pictures were extremely beautiful and we got a disc of all the pictures within a few weeks!
  • A
    Alissa Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Bayless for our wedding day photography and they did an outstanding job. Our pictures turned out great. Crissy is extremely responsive and Jay was so much fun to work with on the day of. They both take great care in what they do and it shows throughout the process.