Bay State Photo Booth Reviews

40 | Norwood, MA
See photos, pricing and details

40 Reviews for Bay State Photo Booth

Recommended by 99%

40
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
40 Bay State Photo Booth Reviews
Sort by:
  • C

    Claire · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darryn was so great to work with! Very prompt responses and during the event he was very helpful. We will definitely use this service in the future.

  • J

    Jamie · Married on 01/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you Darryn for a fantastic night! Your communication throughout the entire party planning process was so helpful. The night of the event couldn't have been any better. I will definitely be recommending Bay State Photo Booth. Thanks again!

  • User4548792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darryn was great to work with - very responsive and organized. The photo book was a great hit!

  • User3715243 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Make-A-Wish Massachusetts and Rhode Island recently booked with Darryn and Bay State PhotoBooth for one of our wishes. He was great! His flexibility and willingness to help our cause truly showed the passion he has for his work and his customers. He arrived at the expected time, brought all of his equipment and got to work right away. His communication prior to the event was excellent and during the event he made sure to communicate any ideas/concerns/issues he could foresee during the party so that the photobooth could run as smoothly and efficiently as possible! Darryn was awesome and we look forward to working with him in the near future!

  • M

    Meryum · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darryn and the team were phenomenal in coordinating the photobooth for my wedding! All the guests had a great time, and the photobooth operators were professional and helpful. We provided our own props and scrapbook materials, and the Bay State team was great in coordinating everything! Would definitely recommend them :)

  • C

    Cristoff · Married on 01/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Harborview Video is a true pleasure to work with - reliable, on-time and provides a professional and amazing looking product!

    We are extremely happy with the results!

  • J

    Jordana · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    People were thrilled with The photobooth and the scrapbook service. Darryn made sure we got all of the photos online before we were even home from our event.

  • J

    Joan · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a photo booth for our daughters sweet sixteen party and it was a huge hit. From set up to clean up everything went smoothly. Before the day of the event Darryn made sure I was happy with the logo and helped maker several changes. Darryn came early to set up the booth and made sure everthing was working properly. Once the event started Darryn was there to start the photo machine and we were off and running. Everything worked great and if any issue did occur Darryn was right their if needed. If I had another event that needed a photo booth Darryn would be my first choice. Thanks again for making my daughters sweet sixteen a huge success and for helping create memories for a lifetime.

    Thank you, Joan

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 03/02/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the most wonderful experience with Bay State photobooth. He was on time and set up in a clean professional setting. The ease of using the booth was amazing...... it was extremely easy! The pictures were a wonderful quality and the fun!!!! It was so fun for everyone, I don't think anyone missed it, everyone went home with one or more pictures. The booth was a huge success.

  • N

    Linda · Married on 02/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darryn was very on top of all communication and helped us run a successful father/daughter dance.

    He was punctual and children and dads loved having it there. There was even a line all night and he stayed to make sure everyone received a photo.

    We look forward to working with him again next year.

  • P

    Paula · Married on 01/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darryn was very professional in the set-up and how to use the photo booth. A pleasure to work with.

  • S

    Debra · Married on 01/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attended an event which had the Photo Booth. It was the hit of the party. Even more interesting because of the props which allowed everyone to get very creative. Would highly recommend for weddings or any other type of celebration. It encourages group photos and FUN!

  • D

    Deborah · Married on 01/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Have to agree with comments regarding party on 1/6/2012. I still have people commenting on how great the photo booth was! Was loads of fun and prompt, proffesional quality service provided by Darryn! Would recommend to anyone!

  • H

    Raeleen · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services and photo booth were the highlight of the evening and would recommend both to anyone, anytime. The professionalism of Baystate Photbooth is unmatched and top notch. The guests at our event couldn't get enough and it was the perfect addition that was enjoyed by everyone.
    Thank you!

  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a hit at our wedding! There was even a line to the photo booth throughout the evening. As I went from table to table greeting people, my guests (all ages) were thrilled to show me their photobooth pictures! The photo booth attendants were very friendly and keep it running smoothly throughout the evening. It is definitely a perk that makes one's wedding memorable and stick out from the rest.

  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy that we did the photo booth! It was a hit and people haven't stopped talking about it. At first we were trying to cut back on expenses, but we decided to go for it and were so excited we did. We had our friends scrapbook pages and they were much more creative than we ever thought they would have been. The best was when we saw the CD and got to see ALL the pictures. Two strips are given and one was supposed to be scrapbooked, but so many took them because they loved them and wanted them! We really think that it was a huge hit at the wedding and our favorite part : )

  • D

    Deanne · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Bay State Photo Booth for a 30th birthday bash, and it was a huge success. The staff was courteous, flexible, on-time and very accommodating to some of the craziness that ensued that night! Having access to the pictures on-line after the event gave both me and the guest of honor a true glimpse of how much fun everyone, ages 25 to 85, had using it throughout the night. I highly recommend this company.

  • P

    Dawn · Married on 03/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Darryn of Bay State Photo Booth for exceptional service! We hired the photo booth for my parents surprise party and it was THE hit of the party - young and old alike had an absolute blast going in the booth! For the older people I think it was like being back at the 5 and dime stores and the younger people thought it was so cool!!!! Thanks again...well worth the money! It was so much fun!

  • Lilly

    Lilly · Married on 10/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Darren at baystatephotobooth.com for a kids Halloween party at the Newton Yacht Club. This was the coolest thing and the kids had an absolute ball with it. Communication was great as we emailed a hundred questions which were all answered within hours. Darren stayed with the booth the whole time making sure everything ran smoothly. We already booked our event for next year and I would highly recommend this for a wedding or any party.

  • H

    Erin · Married on 10/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very impressed with the outstanding service that Darryn provided us with the photo booth for our wedding reception. This was the biggest hit of the party and everyone kept coming back for more. Many of my guests called me the next day to tell me what a great time they had and what a great idea the photo booth was. I would highly recommend Darryn and the Bay State Photo Booth to anyone having an event/party and you want to make it extra speacial setting it apart from all the others.

  • C

    Crissy · event on: 11/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were great..........It was a huge hit at our 25th High School reunion. They were professional, helpful and always got right back to me. Great idea for any function.....My classmates LOVED IT.....Would use them again in a minute.

  • C

    Casey · event on: 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay State Photo Booth was an amazing addition to have at our Dance Marathon event this year for the kids! Everyone truly enjoyed the the photo booth entertainment the whole time! The Representatives were very flexible with set up and even let people get last minute pictures before they packed up! I would honestly recommend Bay State Photo Booth to use for entertainment for any event!

    ~ Casey, "Director of Entertainment for Dance Marathon"

  • K

    Kim · event on: 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darryn was great!! Very responsive, flexible and very reasonable!! He also had the patience needed for 32 thirteen year olds!!

  • H

    Hillary · event on: 06/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darryn was amazing to work with! So helpful and easygoing about working at our 6th grade field day with overeager 160 middle school students. The photo booth was awesome, loved the self timer with the foot pedal, and the images were printed out so quickly! He put a custom image on each strip and mailed us a disk with the photos and a slide show! The kids will love looking back on these 6th grade memories for years! Can't wait to show them the slide show at 8th grade graduation! We will definitely be using Darryn again, he made our day so special!

    Thanks for everything!

  • M

    Mark · event on: 05/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Darryn and Bay State Photo Booth for over a decade on large scale special events. He is wonderful to work and provides a great product year-in, year out.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review