31 Reviews for Bay Pointe Club

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Chairs (4)
Event Planning (3)
Event Rentals (3)
Linens (3)
Indoor (2)
Uncovered Outdoor (2)
Covered Outdoor (1)
Outside Cake (1)
30 Bay Pointe Club Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I can't say enough positive things about the Bay Pointe Club, Barbara, Paul and all the other bartenders and servers. All of our expectations were far exceeded. Barbara responded to all of my email and ridiculous questions with care and professionalism. She kept the day running smoothly and really added to our experience. Everyone raved about the food and excellent service. If you are looking for a venue to feel like royalty, check out BPC!

Profile Picture Kailee, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Linens
5.0

From the very moment we met Barbara and walked into Bay Pointe, my (now) husband and I fell in love with the venue and its atmosphere. My husband is straight edge (or alcohol/drug free) and it was very important to us to have a little or no bar available at our wedding reception. Other venues stated we would be charged to remove the bar (some $12 a person without anything in exchange such a soda etc) and even other ostracized us for our life style. However, when we approached Barbara with our dilemma, she was not only understanding and accepting but made us feel very comfortable and confident that my fiance would feel at ease for our wedding reception. She offered us to remove all of the liquor completely or just have limited alcohol available. We ultimately decided to go with just beer and wine offered to guests. And as promised Barbara removed the extensive and honestly quite impressive liquor display for those who might be interested.

Beyond that, the venue was immaculately clean, bright and inviting. The outside patio is perfect for cocktail hour. The bridal suite was spacious for all of my bridal party. All of our guests were impressed and delighted with our choices of hor dours (buffalo meatballs, brushetta triangles, and the very fun french fry shooters) and also our buffet lunch of Cesar salad, mashed potatoes, summer squash/zucchini, chicken/broccoli/alfredo pasta, chicken marsala and apple cranberry crisp.

The staff were polite, eager to help and attentive (before, during and after the event with us and out guests). Also, we had three guests in wheelchairs that needed special attention and Barbara and her staff were very accommodating to them.

We would highly recommend to all newly engaged couples to consider using Bay Pointe for the wedding, and especially working with Barbara! Bay Pointe is truly a hidden gem! We cannot thank you enough for making our dream wedding reception come true!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jennifeer, 4/24/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Linens, Event Planning, Event Rentals
5.0

From the very moment we met Barbara and walked into Bay Pointe, my now husband & I fell in love with the venue & its atmosphere. My husband is straight edge (or alcohol/drug free) & it was very important to us to have a little or no bar available at our wedding reception. Other venues stated we would be charged to remove the bar (some $12 a person without anything in exchange such a soda etc) and even other ostracized us for our life style. However, when we approached Barbara with our dilemma, she was not only understanding and accepting but made us feel very comfortable & confident that my fiance would feel at ease for our wedding reception. She offered us to remove all of the liquor completely or just have limited alcohol available. We ultimately decided to go with just beer and wine offered to guests. And as promised Barbara removed the extensive and honestly quite impressive liquor display for those who might be interested.

Beyond that, the venue was immaculately clean, bright and inviting. The outside patio is perfect for cocktail hour. The bridal suite was spacious for all of my bridal party. All of our guests were impressed and delighted with our choices of hor dours (buffalo meatballs, brushetta triangles, and the very fun french fry shooters) and also our buffet lunch of Cesar salad, mashed potatoes, summer squash/zucchini, chicken/broccoli/alfredo pasta, chicken marsala & apple cranberry crisp.

The staff were polite, eager to help and attentive (before, during & after the event with us and out guests). Also, we had three guests in wheelchairs that needed special attention and Barbara & her staff were very accommodating to them.

Most of our family has even joked, discussed and decided for my husband and I, that we will utilize Bay Pointe for our (future) christening party whenever that day might come. We would highly recommend to all newly engaged couples to consider using Bay Pointe for the wedding, & especially working with Barb

Profile Picture Jennifer, 4/16/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Event Planning, Event Rentals, Linens, Chairs
5.0

We were so pleased with Bay Pointe Club as our wedding venue on September 26. The lawn ceremony and ballroom reception were beautiful, the food was delicious, and the entire staff did a fantastic job throughout the night.

We have to mention how helpful Barbara Fay, the event director, was throughout the wedding day and especially in the year preceding it. She was responsive, detail-oriented, organized, and extremely easy to work with. She seemed to genuinely care about us and want our wedding day to be perfect. We knew we were in good hands. She kept the day moving along smoothly and let us know what needed to happen each step of the way. We were particularly impressed with the way that she decorated the ballroom and lobby for our reception. We walked into a room that completely took our breath away. We cannot say enough good things about Barbara and Bay Pointe Club.

Profile Picture Alissa, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married at the Bay Pointe Club on 9/12/15 and we couldn't have asked for a better place. The venue is beautiful and so affordable especially when compared to cape cod venues. Barbara and her team did such an amazing job and listened to every detail and request I had. I had so many people tell me the food was the best they've had at a wedding and everyone thought it was such a beautiful location. The food really was amazing! It was such a perfect day for me! I highly recommend! I also love that they have two ceremony spots, one of which can be used if raining (luckily it didn't for us)! I'm so glad we decided to have our wedding at the Bay Pointe Club.

Profile Picture Kailey, 9/12/15, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Outside Cake, Chairs
5.0

I had the best wedding ever!
Bayoointe went above and beyond to make that happen

Profile Picture Melissa , 9/6/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Everything about the Bay Pointe Club was perfect! The food was great and the space was beautiful. Barbara was so helpful and made sure that my wedding reception was exactly what I wanted. My husband and I had an amazing time and would highly recommend the Bay Pointe Club to anybody getting married in the Wareham area!

Profile Picture User5404879, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I would recommend this venue due to the fact both the staff and venue were amazing. Everything went as I had hoped and planned for. The staff were so accommodating and professional, and the food was perfect. We chose The Mayflower Chicken and Bourbon Steak Tips! My wedding day was made more memorable because of all of the help provided by The Bay Pointe in Onset, Ma. Thank you!

Profile Picture Kelley, 8/22/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Very satisfied with everything ?

Profile Picture Michelle, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

It was such a wonderful place to have my wedding. My husband and I the most amazing people to coordinating our wedding I couldn't have ask for anything more. Thank you Barbara fay and Marianne

Profile Picture Stephanie, 7/17/15, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I can't say enough wonderful things about The Bay Pointe Club! Barbara and her team are stellar! Every detail was thought of and taken care of, which made the planning process very easy. The food was delicious, staff was courteous and attentive. The venue is beautiful and impeccably kept- you can't beat the location and the value! I highly recommend The Bay Pointe Club to anyone for their wedding

Profile Picture Susan, 7/11/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Having my wedding at the Bay Pointe Club was the first good decision I made in planning my wedding! I was so happy with how everything turned out. Working with Barbara (event director) was a breeze. From the first meeting and getting to walk around the property I fell in love. Barbara worked with us and gave us options that met our needs, i.e. how to have an open bar with just beer and wine so we didn't break the bank. I did a lot of DIY for my wedding including the ceremony decorations and the center pieces for the reception. Barbara and her staff were great with setting everything up and putting my mind at ease.

The highest compliment I think I can give is that my guests said it was the best wedding they went to, keep in mind many had to drive from out of state to be there.

I would happy have another milestone event at the Bay Pointe Club!!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 6/27/15, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
5.0

I would highly recommend the Bay Point Club for any function. Barbara couldn't have been more accommodating with our requests. She returned calls or emails very quickly and offered suggestions on things that would improve the night. Our guests are still talking about how delicious the food was!

Profile Picture Suzanne, 11/8/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

If you're on a budget but want a beautiful and helpful venue this is the place!!!!!

Profile Picture Kat, 10/16/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Bay Pointe Club was simply the perfect venue for our wedding. I am a corporate event planner by trade but this was the first time I planned a wedding. I evaluated almost every venue in the area - both on and off the cape. From the beginning, Bay Pointe was easy to get in touch with and quick to reply to the myriad of questions I threw their way.

The wedding was absolutely beautiful. Bay Pointe keeps their ballroom in tip top shape, just like their grounds. The food was so delicious. I loved it and got many compliments from our guests. The chef was also very willing to accomodate our special menu requests (there were a lot!) Also, all 175 guests were served quickly which allowed us to get to the dancing!

More than anything, I was really impressed with the level of service. Each person I interacted with there (throughout our year-long engagement) put a lot of pride into their work. From the chef to the cleaning crew, I felt like they treated my wedding as if it was their own and it showed.

I went into this process thinking that planning this wedding would be easy because I've planned thousands of events before. However, planning your own wedding is altogether different. The Bay Pointe Club helped me by thinking of every detail and I am so glad we chose to host the wedding there. They far exceeded my expectations and the only way I can describe the wedding is...perfect!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kate, 10/4/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

Barbara Fay, the event coordinator, was very helpful and very willing to help us answer any questions we had. She ensured that everything went smoothly during the big day. They were open to our special requests and were able to fulfill them. (We asked to bring in lawn games and have a certain beer available for our guests) Everyone that worked there was absolutely amazing, did a great job and were quite friendly. It was noted by many of my guests. All in all, everything went perfectly, we couldn't have asked for a better outcome and would be willing to have another event there.

Profile Picture Leanne, 9/21/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Barbara was very helpful and made our reception run smoothly. We met several times before the wedding to run through everything. With me being the first girl married in my family it was great to have someone to walk is through any question or concern that arose. The food was amazing and was a huge hit with our guests. my husband and I highly recommend this venue!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Courtney, 9/20/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Bay Pointe Club was Excellent! There was not one flaw between the rehearsal dinner or the actual wedding. The service was great and extremely attentive for everyone! The food was outstanding. The coordinators were on top of everything from the time I booked everything in the beginning until the end of the night of the wedding. Everything was neatly packed up and even brought out and loaded into our vehicle. I would highly recommend it to anyone for any kind of an event! It was AWESOME!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture JoAnne, 8/1/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bay Pointe! They were amazing and the staff was exceptional! I would recommend them to anyone!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 6/7/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Barbara and the staff at Bay Pointe Golf Club were all fantastic! Creative, accommodating & super friendly.They turned our wedding party into a magical wedding event that people can't stop talking about :) Her advice & reassurance was priceless.We are forever grateful. Such a fairytale day, we still can't believe it!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jacquelyne, 5/24/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Barbara was so helpful planning and has a great eye for detail. She always got back to me promptly during the planning of our wedding. Having the cocktail hour on the terrace was amazing and everyone loved the hor d'oeuvres.
So glad we chose Bay Pointe for our special day!

Profile Picture Marie, 10/4/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Bay Pointe club is an amazing affordable venue for any couple looking to get married!! Barbara was extrememly helpful and always prompt in answering our e-mails. This was the first venue we looked at and fell in love right away. The inside is beautiful and the grounds are amazing. It's the perfect "cape cod" location without the hassle of traveling over either bridge. The food was also excellent and the function staff was fun and very accomodating. We were expecting our 3rd child and had not told anyone yet, they were very helpful in making sure my drinks were non-alcoholic without anyone knowing. The bridal suite was the perfect size and adorable for pictures. The venue was very spacious inside and out and I loved that there was an option to still be married outside if it rained.

Profile Picture jenna, [Private], 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
4.9

Great venue! Great people, extremely helpful. Very accommodating.

Profile Picture User5644103, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, DJ, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Photography, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
4.8

Beautiful location. 2 outdoor ceremony sites. Helpful staff. Food was wonderful. Would recommend 100 times over.

Profile Picture Nicole, 9/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue