bay country bakery Reviews

43 | Cambridge, MD
See photos, pricing and details

43 Reviews for bay country bakery

Recommended by 99%

43
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

8 User photos

bay country bakery 1
bay country bakery 2
bay country bakery 3
bay country bakery 4
bay country bakery 5
bay country bakery 6
bay country bakery 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Shelby

    Shelby · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!

    Bay Country Bakery (Gena) was amazing to work with! She really encompassed what I wanted for my big day! I can’t say enough good things about this place or their sweets!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • Cassie

    Cassie · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious Wedding Cake

    Bay Country Bakery did our wedding cake and it was DELICOUS! We did a 3 tiered cake with 3 different flavors for about 130 guests. It looked beautiful and was affordable. We did our tasting at Bay Country, tried lots of flavors, and Gena helped us make our final decisions. Gena delivered the cake on the day of the wedding & added some flowers that we left out and it looked gorgeous! We can't wait to head back for our 1 year anniversary cake!!

    Sent on 06/25/2019
    bay country bakery 8
    bay country bakery 9
    bay country bakery 10
    bay country bakery 11
    bay country bakery 12
  • V

    Vicki · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We ordered a 2-tier wedding cake and enough cupcakes to feed our 120 guest. The cake was absolutely beautiful and was just what I wanted. The cupcakes were also a big hit! Everything was delicious and delivered on time, could not have asked for an easier transaction.

    Sent on 10/13/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Country Bakery made us an absolutely delicious wedding cake!! Both my husband and I, as well as our guests, raved and raved about it. The cake was not any bit dried out and the presentation of it was beautiful.

    When you reach out to the bakery, you will set up a tasting for a fee (I believe it was $20), if you end up deciding to use them, that money goes towards your cake cost. They bring you out about 8 different pieces of cake to taste, and you can pick from what is there or from a larger selection they give you on paper. We chose their almond cake with buttercream (seriously the best almond flavor and NOT dry at all), and a chocolate cake with chocolate mousse, chocolate ganache layered inside, and also covered in buttercream. So as you can see, they are very flexible on flavors, they split our 4 tiered cake into those 2 different flavors so we could have the best of both worlds!

    The final great thing is that rather than attempting to freeze and eat your top tier a year later (an idea that sounds nostalgic but not actually delicious to me...), you call them 2 weeks in advance of your first anniversary and they will bake you a small round cake of your same cake flavor! (We will have to choose which flavor of the 2 that we want.... and it will be tough to choose between the two!)

    Highly recommend you select Bay Country Bakery. The cake looked beautiful, tasted delicious, and all the staff we dealt with at the bakery were very professional and responsive. What more could you want?!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • Leslie

    Leslie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was absolutely delicious and beautiful. It was actually hard to choose a flavor at our tasting because they were all so good. Gena was wonderful to work with and we will definitely go back for other bakery needs.

    Sent on 10/03/2017
    bay country bakery 13
  • T

    TONYA · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the donuts for our donut wall was AMAZING !!!!

    Sent on 03/07/2018
    bay country bakery 14
    bay country bakery 15
  • L

    Lori · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow is all I can say. Our wedding cake was delicious and exactly what I asked for. The deatails on our cake was amazing. They out did themselves. Thank you again.

    Sent on 05/21/2017
  • L

    Liz · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owner, Gena, was great to work with. She is very experienced and was able to make exactly what I wanted for my wedding cake. When I had my tasting, she sat down with us and went over all the cakes and the details. She also shared with us how she got her bakery started. The cake flavors were all amazing, but I went with the chocolate sour cream for 2 layers and 1 layer of yellow cake. I still stop in the bakery each time I pass it to get some yummy donuts and a loaf of cake. Thank you so much Bay Country Bakery!
    Evan and Liz

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User4290225 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena from Bay Country Bakery did a great job helping my daughter decide on a design for her wedding cake and cupcakes. The wedding cake along with the cupcakes turned out beautiful and were absolutely delicious!!!

    Sent on 07/08/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake was beautiful! It was exactly what I wanted! The best part was the taste! Absolutely the best chocolate cake I've ever had! I highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/24/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake tasting was very fun and laid back! Gina was a pleasure to work with and their cake is absolutely amazing!! They worked with me and were able to perfectly display the idea I had in mind to fit with our day.

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • User4963385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was very flavorful and moist, and the design was exactly what I wanted.

    Sent on 04/10/2015
  • E

    Elaine · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful cake. Great tasting, wonderful service

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • A

    Amy · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did a great job on my wedding cake...it turned out better than I imagined and everyone was talking about how good it was!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • L

    Lisa · event on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Country Bakery provided me with a memorial cake in honor of my mother who had recently passed away. My request was for a rather unusual cake -- a slot machine, for my mother loved playing the slots. The cake was absolutely stellar and her friends and family all loved it! Not only was it visually spectacular, it was delicious!!!! The cake was soft and the raspberry filling extremely tasty. I have heard from others that often times detailed cakes aren't as tasty as they look -- this one was truly delicious! We are lucky to have Bay Country Bakery on the Eastern Shore of Maryland.

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gena was so wonderful to work with! At our meeting at the adorable bakery, I brought a few pictures and she was able to design the cake to match my vision perfectly! We were able to order different flavors for each tier, which worked perfectly for our needs. The prices were very reasonable as well. I was a little worried about delivery charges, etc. since our ceremony fell on a holiday Sunday, however the total cost was well below our budget, yet tasted amazing!

    Thank you so much for making our big day so special!

    Sent on 09/17/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an incredible cake from Bay Country Bakery -- with two different flavors! The cake was so good, and beautiful to boot! Gena was great and very responsive, even during their busy season. Bay Country's prices are VERY reasonable. I can't wait for our anniversary cake!

    Sent on 08/07/2013
  • User3282241 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was not only beautiful but it was also delicious--we didn't have a single piece left and we ordered more than enough for everyone! They designed the cake specifically for our preference and we couldn't have been happier. We would absolutely recommend Bay Country Bakery. There is a small charge for the cake tasting but it is deducted from the price of the wedding cake if you place your order. They were an excellent value and it's an actual bakery (as opposed to several at-home bakers on the Eastern Shore) with a large following.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • User2153418 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had 6 different cupcakes for our wedding! They were all amazing! Everyone seemed to love the different choices! The cupcakes were displayed beautifully on several tiers!

    Sent on 09/29/2012
  • User2861972 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our cake was beautiful and delicious, and they provide the 1-year anniversary cake for free! They took care of everything and had it delivered to our reception site.

    Sent on 12/12/2012
  • M

    Meg · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my goodness! Our wedding cake was truly the best thing since sliced bread! I cannot say enough about Bay Country Bakery, their professionalism and flexibility. I had dreamed of a peaches and cream wedding cake my entire life but couldn't find one on a bakery menu anywhere. Most bakers we spoke with were fairly unwilling to try it but when I mentioned my hopes to Gina she sailed in to the challenge! After our tasting, we came back a few weeks later to a pile of peaches and cream cake that was outstanding! I couldn't have been happier to have the cake of my dreams! Delivery was on time, the cake was gorgeous, and, most importantly, it was DELICIOUS!!!! I got home to FB posts my friends had sent during the wedding to tell me it was the best cake they'd ever tasted. I know Bay Country Bakery will be getting plenty more weddings after our evening as many of my friends are planning now. They were truly the best.

    Sent on 07/03/2012
  • User1503975 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Gina from Bay Country designed my wedding cake and grooms cake completely from scratch. She provided a tasting with at least a dozen different cake, icing, and filling options. During the tasting, she drew a sketch of both cakes for me. They personally delivered the cakes to my location. The groom's cake was a replica of my husbands fire helmet which we actually had guests attempt to pick up the cake thinking it was the actual helmet. There was no one in the area that provided the options or artistry I desired in my price range. Best value in the area! Definitely worth every penny!

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding cake and cupcakes were delightful!!!

    Sent on 06/05/2012
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 12/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bay Country bakery made my vision come true! My cake was beautiful and tasted good to! I cant wait to get our anniversery cake from them!

    Sent on 01/20/2012
  • M

    Taiesha · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very friendly people. The prices were so resonable. Best value that I found in the are, and the flavor was good. They also made my bridal shower cake as well.

    Sent on 11/07/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review