Skip to main content
Weddings

Bay Blooms Weddings Reviews

Bay Blooms Weddings

Bay Blooms Weddings

Annapolis, MD
4.9 out of 5 rating, 30 Reviews
View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

13 User photos

  • R
    Rosalie Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bay Blooms was such a pleasure to work with. I had so many different ideas and they made my vision come alive. They were so easy to work with-- they adjusted any time I had unexpected additions or changes, they were responsive to emails and they are such wonderful people. My bouquet, my bridesmaids bouquets and my flower girls bouquets were all absolutely perfect. They were all perfect put together, fragrant and in their peak. My flower crown was absolutely perfect. They made me one for my trial and were open to feedback on how to change it after completing my trial. It was beautiful. We received so many compliments.

    I would 100% recommend them to everyone looking for a florist. They exceeded all expectations.
  • M
    Michele Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I must have changed my mind on flowers 900 times, and yet every single time Bay Blooms wrote me up a new proposal and never seemed to mind! From the beginning, they were easy to talk to and so friendly. The price was extremely reasonable and the flowers were fresh and turned out exactly how I imagined.
  • R
    Richard Married on 03/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We loved you, thanks a lot!!! We highly reccomend them! =)
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrea Married on 10/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They were so helpful with everything! All the bouquets and centerpieces were gorgeous. They even created a tulle backdrop for our ceremony that was perfect.
  • K
    Kelli Married on 10/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We could not have been happier working with Leslie at Bay Blooms as our wedding florist. I gave her a pretty vague idea of what I wanted for our fall outdoor themed wedding - she put together a pinterest board with some ideas based on our color scheme and created most beautiful floral arrangements. I was so thrilled when she showed up on our wedding day with such gorgeous bouquets and centerpieces, and the most adorable headpiece for our flower girl. Everything was absolutely perfect. Leslie is so talented and sweet and so clearly loves what she does. If you're looking for a wedding florist we highly recommend Bay Blooms!
  • D
    David Married on 08/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We we're blown away by how beautiful Sophie and Leslie's work was. They're such a pleasure to work with and really kept our budget in mind. They incorporated our theme and colors flawlessly, really bringing the whole look together. You can't go wrong with these girls!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much David! We loved working with you and Alice! Wishing you all the best.
  • S
    Shelby Married on 07/23/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we went to book a florist, we quickly realized how low we had budgeted for flowers. However, we met Bay Blooms at the Chartwell Country Club Bridal Open House and booked a consultation with them immediately. From the planning process to the day of, these ladies provided us with florals that were absolutely amazing. They were able to work with our budget and make recommendations that would fit our wedding vision. They delivered our florals the morning of, set up the room and even came back for breakdown. Everyone of our guests commented on our beautiful our floral arrangements were and we completely agree! Bay Blooms was absolutely a dream to work with and we are so happy that we booked them for our wedding day!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    We are so glad to have been part of your special day! Congrats, Shelby!!!
  • M
    Mary Married on 07/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bay Blooms was everything I wanted in a florist and more. I love how they used pinterest to help figure out what I wanted. For so many other florists I had to print out pictures from pinterest to bring them in. Bay Blooms is run by two awesome women who recently got married and know what will makes a bride's life easier. The moment my flowers showed up I knew everything I had planned out so carefully for the past two years was coming together. Bay Blooms created the exact flowers I had asked for. Do yourself a favor and this this company.
  • Sara
    Sara Married on 06/10/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie and Sophie were so great to work with. They are the sweetest women and were very accommodating. We had a great initial meeting before I booked my June 10th wedding with them. We got along so well that I didn't even look elsewhere for a florist. The pinterest board they start for you is such a huge help as well. At first, the pictures weren't matching up with my view of the wedding flowers and one email got them right on track with what I wanted. They were so accommodating with me on pricing as well as my floral budget was a bit tight. We made small changes to the florals and were able to come down to right where I needed to be. Come the day of the wedding, you would never know I even had a budget. Their work is so beautiful and my bouquet was even more than what I had envisioned. I had my own centerpiece vases and Leslie and Sophie happily used them and provided all the candles I needed for the tables. I highly recommend Bay Blooms as they are great to work with and happily traveled from Annapolis to the Eastern Shore for our wedding. Thank you so much ladies!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    This made our day! Thank you Sara! We loved working with you. Best wishes!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/22/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie made my wedding flower vision come true! I had been to several different florists and still had no idea what I wanted for my wedding. After a 5 minute phone conversation with Leslie see knew my vision. I could not have asked for a better result for my wedding flowers!
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 05/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Sophie & Leslie are absolutely wonderful to work with! They both were extremely helpful & responsive throughout the entire process. I had a good idea of what I was looking for in terms of flowers, but they made sure to ask the right questions so that they understood my vision as well. They also provided some suggestions along the way when I was unsure of something but never tried to sway my choices (I wanted very simple, somewhat unconventional bouquets). I love that they use Pinterest for collborating with brides! It really helped all of us stay organized with designs & let me review their ideas easily. Everything looked incredibly beautiful & elegant on our big day; I'm so happy we chose Bay Blooms!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Kelsey! We loved how your wedding turned out and are so happy that you were pleased as well. Wishing you much happiness!
  • K
    Kimberly Married on 05/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie & Sophie did a phenomenal job on my wedding flowers! Everything about Bay Blooms from the first email to the table decor to the bouquet was professional and perfect. They exceeded my expectations and I 100% recommend them on your special day! You will be obsessed with your flowers, I can promise you that!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    We had a wonderful time working with you Kim! Glad to hear you were as obsessed with your flowers as we were. :)
  • C
    Casey Married on 11/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bay Blooms is the BEST!!! I could not have been any happier with our gorgeous flowers they created for my wedding day! Leslie and Sophie are wonderful to work with, they help make the planning process easy! They have so many great ideas and the end result is breathtaking! I HIGHLY recommend Bay Blooms! They will make your wedding day more beautiful then you ever could imagine! :)

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Casey! We can honestly say that you have been one of our favorite brides to work with. It was a pleasure bringing more beauty to your wedding day!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would highly recommend Bay Blooms to any bride. The girls of Bay Blooms were amazing to work with. They took everything I had imagined and brought it to life- any picture or idea I had they were willing to make it for me. Their attention to detail really made my entire wedding beautiful and cohesive. They also were timely in responding to my emails and offered great suggestions during the planning process. My flowers were everything I imagined and more thanks to Bay Blooms!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Amanda, you are the best! Thank you for an amazing review. We LOVED your wedding and are looking forward to your sister's big day!
  • C
    Courtney Married on 09/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot tell you how amazing Bay Blooms was!! Leslie and Sophie were such an absolute delight to work with - from the very beginning until the flowers were delivered they were incredible. They quickly captured our vision we had for the wedding and were so responsive with phone calls and emails. I am still getting compliments about how gorgeous our flowers were. I even had men commenting on their beauty - thank you so much for helping make our day so magical!!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    It was great working with you Courtney! Your bouquet is one of our favorites of all time. Thanks for letting us get creative.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 08/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    They did a fantastic job with the flowers and centerpieces for our wedding! Everything turned out beautifully! They were so nice and easy to work with. I especially loved how they set up a Pinterest board with you to figure out what you like and idea's you want to use. The whole planning process with them was simple and enjoyable. I would highly recommend using Bay Blooms for your wedding.

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Elizabeth! We are so glad that you loved everything as much as we did. It was a beautiful wedding day.
  • S
    Spencer Married on 07/25/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Leslie and Sophie at Bay Blooms was such a joy from start to finish. We had so much fun dreaming up a wedding design and they delivered it perfectly. The flowers were the perfect addition to the wedding without being overdone. Thank you!!!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for choosing us for your floral design. We really loved your vision!
  • E
    Erin Married on 09/23/2017
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We absolutely LOVED our wedding flowers! Sophie & Leslie are so extremely talented. They were able to create my exact vision. They were on time, professional and our guests raved about how beautiful our flowers were. Most importantly, they are AFFORDABLE!!! Leslie & Sophie- thank you so much for helping to make our wedding day so special.
  • K
    Krista Married on 09/25/2016
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bay Blooms gave us exactly was I envisioned for our wedding. Simple, elegant and the perfect blending of our colors. They listened to my vague ideas and shaped them into exactly what I wanted. Very helpful and understanding both of budget and the venue itself.
  • User2674911 2+ years ago
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I received so many compliments on all of the flowers at our wedding - our photographer (who has obviously done many weddings) RAVED about how beautiful all the bouquets, centerpieces, archway, etc were. Leslie and Sophie are so sweet, and easy to work with. They actually had another wedding booked on our date but we loved their style so much and they were willing to accommodate us. Since they had another wedding, they had to drop off all the flowers in the morning but everything stayed so fresh and perfect, even though our wedding wasn't until 5:00 P.M. Everything was gorgeous and just what I imagined, I only wish I had had more time look at everything and soak it all in. Would definitely recommend them!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Congratulations Lauren!! Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that everything worked out and we got to be part of your big day! Wishing you much happiness.
  • T
    Tara Married on 09/27/2015
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Working with Leslie and Sophie was great. I only booked them a month before the wedding (I was convinced I was going to make the bouquets myself) but ended up getting me and my bridesmaid's bouquets and corsages for the moms from them. The flowers were gorgeous and lasted for days after the wedding. Everything was delivered on time and Sophie and Leslie were very accommodating in creating me the bouquets I wanted based on some pinterest photos and recommending flowers that were within my budget while giving me the look I wanted.

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    So glad we got to be a part of your wedding Tara. Wishing you much happiness.
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 11/16/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful florals and a great value!

    Sophie and Leslie were great to work with. They took images from my Pinterest boards and developed the most beautiful florals! The day of the wedding the delivery was on time and the flowers were exactly what I wanted. Thank you!!!
  • B
    Beth Married on 10/08/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had a great experience with Bay Blooms! They were willing to work with us even though we contacted them just weeks before our wedding. They were highly responsive via wedding wire messaging, phone and email. From photo inspiration and email discussion they were able to create the perfect bouquets for us. They were even able to secure orchids on extremely short notice. The flowers were very fresh too. Two days after the wedding I am still enjoying them!
  • E
    Eileen Married on 04/30/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Bay Blooms for my April 2016 wedding. I gave them pictures of what kind of florals that I wanted for my wedding and also shared with them my pinterest board--Sophie and Leslie took my ideas and ran with it. My bouquet was absolutely gorgeous and its currently sitting in my kitchen making my entire place smell nice. I felt that they were easy to work with, responsive, understanding of what I needed and also very flexible. All in all great experience!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Congratulations Eileen! We were so happy to be part of your big day! It was absolutely beautiful.
  • C
    Christy Married on 04/16/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Leslie and Sophie of Bay Blooms did a wonderful job as our wedding florist! They were so clever about setting up a Pinterest collaboration board so we could communicate long distance about what I wanted, and when I called one photo my "dream bouquet," they jumped on it and made it happen! I'm taking half a star off because one of the white roses in my bridal bouquet was quite brown upon delivery, but my photographer was able to Photoshop it out and the rest of the arrangements were gorgeous! They always responded to any emails I sent them within two weeks, and were very accommodating with me planning from out of state, agreeing to Skype and phone meetings whenever it was pertinent. When other florists wouldn't even respond to my initial inquiry emails when they heard my floral budget, Leslie and Sophie worked with me and helped me come in UNDER budget. I can't praise them enough for their great work, flexibility, and value!

    Bay Blooms Weddings's reply:

    Thank you for the review Christy! We loved how your wedding flowers turned out. So sorry to hear about the browned rose (darn mother nature). Wishing you all the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message