Skip to main content
Weddings

Bay Area Weddings & Heartfelt Ceremonies Reviews

Bay Area Weddings & Heartfelt Ceremonies

Bay Area Weddings & Heartfelt Ceremonies

San Rafael, CA
4.9 out of 5 rating, 25 Reviews
View more information

25 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

25
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

1 User photo

  • P
    Peyton R. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Lynnea was absolutely the best choice. She was very organized, took time to know both of us, created a ceremony that was specialized and intimate. All our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever attended. Grateful we choose Lynnea.

    Bay Area Weddings & Heartfelt Ceremonies's reply:

    Yipeeee!!! What a deep treasure it was to walk you both across the threshold. Thank you for your gracious words. My highest blessings for you both always, Lynnea
  • Chloe
    Chloe C. Married on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Ceremony of our Dreams!

    Rev. Lynnea was the best possible officiant we could've hoped for. We found her by accident online while doing research one day. She is warm, funny, dedicated, and very attuned to her clients. We connected with her early on in our planning process, and she was quick to get back to us always, and very helpful in answering all of our questions.

    Over the course of many months, we met via Zoom many times, and Lynnea really spent time getting to know us. Based on a template she provided us with, we created our dream ceremony outline collaboratively. My husband and I had so many special requests and ideas and she accommodated every single one.

    On the day of the wedding, Lynnea sat with me before the ceremony began, holding my hand and speaking very kind words as my nerves were getting the best of me. She was a wonderful presence to have around during both the special and stressful moments!

    Our ceremony itself was magical. To this day, we still hear compliments from our guests about how great of a speaker and officiant Rev. Lynnea was on our big day. We managed to fit so much in the space of a 30-minute ceremony, and we even engaged with our guests during the ceremony! Neither my spouse or I have very defined spiritual practices, and we wanted to mix many pieces of our heritages, traditions, and cultures, and the final product was absolutely beautiful, heartwarming, and made most of our guests tear up. Specifically, many told us this was one of the most unique and beautiful ceremonies they had witnessed. This was all thanks to Lynnea's attentiveness and dedication to creating the spiritual space we wanted on our wedding day.

    For any of our future big life moments, Rev. Lynnea will remain the first person I think of. We are so grateful she was a part of this time of our lives.
  • I
    Ian S. Married on 06/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Rev Lynnea was such a fantastic choice. I don't like sounding cheesy, but she was the perfect fit for our ceremony. The first thing I told her was that we had "great vibes" from the first message she sent. She communicated quickly and laid out her general plan from how things traditionally work but made sure to include OR remove anything we didn't want in our ceremony. Afterall, this was for my wife and I; Lynnea understands that most of all and caters to the moment. Because cookie cutter wasn't what we wanted, she helped us create what we had envisioned for us. She does provide a lot from her experience and can make sure you have every moment you want; she was open to everything.

    If you want someone that is willing to listen to you and help guide you with a fun, jovial manner, Lynnea is definitely the officiant to choose. She made everything easy and fun. Our photographer even mentioned how great she was; she just gives a special feeling to all involved for the occasion.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laetitia C. Married on 10/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynnea is amazing!

    Lynnea did a wonderful job celebrating our wedding. She made us feel comfortable throughout the preparation and came up with creative suggestions to make our guests participate to the ceremony. She also gathered a lot of information ahead of time to make it feel very personal.

    Lynnea has a natural charisma and was able to keep our guests’ attention despite very noisy kids running around. We deeply appreciated her happy demeanor and professionalism and could not be more satisfied with her work. We received only positive feedback. Our wedding felt very intimate and moving and we have to thank Lynnea for it. I could not recommend her enough…
  • Tammara
    Tammara M. Married on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond the Imagination

    Lynnea took great care getting to know us and helped create a vision for our intimate wedding ceremony. She has a divine gift to serve in this capacity. She blended all of our wants and needs into a joyous, miraculous ceremony that was beyond anything we could have ever imagined! (Our guests report it was the best wedding ceremony they have ever witnessed.) We are beyond grateful we found Lynnea to officiate! It was the best day of our lives, and we owe it to her for guiding us, orchestrating, planning and delivering the most memorable day of our lives. We wholeheartedly recommend her services.
  • C
    Cameron Married on 07/21/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to others

    Lynnea was wonderful. She was great to deal with pre, during and post phases of the wedding. We did something simple and private, and she happy to accommodate all our requests or make suggestions. We liked her energy and professionalism throughout. I would recommend her to others. Thanks again!

    Bay Area Weddings & Heartfelt Ceremonies's reply:

    You guys were a total pleasure to work with. I wish you a beautiful life together. Warmly, Rev Lynnea
  • H
    Heather P. Married on 01/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Ceremony

    We wanted our wedding to feel magical and Lynnea did everything possible to make that happen for us. She truly made our ceremony magical!! If I could give her 100 stars I would!
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 10/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glad We Found You

    Cassie and I would like to thank you once again for being part of our magical wedding day at San Francisco City Hall for our vow renewal. You were amazing and brought the light and love that we were looking for in our ceremony. We honestly can't thank you enough for the rose quartz heart. It made our day even more special with you placing that into our hands. :)

    Our friends felt your positive energy from the time we all met and were touched by the way you presided over our ceremony. Truly grateful to you and we are so happy to have met you.

    I would highly suggest Lynnea for any of your wedding ceremony needs. She's amazing.
  • User2510725 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea is a wonderful person and a great professional. I'm convinced that working with her has made our wedding a more beautiful and deeper experience than I could have imagined.
  • User1840752 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Lynnea as the officiant for our wedding September 6, 2014. Lynnea was a dream to work with. After meeting with a number of officiants who we didn't really "click" with, Lynnea was referred to us and I so sent her an email. From our very first communications I could tell that Lynnea "got" me and would be able to create and deliver a thoughtful, meaningful and unique ceremony.

    We had certain criteria that was important to us- such as wanting a non-denominational ceremony that still incorporated elements of tradition from the Jewish heritage- and Lynnea nailed it, making it as genuine and non-cheesy as we hoped for. We skyped a few times to go over the ceremony and my husband and I both felt as if we were a huge part of creating this ceremony which was special.

    Before the ceremony, Lynnea helped me to breathe, ground myself, and recite my vows clearly. As a result, I was able to deliver them calmly and with a smile on my face, and I am so grateful for that last-minute pep talk and advice!

    Lynnea joined us for our reception and we had a GREAT time- memorably, we ended up signing the marriage license mid-party ON the dance floor in the middle of a song, and Lynnea was as relaxed and joyous as she could be, hugging us excitedly as we all danced together to celebrate.

    If your ceremony matters to you, you should give Lynnea a call. She has a warm demeanor, a big heart, and a great sense of humor. As a speaker, she is eloquent, engaging and keeps the audience rapt. Thank you Lynnea! We will certainly keep in touch with you and hope to renew our vows one day with you! :)
  • M
    Mar Married on 07/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea was wonderful to work with every step of the way. She helped us plan and create the ceremony in a professional and loving way. On the day of the wedding, she rocked the house and showed how great she is at addressing the crowd and connecting with us, the couple to be married. I recommend her services to anyone who wants to have a customized ceremony but does not know how to go about it. You can be confident that you will have a wonderful experience every step of the way with Lynnea to assist you.
  • E
    Erica Married on 06/21/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea gave us the wedding ceremony of our dreams! She provided us with a heart-felt, soulful, and thoughtful ceremony that was everything we wanted. Thank you Lynnea!
  • User1623714 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea was simply outstanding. She worked with my husband and I to create a meaningful, personalized and specific wedding ceremony for us. She was beyond gracious and wonderful as our officiant for our small ceremony at the Highline Park in NYC, she was flexible for our changing needs day of, and she made the whole day feel special and important for us. I would highly recommend Lynnea as an officiant or in any capacity for her guidance.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 11/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea was wonderful and made our ceremony the most special moment of our lives. She was very open to our unique ideas and concepts that we wanted to craft our ceremony from and provided great insight into the traditions and customs of different cultures. She calmed our nerves and provided guidance and support throughout the preparations of the day. The final product was a marriage ceremony that was uniquely ours and captured our spirits perfectly. Every guest was very impressed with her demeanor and with the love that she conveyed. Those who attended our wedding are still exclaiming that our ceremony was the most special and heartfelt ceremony they have ever witnessed.
  • S
    Samuel Married on 10/26/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea is incredible. She is professional, caring, warm, insightful, and well rounded.

    We had initially hired a different Officiant for our wedding, but due to scheduling conflicts our officiant recommended using Lynnea. What an incredible stroke of luck!

    Lynnea stepped in without pause and conducted one of the most incredible, heart felt, and meaningful ceremonies I had ever had the pleasure of attending. We felt so blessed and lucky that it was our wedding!

    Lynnea's service and presence prior to the ceremony was also remarkable. Just having her calm, radiant demeanor around us during that nervous preparation was so relaxing. She helped us center ourselves and get ready for the best moment of our lives.

    At the reception and for weeks after, we received so many compliments about the ceremony and Lynnea. "It was such a BEAUTIFUL ceremony! Where did you find her?!" Was so often repeated by so many of our guests.

    With no reservation, we would recommend Lynnea to everyone, wishing to have spiritual guidance in any of the many transitions in life. She truly is wonderful.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 08/24/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were always leery of vendors who received 5/5 stars on any review we read as we were planning our wedding because it seemed too good to be true, but I have no other choice but to do so for Reverend Lynnea. She met with us via Skype at least three times before our wedding to go over our ceremony and in those sessions we honestly felt that we had not only a mentor to guide us through our day, but that we had also made a friend- so much so that we invited Lynnea to stay for our reception as a guest. She did an amazing job getting to know who we were and incorporating that into the writing of our wedding ceremony. We highly recommend!

    Bay Area Weddings & Heartfelt Ceremonies's reply:

    Dear Kate,
    Oh my....I am humbled by yours and Anthony's comments. And yes, you did make a friend ...and so did I. Forever connected through this shared sacred time. I cannot thank you enough for the trust, the humor, the authenticity that we shared. Blessings always on your journey. You know I am here to offer continued support should you desire it. Om Shanti
  • J
    Judi Married on 06/30/2006
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea took the time to meet with us before the wedding to get to know us as a couple and to ask some very thought provoking, challenging, and inspiring questions. She worked closely with us to create a ceremony that was loving, sacred, joyful, and inspiring. I was told later that there were even men who cried. Lynnea brings so much Spirit and knowledge to this ceremony, and I believe she even has the power to make the sun shine on a rainy day!

  • J
    Jannie Married on 09/15/2007
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Marrying my beloved was a high point in my life. When we made the decision to marry, we knew that we wished for the ceremony to be a personal, intimate expression of the love we had for each other, to be as unique as we are, and to be aligned with the core values that our union was built on. We wanted it to be beautiful, heartfelt and fun; filled with sacredness, uplifted by spirit, and a celebration for the friends and family who witnessed it.

    By choosingLlynnea and Michael to marry us, we got much more than we had wished for. Our wedding day was an ecstatic fruition of our decision to marry and we loved every minute of it! however, it was the process lynnea and michael skillfully and lovingly created for us well before our ceremony that was equally meaningful and valuable.

    They met with us with great warmth and interest, inviting us to share stories of our meeting, falling in love, and what led us to this decision to wed. They asked us our dreams for the marriage as well as for the wedding. They congratulated us whole heartedly, writing down everything we'd said, and then took recess for some time to craft proposals that incorporated everything we'd hoped for, shaping and enhancing our ideas with their own until we were completely delighted and excited.

    I would describe my wedding day as perfect:Lynnea and Michael hit just the right tone and timing in their presiding over our event. they were gracious, generous and regal. Wise and welcoming, blessing us as they married us.

    I consider myself very fortunate that they were available, and couldn't recommend them highly enough.

    With appreciation,
    Jannie Dziadzio





  • B
    Brogan G. Married on 06/25/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lynnea was amazing!!

    Lynnea gave us exactly what we wanted in our ceremony, as well as leading up to the big day. Before we met Lynnea we only had a rough idea of what we wanted, but she gave us options and ultimately developed a ceremony structure that was right for us. We talked via video call multiple times before the ceremony to discuss what we wanted and she made us feel comfortable. She made us feel so at ease on the big day and our guests loved how our ceremony was so tailored to us a couple.
  • B
    Ben Married on 05/21/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Ceremony!

    Lynnea gave us exactly what we wanted in our ceremony, as well as leading up to the big day. Before we met Lynnea we only had a rough idea of what we wanted, but she gave us options and ultimately developed a ceremony structure that was right for us. We talked via video call multiple times before the ceremony to discuss what we wanted and she made us feel comfortable.
  • K
    Kate Married on 04/18/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea worked with us from start to finish using email exchanges, phone calls and Skype sessions so that our ceremony was tailored just as we requested. She was very helpful with feedback and very open to our ideas, and her warm, connected presence the day of our wedding made it as special as we had hoped.
  • C
    Colleen Married on 07/19/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea was very nice and personable. We met in person twice and communicated by text or e-mail as often as we needed. We found that the questionnaires she had us fill out didn't really help tell a good story about us, so we just wrote up something we wanted her to read to our guests, which she was willing to do. At our wedding we were very nervous. I was up there, realizing my back was to my family rather than facing them, which would have been better for picture taking. She'd told us in our last meeting where to stand, so my family would be opposite me and my groom's family would be opposite him, but it didn't work out that way. Apparently, he'd been on the correct side, where his family could see his face and Lynnea had him move to the other side. I only wish I'd said "oh, let's just change places, ok?," but I guess I was just too nervous. Also, we'd said at our last meeting, that we wanted to be introduced traditionally as Mr and Mrs. Thomas Brown, but she also said my first name, which sounded a bit odd. Other than that, it all went very well. Just make sure if you make any changes, that they are clearly spelled out. The rest of the ceremony she wrote was very lovely. Several of our guests commented how great she was. She is a lovely person
  • M
    Mia Married on 07/05/2013
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea and Jude were very accommodating to us. It was hard to find an officiant for our wedding in NY when my husband and I were in VA the majority of our time but these wonderful ladies were able to chat with us via phone, skype and email so it was easy to coordinate the perfect wedding ceremony that was meaningful to us! Lynnea was great on the day of our wedding, she asked us how we wanted her to dress, she was on time and professional and was very personable considering we had never met her in person before our big day! She conducted our ceremony flawlessly and we got many compliments from our guests. We were very happy with the services we got!
  • User1108220 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea performed our wedding for us and - from start to finish - she helped us make it just what we wanted. She met with us ahead of time to find out who we are and what kind of ceremony we envisioned. She didn’t actually interview us, but just sat down with us for an informal chat, which made it easy for us to relax and really think about our dreams for the day. When we were unsure about how we wanted to handle certain aspects of the ceremony she offered us options to prompt our thinking and help us clarify for ourselves what was important to us, and she honored our wishes entirely. Lynnea personalized our wedding for us and brought to it just the right mix of spirituality and secularism, ritual and spontaneity. During the wedding itself she was calm and calming, confident and supportive. Her words were meaningful and memorable. We were delighted with our entire wedding ceremony and Lynnea can take much of the credit for that!
  • User1886597 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Lynnea officiated our August wedding. My husband and I were very pleased with the way she took time to personally get to know us through meetings and a questionnaire. She crafted a lovely ceremony that included the anecdotes we shared with her about how we met, and listened to our wishes regarding the flow of the ceremony. This helped our guests connect with our experience as a couple, and made the ceremony feel personal. Lynnea’s greatest strength lies in her ability to convey to the guests the nature of a couple’s commitment, and infuses all she does with caring and enthusiasm.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message