Bay Area Ceremonies Reviews

223 | San Francisco, CA
See photos, pricing and details

223 Reviews for Bay Area Ceremonies

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

223

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Jamie

    Jamie Taalaibekova · Getting married on 12/03/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It by far exceeded my expectation!

    Rick made this ceremony - the beginning of our life together - feel like it is the most wonderful, easiest, and best decision we have ever made. He agreed to help us within few hours of the same day we called him. He exudes harmony, warmth, care, and so much empathy. He even commemorated our day in a video, free of charge. We were fortunate to get our marriage officiated by such a wonderful person, thank you, Rick for sharing this special day with us.
    J&R

    Sent on 04/02/2020
  • S

    Sarnjit Sadhra · Getting married on 08/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Marriage

    I highly recommend this wedding vendor. Our officiant Rick was very professional and made the wedding as best possible during this time of the year. Rick not only married us but also helped with the application process and was available when called!

    Sent on 05/20/2020
  • Syril

    Syril Benitez · Married on 02/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    We got engaged on Dec. 29, 2019 and we wanted to do an elopement/civil wedding on 02-02-2020 (we wanted to secure this date). We found Rick at the very last minute for a simple elopement. He is very professional and kept communication with us throughout and explained the process in detail. He asked for "our story" and he delivered every special moment of our story in the ceremony beautifully. We couldn't have asked anyone to marry us. This was a very specially day and everything was perfect thanks to Rick!

    Sent on 02/07/2020
  • E

    Emily Parker · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is the best!

    I just got married on December 21.
    Rick created a wonderful ceremony for our wedding, it was very thoughtful and kind.
    Rick was very flexible and accommodating to us in location.
    He is truly a kind and caring person.
    Thank you Rick for making my wedding memorable.



    Sent on 12/27/2019
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 11/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recent wedding

    Rick was our officiant for our wedding this past weekend and we couldn’t have asked for more. He personalized our service and made it special. We felt like we knew him for years. I highly recommend using Bay Area Ceremonies if you are looking for an officiant.

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • L

    Leticia De Araujo · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Entertaining and Memorable

    My husband, family, guests, and I greatly enjoyed Rick! He made the ceremony fun to experience for our guests and memorable for my husband and I.

    Sent on 10/25/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie Williams · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He Set the Tone for our Perfect Day

    Rick was a great choice to officiate our wedding in October 2019. After reaching out to him, he welcomed us into his home to learn more about us individually, as a couple and what we're looking for in our wedding. Rick has a warmth about him and we felt comfortable instantly. He was the first officiant we meet with, and we didn't bother meeting with anyone else because we knew he was the one we wanted.

    Leading up to the wedding Rick was great about providing the script for us to edit as needed, and he sent gentle reminders to submit revisions and send our vows. At the ceremony he was engaging and set the tone we wanted for our special day - warm, welcoming and lighthearted.

    Rick is a professional, he knows what he's doing and he's accommodating. We couldn't have chosen a better person to officiate our wedding. Thank you, Rick!

    Sent on 12/22/2019
  • Roger

    Roger Hofer · Married on 10/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was perfect for our little wedding

    Our wedding officiant "Rick" was prompt, courteous, pleasant-mannered, and created a perfect little speech for our wedding that I felt covered our values as a couple. I never felt rushed in the slightest, and he made it seem like we were the only ones he was doing (in reality he had another that same day he said when I asked). My wife and I wanted a very low-key wedding in the woods that we had hiked many times before our marriage, and he took my advice on the location and made it work for all of us! He also took care of all the necessary paperwork after, so we didn't have to worry about those technicalities during this very special time. I would definitely recommend him to a friend, be it a small or large wedding.

    Sent on 12/25/2019
  • A

    Arielle · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend Rick!

    We loved having Rick as the officiant for our wedding. He really took the time to learn our story and wrote a beautiful ceremony which reflected our personalities and relationship fantastically, and captured the tone and style we were looking for in a wedding ceremony.
    He was very organized and communicative with us throughout the process, and his easy-going nature helped calm our nerves leading up to the ceremony. He went through all of our options for every stage of the ceremony (things we hadn't even thought of!) and we decided together what we wanted to include. He also setup a recording of the ceremony which we really appreciated afterwards.
    Overall, we thought he was very professional and experienced and we would recommend him to anyone looking for a thoughtful officiant!

    Sent on 06/21/2020
  • J

    Julie · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful ceremony

    Rick created a wonderful ceremony for our wedding. His ceremony was kind, thoughtful and humorous. Our guests commented on the wonderful personal details Rick included. I can not imagine it being better.

    Sent on 03/13/2019
  • C

    Charles Briggs · Married on 02/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is one in a million.

    Quite honestly a couple could not ask for a better officiant for their wedding than Rick. His warmth, intelligence, kindness and thoughtfulness will make your special day incredible. Rick will surprise you with how amazing his attention to detail is. He will lower your stress level, brilliantly guide your decisions and share in your joy. We are in your debt Rick. Thank you for being who you are.

    Sent on 02/25/2019
  • S

    Sean Parker · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is the Best

    I NEVER write reviews but Rick definitely deserves to be the exception. The experience he provided for my new wife and I was beyond compare. He is truly a kind and caring individual who loves what he does and it shows. Thanks Rick!!

    Sent on 12/26/2019
  • C

    Cameron Malamed · Married on 12/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cameron and Mindy Malamed small wedding Rodeo Beach San Fran

    Thank you rick for coming on such short notice and helping us make our wedding exactly what we wanted, short, sweet, humorous, light hearted and loving. Rick did all of this just as we asked with maybe a day to prepare.

    Thanks Rick!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Anton

    Anton · Married on 11/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ceremony was very good

    Ceremony was very good, pleasant and warm atmosphere. Also we liked the speech, it was very wise. Much appreciated for the video recording of the ceremony. Thank you very much.

    Sent on 01/09/2019
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are from Canada and decided to elope while visiting the Bay Area for a Raiders game. We found Rick in conjunction with Google and WeddingWire. After emailing him he responded with a phone call and answered our questions regarding out of country marriages and also offered some other outdoor venue ideas. Rick performed a personalized ceremony for us with no religious content (at our request), including a reference to the Raiders game we attended the day before. We feel as though we could not have found anyone better to officiate our ceremony, the Bride was so impressed that she said she would love to have him officiate again (hopefully for renewing vows).

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • L

    Loris · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were blessed to have Rick officiate for us last Saturday! We met with Rick a few months before the wedding day and his warm and friendly demeanor made it easy to talk with him about our plans. He listened to our ideas, and when asked for tips and suggestions, he had many that we incorporated into our script. This included performing a sand ceremony as a symbol of our union, which was a really neat addition. He also had a great list of potential readings for the ceremony, which we went through and chose ones that were most meaningful to us. Rick guided us through all the steps of the ceremony, was always responding to our questions promptly, and did a great job during the ceremony of keeping the atmosphere warm and down-to-earth. I would highly recommend Rick to any couple looking for an officiant for their wedding!

    Sent on 10/07/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick performed our son's beautiful Naming Ceremony. It was everything we could have hoped for and more. From the start Rick was keen to understand our family, our beliefs and what we wanted in a ceremony. He was patient, friendly and relaxed over the phone. He sent drafts and wonderful suggestions. We were keen to incorporate spirituality but part of our family is not religious and he was able to find away to incorporate everyone's unique religious and non-religious beliefs. On the day he was perfect - kind, professional, at ease and brought a wonderful energy to the ceremony. We couldn't recommend Rick more highly! He's absolutely lovely.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • J

    Jayraj · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was very flexible with time. I felt the ceremony couldn’t have been better, it was all great.

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • W

    Wendy · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had such a great a experience with Rick he was so flexible and even offered his home to have our wedding ceremony since we were having trouble on where to do it at . Rick was on time and had everything ready. I recommend any one if you need an officiant. Rick thank you for everything we appreciate your service.

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • J

    Jocelyn · Married on 08/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was very flexible with all our requests and provided a beautiful ceremony.

    Sent on 09/01/2018
  • S

    Scott · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply flawless! The process was easy and everyone who attended commented on how beautiful the ceremony was. Thank you Rick for a wonderful event!

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Initially my fiancé found someone else for this event and I was asked to purchase a postal money order for her. I looked her up and quickly kept looking. Once I found Rick’s site I began to feel more at ease. Rick didn’t fail to deliver the best ceremony for us. He was attentive, engaging and focused the entire way tailoring the service to our life story.

    Sent on 09/03/2018
  • H

    Harvey · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was amazing to work with. Very pleasant and warm-hearted. We are a same-sex couple and we met Rick at his home and knew right away that he was the one to officiate our wedding. He tailored our ceremony to our style and really listened to our story, which he incorporated into the ceremony. We had a lot of guests say that they enjoyed his monologue - funny and light-hearted. We definitely recommend Rick for your special day!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • M

    Mead · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was a perfect choice for our officiant. He was easy to get in touch with, quick to setup a call so we could get to know each other. He was incredibly organized and made the planning process for our ceremony incredibly easy and stress-free and delivered a beautiful wedding ceremony for us. I am so glad we went with Rick and I highly recommend him! You won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • I

    IRC · Married on 06/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted a simple and memorable wedding, and that's exactly what Rick planned for us. He was very responsive and thoughtful throughout the process and we are very happy to have him officiate our wedding. Thank you, Rick, for accommodating us at such short notice and everything went very smoothly! Thank you!

    Sent on 07/02/2018