Bay area brides Reviews

9 | San Anselmo, CA
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for Bay area brides

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

9

4 User photos

Bay area brides 1
Bay area brides 2
Bay area brides 3
Bay area brides 4
Order by:
  • Ronjay

    Ronjay & Courtney Quibilan · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    She made sure my hair was done the way I wanted, not what anyone else wanted, even if it was slightly different than our trial. She was also willing to stay and help me slip into/swim into my huge dress without getting hair/makeup messed up.

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • H

    Halley · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience from start to finish

    Marissa was highly recommended to me for my wedding the moment I got engaged, and I am so happy I was able to work with her! She was always professional, personable and a lot of fun to work with from the very start. My bridesmaids and I were thrilled she had been a part of helping us get ready. With all different hair types and styles, she was able to create a beautiful and unique look for each of us, and they all turned out perfect! I can't count how many compliments I've received, I'm still hearing "best updos I've ever seen." I am so grateful Marissa had been available to help me get ready for the most magical day of my life, I felt like a queen on my special day! She truly is an artist, and I have no doubt that I will work with her again, and I'm looking forward to it! Thank you, Marissa!!

    Sent on 02/18/2019
  • D

    Dara · Married on 07/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Marissa for my wedding hair. She was responsive from the very beginning and I was able to easily reserve her for myself and for a few of my bridesmaids on the big day. I ended up getting a trial with her and it made me feel at ease and excited. It was so nice to have Marissa around the morning of the wedding. She has a fun, relaxing presence which was much appreciated and fit with the overall vibe of the morning. She worked nonstop and even was able to add a few extra people to her queue! The final hairdos were all so different and beautiful. She is a true artist, you will not regret booking her for your wedding!

    Sent on 09/05/2018
  • F

    Felicity · Married on 06/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Marissa was absolutely brilliant! She came highly recommended and didn’t disappoint. She was a pleasure to work with and she really nailed all of our hair. I had an up-do and was really thrilled with it!

    Sent on 10/24/2018
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa did an amazing job styling hair for our wedding! Working with Marissa to prepare for the big day was incredibly easy, which is nice considering all of the other vendors you're already working with. She was quick in her responses, flexible in meeting our needs, super personable, and a lot of fun to work with. I've already been back to see her at her salon since! Everyone looked gorgeous and our hair was able to withstand a crazy windy wedding day! Thank you for everything, Marissa! I've never felt more beautiful!

    Sent on 07/18/2018
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa did a wonderful job with my hair and everyone in my bridal party! We got so many compliments on her work - despite everyone having very different hair and hair goals, Marissa made everyone look beautiful and maintained everyone's unique style elements while giving us a cohesive look!

    During my hair trial, Marissa made a suggestion that I add in some additional color to give my hair more dimension and to include a few live flowers in my do - this gave me the push I needed to get some purple highlights for my big day! A huge THANK YOU to Marissa for this suggestion as I am sooooo glad I had the extra color and the flowers to further enhance my hair and make me look so beautiful!

    The day of my wedding, Marissa did a wonderful job working on a rather large group all morning (we had 7 total ladies in need of hair services) and had everyone prepped and ready in time for photos - Marissa even did a few touch-ups right before the first look photos were done! Since I didn't give the girls a specific style requirement (I went for a more casual vibe with everyone picking their own style dress, hair, makeup, and shoes), we could have ended up with hair that just did not go well together, but Marissa made sure that everyone - from my MOH who just wanted a blow-out to my mother who wanted a soft, elegant updo - looked perfect together in all our pictures.

    I would highly recommend Marissa for any brides who are looking for a reasonably priced, professional, skilled stylist who will design a look for you and your bridal party that is exactly what you want!

    Sent on 06/01/2018
  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa is truly an artist and a professional at what she does. I ended up seeing her work and contacting her inquiring about my wedding. She instantly got back to me, sent me information and her website. After further review, I could tell she was going to be good. From what I saw her hair styles were diverse and clean, so I ended up booking her! I am pretty picky about my hair, so I wanted to meet her prior to the trial and wedding. I made an appointment for a partial blonde highlight and cut. She did an amazing, detailed job on the color so I was ecstatic with my decision about choosing her for the wedding. I made another appointment for the color and the bridal trial. I had shown her a few pictures of my vision and she went with it. Fast forward to the wedding... Marissa traveled over an hour, bright and early to the bridal suite and was there before we even arrived and ready to go! She ended up doing 7 services, including my bridal hair and all was done so well and stayed within the timeline. For my hair, she created a new vision for the side, curly pony and it was everything I dreamed of. I still get comments about my hair style at the wedding today! After the wedding, I decided Marissa is my new hair stylist and I look forward to my next appointment with her. As mentioned, I am very picky and she really knows her stuff and does great work :) I highly recommend, you will not be disappointed!

    Bay area brides 5
    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marissa was absolutely wonderful to work with. Did a hair trial and wedding day and she was really attentive to what I wanted and executed beautifully. I really appreciate the extra time she took to make sure every single bobby pin was comfortable and well-hidden. I got so many compliments on my hair and could not have been more happy with the way it turned out- thank you Marissa!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 09/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first came to Marissa I was in need of major hair help...the last hairdresser I went to turned me into ginger-spice and my wedding was just 6 months away...I always dreamt of being a platinum blonde bride! I did not know what to do with the red tones and copper highlights....but Marissa did, thank god!

    She did not only color correct my hair but a few appointments later my blonde dreams had come true. I booked her for my wedding day as well...and my hair was classic, stayed perfectly in place the whole day, and was just as I had envisioned.

    Marissa was able to understand the look I was going for, incorporate the crown I wanted to wear with the up-do, and I felt beautiful, sophisticated, and oh so happy that day.

    Marissa was on-time, came with everything she needed to make it happen, and I was so nervous for the day and having her around was calming and re-assuring because I knew I was in the right hands.

    Bay area brides 6
    Bay area brides 7
    Bay area brides 8
    Sent on 06/15/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review