Skip to main content
Weddings

Bat City Beats Reviews

Bat City Beats View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Joshua
    Joshua W. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    DJ A-Wall was incredible at our wedding this past weekend. I can't say enough good things about him. His positive energy and excitement are infectious and his disco ball helmet made a lasting impression! He played everything we wanted to hear and we had the best party ever!!! We also used Bat City Beats for lighting and a disco ball and it was perfect. THANK YOU!
  • Taylor
    Taylor C. Sent on 04/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Always Ready

    We found Aaron on a trip to Moontower Saloon when he was playing a random afternoon set. He started out strong and just got better as the set went. Banger after banger after banger and we knew he was meant to be our DJ; we couldn’t stop grooving at the table. Aaron brought the party and the hype to our wedfest and all of our guests danced the night away; I never saw an empty dance floor and received so many compliments from the guests. He made sure to play our requested songs when we were available and able to dance which made my night. Our venue's service was spotty at best and he came more than prepared not skipping a beat (pun intended!) My favorite part was when I was just about to walk down the aisle, Aaron was jamming out to my aisle-walk song on the side just hyping me up. It took the nerves away and made me so excited. He’s such a professional and knows how to talk to and work a crowd. Bat City Beats (DJ A-Wal) is HIGHLY recommended.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • L
    Laya P. Sent on 03/25/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Greg was great. So flexible, responsible, responsiveness. He made our wedding more special. I highly recommend him .
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ neema the GOAT

    DJ Neema was INCREDIBLE! So many people came up to us and said he was the best DJ they've ever heard. He did an amazing job of getting to know our music preferences, getting our guests hyped up, and reading the crowd at the event. We had a packed dance floor the entire night. We had some mishaps with our originally booked DJ and I'm so glad things worked out with DJ Neema instead because it was seamless. I would recommend him to anyone!!
  • P
    Paige Y. Sent on 03/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, lighting and Photo Booth

    Bat City Beats were such a joy to work with! They went above and beyond at making our event a hit. We couldn’t have done it without them. Great communication and professionalism. I definitely recommend them and plan to use them again in the future.
  • Corey
    Corey N. Sent on 03/17/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vibin' Magical Wedding Reception

    If you want your wedding to vibe, you’ll want Neema on your corner. He has just the right touch to read the room, and create the ambience that enhances what people want in the moment. Our ceremony with multiple mics went impeccably. The dinner was tasteful, and he took our playlist into account, and got what we were going for. He was amenable with all our crazy requests, and fulfilled them. Though one song from our banned list did manage to sneak through during the reception, its effect could not contravene the overwhelming sense of fun he facilitated, which was reflected on how much fun the people in the dance floor were having. Neema knows how to drop it. You’ll be in the hands of a pro!
  • C
    Cambria C. Sent on 01/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    Neema was absolutely amazing! He got the whole crowd dancing and had great music options! Highly recommend!
  • User7138427 Sent on 12/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best experience

    I have been photographing weddings for years, and I’m met Neema through the Wedding industry so when it came turned to my wedding, I knew no matter where I had my wedding he had to come and DJ I flew him down to Puerto Vallarta Mexico, and he did not disappoint! Everyone was complementing him, and I had plenty of coordinators at the wedding. We had the best time, and he listened to exactly what I wanted and when I wanted it, it was perfect. I wouldn’t change anything!
  • E
    Emily M. Sent on 12/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj a-wall!

    My husband and I first met DJ A-WALL (Aaron) at one of Austin’s bridal expo events and we were instantly won over. I signed the contract with Aaron and Bat City Beats the very next day! Aaron was not only incredible on our wedding day, but throughout the entire planning process. He kept our wedding on schedule and the music was fire the entire night! He even remixed our reception entrance song which hyped up all of the guests; One of my all time favorite moments! We HIGHLY recommend Aaron and Bat City Beats. You are guaranteed to have an unforgettable wedding!
  • Paige
    Paige D. Sent on 11/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj ever!

    DJ Neema from Bat City Beats is AMAZING! He absolutely nailed everything - from cocktail hour and dinner to reception and send-off. We got so many compliments on our DJ and my bridesmaid, who just recently got married, said she wished she would have used Neema! He rocks! Stop your search for a DJ! You've hit the jackpot.
  • Meredith
    Meredith D. Sent on 11/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ David from Bat City Beats is a must have vibe 💯💯💯

    I highly recommend Bat City Beats for anyone planning a wedding or any event. We worked with DJ David and he was responsive, organized, and made the process so easy on us. We had some last minute changes and he was flexible and able to accommodate everything. We had so many guest ask us who the DJ was because they loved him so much. Our wedding was a huge hit and a big part of that was thanks to DJ David and Bat City Beats. 10/10! No notes
  • Andrew
    Andrew Sent on 10/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best dj everrrr

    I highly recommend Bat City Beats for your choice of DJ- especially Neema. All of our attendees had nothing but positives to say about the music selections and Neema. He really knows how to get the crowd going and played non-stop bangers. Guests also really enjoyed the photo booth.
  • J
    Jack M. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A++ experience with Bat City Beats!

    I cannot recommend DJ Andrew and the entire Bat City Beats crew enough! From working with us originally to select the sound style/vibe we wanted, all the way through to the end of the event, the service and execution was perfect! My wife and I could not have been happier and the dance floor was 100% the highlight of our reception! 10/10!
  • M
    Michael C. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Aaron was an amazing DJ had great communication and his energy was incredible. We would highly recommended his service!
  • M
    Morgan G. Sent on 09/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Entertaining, fun & unforgettable

    We loved having Bat City Beats DJ for us on our special day! DJ A-WALL was incredible and entertained us the WHOLE night!! He was so much fun and the music was incredible! Thank you for making our special day unforgettable!

    Bat City Beats's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! I am so thrilled that you enjoyed! I had an amazing time playing for ya'll! The dancefloor was EPIC and the guests were incredible. I hope to be a part of many more memorable celebrations for you and your family! 🎶❤️
  • Kailey
    Kailey R. Sent on 03/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in Austin!!!

    Neema is the best DJ I have ever seen. He kept our party going all night and we even had a 4 hour dance block!! EVERYONE raved about him!!!

    Bat City Beats's reply:

    Thank you Kailey!! This is so AWESOME to hear! Glad Neema made your night memorable! Congrats again!
  • M
    Marina Sent on 03/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Neema has a great personality and very easy and professional to work with.

    DJ Neema is professional, personable, easy to work with, great songs and music. Thank you!
  • Samantha
    Samantha K. Sent on 03/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Created an incredible after party- music + lights

    Neema was an incredible DJ! We hired Bat City Beats for our wedding after party (had a classic band for the main reception). It was an incredible process from start to finish! Our wedding planner recommended Neema to us and we met with him via zoom and loved him! They had a super easy portal to upload all of your must plays and don't play and he followed it to a tee! We are super particular (NY snobby couple haha) and wanted to create a RAGER after party. Neema brought the lighting specialist, Robert, into conversations when we shared that we wanted to create an electric forest vibe since our after party was outside (on a budget). It looked INSANE. So cool, our friends could not get over it! Amazing music, vibes, process, and execution! Hire bat city beats for any event!!
  • N
    Nicolle M. Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book Bat City Beats Now!

    There aren’t enough words (or songs) to express how truly amazing DJ Aaron is! We hired Bat City Beats for our wedding and from the very first call, Aaron brought enthusiasm and joy to what can often times be a stressful process. We immediately felt at ease and that we were in good hands with Aaron. He understood the musical vision and vibe we wanted and took care of everything on the day of the wedding. Every single guest at our wedding was dancing and we got so many compliments about the music. Aaron was adept at reading the crowd and ensured he kept the vibe upbeat, just like we asked. Now that our event is over, it’s safe to say we would have willingly paid more to acquire their services; DJ Aaron and Bat City Beats are worth every single penny and more. If you are on the fence about hiring Bat City Beats, trust me when I say you will not regret your decision! Thank you again Aaron for making our day so wonderful!
  • Kerry
    Kerry R. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service!!!

    Bat City Beats took our event to the next level! We are so thankful that we had the opportunity to work with them!
    They are prompt, professional, and highly talented! Highly recommended!!!
  • C
    Celina B. Sent on 03/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ David & Bat City Beats rocked it!

    DJ David ATX and the Bat City team gave us the celebration of our dreams. Our friends and family wouldn’t leave dance floor and that’s exactly the outcome we hoped for when we sought out DJ David’s services. He requested a list of our song preferences and filled in the blanks when we needed suggestions. He is a highly skilled professional and we were most pleased he compiled our preferences of Motown, country, Bhangra, Latin, and hip hop into a party where every song the dance floor was full!
    The sound quality was excellent and he navigated an outdoor courtyard setting and an indoor banquet hall and the sound was full, balanced and clear in each setting. The PhotoBooth and uplights were a fantastic touch, the props were fun and we captured moments we’ll cherish forever.

  • Penny
    Penny N. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Spectacular!!!

    Neema was fantastic, and the music was absolutely on point. He even snuck in a few songs that I LOVE just for me in little moments. Thanks for a wonderful night. The dance floor stayed packed and I kept saying that I have never been to a wedding where everyone danced all night. Professional, great advice and trustworthy. Recommend him to anyone looking for his services. We also had the photo booth and it was a hit!
  • Amanda
    Amanda O. Sent on 11/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Bat City Beats! You won't regret it!

    Aaron was the best hype-man/DJ for our wedding! Hire him and Bat City Beats for your event, we promise you will not regret it. Everything was smooth and easy from booking to our big day. They were professional, prompt on responses and delivered on all our special requests. Aaron arrived early to set up and was so fun to work with. We will definitely recommend and hire him again for future events. Thank you Aaron and Bat City Beats for taking our event to the next level and keeping the party going all evening. We loved it!
  • M
    Mary H. Sent on 12/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Aaron ROCKS as a wedding DJ

    Our daughter got married on December 10th, 2022 and Aaron was the DJ who had music for the ceremony and the reception. We were beyond pleased and blown away at his professionalism and his fun personality for all of us!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours