Skip to main content
Weddings

Bartenders Express Reviews

Bartenders Express

Bartenders Express

Branford, CT
View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 92% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

1 User photo

  • M
    Matt Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and experienced

    The team made the process of hiring a bartender easy. The bartender provider performed above expectations. He was professional and helpful throughout the party.
  • E
    Erica C. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Joe was fantastic in every way

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you Erica, it was our pleasure to serve this fun event. The weather was perfect, and everyone had a great evening.
  • E
    Erica C. Married on 08/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    Joe was fantastic in every way
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Andrew S. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience!

    We have used Bartenders Express a few times now, and they have always been great! They are well organized, punctual, and and professional. Jeff and Marcella made our event truly memorable this past Saturday, and everyone is still talking about the amazing cocktails. I would definitely recommend using them for your next event!
  • C
    Cynthia D. Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything was great

    Both ladies where awesome and knowledgeable
  • D
    Drew S. Married on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experiece. Reliable and Professional Servers.

    We called Bartenders Express while planning our backyard wedding because we had seen the level of service at a friends graduation party. Our Bartender and Server, Andrea and Lisa worked their butts off with a pleasant smile all day. We won’t hesitate to use them again or highly recommend there service to all.

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you very much, it truly was our pleasure to serve this event. Our staff commented on how gracious you, your families, and your staff were, we also appreciated how your guests all adhered to state mandated distancing and masking procedures, making this event safe and enjoyable for all. We hope to be serving your families and your guests for many years to come.
  • V
    Victoria Married on 06/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were extremely pleased with the service we received from John and Bartenders express. From the planning process to the day of our wedding, they made everything very easy and seamless. Even thought it rained on our wedding day, they made sure that our bar was set up and our guests were happy. Our Bartenders, Jen and Cory were amazing, fast and super friendly. All of Our guests commented on how impressed they were. We couldn’t have been happier with everything and will definitely use this company again.
  • K
    Katherine Married on 11/05/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This service was exactly what we needed for our wedding. Our bartenders were fun and attentive, and everyone had a great time thanks to their great service. Would definitely recommend!

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you, Katherine, this was the first time Bartenders Express served at this smaller venue at The Bridgeport Zoo, and it worked perfectly for your wedding. Sean and Anne both commented on the room, and it allowed them the ability to connect with everyone all night, and it made for an enjoyable time for them as well. Thank you for their great review, and thanks to you and your guests for a perfect event.
  • J
    John Married on 10/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved bartender express John was nice and communicated all the way through up to the wedding. Then our bartender Shaun and his assistant were great. My guest loved how personable they were. They were very helpful and made sure that everyone was happy and had the best possible experience! I would recommend them to anyone!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 09/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I love working with people who love their job. It makes all the difference in customer service. Thank you for your amazing work!
  • S
    Sarah Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose Bartenders Express to bartend our wedding and we couldn't have been more pleased with the process. The owner, John was great to work with and the bartenders, Franz and Rebecca showed up on time, were personable and the guests were happy with them. Franz and Rebecca served over 150 people and there was never a line.

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Franz, Rebecca and I all thank you for the great review. You had a beautiful day for your wedding, and we are glad we were able to contribute our services to your big day. We are proud to offer our Bar Set Up Package, it takes all the guesswork out of your shopping for your bar, and save you time and money as well. Congratulations again, and we hope to be serving your friends and family again for many years.
  • A
    Amy Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John was extremely professional and responsive from my first inquiries into Bartenders Express. The week before my wedding, one of the bartenders/servers reached out to me several times to make sure they knew exactly what I wanted. On the night of my wedding I had several guests come up to me and say how fast and friendly the bartenders were. I would definitely use Bartenders Express again and recommend them. Pricing was very reasonable as well! Thank you John, Kim, and Jessica!

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you Amy, Kim and Jessica both commented on how gracious and how genuinely nice everyone was as well. It's always great when the staff is having as much fun as the guests we serve are having, and your event was one of those nights. Thank you again for this nice review and for choosing Bartenders Express.
  • K
    Kjr Married on 07/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Bartender Express for my daughter's wedding reception. They were extremely pleasant, professional and helpful. I received many, many comments from my guests on how great the "staff" was!!! I would recommend them to anyone and hire them again in an instant!!!! Their fee included all mixers, ice and cups, as well as two or three bartenders. They gave me a shopping list for alcohol based upon the number of people attending. The whole experience with Bartenders Express was drama and stress free!!! They added to the quality of our reception!

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you for the great review, and we are also proud to offer our Bar Set Up Package, it allows us one more service to provide, and take the guesswork our of the proper amount and types of mixers needed for any given event. This was also our first event at Pinewood Lake, and we hope to go there again, beautiful spot for a beautiful wedding.
  • L
    Lyn Married on 06/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    These guys are great! John is very easy to work with, very communicative and thorough, and the staff that he sent to bartend for our wedding was AWESOME! Everyone kept talking about how cool the bartenders were! Highly recommended :)

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you so much, Lyn. Tim, Sean, and Trent all commented on how gracious you and your guests were as well. Thank you for the kind words as well.
  • L
    Lauryn Married on 06/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So happy we chose Bartenders Express! John was so great to work with - great communication beforehand and obviously very experienced. Excellent service and delicious strong drinks - can't ask for more! We would not hesitate to use them again!
  • SoonToBeMrsE
    Nicole Married on 05/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Bartender's Express for our 175 person wedding. John was fantastic to work with as were his staff. We provided the alcohol and Bartender's Express provided the mixers. Our crowd consisted of partiers and the bartenders were able to keep up and keep control of the night. Thank you John and your crew!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 05/13/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with John on a client's wedding and he was responsive, consultative and flexible - all of things an excellent vendor should be! Our bartnenders Pamela & Ricky were professional, personable and kept the line to a minimum. I always enjoy working with Bartender's Express and can't recommend them enough!

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you Lauren, we always appreciate it more when a planner has great things to say about our service. With all the events you see over time in this business, you can truly tell the best from the rest. We too were also impressed by how professional and prepared you and your staff were for this event, all these things make for a great experience for the client as well. We look forward to working with again, and we heartily recommend Lauren O Events to anyone looking for a top shelf planner to make their event stress free from beginning to end.
  • L
    L Married on 10/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was able to book Bartenders Express under their hourly rate and provide all the drinks/cups/ice/napkins and everything, which is a great deal! Four days before my wedding, our bartender Cory emailed me with their contact info in case we needed anything last minute which was fantastic. Everyone loved him and he was incredibly friendly and professional. I highly recommend their services. I received fantastic service.

    Bartenders Express's reply:

    Thank you, Laura, from Bartenders Express and from Cory as well. It was our pleasure to serve your wedding, and we are especially pleased that our service was up to your expectations.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Utterly reliable, affordable, and our bartender, Pam, was the best! Everything arrived on time, so there was no pressure. When you worry about so many moving parts to an outdoor wedding reception, it's great to have someone you can count on.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Finding a bartender for my wedding was the hardest task, and last vendor to be booked. After talking with John I felt confident I picked the right bar service. John worked with me and the venue and everything was just perfect for our big day! Highly recommend Bartenders express!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough great things about John and his people. He was so helpful and no nonsense during the planning process, I loved working with him. We brewed all of our own beer for the wedding and he helped us present everything perfectly. His staff was attentive, quick, and professional. A real stand out moment was that one of the bartenders kept coming to my groom and I and making sure we had drinks the whole night. It's easy to get caught up in the night and that gesture really meant a lot.
  • K
    Kelsea Married on 05/06/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Bartenders Express was exactly what a vendor should be. Helpful, easy to work with and professional. When I asked the venue contact if she had ever heard/worked with Bartenders Express before she said, "seventeen years, never an issue." Add one more wedding to the books! The bartenders were fast, friendly and made a mean Moscow Mule! We had a wonderful experience working with them and if I could relive the wedding (which I wish we could!) I would hire them again and again. Ten-star rating. Thanks for everything!
  • User2596704 Event on: 05/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    John was a great help with our event. Everything was fantastic. Frances, Jennifer and Pamela were excellent, from set up to clean up, they were all extremely professional and wonderful with all of our guests. We didn't have to worry about a thing, we were able to relax and enjoy the party. All of the staff exceeded our expectations, we would absolutely hire them again, and highly recommend Bartenders Express for any event.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 04/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great service from beginning to end. Quick responses to all my questions months leading up to the event. The bartender Riley was phenomenal! Couldn't have asked for a more professional, laid back service. Price for our event was the best we found in Connecticut and there was no sacrifice on service delivery or professionalism.
  • A
    Andrew Married on 04/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't possibly say enough good things about working with John and our bartender, Jen. We planned a large surprise party for my wife and initially hired another bartending company. It was clear early on that it was not a good personality fit and we started looking for other options. I am so thankful that we found John.

    He was responsive, organized, and completely accommodating. Our bartender (Jen) showed up punctually and set up the bar on her own. She was kind, organized, and a genuine joy to work with. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say. Without Bartenders Express the event would not have been the hit that it was. I would hire John's company again in a heartbeat.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message