Weddings

Barry Tosh DJ Services Reviews

Barry Tosh DJ Services

Barry Tosh DJ Services

Bedford, VA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 34 Reviews
View more information

34 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 34
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
Sort by:
  • D
    Deanna Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    He did a wonderful job!

    Everyone LOVED him! He was very personable & did an amazing job at our reception! The literal only complaint I had is on the form he has the bride & groom fill out about song selection & sorts for the reception he asks for song requests outside of the ones picked for the bouquet toss, first dance, etc... but it doesn't say if you don't list them then they can't be played unless he already has them purchased. For example, several times during our reception guests asked me to ask the DJ to play X song, & when I went over to remind him that we said guests could make song requests, he apologized & said he did not have the songs the guests were requesting downloaded. It looked like he was running apple music off his laptop where you have to purchase & download the song to play them. His song selections were still AMAZING & he did a fantastic job, but if I had known requested songs would have to be pre-downloaded I would have included a place on the RSVP card to allow guests to write what song they would want played. This may be something that's common knowledge, but I didn't know beforehand! Just wanted to throw that out there for other couples who may not know. That said, I'd pick him for our reception all over again. He did an AWESOME job!!
  • M
    Molly Married on 09/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    wonderful to work with

    Barry was an amazing DJ for our wedding! We had several phone calls before the big day to plan out the details of announcements required and what music we wanted. He remembered every detail we discussed and kept the party going all night. Would highly recommend!
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was getting married in SouthWest VA but I am from Richmond. Barry was a vendor that was local to our venue. We never met in person until wedding day- which made me a little nervous but he did everything perfectly. He got people on the dance floor, and kept the party going and you cannot beat the value. Everything with music and announcements was perfect.
  • K
    Katelyn Married on 06/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was incredible! On out wedding day he was on top of the music! Played great songs, was extremely nice and willing to help us with anything, and our guests had a great time because of his fun personality! Barry was organized and was very helpful in making sure our reception ran smoothly. I would highly suggest having Barry be a part of your wedding day!
  • M
    Madison Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Specify on the formal sheet a place for the last dance of the evening and the last dance for just the bride and groom
  • E
    Erin Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was so friendly and accommodating of our wishes. He helped keep the flow moving well and everyone loved it!
  • K
    Kristen Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry is wonderful! I would most certainly recommend him. He really worked with us and made our day even more special with all the fun dancing, great introductions, and over all just so flexible with our requests.
  • S
    Shane Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cant say enough about how Barry went out of his way to help my wife and I with our wedding. We booked him a year and a half out and he was always there to listen to any question we had, and helped us custom tailor our ceremony and reception to exactly what we wanted. All of our guests had a great time, and all had nothing but great things to say about the music choices and how Barry worked to keep everyone engaged, even while we were away doing pictures. I will recommend Barry to anyone who asks.
  • E
    Emily Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We LOVED working with Barry! He had great ideas to really personalize our reception and had the greatest personality to fit what we wanted in a DJ for our reception. He was easy to work with and was genuine in wanting to make our day the best it could be. We HIGHLY recommend Barry!
  • H
    Hanna Married on 04/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was so helpful and accommodating for our reception. I wanted to sing a song with my dad at the reception and Barry graciously allowed us to use his sound system, aiding in the the set up and tear down. He took note of our song choices and made sure to play all the songs we requested and other songs that matched our tastes. He's a classy DJ so you don't have to worry about what he is going to say. He helped the reception to run smoothly!
  • B
    Brett Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was the DJ for my wedding as well as for a wedding I was at. I got to experience both sides of it and he is awesome. He took over the cocktail hour music and general music playing off of the audience as well as was happy to take requests. Barry was very engaging with the crowd and really made our day special.
  • H
    Hilda Married on 03/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I first met Barry at my son's wedding. He made the night fun, entertaining, and memorable. My company hired Barry to provide music during a reception for our summit. Everyone had a fantastic time so since then we have invited Barry back 3 times.
  • A
    Ally Married on 09/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Barry as our DJ was easily one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day!! He came very highly recommended, and I felt so confident leaving him in charge of the entire reception. He is very reasonably priced, and he goes above and beyond to make sure that every detail is in order, and you have exactly what you were hoping for! He made himself so accessible, giving us not only an amazing reception experience, but providing lots of music for our ceremony as well. I've been to so many weddings where the reception is ruined by a loud, obnoxious DJ who won't listen to the wishes of the bride and groom; Barry was such a breath of fresh air! He commands the attention of the room, but has such a kind and fun way about him. He will make your reception flow absolutely perfectly; he can be trusted to give you a great experience and keep the party going all night long!! Thank you for an amazing wedding day, Barry! :)
  • A
    Amy Married on 09/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad that we chose Barry to be our wedding dj! As a bride, I knew that the dj was an important vendor because they would conduct the flow of the entire evening. Barry was professional, delivered everything he promised, and kept the party going all night! I would definitely recommend Barry to dj your special event time and time again.
  • G
    Gabriela Married on 08/13/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was AWESOME! He did exactly what I asked, and my wedding ended up being the one I always imagined it would. He was extremely organized, and helped so that my reception would be too. He is professional, enthusiastic, and fun!!! I highly recommend him.
  • A
    Allison Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry did a great job! Of all of our wedding vendors, he was our favorite and greatest choice! (We still have people tell us how much they enjoyed our wedding DJ) Very professional and made sure we were okay with the songs, and really catered to our wishes :) Great pick for a DJ for any event!
  • P
    Paige Married on 06/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met with Barry in person and it helped me gauge his professionalism and he's pretty great at suggesting different elements for the reception.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry just made my wedding day so wonderful! He arrived hours in advance to prepare, set up, and make sure everything was running right. He was able to make a smooth, quick transition from our outdoor ceremony, to our inside reception. He reviewed all wedding party names with me prior to the event just to make sure he was saying them correctly (He is all about perfection!) We loved Barry because he did not interrupt our night with announcing a lot of things, like most DJs do. He gave us ample amount of time to enjoy our night, and only had a select few announcements that we had scheduled previously. He let me make our own playlist, and had every song in order just like we wanted. He also threw in a couple, to get the crowd dancing. His set up was very clean and sleek looking, and hidden in the back so it didn't take away from the setting, but still loud enough for everyone to hear! I cannot say enough great things about Barry, he is truly one of a kind. He's one of the nicest, and most professional guys I've had the pleasure of working with for my wedding, he will bend over backwards and go above and beyond for your special day.
  • C
    Cari Married on 04/02/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Book him. He was very personable and experienced. He had a large selection of all types of music and was a lot of fun.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 03/26/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been to a lot of weddings. My husband and I had an idea of what we wanted people to get out of our reception and Barry far surpassed it. To have several generations out on the dance floor together legitimately enjoying themselves was magical. We loved it!

    He was very helpful in making sure all of our questions were answered and expectations met. He walked us through every step and managed our bridal party and introductions perfectly. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
    Thank you so much, Barry!
  • M
    Matthew Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional. He did a great job by keeping the guests entertained. He played all of our requests. We couldn't have been any more happy with his services
  • M
    Megan Married on 01/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WoW!! Barry is so awesome!! He engaged in our reception and made sure the crowd was always intrigued. He provided us with cocktail hour and reception music and games. If you are looking for a suave professional then he is your guy!! Highly recommend!!!!
  • User2527020 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was phenomenal. Our wedding was snowed out by a big storm, and he was in strong communication with us for days leading up to the wedding, assuring us he would be there no matter what and was flexible to move up a day or available the day after, as well.

    He was very knowledgeable and we didn't have to worry about a thing. He gave us options for song selections that are popular and paid attention to every single detail or special request we had. He ran the reception flawlessly, pronounced every name correctly during introductions, played the right songs and in an order that kept people dancing.

    On top of it all, his rates are very reasonable! I would recommend Barry to any bride I talk to!
  • User2442338 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was great. He was easy to get ahold of and did a superb job at our reception both as a DJ and an MC. People were dancing late into the night.
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barry was an amazing DJ. He listened to our requests, and made our reception run so smoothly. Our guests loved him, and he kept the dance floor full throughout the entire reception. Barry is very professional, and met with us 2 times before our wedding to ensure he had exactly the songs we wanted. I definitely recommend Barry!