Barr's Transportation Reviews

5 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Barr's Transportation

Recommended by 83%

5

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Average response time 4.2
Sort by:
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome transportation company!

    I received a bunch of quotes from companies in the area and Barr's was by far the cheapest. Teri was so easy to work with and kind. She offered me to come check out the vehicles before booking. I got lost finding their location and she was so kind, she stayed on the phone with me and came outside to help me find them. She also called me a few days before our wedding to go over all of the details. The vehicle was super clean and our driver was so nice, on time and flexible. I absolutely recommend Barr's!

    Sent on 03/15/2019
  • R

    RAYMOND · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They did everything right for my daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 03/04/2018
  • B

    Bridget · Married on 02/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barr's Transportation was awesome! We rented an 8 passenger stretch black limo. They helped transport us from the Omni in downtown Jacksonville where the wedding party got ready to Epping Forest Yacht Club, and then they picked my husband and I up at the end of the night to transport us back to the hotel- they even came back for some family members since we had them for the minimum 3 hour package.

    After a lot of research, I truthfully decided to go with this company because of the price/value. They were significantly cheaper than my venue's preferred provider (East Coast Transportation). Booking was very easy, and I received confirmation quickly that listed the specific time frames we wanted pick up and drop off. I called on Friday to request the driver phone number just to make sure we had that in case anything went wrong. They were able to send me a link where you could see this information. I texted out driver, Todd, the morning of our wedding to confirm pick up times. He was extremely responsive, professional, and overall, just a very nice guy. He arrived well before pick up time which I can appreciate. He even determined that there was a big wreck of our way to Epping Forest and took us an alternative route to save time.

    Overall, I HIGHLY recommend Barr's Transportation. The value you can't beat and it saddens me that more brides haven't found this company or reviewed them on the site. You won't be sorry. They were pretty much the only vendor who I can honestly say did not make one mistake on our wedding day.

    Sent on 03/09/2016
  • User3192536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented a 23 passenger mini bus which provided transportation from the hotel (all guests stayed at the same hotel) to the ceremony, then from the ceremony to reception, and finally back home to the hotel. Driver was prompt and friendly. Definitely reccomend using a transportation company if your wedding is in St. Augustine. Very professional!

    Sent on 04/12/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/26/2018

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      0.5
    • Flexibility:
      0.5
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I hired this company to take my guests from a hotel to our wedding venue and back. If I could give them 0 stars I would. The drivers went to the WRONG hotel waited there for 30 min and one of my guests had to call to find out where they were. After a few minutes you would have thought 1 of the 3 bus drivers would have called my contact person to ask what was going on, but nope they didn't. On top of it all I was charged an additional hour. Remind you my wedding started 45 minutes late because of this diboucule. Very disappointment in this company! I will never use them again!

    Sent on 08/12/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review