Skip to main content
Weddings

Barnyard Photography Reviews

Barnyard Photography

Barnyard Photography

Wilmington, DE
4.9 out of 5 rating, 271 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
271 Reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

271
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Jillian
    Jillian G. Sent on 01/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect photography for our event!

    We used Barnyard for our wedding photography, and the experience was great! Your photographer(s) will be with you most of your day so definitely make sure you check out websites with examples of their work. We liked the look of Barnyard’s photos from looking at the portfolios on their website. The colors and photos stood out to us, and that’s what we wanted. We had two photographers. Our main photographer, Rochelle, worked a lot more with me, my husband, bridal party, and our families. You can tell she’s been doing this a while. She kept us moving and took great shots. It was helpful that she and the other photographer Shayne were seemingly familiar with the property too, which I liked because they knew where to get good shots. Barnyard was able to accommodate any special picture we wanted, though they do prefer you don’t come in with a huge list of requests. They got all our formal shots done in a timely manner, enough so that we had a little bit of time to hang out at cocktail hour with our guests! The turnaround for photos was very reasonable as well. They’ll answer all your questions in a timely manner and really are a big factor in creating your schedule. I recommend Barnyard to anyone exploring photo options. A very friendly and informative company to work with.
  • M
    Meghan C. Sent on 01/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Photographer for wedding

    Barnyard was fantastic for our wedding! We had so many amazing pictures to choose from, the photographers were calm and made the day go very smooth. When hiccups in the timeline happened, they assured us we were fine and not to worry! The pictures turned out absolutely stunning- everyone was so happy with them. They got us all of our 1200 edited photos back within a month of our wedding which is crazy! Would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reasonably priced photographer. Thank you Barnyard!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Heather B. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    I can’t say enough good things about Barnyard Photography and our photographer Rochelle! So easy to work with and the photos are above and beyond amazing! If you are looking for an affordable wedding photographer with amazing photography 100% contact Barnyard Photography!
  • M
    Mary M. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A lovely experience

    Our time with Rochelle from Barnyard Photography was perfect. She was patient and kind while helping us capture our special day.
  • N
    Nancy A. Sent on 01/18/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barnyard photography is AMAZING!

    Extremely professional, very helpful with all our questions. Pocket friendly compared to some other companies we got quotes from. Arrived in a timely manner and captured our special day perfectly. We were extremely happy with the final results and look forward to enjoying the photos and videos for years to come. I 100% would recommend them to anyone!
  • S
    Samantha B. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barnyard Photography is the BEST!

    Barnyard Photography's booking process, customer service, and quality of photography are top notch. And their quality is on par with photographers double to triple the price. I booked one photographer for 9 hours and somehow he captured every moment PERFECTLY. The photos speak for themselves. I cannot recommend them enough.
  • Katie
    Katie F. Sent on 12/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barnyard Photography was amazing!

    Barnyard Photography was incredible to work with. Always responded back quickly, answered all of my questions, and very reasonably priced! Arrived early to my wedding and they were very caring and understanding throughout the whole experience and truly made my wedding day memorable.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin C. Sent on 10/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great photos and memories created with Barnyard

    Ashley did a great job capturing our wedding day! She was able to get all of the posed shots we wanted and some great candids, even our dog who moved around a lot got some great shots. She was easy to work with, professional, and communicated well! We also used Barnyard's photobooth and our guests had a great time.
  • Sierra
    Sierra Sent on 11/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous Photographers- so happy with our choice!

    My husband and I got married recently on October 14th, 2023. Our photographers were Justin and Rochelle and they were absolutely AMAZING! It was a super rainy day but that didn't dampen their creativity and commitment to getting the best shots possible. They were super personable and worked well with our large wedding party (18 bridesmaids and groomsmen). Their energy made posed portraits fun and they fit right into the party later on. We couldn't be happier with how our photographs turned out and we will cherish them for years to come!
  • M
    Mal F. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding photographers

    We were so happy with our wedding photographers.
    The process was simple, transparent, and professional, from start to finish!
    We loved how open they were with pricing and services. They also were very prompt in their responses.
    We ended up using two photographers, since we had a large wedding. Pricing was also very affordable, compared to similar vendors.
    We received the photo gallery within 6 weeks, and the photos were beautiful.
    Overall, such a great team and product.
    We recommend them to anyone getting married in the DE area.
    Thanks Barnyard!
  • M
    Micheala V. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic vendor

    They were fantastic, very prompt with responses, friendly, valued service. Nothing bad to say, the photographer Rochelle was amazing! She was on time, flexible, friendly, and made our wedding great with her ideas! We loved this vendor!
  • Yareli
    Yareli S. Sent on 01/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent work

    We hired Barnyard Photography for our photographer for our wedding and this has been one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Daniel was our photographer for the day and he did an amazing job. We have over 900 photos from our day and they are all beautiful photos. For me it was extremely difficult selecting photos for our album as all the photos are so beautiful and I am so in love with all of them. Barnyard photographers are very professional and communication with them is excellent. They offer an excellent service and you will have beautiful photos for a lifetime.
  • S
    Shavaun O. Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Photography

    Barnyard Photography was amazing to work with. Rochelle was incredible and truly captured beautiful photos for our engagement and wedding! She helped establish our photography timeline and made sure everything was captured that we wanted. We will treasure our photos forever and would absolutely work with Rochelle (Barnyard Photography) in the future!
  • K
    Kristen F. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great option for wedding photography

    We used Barnyard Photography for our small wedding ceremony and they were great to work with! Our photographer was so talented and our photos came out great. Would recommend to anyone looking for an stress-free experience.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 10/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barnyard photography / Rochelle was AMAZING!

    Barnyard Photography (Rochelle) was simply the best! She was able to get all of the shots we wanted while not sacrificing too much time in doing so. Even with rainy weather, she managed to capture the beauty of the day just perfectly. Our favorite part was that anytime my husband and I thought “we should get a photo of this”, we turned to find Rochelle in action. If you want high quality photos, a reasonable price, and a friendly and knowledgeable photographer - book them! You won’t regret it!!

    Also our photographer!

    We loved our experience with Rochelle as our wedding photographer! She was so fun to work with and the photos are all amazing! We’d book her again in a heartbeat!
  • Catherine
    Catherine K. Sent on 09/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great time, Fantastic Vendor!

    Barnyard made our special day even more special!
    We worked with Justin and Rhonda - they were great, have special packages for engagement shoots and we ordered the photo both! Justin went above and beyond - super friendly and even did our engagement shoot with us and our pup! Definitely would book them again for family portraits!

    Everyone had a great time, our photos went smoothly! They asked and kept a list of photos we wanted to have with family members and bridal party so we got all the shots we wanted! Keep the shoot going and not afraid to interrupt conversations so we stuck to the timeline and got our photos in our location we wanted.
  • G
    Gabrielle T. Sent on 08/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The barnyard team is amazing to work with from the moment you inquire about them. The communication back and fourth makes you feel at ease.

    The team is amazing to work with and take the best pictures ! They answer all questions and truly listen to your wants and needs and do whatever they can to caption those dreams!
  • M
    Megan Sent on 07/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Communication with the vendor is easy and they always responded in a timely manner. Rochelle was our photographer (7 hour package) for the day and she was excellent. She was professional, and put us right at ease from the start. Her photos were perfect and she had great ideas and suggestions for photos. I couldn't be happier with the whole process and photos
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Sent on 07/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Engagement & Wedding photography

    We had a great experience with everyone at Barnyard! They were responsive, helpful, and a great value. We used them for our engagement and wedding photos and loved both.
  • J
    Julia M. Sent on 06/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever

    Everyone in the Philly area needs to book Rochelle as their photographer. She is such a sweet person and our pictures turned out beautiful. She was timely, organized, and kept my wedding party and family relaxed and on time the whole day. She was also so responsive throughout the process and did an amazing engagement shoot with us. Cannot recommend highly enough! We loved her
  • J
    Jess H. Sent on 12/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photography

    From the moment I booked Barnyard Photography, I’ve had nothing but great things to say! Sean helped me throughout the wedding planning process and was always willing to answer any questions I had. James was our photographer for our engagement session as well as our wedding day. All I can say is wow! James you rock! We absolutely love all of our pictures that James took and he made us feel so comfortable. My husband and I are not the most confident in front of the camera but James made it fun and captured so many candid shots. We really cannot thank you enough, we’ll be able to re-live our day over and over again through these pictures. Thank you so much to both Sean and James, we definitely recommend Barnyard Photography!
  • K
    Kelsey S. Sent on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    November 4th Halloween/Gothic wedding

    This whole experience has been 5 stars from start to finish. Sean the owner worked with us about a venue change and was super kind and responsive. A week before the event our photographer Adam reached out to us to plan our day. He went above and beyond every step of the way.
    The day of he showed up early and was super professional, warm, funny, and personable. He talked with us about what shots we wanted and used our personalities to best capture us. He used the local environment around us to capture even better images we could only imagine using his artistic eye. Many people through out the night commented that continuously took pictures to get the most out of the event. Grade A from the owner Sean to our photographer Adam the best experience we could have asked for. Especially for our alternative wedding. Thank you!
    -Kelsey & Steve
  • E
    Eric F. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    James was awesome!

    As overwhelming wedding planning is it was so nice to see all of the hard work come to life. We now get to look back at all of the amazing pictures we have from that night and relive all of the great memories. Our photographer James we so nice and easy to work with. Throughout the planning process Barnyard photography was easy to get ahold of and answered any and all questions we had. James was fun and felt like apart of the family on our wedding day. He was professional and creative and it shows in all of the pictures we got. Thank you Barnyard photography!!!
  • S
    Sherri A. Sent on 11/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barnyard did an AMAZING job capturing the most special moments of our day!

    Barnyard Photography did an incredible job photographing our wedding! They were courteous, professional, and always answered our questions fully and quickly. Our photographer, Rochelle, was so kind and made sure that we had everything in place before the big day. She arrived on time, and started photographing immediately. She was able to capture moments that were special and that were a true reflection of the bond between my husband and I. We couldn't be happier with our wedding photographs. They are absolutely beautiful and very well done!! Thank you Barnyard Photography for capturing these moments in time for us so beautifully that we can always look back to the most important day in our lives and remember just how amazing it was!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours