Skip to main content
Weddings

Barnum Films Reviews

Barnum Films View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 10/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!!

    Working with Josh was more than an easy experience, he is quick to respond, transparent about his pricing as well as the product you’re getting, and is SO nice to work with in person the day of. I can’t imagine anybody better being there. The videos we received are high-quality and beautifully done!
  • J
    Julie S. Married on 07/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superseded Our Expectations!!

    If you are going back and forth about having a videographer at your wedding…let me tell you Josh of Barnum Films completely blew us away! His highlight video captured bits of all our important moments and intricately wove them together in a beautiful and fun way. Josh was like a sounding board the day of with his easy going nature and ability to find out information for as well as keep the flow of the day/evening going in making sure we accomplished certain things. He put our minds at ease while at the same time capturing beautiful moments. The videos are a keepsake we will cherish!
  • K
    Katie Married on 10/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Videography!

    Josh and his brother Daniel were excellent to work with! They were always responsive and were flexible when we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID. They were down to earth and fun to work with day of. Their prices were very reasonable and the results were exceptional! We got our video in a timely manner and love the results! We would recommend them to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Married on 06/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you are getting married you will not regret hiring Josh Barnum!

    If you are getting married you will not regret hiring Josh Barnum. He made our day so special from start to finish, consistently going above and beyond to capture all of our special moments. Josh is a true professional dedicated to his craft and an expert in client satisfaction. When our photographer left, he could sense we were upset about her missing our cake cutting and parent dance pictures. He took the initiative to step in and become a photographer and videographer, not missing a single moment. A guest of ours was helping take pictures and he treated her as a professional. He helped pose and line up our family and friends. He was constantly checking in and was always there. We felt he was a friend by the end of the night not just a talented videographer. Unlike other vendors he did not nickel and dime us, it seemed like it wasn't just a job to him but a passion. Please if you use him give him what he is worth, he needs to raise his prices. We received a teaser, highlight, and full video. All of which were so incredibly detailed and really capture the mood/emotion of the day. He not only delivers incredible footage, but he is the whole package. We have so many amazing things to say and would gladly hire him again. Thank you Josh Barnum for giving us these unforgettable memories! We want to get married again just so we can work with you!
  • E
    Elizabeth W. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great to work with and great product!

    We chose Josh as our videographer, and we are so glad we did! He was so easy to work with throughout the planning process—a no stress vendor for sure. On the wedding day, Josh was professional, fun, and friendly, and we could tell he was getting great footage all day. We were so excited to get our videos only a few weeks after the wedding day, and they are beautiful! Josh did a fantastic job creating a video that captured our day perfectly, and we will watch it for many years to come. If you are looking for a great videographer who does amazing work for an affordable price, look no further!
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 12/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    High value

    Josh was awesome and made a video that captured the best moments of the day, he interacted well with everyone so that he fit in seamlessly.
    We weren’t sure about the extra cost for a videographer but it was 100% worth it!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/29/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barnum Films went above and beyond to make our day special!

    My husband and I tied the knot at the end of June. We received our video shortly after the wedding and we cannot be more impressed with Barnum Films. Working with Josh Barnum was so easy and stress free when planning such a big event. On the wedding day he spent the entire day with us and really took initiative when deciding on a location for our first look at our venue. He stayed for the entire wedding which not all photographers or videographers do. Josh was able to capture our special moments and memories that sometimes cannot be captured with just a photo. I HIGHLY recommend booking Barnum Films for your future weddings.
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 06/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly, professional and prompt!!

    We hired Josh Barnum to document our wedding on 7/20/19 in Lewiston, NY and we couldn't be happier!! He always responded promptly to emails before and after the wedding. He showed up to my house before I even did! Lol He was so friendly, professional and polite. Everyone loved him! Our wedding photographer is a close friend and she kept saying how she loved working with Josh! He's a true professional and it shows in his footage. We live in San Diego and we will even be recommending him to our friends out here! You cannot beat that type of service for that price. You just can't. Thank you Josh. We hope to see you at many weddings in the future!!