Skip to main content
Weddings

Barn Swallow Farm Reviews

Barn Swallow Farm

Barn Swallow Farm

Northampton, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 14
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

25 User photos

  • S
    Susan Married on 05/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous rustic chic farm venue

    If you like rustic chic, Barn Swallow Farm is a gorgeous place for a wedding. If you like personal attention, Kim and Rob at Barn Swallow are the people to work with. If you want wedding planning made easy with referrals to high quality vendors, choose Barn Swallow. If you want to be completely satisfied with your wedding day after it's over, go with Barn Swallow. My daughter and son-in-law were recently married there, and the wedding was just wonderful.
  • A
    Amber Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding planning

    The vendor supplied a great detailed package with broken down information.

    Barn Swallow Farm's reply:

    Why thank you very much for the nice review. It was totally unexpected and much appreciated! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future!
  • Corin
    Corin Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Barn Swallow & Caring Owners

    We booked our wedding with Barn Swallow back in March 2019. We have not yet had our wedding, but we already HIGHLY RECOMMEND them, especially if you are looking for a rustic barn wedding. The barn itself is breath taking. It is beautiful red, with gorgeous string lights. Pictures do not even do it justice. Another reason we recommend Barn Swallow is all because of Kim the owner. The day we booked them, we were up until 10pm, emailing back and forth with Kim who was more than patient answering all of our questions. Still to this day, throughout all the planning, she answers all of our questions (size of tables, how many chairs, etc...) right away! She is the best and more than attentive! Not to mention how she said "do not buy any decorations until you send me a picture. I have so many and you can use them without having to buy them". I feel like we adopted another family who is so caring about this process. It is obvious how passionate she is about her line of work, weddings, and that beautiful barn. We are so excited to get married there. HIGHLY RECOMMEND ALREADY :)
  • Kate
    Kate G. Married on 08/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning venue and great owners

    I recently had my wedding at Barn Swallow Farm and would HIGHLY recommend this venue to other couples. Kim and Rob make sure your day is very special and just the way you would like it. They have loads of experience (decorations) which makes the planning much easier and will patiently answer the hundreds of questions you might have. They are constantly making improvements to the grounds and barn and everything always looks stunning with every detail in place. Kim was fantastic to work with especially during these Covid months where we had to postpone our wedding reception to a later date. She does whatever is needed to meet her couple's needs and you couldn't ask for a more beautiful location to get married at. 5/5 would highly recommend Barn Swallow Farm and the family who runs this business!
  • Natalie
    Natalie S. Married on 08/01/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best day of my entire life!

    Words cannot describe how amazing me and my fiancé’s experience was for our wedding at Barn Swallow Farm. The moment I met Kim Nappa and saw her gorgeous venue, I knew I was supposed to have my special day at the barn. The venue literally took my breath away! It was so breathtaking that I put a deposit down before my fiancé even saw it! Originally we were booked for May 30th, 2020. However, covid decided to happen and as you can imagine our world went up in shambles about the possibility of having to postpone the wedding. When everything was up in the air, Kim was already on top of things and had back up dates lined up and even took the extra mile to make sure my caterer (Roots, who we also recommend 100%) was available for the back up date. Eventually we had no choice but to decide on August 1st, 2020 as our new date. As quarantine continued and our original wedding date passed, Kim was ALWAYS there for my millions of questions and panic attacks and she did everything in her being to make the wedding happen for Collin and I. Through all the unknown, Kim always did her best to find out answers and was amazing at communicating with us! Fortunately, this past Saturday, in many thanks to Kim, her family, and her whole Barn Swallow team I was able to marry the love of my life and have the wedding of my dreams. My fiancé and I cannot rave enough about Kim and the excellent staff that is at the barn. On my wedding day, Kim and her daughter Madi were exceptional. I felt so at ease on a day that I expected to be stressful. Like every wedding there were a few little hiccups. Like when there was a mixup with my florist who forgot to bring over the garland for my sweetheart table. Before I knew it, I was told that Kim had jumped in her car and was on the way to go buy some so that my sweetheart table was exactly how I imagined. Also, people were so excited that they decided to show up early when we were still taking pictures. I, of course, wanted no one to see me! So, her staff asked everyone in the parking lot to stay in their cars and before I knew it I was being shielded with giant umbrellas so I could get to the bridal suite without anyone seeing me. Not only was I completely blown away by how above and beyond Kim and her staff were but so were our guests. As you can imagine it was an insanely hot day and Kim had cold scented towels and freeze pops ready to hand out for people to cool off with. They even provide a golf cart for those who have trouble getting around. Not only were my guests impressed with the service but they were also in complete awe on how gorgeous it is at Barn Swallow. We got married along the creek, had cocktail under the wagon wheel shed, and had our reception in the barn and I recommend that everyone do the same! You really cannot beat the views at each location on the farm! They are straight out of a fairytale. With the help of Kim and her team, everything turned out 100 times more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! It truly was my dream wedding! I wish I could relive the day over and over again! I would not change a thing! I will forever be thankful for the Nappa family at Barn Swallow Farm! Seriously, don’t look anywhere else. Go and book with them immediately, you won’t regret it!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 09/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Venue

    Kim and Rob, along with the Barn Swallow family were amazing to work with. From the first day we met with them until our wedding day- we were treated like family. Kim was there to answer any questions, helped us with every detail along the way and made our whole planning experience one of the easiest! When our officiant fell through, Rob stepped right up. Barn Swallow farm is quaint, romantic and a picture perfect venue. Thank you for making our day simply amazing with all of your hard work!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 10/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding

    My day couldn’t have gone any better. Kim and Rob do whatever it takes for your day to run smooth and for it to be perfect. I would recommend Barn Swallow Farm to everyone! They are amazing!
  • M
    Meghan Married on 08/04/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If I could I would give 10 stars! Our wedding on August 4, was beyond anything my husband and I could have wanted. Working with Kim and her family was the greatest experience. During the planning process I was able to go to the venue and talk to Kim and she was always able to ease my mind. The day of the wedding had an unexpected rain shower 5 minutes before our ceremony and Kim and Renee were great in helping us get through that and still have our ceremony outside. If anyone is considering the Barn for their wedding or any event I would 100% choose Barn Swallow Farm!!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I wish I could give them ten stars! I don’t have words to explain what it’s been like working with all the Napa’s. I love them all! I know I have gained people that I want to Lee in my life forever. Kim goes above and beyond to make sure you have the perfect day. She kept me calm and even reached out to all my vendors. We looked at three barns for our wedding venue and instantly could not imagine getting married anywhere other than barn swallow even if that meant waiting! Rob is one of the hardest working people I know. He will do and fix anything to make sure your day is perfect Gaby has experience with wedding dresses! Napa family, we thank you so much for becoming part of our lives. Don’t be surprised if I’m calling and texting to hang out I’m the kitchen or just because I miss you guys. I truly truly thank you both for all your hard work! Also,
    Make sure if you are getting married at barn swallow you think about booming Renee to be your wedding coordinator! She is amazing! She is organized and helps make sure your day runs smoothly ! Thank you for letting us start our forever at Barn Swallow!
  • K
    Kirsty Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Barn Swallow Farm is the venue I have always dreamt of when I imagined my wedding day. I was so blown away that we never looked at another venue after we visited Barn Swallow Farm. It is absolutely beautiful, and will actually take your breath away! The moment I walked in to the barn during our first visit Kim and Rob instantly made me feel like family. They have done absolutely everything to make the big day go perfectly and run smoothly for Andrew and I. Words will never be able to describe how thankful I am for Kim, Rob, Gaby and Madi... it really does feel like we are all family. Even weeks after our wedding, I am still hearing from our guests how much they loved the wedding, venue and the Nappa's. Thank you all so much! xoxo Kirsty & Andrew Michael
  • C
    Caitlyn Married on 10/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding there on 10/8/17 and let me just say....the venue is GORGEOUS! Kim & Rob are great people, they make sure everything is going smoothly and the way you want. If something goes wrong they are there to help you fix it. Kim has suggestions for everything, for everything you didn’t think about she has and is there to help with it. She is very responsive with emails & phone calls. If you forget something they most likely have it & they have an inventory list on their website of all things you can use (definitely saves money!!) This is the best venue around!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 09/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rob and Kim were great people to work with. Extremely organized, helpful and motivated to do whatever it took to make your day complete. The venue is gorgeous and they let you use the decorations they have. That was a money saver in itself! Please consider using Barn Swallow for any event, you will not be disappointed!
  • B
    Brittney Married on 08/27/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding at Barn Swallow Farm - and words can not describe the perfection of this venue- Everything was absolutely picture perfect! Kim & Rob went above and beyond the highest expectations! The help with our ceremony and reception that they provided was something you would expect from family members. We felt as if we were at home, and to be welcomed in that kind of way from the first day we met, to the last late night farewell was a great feeling to be able to share. They helped us with setting up, cleaning up, aiding friends and family and people in need of wheel chair or golf cart escorts, it was just a perfect day all together and we can't thank them enough! We used most of their venders which was an excellent choice; it all worked out so much better than ever imagined! Their barn, property, house, and even the surrounding fields were so perfect we honestly could not ask for more. We highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a wedding venue! They even provided countless amounts of decorations, which is an amazing perk since not many people plan on getting married more than once, so all of those awesome little things that you normally would never use again, they have a lot of it to offer for setting up, and we utilized most of what they had. Once again Kim and Rob are two amazing people and I want to thank them once again for making our day more than perfect!!! Britt & Dave ~ 8.27.2017 ~
  • J
    Joan Married on 05/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Some of the words that describe our daughter & son in laws wedding reception at Barn Swallow Farm are ...Magical...Amazing...Awesome...Photos don't do it justice. Picturesque...Beautiful...Peaceful & Serene. On May 21,2017 Kelly & J celebrated their wedding at the farm on a beautiful spring day. We are so grateful to GOD for giving us such gorgeous weather to Enjoy both the beautifully decorated barn and the outdoors as well. Walking down to the peaceful stream ,sitting outside chatting, & Gabby having the guests pet the chickens,added so much to our day.The barn itself is so Amazing,decorated so Beautifully ! Rob & Kim & Gabby are such wonderful hosts behind the scenes,quietly taking care of any situation that may arise. Which allowed My husband & I to Truly have a Wonderful time at our daughters reception! Helping with labeling mugs that were missing names for our arriving guests,running to the store for extra lemonade and i am sure what ever else needed to be done .Rob actually went out on his own to pick up beer for my nephew who didn't like the tap beer that was available.Gabby grabbed her camera when she heard I wanted a photo of my closest friends gathered together for this celebration! Such Genuine and Caring people ,the Nappa family are Absolutely Amazing at having a venue that will bring a smile to any bride and groom!!! My family and friends are still talking about it being the best wedding EVER!!!! Take their suggestions for Cathy"s Catering, Lynn & Jayme the bartenders, The Hilton Garden Inn hotel which were all phenomenal. We are still Smiling and are so GRATEFUL for all the people who helped make our Kelly & J so Happy ...and all our guests as well.GOD Bless them ALWAYS!! Barn Swallow Farm and its owners won't disappoint you.Also White Orchard florist Kristen did a wonderful job on our daughters request for greenery , baby breathe and candles on the tables.Thank you to all!