Barge Photography Reviews

48 | Hamilton, OH
See photos, pricing and details

48 Reviews for Barge Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

48

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Emily

    Emily · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Friendly, Professional, and Skilled Photography Team

    My wife and I booked Rick Barge to photograph our wedding, and we are so grateful that we did. From the moment we booked with him, he was so thorough in the planning process and had very detailed worksheets for us to fill out that provided him with a clear idea of what we wanted at our wedding. On the day of the wedding, Rick and his assistant Tina were delightful to work with. They both are so friendly and have a great sense of humor. During pictures, my shawl sometimes fell off my shoulders and Tina was always there to fix it so that it looked right in the photographs. We love all the different angles they captured and the creative shots they chose to take. If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding, I hope that Rick is available to perfectly capture your day. I would 100% recommend any person to book with him.

    Sent on 10/26/2020
  • E

    Erica · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Service!

    Barge Photography is professional, well organized, and Rick's eye for photos are truly one of a kind! We had such amazing pictures done from our wedding and we cannot be more thankful! Thanks you so much Barge Photography!

    Sent on 09/18/2020
  • C

    Carrie W. · Married on 06/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding photographer

    Barge was our photographer for engagement and wedding. We absolutely LOVED Barge a photography! Rick and Tina are wonderful people to be around and super comfortable to work with. We could not love our pictures more and couldn’t imagine our day without Barge Photography. 10/10 recommend them! They also did my sisters wedding and we loved working with them years ago as well!

    Sent on 07/27/2019
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was so awesome to work with! He had great ideas for us and we had a lot of fun working with him!

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • E

    Elyse · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was absolutely amazing for our wedding. Considering my family doesn't love our pictures being taken, he got so many amazing pictures of some uncooperative participants and made it quick and painless. The staged shots were beautiful and the candids were amazing as well. He had an extremely quick turnaround getting the pictures back to us and was so easy to work with. He was perfect!! Thank you so much!!!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • C

    Casey · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barge Photography was incredible to work with. They made our special day absolutely perfect. Their picture quality is top notch. I highly recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 06/26/2017
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barge Photography is amazing and I will defiantly recommend to anyone looking for a photographer!

    Sent on 11/27/2016
  • User6901835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was absolutely great to work with. On the day I met with him, after discussing what I imagined for my wedding, Rick said to me "I really want to do your wedding". And to be honest, the kindness and humbleness expressed with those words was one reason I decided to book him. I was very pleased with his "go with the flow" personality, especially since it rained the entire day of my wedding. And the pictures are beautiful!!

    Sent on 06/29/2016
  • L

    Lesley · Married on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and Tina were so perfect to work with. They are extremely talented and efficient. They were upbeat and fun throughout the entire process.
    I highly recommend using their services!

    Sent on 03/11/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick does great work and he's super flexible and easy to work with! We love our wedding photos! He's also really reasonably priced! He really has an eye for lighting and setting and what will end up making a beautiful shot! I would recommend him to anyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 10/02/2014
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barage Photography is GREAT to work with they are so fun to work with and make you feel so relaxed!! I would recommend them to everyone! I will definitely be calling them again in the future!

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was amazing to work with! He was taking pictures and setting up photos the entire day! I did not see Rick stop working once- he truly loves what he does and has a passion for his photographs. Rick captured my entire day from start to finish. He even took pictures I didn't know about until I was reviewing them online. Rick was beyond professional and even changed into a suit coat for the ceremony/reception. He made sure to capture every photo I asked for and kept a "cheet sheet" on him to refer to throughout the day- he was so thorough. I have been in other weddings and compared photographers- Rick is the BEST. I could not have asked for a better team and now we have many photos to remember our day.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we decided to go with Rick Barge for our wedding photographer! He was professional and so easy to get along with! He made it fun and stress-free when getting our pictures taken and our pictures turned out even more amazing than we could have imagined! Thanks Rick!

    -Beth and Todd

    Sent on 06/28/2014
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved working with Rick. He did my sisters wedding before mine which is why I went with him! Amazing pictures and so fun and easy to work with! Very professional and it is very apparent that he loves what he does! I am so pleased with all my pictures! Thank you so much for everything!!!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can't describe how obsessed I am with our wedding pictures. Rick Barge is amazing at what he does! I can't say enough good things about him. He is so willing to work with you to make sure you get what you want, his prices are very reasonable, the quality of his work is outstanding, & he replies so fast to phone calls and emails. I was so excited to see that all of our pictures were posted before we even got back from our honeymoon and we had our CD only a few days later. This was much earlier than I had anticipated, and a wonderful surprise! Rick and his team are the best! I will continue to recommend him to everyone!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • User3640984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick Barge is a great photographer! We absolutely love our engagement and wedding pictures. Rick is personable, and easy and fun to work with. He's very talented and it shows in the variety of beautiful pictures and the mental he captures. Rick does not over charge and will have pictures to you within a few days! We have had many great comments on our pictures and regarding the professionalism of Barge photography at our wedding.

    Sent on 10/29/2013
  • L

    Laurie · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick is so easy to work with & does a great job! He went to multiple locations, even for last minute pictures. We were so excited to see the beautiful pictures online very shortly after our wedding!

    Sent on 12/31/2013
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was fantastic and incredibly professional - he made sure that our photos reflected the real us, and not just two people who happened to be dressed up for the day. He manged to capture everything that I wanted in terms of both posed and spontaneous photographs, and was efficient and creative. What I appreciated most was that Rick didn't want to spend a single moment being idle - he made sure to make the most of the time he was contracted for. I was shocked to find out that our pictures had been returned to us (fully airbrushed and looking beautiful) before my husband and I even returned from our honeymoon. I would not hesitate in the least to recommend Rick to anyone as a wedding photographer, or as a photographer for any other event!

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick Barge not only was our photographer for our wedding but took our engagement photo's as well. We are so happy with how are pictures turned out. They are unique and professional. Rick was so great to work with; very personable, flexible, and worked with our budget. I would highly recommend him!

    Sent on 07/09/2013
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 11/17/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Barge Photography. Rick Barge and his assistant Tina were so wonderful and easy to work with. Our wedding pictures are beautiful and exactly what I asked for. I could not be happier.

    Sent on 01/16/2013
  • User2505445 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was very easy to work with. Our pictures are more than I ever imagined. He captured every special moment in our fairytale wedding. I will tell everyone to have their photos done by Barge Photography. We also got our Cd of pictures very fast. We were just so happy with him that we will have him do all of our "special" moment pictures.

    Sent on 06/25/2012
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick was 'picture perfect.' His photojournalism approach was executed flawlessly. More importantly he was professional. He and his assistants were dressed professionally and showed up on time. They made arrangements to get fantastic pictures throughout the day of both the groom and bride. He was always there shooting, and yet you would never know he was there. Our pictures are stunning, and our storybook album chronicles our wedding day in precise detail. I would, without hesitation, recommend him to the closest of my friends!

    Thank you Rick (and Tina)!

    Sent on 01/03/2012
  • S

    Stacey · Married on 09/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick Barge with Barge Photography does an amazing job. We used him for both our engagement and wedding pictures. His work is priceless. Your "Big" day really does go so fast, so make sure you hire Barge Photography to capture every single moment!

    Sent on 03/08/2012
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our photos are amazing. They are wonderful to work with!

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What exceptional photographs we received from Rick and his assistants. From a fun and flexible outdoor engagement shoot to hundreds (and I mean HUNDREDS) of amazing wedding photos we will cherish for a lifetime. The photographers were extremely diligent and mindful of the smallest details to ensure our pictures were perfect. Thank you Barge Photography!

    Sent on 07/01/2011