Barefotos Photography Reviews

18 | Concord, NH
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Barefotos Photography

Recommended by 96%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8

2 User photos

Barefotos Photography 1
Barefotos Photography 2
Sort by:
  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIRE THESE TWO NOW!
    Liz and Dan were everything we wanted in wedding photographers and more! Their photos speak for themselves, you will get beautiful candid wedding photos. They know what they’re doing and present you with beautiful end products, but they are so much more than that.

    The photographer is someone you have to have with you all day during your wedding, you want to be with someone who is fun, and will make you feel comfortable. Dan and Liz treated us and our family/friends like old friends. They are SO funny, and that really helps take all the nerves off when you’re waiting for the ceremony to start.

    You get so much extra when you work with Liz and Dan. Liz was basically a day of coordinator for me! She gave me a dozen of timeline ideas to find the best way to structure our day at our venue. When I was stuck or confused she had the best suggestions to make the day more fun and less stressful. She was the most positive, bubbly, funniest person to bounce ideas off of, and I couldn’t have planned the wedding without her.

    Dan and Liz show up to your wedding and give it 200%. Leading up to the wedding they give you an awesome amount of attention and take stress off your shoulders. When it’s all over you end up with the most beautiful wedding photos.

    HIRE THESE TWO NOW!

    We loved having them at our wedding on 9/1/18

    Sent on 10/08/2018
    Barefotos Photography 3
    Barefotos Photography 4
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Dan are amazing photographers! They did a great job of capturing all aspects of our wedding. They also handled our engagement shoot (complimentary with our package) and did a fantastic job even though it was well below freezing. On our wedding day, they were able to capture not only the formal pictures, but plenty of amazing candid shots as well. Also Liz was always willing to help out with the getting ready process, which was super helpful.. It's been a real challenge deciding which pictures to put into your photo book, and we could not have been happier with their work. We highly recommend them for your wedding!

    Sent on 05/29/2017
  • User5265098 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so glad we chose Barefotos for our wedding. Liz and Dan were wonderful to work with. We had a Skype meeting before our wedding and went over all the photos we wanted to take the day of our wedding so we didn't have to worry about it on the day! Liz was so helpful in directing us in how to stand and where to stand to get the best photos. I actually felt like she was one of my bridesmaids because she was helping to fix my hair and dress, and checking in to see if I needed water or food between formal photos! She made us feel very comfortable and confident that we looked fabulous! They truly captured the happiness of the day with formal photos, details, and candids! I also loved that we received all of our photos both online and on a USB so we actually own them and don't have to pay for prints like other photographers make you do! Thank you Liz and Dan!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2016
  • Lindsey

    Lindsey · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good about Liz and Dan. They are such fun people, and so passionate about what they do!

    We had originally decided on the Collection 2 option, but after our amazing engagement session decided to upgrade to Collection 3. In hindsight, I'd probably have upgraded to Collection 4. After our engagement session, we received our beautifully-packaged thumb drive and a lovely card. Liz's attention to the smallest detail is second to none. Communication was ALWAYS a breeze - she responded to all of my questions quickly and completely, which is so important in setting a bride at ease.

    On our wedding day, Liz and Dan showed up on time. We (the bridal party) were running behind and Liz time-managed like a champ to make sure we took all of the pictures I had requested and more in time for the ceremony. She also dealt with my mother-in-law, who can be a little difficult to work with sometimes. Liz and Dan made sure that we had the perfect day, and that it was beautifully documented.

    The day after our wedding, we received a sneak preview with some of their photos - it was so nice to be relaxing and reliving the night before! We received the link to all of our other pictures within only a couple of weeks, and a couple of weeks after that we received our beautifully arranged album. Everyone we have shown the album to has said how gorgeous it is (both in arrangement and the style of the album itself) and how it will be such a fabulous heirloom.

    Choosing Barefotos Photography was by far one of the best wedding decisions we could have made. I wouldn't recommend anyone else!

    Sent on 01/08/2017
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Dan are amazing to work with! We hired Liz and Dan for our Concord, NH wedding in June, and we were thrilled! They are so fun to work with and are very positive. Liz walks you through everything and makes both of you feel relaxed and comfortable. They are flexible, professional, and fun. I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 06/30/2016
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have picked better photographers! Liz and Dan are so fun to work with, you leave wanting to be friends with them! We have never loved having our pictures taken, but Liz makes the whole process fun and you forget you are posing awkwardly being stared at by passer bys. This is so important because it shows in the pictures. Our smiles are genuine and we got great photos because of it.

    The planning of our engagement shoot and our wedding day was super easy. Liz made sure to capture all the photos we knew we wanted and brought the list with her on our wedding day. We did a first look and then breezed through the list of formal photos with our wedding party. Everyone felt comfortable being photographed.

    We loved how Liz was always taking the main shot, but Dan was always off to the side getting another angle. They work great as a team and their photography style was exactly what we wanted.

    I can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 09/30/2015
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin with Liz and Dan?! These two are incredible & clearly love what they do. They compliment each other perfectly - you'll love their style. From the start Liz was energetic, organized-but-relaxed, and fun. She is a really good listener - she is not trying to impose her way on your images, she aims to capture how your day really was with the people in your life as her focus. The day of the wedding, these two came READY TO WORK. They work seamlessly with the other vendors to get the job done. Most of all they are fun and helpful for whatever you need (which, you'll find, is super important as you spend a big chunk of your day with these two. For an example, Liz singlehandedly lead a very last minute dress-fixing operation and later in the night even showed up with a drink for me.)

    Now, the photo booth. Please. Do yourself a favor and add this service. OUR GUESTS LOVED IT. I was able to print photos and send them in my thank yous which people are over the moon about. Toirree is a blast. We loved having this to get our guests mingling.

    Then, there are the photos themselves. I already treasure them and feel so grateful to have these memories. The day after we got a sneak peek look at images to share with our family and party before the honeymoon. Our photo booth images link went out to guests within a week and we got our ENTIRE COLLECTION within 3-4 weeks. The images were beautiful - as I remembered the day. A nice mix of traditional/formal with journalistic-style images of us that were fun, intimate, and sweet.

    Summary: These guys are awesome. (My sister-in-law is looking to hire them next year- I sincerely hope to see these two again.) Hire them and be amazed at the excellent service and product they deliver!

    Sent on 07/09/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Dan from Barefotos were amazing. I had a long shot list and Liz assured me that we would cover all of the shots. It rained on my wedding day but Liz and Dan had a plan. All I wanted were outside couple and bridal portraits and Liz and Dan made it happen. We took most of the couple and bridal portraits outside after the ceremony so my dress would not be dirty for the ceremony. They stood outside in the rain to give me my dream photos. Liz was like another bridesmaid, carrying around my phone and lipgloss. Liz sent us 10 sneak peeks photos the day after our wedding day. They were amazing and I cannot wait to see the rest! Liz and Dan are very sweet and personable and will fit in with any bridal party! Toriee ran our photobooth and was awesome! We got so many hilarious photos and it made our wedding so much more fun!

    Sent on 10/19/2014
  • B

    Brenna · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where can I even begin? Liz & Dan are a complete joy to work with. When we first met Liz, her positive energy and apparent passion and love for what she does are what made us pick her & Dan to be our wedding photographers.

    Every step of the way, Liz was super responsive and amazingly helpful. When it came time to take our engagement pictures, Liz & Dan were a blast to take them with. They were so comfortable to be around and instantly felt like we were all good friends. Our engagement photos were so beautiful, FUN and captured our energy as a couple.

    When it came to our Wedding Day, Liz & Dan were truly unbelievable. Totally on their A game and following the schedule as best as we possibly could.

    Liz was like a 6th bridesmaid for me. Every time I turned around, she was right there to help me with whatever it was I needed. Liz is not just a photographer, she is a friend, a hair-fixer, a veil-holder, a dress bustler--and so much more. They truly go above and beyond for their couple to do everything in their power to make the day perfect.

    We just received all 1,300 + of our wedding photos and are in complete awe of each and every one. Liz & Dan captured every moment perfectly. Going through our photos, we are able to relive all the joy and fun we had on our wedding day.

    Thank you so much Liz & Dan for being way more than AWESOME photographers--you both played a huge part in making our day perfect, but more importantly, FUN!!

    xoxo Brenna & Michael

    Sent on 08/27/2014
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing Barefotos Photography for our wedding this past May 2014 was without a doubt one of the best decisions we made during the planning process.

    Working with Liz & Dan was an incredibly simple process from the get-go. The husband & wife pair have an incredible dynamic - Liz is super spunky and outgoing (which was exactly what I was looking for) while Dan is more relaxed and less chatty (which was perfect for my somewhat-camera-shy fiance come wedding day). They both want to incorporating your photo preferences/style to make sure you get the photos you want in both your engagement & wedding photos (Liz & I had a shared Pinterest board so I could share my inspiration with her). And from a solely logistical perspective, they're quick to respond to any email/phone communication AND totally willing to work with those clients who have less flexible schedules...so scheduling anything (from initial meet&greets to engagement photo sessions to final pre-wedding walk-throughs) was a breeze.

    We also hired Liz & Dan's sister to command our reception's photobooth which was a hit with the guests and generated some hilarious photos to review later! We received the photobooth photos within 1-2 days after our wedding and only had to wait 2 weeks after the wedding to receive the rest of our photos (we were very pleased with the fast turn-around time)!

    I cannot recommend Barefotos Photography enough - the value is incredible for the product & service you will receive. Liz & Dan have so much experience in the wedding business, Liz saved me a couple times on my wedding day by becoming an impromptu wedding coordinator of sorts (thank you!!). If you are looking for glamour shots with a ton of retouching/editing/photoshopping so neither you nor your wedding venue appear in your photos as it does in reality, perhaps this isn't the right choice for you. But if you are looking for an experienced, down-to-earth couple who love what they do, you've found them!!

    Sent on 06/16/2014
  • T

    Tenley · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I literally can't put into words how much we loved working with Liz and Dan. From the first time we met with them, all the way up until the wedding, Liz and Dan were nothing but amazing!! We both felt like they were old friends and clicked right away. The photos they took of us are beyond fabulous. They made us feel comfortable and helped us both look our best in photos! We also did the photobooth for the wedding. This was a huge hit! People absolutely loved it and Toriee was awesome working the booth! She was so much fun! Thank you thank you thank you! I would recommend you guys without an issue!

    Sent on 05/21/2014
  • User1463779 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband & I hired Barefotos for our wedding in October 2012 and could not be more thrilled with their services! There are really no adequate words to describe how happy we are to have worked with them, but I'll do my best because I want everyone to know how fantastic they are! Liz responded promptly to every single email I sent over our year of planning, and she was always willing to work with me to figure out all the details. For our final meeting prior to the wedding, Liz & Dan drove an hour out of their way to tour the venue with me at no extra cost, which made me feel like my wedding was truly a priority to them. I felt confident in their abilities from our first meeting and when the day came, they arrived early, stayed in touch with me through all the events and captured so many details that I never would have seen if not for their creativity. We received our photos within two weeks (!!) of our wedding and are absolutely in love with them! The photos follow the natural flow of the day and feel truly organic, as opposed to the forced, staged shots that are all too common in the wedding industry. More than that, both Liz & Dan are super friendly and fun while maintaining a high degree of professionalism. We got all the images we hoped for and more! Many guests and even our DJ commented on the quality of our photographers, and I will absolutely be recommending Barefotos to anyone who needs professional photography in the future! :)

    Sent on 10/17/2012
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Liz and Dan to photograph our June 2011 wedding at a bed & breakfast in Maine and we could not have been happier with the results. Liz was a pleasure to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. Liz always responded to emails in a timely manner and more importantly she always stayed on top of the next step. She was the first vendor to contact me a few weeks before the wedding to confirm all the little details.

    On the day of the wedding, everything went smoothly with Liz and Dan. They arrived on time and were great to work with. My family and friends really enjoyed them, but at the same time they were not intrusive. Barefotos is a great value especially for two shooters. I would highly recommend two shooters as it gives the bride and groom so many more views and photos.

    More importantly, however, our photos turned out fantastic. I was a little worried considering it rained all day and night but the photos turned out beautifully. Barefotos managed to capture all the small details that I spent a lot of time on. My husband and I especially loved that the majority of the photos were candids. Barefotos truly did a magnificent job of capturing our day and how much fun all the guests were having.

    I eagerly awaited the proofs but luckily did not have to wait too long as Liz provided an online version and the cds within a month of the wedding. Liz was also happy to tweak a few photos upon request. We will treasure our photos for years and would recommend Barefotos to any engaged couple.

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/09/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz is truly an amazing photographer and from day one made me feel at ease. Having been to other people's weddings where their photographers were very pushy, I was reluctant to hire one at all... and seeing the pictures from my friends' weddings, everything looked rushed and generic, not really what I was looking for. Then I found Barefotos.

    Liz found a way to capture moments on my wedding day that, in looking back, make it seem even more special than it already was. Her pictures were a mixture of photojournalist and traditional, black & white and color, and sometimes black and white with a little bit of color. Because I couldn't be everywhere on my wedding day, there were moments that you kind of expect to miss, but somehow Liz and her assistant captured more than I could have imagined. And I couldn't be happier.

    I love Barefotos, and I know anyone looking for pictures that are both amazingly beautiful and real moments in time will love them too. If I could give them more than 5 stars I would - thank you so much!

    Sent on 11/15/2010
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have never met someone easier to work with on such things as Liz. She is truly amazing. She brought everything together in a calm manner and turned out an absolutely gorgeous result. This company has great pricing (worth every penny). Simply put, Barefotos is brilliant !
    I have services already reserved for my son's graduation pictures !

    Sent on 07/29/2010
  • G

    Sam · Married on 04/10/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    She had a truley Awesome Attitude, Very good about getting the EXACT pictures you want. Very Artsy. Love the work all together.

    Sent on 07/18/2010
  • APlusBEqualsLove

    Brenda · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Liz and Dan were absolutely wonderful to work with. They made both my husband and I feel comfortable in our own skin, especially when photos can be so awkward at times. They were honest an up front about the time frame it would take to get photos done during our wedding/post-ceremony/reception, etc. We felt very prepared going into the big day that I knew they would get the shots I asked for. Be very specific in what you want, and you'll get it!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • A

    Angie · Married on 08/06/2011

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Liz (the photographer) missed my entire ceremony because she wasn't from the area and didn't do her homework and find out where she was going before the ceremony began! The most important part of the day and she missed it! I only have friends' pictures to rely on for the memories of the very emotional, personal, and happy event that occurred when my husband and I became one. When it came to the album I worked out a deal with her (since she owed me big time for missing the ceremony and I had pre-paid her in full). She became very difficult when I asked to change a few things in the layout of the album and pretty much told me she didn't want to do it for me! I was flabbergasted! I had been nothing but nice, patient and understanding towards her when I could have been a complete bridezilla! Very unprofessional on her part. We signed a contract stating she would photograph the entire day from start to finish, including the ceremony, and she broke the contract. She should have bent over backwards for me after that point and she didn't. Very disappointed.

    Sent on 06/09/2012

    Barefotos Photography's reply:

    Hi Angie,
    I understand how upset you were by what happened with the ceremony. However, on the contract and bridal sheet we had you fill out prior to your wedding, you had given us one location for your Ceremony and didn't inform us that your ceremony location had changed. We called you and your husband before the ceremony started when we realized we had been given the wrong information. We did end up arriving at the correct location, in which we were really only a few minutes late {by no more than ten minutes}, but the ceremony was already over, much to our disappointment. We offered {and did} stay for the extra hour, to be there for your entire wedding to try and make up for some of what had happened. Further more, we gave you an album at an over 75% discount, even though this mistake wasn't our fault.

    In response to the album changes, I had already designed for you two complete albums and didn't feel we were seeing the same vision for the album and wanted you to be completely happy with your album, and therefore offered you money to put towards an album designed by someone else. It's not that I didn't want to work with you, it was us wanting you to be completely happy with finished product.

    Best Wishes,
    Liz-

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review