Weddings

Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia Reviews

Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia

Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia

Castries, LC
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

45 User photos

Sort by:
  • Malaika
    Malaika C. Getting married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best customized experience

    Wedding Planning
    I wanted a simple wedding but Erwin and her team enhanced my vision that it should be memorable, and indeed it was. They gave us a customized experience despite having one week to plan and took care of all the details leaving us stress- free so we could enjoy the treasured moments.
    Erwin and her team were AWESOME and every detail was flawlessly executed despite the limitations during COVID-19. They organized from the bridal bouquet to ensuring that the guests felt comfortable.
    I highly recommend them to any couple who knows what they want or may not have the slightest clue.

    Venue
    Greenwood Terrance has the perfect ambiance for a small intimate wedding. It's a venue with country and historic charm although located in the North of the island. If you like the rustic/vintage look this is the ideal place for you but if you want color like we did it can be decorated by Erwin and her team.
    We enjoyed taking photos in the garden , sitting on the balcony interacting with our loved ones and being able to have our first dance as a married couple.
    This venue is great for a wedding to be remembered with a team that will ensure your needs are satisfied. They also offer all-inclusive packages from décor, catering, photography, you name it.

    Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia's reply:

    Dear Malaika.
    Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be apart of your special day. We really enjoyed serving you, your husband, your friends and family members. It is true that Greenwood Terrace has the perfect ambiance for small intimate weddings and we are glad that you chose this location. Your beauty certainly enhanced the space. Thank you for sharing the images. You were such a beautiful bride! We wish you and your hubby a long and wonderful life together.
    From all of us at Barefoot Holidays - The home of Greenwood Terrace.
  • M
    Mrs. S. Married on 04/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent Service

    On behalf of my husband and I, I thank the Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia team for the great service patience and expertise.
    My vision for my anniversary party was not clear but your team made it an event to remember.
    Everybody went above and beyond to ensure that we were happy and we are very grateful for that experience.
    I will be sending over some pictures later today.
    Thank you so much for everything.

    Mr. & Mrs. Singh

    Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia's reply:

    Dear Mrs. Singh.

    Thank you for the lovely review. It was our absolute please to work with you, your husband and family!

    We look forward to working with you again in the future.

    Sincerely,
    All of us at Barefoot Holidays Weddings
  • Jana
    Jana P. Married on 04/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our dream wedding and more...

    My husband and I are so eternally grateful to have had the opportunity to work with Nadia and Barefoot Holidays team. At all times they were extremely professional and provided quality customer service. Super Efficient, answered all my daily messages and calls, lol. As our wedding planners they went above and beyond the call of duty. Nadia and her team executed our wedding dream come true. It was everything we wanted and more. Months of planning and all the challenges including last minute venue changes they kept us stress free 😁We knew we were in good hands. For the wedding reception Nadia and her team came up with the most beautiful and innovative decor. Wow, it was really lovely. We received wonderful feedback from our family and friends on how lovely, and creative the decorations were... Especially the over bridge table flowers and bouquets, lighting and arrangements around the room. Julian was super pleased with the special customized dance floor. Our entertainment at the reception had our guests dancing for hours, just the way we wanted... Barefoot Holidays St Lucia are like family and made sure we were well taken care of in every aspect.

    Sincere thanks and gratitude from your truly satisfied Mr. & Mrs. Toussaint 🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

    Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia's reply:

    Dear Mr. and Mrs. Toussaint.

    Thank you for taking the time to share such a lovely review regarding the services rendered by Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia.
    It was our absolute pleasure! At Barefoot Holidays, Destination weddings are our specialty and we enjoyed working with you both, to plan your special day. We are glad that everything went according to plan and everyone was happy. Best wishes on this wonderful journey, as you build your new lives together. We wish you a lifetime of love and happiness.

    From: Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia Weddings team.
  • Nichola
    Nichola S. Married on 04/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service!!

    The responses were very quick. Love how the barefoot were able to customise their packages to suit I wanted.

    Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia's reply:


    Thank you for this review Ms. Satney! At Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia, this is the standard of our service. We have just sent you some further details via email.
    We are looking forward to your wedding day.

    Kind regards.
    Sherani Augustin
    Barefoot Weddings
  • S
    Sharon P. Married on 01/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were awesome and detail oriented

    I cannot thank Barefoot Holidays enough for their attention to detail in the planning of my wedding. They were wonderful to work with and did a fantastic job with all the details from the pre-planning to the actual ceremony day. Thank you so much.

    Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia's reply:

    Dear Ms. Phillip.
    We thank you for this kind review. It was our absolute pleasure to work with you and we enjoyed meeting your family!
    We wish you both a wonderful life!

    Sherani Augustin
    Barefoot Holidays St. Lucia Weddings
  • S
    Stacy M. Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Like no other

    We had the most Amazing day and choosing Barefoot Holidays was the best decision my husband and I made.

    It was hard as a planner myself to allow others to ensure my details were followed but after my walk through with the team I was 100% comfortable with them. " The ladies there know their stuff" :-)

    Our floor plans ,transportation logistics and running order of our reception went flawless.

    Thank you so much for everything that day

    Stacy &Marvin
  • Aviry
    Aviry Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream wedding!

    Barefoot Holidays made my DREAM destination wedding possible in St. Lucia!!! Everyone was extremely friendly, responsive, professional, and did everything in their power to ensure it was a PERFECT day! Nadia our wedding planner was fabulous and made sure all the details were absolutely perfect! I couldn't have asked for anything more-all of their efforts far exceeded my expectations. If I could do my wedding over again with this team I definitely would! THANK YOU!
  • Shamini
    Shamini C. Married on 06/06/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing experience ever

    Barefoot holidays and specifically Nadia, made my wedding experience amazing. I had no "bridezilla" moments as everything we professionally executed; they took my vision and executed it well. Any decisions which I had to make were presented in a very easy format so that I never felt overwhelmed. Nadia went out of her way on many occasions to work around my schedule.
  • Meagan
    Meagan B. Married on 10/11/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream planner for our dream wedding

    Planning a destination wedding in the Caribbean meant we set out to find a wedding planner that could help us plan an elaborate event from afar, without having an unlimited budget, in a place we'd yet to travel to. We were initially considering several islands and locations but after Nadia responded to our inquiry - we instantly loved her vision of our wedding and she made it very easy to choose St. Lucia and Barefoot Holidays as the company to help us plan our dream event. Little did I know then just how much better everything would be from that first email! I can barely come up with the words to describe just how much of a difference nas Nadia made in our lives. We set up a weekly planning call and she expertly helped me narrow down all my huge ideas into a working vision that was even beyond my wildest dreams. We had a goal of getting married in a specific spot on the island and when she found out that new restrictions might make that impossible - she went ABOVE and BEYOND and obtained special permission for us to hold the ceremony in the dream location. I still tear up thinking about how much she did for us when she didn't have to! She honestly treated our wedding like she was planning her own, and it meant (and still means) the world to us.

    Nadia and the Barefoot Holidays team flawlessly communicated with all our vendors, helping us have the most delicious food, fun DJ and steel drum band, beautiful tent and decor and exceeded our exceptions at every turn. Nadia made us feel like family and such a priority. An additional, massive benefit to hiring Barefoot Holidays was that, as a tour company, they also helped us arrange accommodations, transportation, and activities for our guest list of 75- which we couldn't have done on our own for a destination wedding! At every turn, we were blown away by the care and dedication of Nadia and her team. To be frank, our wedding (and our trip to St. Lucia) simply would have been a completely different experience without her - and I wouldn't wish it different in any way. Something incredibly special is that we have stayed in touch over the years and I consider her a dear friend. That kind of connection is so rare, and so special.

    Since our wedding, my husband and I now own and operate a wedding photography company in the US. We work with wedding planners EVERY WEEKEND and I have YET to experience a planner with more skills, personality and flexibility than our very own Nadia Felicien-Satney at Barefoot Holidays. Our hope is to possibly do a ten year vow renewal back on the beautiful island of St. Lucia and there's no other company we'd considering hiring to help us plan that than Barefoot Holidays. St. Lucia we love!
  • A
    A. B. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful wedding

    Nadia and her team produced a beautiful and memorable wedding day celebration for us, our family and loved ones. She was very professional, and ensured that our day was flawless. Once we arrived in St. Lucia, she was on spot to attend to our needs and answer questions, expediting the legal formalities with our marriage certificate and documents. Our wedding day was so lovely thanks to Nadia, her assistant Janith, and their team of vendors. Special kudos to them for providing us the best in service and professionalism. I would certainly recommend them for your dream wedding in St. Lucia!