Skip to main content
Weddings

Barbie Foerster Reviews

Barbie Foerster

Barbie Foerster

New Braunfels, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
24 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
91% Recommended by couples

Awards

24
  • Mark
    Mark B. Sent on 12/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent customer care!

    Barbie recently was out wedding planner and coordinator for my daughter wedding on October 28th, 2023. Barbie and her team did an amazing job! They decorated perfectly and went above and beyond make it a beautiful wedding, especially when the venue fell short on their customer care.
    Barbie and her team even decorated the main tree that the ceremony took place in front of and did an amazing job!
    Her customer care was perfect and she and easy to work with.
    We Highly recommend!
  • C
    Courtney G. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbie Forerster is absolutely amazing

    Barbie went above and beyond on our florals and decor for our wedding! It was everything we had asked for & more. We have received so many compliments on how amazing our florals were. The price was the best I have ever heard of and the quality was the best I have ever seen (and I’ve been to a lot of weddings). I’m truly so thankful for the time and effort Barbie and her team put into our wedding day.
  • J
    Jeanne F. Sent on 10/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbie is amazing!

    Barbie did such an amazing job on the flowers for our wedding. My bouquet was amazing and the table arrangements were absolutely gorgeous. She is very reasonably priced and is so easy to work with. ❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kelly.Cindy
    Kelly.cindy H. Sent on 05/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond with Barbie

    If you are looking for a wedding coordinator who will ensure your special day is truly special, contact Barbie. She is in more ways than one a "one-stop" wedding expert and provider...much more than just a coordinator. Prior and during the wedding, Barbie is all over it. Ensuring the other vendors are doing their job, so you, the bride/groom, or the parents, don't have to worry about anything. Her team was fantastic and what she prepared and coordinated for our daughters wedding was "above and beyond" what we ever expected. Highly recommend Barbie Foerster. Thank you Barbie!
  • T
    Taylor C. Sent on 01/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Floral arrangements

    I truly cannot say enough about Barbie! She was absolutely incredible. The floral was gorgeous and exactly what I wanted and imagined. She just brought everything together so beautifully and was sooo helpful the day of my wedding. My mom and I still keep talking about how amazing she was. You will not regret hiring her as a coordinator and/or for floral!
  • C
    Courtney Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Florals and Decor!

    Barbie Was absolutely amazing throughout our entire wedding! She brought my entire vision to fruition beyond my own imagination. From beautiful florals and decor to incredible patience and communication, I can’t recommend her work enough. We were so blessed to have her a part of our special day!
  • Tran
    Tran Sent on 06/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbie is an AMAZING florist, decorator, and day-of coordinator and is all around such a joy!

    We 100% recommend Barbie as a wedding coordinator. She handled flowers, decorating, and logistics for the day of our wedding at Sts. Peter and Paul Catholic Church and The Chandelier of Gruene in New Braunfels, TX. She is unbelievably sweet and crazy good at what she does. The flowers and decorations were stunning and surpassed both of our expectations. Even more importantly, she handled so much of the crazy logistics of what needed to happen to make the night go smoothly. In the run-up to the wedding, we would freak out about random logistics and go to Barbie in a panic. Every time, she calmed us down so effortlessly and (convincingly) assured us that everything would be okay by proposing an achievable plan of action or just taking care of it herself. There were definitely curve balls thrown Barbie's way, as we later found out, but she handled them so seamlessly that we only found out about many wedding hiccups until after the celebration from our bridal party. She never got angry or raised her voice, but she stayed calm and was incredibly effective commanding at moving things along at the reception. Ultimately, we are so grateful she was there because she was dedicated to making sure that we enjoyed the night. She also proposed the idea of setting up a remembrance table for the groom's grandmother, and that was a really touching addition to the special day. She is such a gem, and you won't regret booking her for your wedding day needs! —Tran & Phil Abraham
  • S
    Shelby Sent on 01/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbie was absolutely AMAZING! If you want someone that will go above and beyond and is VERY reasonable. Barbie is your girl!

    Barbie was not only very straight forward and to the point, but she was very reasonable! She was available via call or text always and if she couldn't respond right away she always responded SAME DAY! I ended up cancelling the contract with my prior coordinator and had already paid a deposit because Barbie was willing to work with me and was less expensive. So not only was she my florist but my wedding coordinator and it was the best investment. Barbie is very professional and will get the job done and does NOT nickel and dime you. She is now a family friend for Life! :) I would refer her to anyone!
  • Emma
    Emma K. Sent on 08/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barbie is the BEST

    Barbie was incredible to work with. She was the day-of coordinator and florist for one of my brother's weddings as well as my MOH's, so going into it, I knew the quality of her work. She is very reasonably priced and does high quality work on a lower budget. Aside from her floral/decorating abilities, she is a dang good coordinator. She takes on the stress of making sure everyone is where they need to be and things go according to the schedule. She is a no nonsense person who keeps everyone on track. I cannot write enough good things about Barbie and will recommend her to anyone and everyone!
  • K
    Kay H. Sent on 02/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful person creating beautiful memories

    Barbie can make the smallest budget look like a million. Her talent is beyond words. She is an artist. The title of florist is to vauge. She is a coordinator, orgainzier and mostly when needed your friend when things may be chaotic. She is dependable and delightful to work with.
  • M
    Marchelle S. Sent on 06/29/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    Barbie did an amazing job this last weekend for our daughter’s wedding. The floral arrangements were simply beautiful. We were extremely pleased with her services.
  • Paola
    Paola Sent on 10/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Wow! Just wow!!! Our flowers were so beautiful that we dried almost all of them! We were a little nervous not knowing how they were going to look like but, WOW. When I walked into my venue and saw our centerpieces I was completely blown away. My bouquet was GORGEOUS!!! And our bridesmaids and groomsmen looked amazing with their flower pieces!! I cannot thank barbie enough for making my day so perfect!!!! I will be staring at my wedding pictures forever!!!!
  • Laura
    Laura O. Sent on 07/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Texas' best kept floral secret!

    Barbie truly went above and beyond ALL our expectations for our wedding day. I truly believe she is the BEST kept secret for weddings in the Austin/ San Antonio area. We used her for our wedding in Dripping Springs in July of 2019. She created and brought the wedding of our dreams TO LIFE!!! I met Barbie when we were touring the venue we booked and she was setting up for a wedding. I saw her work and saw how perfectly she brought to life the greenery/ simple white vision to life and knew she'd be great to work with on the big day. My groom and I went to her house in New Braunfels closer to the day of to meet with her and go over everything she'd be making/ bringing. She brought ALL of our table decor, candle votives, card holders, platters for our cake and cupcakes, decor for our fireplace.. SHE DID IT ALL! She even went above and beyond and made us extra bouquets for the tables so we didn't have to reuse the bridesmaid's bouquets. Barbie brought our vision to life and SO MUCH MORE. I truly can't thank her enough for making our wedding day SO magical!! THANK YOU BARBIE!
  • H
    Hillary Sent on 03/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    I used Barbie for floral, decorating, and day of coordinating. She was nothing short of amazing! I am not very creative when it comes to decorating, and I did not know of a “style” that I was going for. That was no issue for Barbie. I let her know the colors of my wedding and showed her a few pictures of bouquets and table set ups that I liked. Barbie took it from there! She let me know where to buy cutlery, plates, and linens. On the day of my wedding I showed up to the wedding of my dreams! The bouquets were beautiful, the decor was elegant, and my night was worry-free! I continue to get compliments on how beautiful our wedding was, and it’s all thanks to Barbie. I highly recommend!
  • K
    4F1Eb3Fdf03Ce7354951743A9F7Ff9B9779782A6 Sent on 05/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot even begin to describe the beauty of my bouquet! It was a pretty unique wildflower bouquet and it was huge and arranged so perfectly! She was easy to talk to and knew exactly what I wanted!!!
  • A
    Amber Sent on 07/25/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbie went above and beyond my expectations. We used her for flowers, decorating, and day-of coordinating. Our reception was in a basic old hall, but she truly made it beautiful like I didn't think it could ever be. You do have to be ok with giving up control of decorations almost completely - which I was fine with as I am not creative at all! She took my ideas on what theme and colors I wanted and ran with it from there; I just brought in a few homemade touches but the rest of the decorations and flowers were all provided by her. My guests were in awe of how good the hall turned out, almost a month later we are still getting compliments on it.
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 06/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbie did a gorgeous job on our flowers! She was so patient with us, and helped us along our journey with every step! Could not have asked for more or better than Barbie! I highly recommend!
  • User2256007 Sent on 08/04/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbie is amazing! The flowers she provided for my wedding were beyond our expectations. She has a get it done personality and gives you total confidence that everything will be perfect, and it was! She also served as my day of coordinator and we couldn't be more happy with everything she provided. Amazing florist at small town prices! Plus super nice lady!
  • D
    Dana Sent on 06/02/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    All I can say is "WOW" about Barbie! This lady will goes above and beyond to make your event outstanding. The flowers were absolutely amazing. And be sure to use her popcorn bar! I only wish we had ordered double the popcorn. Our guests loved it!
  • MaryAlice
    Mary A. Sent on 05/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbie Foerster was a God Send!!! My original florist fell through and thank God she did because Barbie did an absolutely phenomenal job and take way above what I asked and exceeding my every expectation! She not only make every bouquet, boutonniere, corsage and arrangement just perfect but decorated our hall and ceremony sight so beautifully and all very affordable! She is a New Braunfels local who makes dreams come true!!! Thank you Barbie for being apart of making my day perfect!!
  • L
    Lana Sent on 03/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbie is a fantastic florist. She has lots of terrific ideas and is so easy to work with. Best prices around! Fabulous!
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 11/07/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbie was wonderful to work with. We called her at the last minute due to circumstances and she did an Amazing job on the flowers. Her prices were soo good and everyone loved the details she added like vintage lace to the brides bouquet! She listened to what we wanted and delivered better! We only did bouquets, coursage and boutineers but I have seen her table arrangements and they were beautiful. I know you can spend much more on flowers than we did but you won't get any better! We were soo pleased and I would recommend her to my closest friends! In fact, my closest friend shared her name with me and I couldn't love her more for that! Thanks Barbie!
  • D
    Debra Sent on 06/13/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barbie Foerster is a wedding planner and floral consultant. Her vision of what a bride is looking for is amazing. She is all business; however, she is knows her stuff. I would recommend Barbie for any occasion not just a wedding. Without her help and encouragement my daughter and I would have been lost.
  • Michelle
    Michelle B. Sent on 01/02/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    She made my vision come to real life

    Barbie was amazing with her ability to take your vision and put it into what looks good with the venue. She does very good work. I would 10/10 recommend.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message