Baran Video Productions Reviews

35 | South Lyon, MI
See photos, pricing and details

35 Reviews for Baran Video Productions

Recommended by 100%

35
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the time we met both Larry and Betty, we knew they were the ones we wanted to capture our special day! We met with them to discuss package options and they showed us a few examples of wedding videos they have done right from the comfort of their own couch! It was a very heart-warming, personal experience! You can tell they love what they do and take pride in their work! They were kind, professional and overall the warmest and friendliest people throughout the whole process! They took time to get to know us as a couple and despite shooting numerous wedding videos at our venue (St. Johns), they still came to the rehearsal dinner to meet our wedding party, family and familiarize themselves with the timeline of our day! We received our preview video a week after the wedding and our full wedding video including the highlight film less than 2 months after our wedding. They truly captured every moment on film and we are so happy we have this to cherish and relive for many years to come! Thank you again, Larry and Betty Baran! :)

  • L

    Lance · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty and their assistant Hannah are amazing. They are so easy to deal with it was like having our friends shoot our wedding. They catered to our every needs and captured all our special moments. They go above and beyond to make the day special for you and get there early and visit the places beforehand to prepare how they are going to shoot the wedding.

    Larry and Betty are two special people and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone who wants videography for their wedding.

    Sent on 06/25/2017

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you Lance and Tabitha, you had an amazing day! We were thrilled to capture it for you!
  • L

    LAUREN · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty Baran of Baran Video Productions are beyond compare! There really are no words to describe their amazing talents and gifts. For our daughter's wedding, they captured every moment perfectly; even ones we never even knew happened until we saw the video! They really get to know their couples like family so they can then know what shots would mean the most to them to have forever on film! The love and time they clearly put forth into creating each unique video are evident. We watch our video over and over seeing new things every time and now we have these most precious memories captured to treasure for a lifetime! You will never feel like you are just another wedding job to them..they make you feel as though your day is most special and capture all it's uniqueness in such an amazing way. I can guarantee you will never regret this expense!! ( and they are very affordable!) It's definitely THE BEST money spent by far on the wedding!!! THANK YOU LARRY AND BETTY for the most incredible wedding treasure ever!!!

    Sent on 11/08/2016

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you Lauren, it was an absolutely amazing day!
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are so thankful Larry and Betty were there to help document our special day. From the beginning when we scheduled them for our wedding date to the day of, Larry and Betty were such a pleasure to work with. They took the time to ask about the special moments of the day and who special people were that would be there to ensure they captured it all! Larry and Betty are incredibly talented and we now have memories captured digitally that we can relive over and over again. As a bride, I was told repeatedly "Make sure you take in your whole day as it will fly by in the blink of an eye," (and that's exactly what happened). But I wasn't worried at all because I knew we would have all the special moments of the day captured. They are professional yet personal is getting to know the families ahead of time, making sure to capture the special moments and people of the day. Watching our video brought us so much joy and I can't thank Larry & Betty enough for their incredible work we will cherish for a lifetime!

  • T

    Tracie · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Barans were a pleasure to work with! My husband and I could not be happier with our wedding video. Our preview trailer was completed and ready to view right upon returning from our honeymoon. It captures that day so perfectly! Thank you Larry and Betty!

  • User7195699 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty Baran are amazing! They helped make our day so special and their work is incredible! I found myself gasping as we watched our video. We LOVE it and are so glad we decided to get a videographer! They took the time to learn the names of our parents and bridal party, tailored our video to our style, and honestly felt like friends of the family. They are kind, professional, and so talented! You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/12/2016

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Dana, it was an amazing day!
  • J

    Jason · Married on 06/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baran crew was awesome- from the initial meeting, to the wedding, and the video was amazing. At first we were bouncing back and forth on the video. After meeting with the team to get prices and package details- we were in 100%. After seeing the trailer from the wedding we were excited to see the final video. The final video was above and beyond!!

    Well worth the money and really enjoyed the crew. You should do a video and Baran is the way to go!!

    Sent on 09/06/2016

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you Jason, it was our pleasure to capture your special memories!
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty were amazing! They worked so hard to capture our special day! They even came to rehearsal to better prepare. Our DVD is wonderful! I watch it all the time. They are great people who are so easy to work with. We had so much fun with them! I highly recommend Larry and Betty!

    Sent on 06/19/2016

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you Melissa for the wonderful comments. It was indeed a very special day!
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry, Betty and Joe did a great job, they were so easy to work and captured so many events and moments that happened the day of the wedding. It was fun watching the video and seeing events that were happening other places. This is a wonderful memento of a perfect day when our daughter Melissa Fielder married Hunter Daniel. We are thankful for all of the extra effort put forth to make this keepsake. Thank you Betty and Larry Baran and Joe.

  • T

    T.J. · Married on 10/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty and Larry are such a joy to work with. We did our "first look" on the Monday before our Friday wedding. They showed up to get images from Monday, came to the rehearsal on Thursday and then spent the entire wedding with us. They went above and beyond our contract. The Baran's are not related but they feel like family because they have video taped three family weddings because they have done such an amazing job. I just called Larry to make a special request on the tape and as expected, he was willing to accommodate my request. We are so pleased that we hired them to tape our special day.

    Sent on 11/11/2015

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank You T.J. for the wonderful comments. It was indeed an amazing day with a wonderful couple and their special families.
  • C

    Chase · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty at Baran Video Productions were amazing to work with for our wedding. They went above and beyond every expectation we had for the day. Throughout the course of the day they created beautiful, fun and creative moments my wife and I will treasure for a life time. Many people think they don't need videography for a wedding, and as weddings become more expensive I understand their reasoning, but looking back and seeing my wife laughing with her bridesmaids as she got ready for the day, or hearing us read our vows again, or watching the smiles on our faces form during our first look are all moments a photo simply can't capture. If you are looking for a videographer for your wedding (which you should!), you simply can't go wrong with Baran Video Productions.

  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty did a wonderful job filming our wedding. They were timely and respectful the entire day. It is obvious by their calming presence that they have done many weddings in the past and know just what to do. Like any wedding, we had our share of issues pop up - timing, lost accessories, wedding dress malfunction, etc. But their flexibility was unwavering. Betty even helped fixed my dress when the clasp broke. I would highly recommend their services to anyone looking for a professional wedding videographer.

  • A

    Angelian · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding video came out absolutely amazing!! Baran Video captured every important moment of ours and more!!! Not only was our video wonderful but working with them was even better! They truly care about your big day! Larry completely went out of his way to make sure we received our wedding video before my husband left for deployment. I will tell everyone I know to use this videographer! They are wonderful!!

  • J

    Joan · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You will make the best choice for your wedding by booking with Baran Video Productions. Their work is professional, fresh, non-intrusive, and excellent. Video and editing are Hollywood worthy. Our daughter's urban wedding was amazing. They captured the essence of the day from getting ready to the timing of the fireworks (after the ballgame) as well as everything in between. To top it off they and their staff were joyful and excited to be with us for the day. You won't find more wonderful people to work with.

    Sent on 10/29/2015

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you Joan for the wonderful comments!
  • P

    Patty · Married on 07/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best videographers ever! Larry and Betty are two of the most talented and kind individuals you'll ever get the privilege to work with. The video is so incredible and there is truly nothing like it. If you're on the fence about videography, I would urge to make the investment! Nothing can replace seeing and hearing your husband vow forever to you. If you're going to get videographers, hire the Barans!!!!

  • A

    Alana · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married this past June. We have to tell you how ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING the Barans are. When we met them and saw there work we were immediately sold. They were so warm and welcoming and their work is just phenomenal. They took their time getting to know us as a couple. We met with them twice before the wedding. They were the most organized vendor that we had. They went through all the details with us before and made us feel so comfortable and at ease. By the time of the wedding they felt like a part of our family and made the day that much easier. They captured every moment from beginning to end. From the preview, to the trailor, to every moment of the wedding everything was beautiful. Our families love the videos and we truly could not have been happier working with anyone but the Barans.

    Sent on 10/25/2015

    Baran Video Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Alana it was our absolute pleasure to capture your amazing day!
  • C

    Chelsie · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty were amazing vendors to work with, and actually were our favorite! They were so accommodating to our needs, wants, and what we envisioned on our day. On the day of the wedding they were very calm and relaxed and set us up for some great video and photography shots and were a lot of fun! Everything turned out so beautifully and we couldn't be more pleased with our final product. We highly recommend them to anyone looking for a vendor that will give you everything you are look for in a video, and more!

  • L

    Loz · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty Baran provided a beautiful video keepsake! They are like family and it was a joy to have them with us capturing our most precious moments! Best money spent was on them, and most reasonable! Wonderful work.

  • L

    Linda · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Baran Video Productions was the best money we spent on our daughters wedding! To be able to re-live that magical day and to not only see all the events of the day that we would never have seen, but to hear the excitement in everyone's voices. To see the groom and his family getting ready and to hear their conversations and to see the special connections with the bride and her bridesmaids was priceless. The coverage was extraordinary and included every detail from the bride getting ready, family's reactions, the complete ceremony, time alone for the bride and groom, bridal party pictures, first looks, first time seeing the reception, cocktail hour, grand entrance into the reception, all bridal toasts, cake cutting, first dances, and all the fun and dancing of the reception. The greatest part is how pleasant and gracious the Baran's were. They seemed like part of our family and had the best ideas of what to capture. You didn't even know that they were there the entire evening! The complete video is by far the best purchase from our wedding. We have re-lived the event many times so far, and to have all our families a part of it and to hear their own words is truly priceless. I am in the wedding industry and rarely see the highest mark of professionalism that the Baran's capture. I truly recommend Baran Video for your special event. They have my highest rating.

  • A

    Ally · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been more pleased with our wedding videography!!! The Baran family is truly exceptional hand produce the most incredible work. Our wedding day was truly everything we could have hoped for, and Betty and Larry were able to capture the day in ways we did not know were possible. We continue to watch our wedding day trailer, preview, and full wedding video over and over again. Each time we watch a clip from the amazing video footage, I feel like I am reliving the perfect day all over again. The Baran's are extremely professional, passionate, and were a joy to work with. It is easy to see that they love what they do, and they are amazing at capturing special moments. I highly recommend their work for any special event, especially weddings. I cannot imagine not having videography be a part of our big day- and I am so very thankful to have these memories captured in such a creative way. Thank you for being such a wonderful power couple and video producers. We love your work and thank you for giving us memories that we can revisit throughout our lives!

    Best,
    Ally and Adam Offerman

  • J

    Julie · Married on 11/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely 5/5 stars! Larry & Betty are so wonderful to work with. We had a great experience from the time we met them to the viewing of our wedding video. They were a wonderful addition to our day! Our bridal party enjoyed them, as well! We love their work! Our video turned out fabulous-it is definitely something we will cherish for the years to come! I have recommended them and speak very highly of them to friends & family!

  • User3861307 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betty and Larry at Baran Video Productions were an absolute pleasure to work with. Right from the beginning I felt like they were family. They were so wonderful the day of the wedding and made everything less stressful. They even took the time to come to our rehearsal to meet family and friends and become more familiar with the venue. They are polite, affordable, timely and easy going which every couple needs on their special day. I would recommend them to any couple seeking perfection in videographers for their wedding! :)

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty did an amazing job on our wedding video. The preview trailer was a perfect way to show a glimpse of the day. I would highly recommend getting this to anyone who does business with them. It is ready in 2 weeks and they put it to music. We can not say enough about how amazing they did on our wedding video. They captured moments that we didnt remember and truly brought back all those feelings we had that day. They also created a feature video for us which was to music as well. It was about 5min long and brought back goosebumps. I continue to watch it almost every week! We loved that they captured each of us getting ready since we could not be together during that time. So it was fun to see how crazy the groomsmen were. Our favorite part that they captured was the reception. They caught a lot of dancing and we were on the ground laughing at some of the footage they got. Both Betty and Larry were friendly to not only us but our family/friends as well. We loved working with them and would highly recommend them to anyone!

  • E

    Erin · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a WONDERFUL experience working with Larry and Betty before, during, and after our wedding day. First, their price was unbeatable for all of the time and attention they devoted to us. They spent time planning with us and understanding (and helping us tweak) our wedding day timeline. They made a spectacular photo montage for the slideshow during our wedding (which was SIGNIFICANTLY more professional and edited than I could have ever done on my own). They also attended our rehearsal, which was a lovely surprise. Since they understood each of the details of our wedding day, they didn’t miss any of our special moments or surprises. Finally, they had our sneak peak video trailer posted and shared just in time for us to want to relive our whole day, and before I knew it, they had the entire DVD completed (and we watched all 4 hours the day we received it… we couldn’t stop, every part was an amazing memory!) Oh…and they were professional and sweet and genuinely interested in us and our experience. It was awesome!!! I can’t say enough lovely things about such a wonderful service.

    (sidenote: my husband was pretty opposed to spending the money on a videographer, assuming that we would “never watch the video,” and wondering why we would want to see ourselves on tv?!? Thankfully, he changed his mind, and we have an amazing sermon given by our deacon, the best man and maid of honor speeches, our first dance, and images of our closest friends and family forever preserved. We might not watch it every week, but I suspect that we will return to it throughout the years and I could not be more pleased with the results!)

  • L

    Lily · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Larry and Betty Baran were so amazing to work with! We were not sure if we wanted to spend the money on videography and after the fact...we have ZERO regrets and we are SO happy we chose to get it! We are especially happy that we went with Baran Video Productions! We planned our wedding from another state, and Larry and Betty made our planning process so easy! They both make you feel so comfortable and stress-free! They also came to our rehearsal to make sure that they captured the 'right angles' during the actual wedding. On the wedding day, they brought a 3rd videographer, it truly was so amazing to have them there to capture my wedding day. Two weeks after the wedding, they sent me a wedding preview "trailer"! It was amazing to be able to see that so soon after the wedding! We recently got our final edited video, and it came in a very nice leather case which was perfect for parent Christmas gifts. The video itself was so special to watch. I can honestly say that booking the Baran's was the best money spent on the wedding because at the end of the day, this is one thing we can keep forever. They also have the best prices out there as well, book them you wont regret it!! We reccomend them to all of our friends getting married! :)
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review