Skip to main content
Weddings

Baqara Reviews

Baqara View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
33 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

33
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 33 reviews
Google
4.4/5 86 reviews
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Sent on 09/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BAQARA braved the storm!

    I am so glad we went with BAQARA for our wedding day! The weather was 100% against us with a thunderstorm when we were supposed to have our outdoor ceremony, but Yvette was so calm and collected and made sure we did everything how we wanted to. She made our outdoor ceremony happen! The whole planning process with Yvette was easy and stress free, she truly took care of everything. My flowers were beautiful and I am so happy with how all of the decor turned out. Yvette is so kind and good at what she does, she even went out with us after the wedding and bought us a round of shots! Yvette handled everything that was thrown our way with a smile and I am so thankful for her! Thank you so much baqara!!
  • A
    Abigail L. Sent on 06/27/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    Clint and Yvette are amazing at what they do. The venue is wonderful and our wedding went perfectly. We couldn’t have asked for anything better.
  • Heather
    Heather Sent on 09/23/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was a purely random happenstance that we found out about this venue in the first place. Nevertheless, we knew from the moment we walked in the doors for our first visit that this would be our place! Yvette & Clint were great to learn more about us, personalizing our experience. Yvette organized so much of the work for me and helped narrow down my ideas. I felt like I hardly did anything yet was comfortable knowing that it was in her hands. This made the planning process stress free and easy. Her creativity fit everything I was looking for & more. I teared up when I saw my amazing bouquet for the first time, and her floral & decor touches were all wonderful. As bartender, Clint even created his own drink & had one of our guests name it for the night! The all-inclusive price of this venue is worth every penny for them to take care of it all - small or big. Also, as a side note, the bed & breakfast is very convenient & comfortable for the night after. I can't say enough good things about Baqara.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Ashley K. Sent on 07/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress Free Wedding

    Every vendor always tells you that on your wedding day all you have to do is show up and they will do the rest to make it a stress free day. I never really believed any of them, but I trusted Baqara. They honestly do make it a stress free day! We had a couple meetings with Yvette before the big day and went over what we wanted the day to look like. We had a schedule of the day all drawn up and it went better than perfect! They provide all of the tables, chairs, linens, decorations, and she even arranged all of the flowers. All I did was come up with some ideas on Pinterest and she blew it out of the water! It was honestly the perfect day and it is the most gorgeous venue. From start to finish, I was completely stress free and had the best day of my life. I definitely recommend this venue to anyone looking for the perfect place. Oh, and there is a bed and breakfast upstairs that is perfect for the night of the wedding to be able to just go upstairs, kick your shoes off, and not need to worry about going anywhere until the next day! The price tag at first may be intimidating for some of the packages, but I promise it is totally worth it and it all comes out cheaper in the end because you don't have to pay extra for any decorations, tables, chairs, linens, and floral is discounted!
  • A
    Amanda N. Sent on 09/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Elsberry Wedding 9/7/19

    Where do I even begin on the services with Yvette and Clint. They went above and beyond our expectations. They really did take away ANY and ALL stress on our big day. They made sure everything ran smoothly, they took charge with guests and wedding party so we didn’t have to. Wow! On the decorations and set up. It was absolutely beautiful! More beautiful than we even dreamt of. They took care of all the set up and tear down too! We highly recommend using their services for your big day. You will never regret them as a choice.
  • E
    Emily Sent on 06/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect night!

    I honestly couldn't of asked for a better venue! The fact that they do EVERYTHING for you and I mean EVERYTHING, from the venue, reception, flowers, decor and all the preparation it was the easiest experience I've ever had! My wedding was absolutely perfect and I can't thank Yvette and Clinton enough!!
  • Marissa
    Marissa Sent on 02/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    All in one venue = Stress-free!!!

    Our wedding was September 2018 and we had such a great experience working with Yvette and Clint at Baqara Reclaimed! This venue includes so many different aspects of a wedding day all in one - we couldn't have imagined having our wedding anywhere else! 1) On-site bridal suite and groomsmen lair for the girls/guys to get ready = not having to move your things from place to place during an already chaotic day. 2) Yvette is an amazing planner and decorator = you don't have to worry about planning the order of events or layout of the room, or purchasing/constructing a bunch of decorations you'll only use for one day - she has everything! Their storeroom of decor is already huge and just continues to get bigger with more options. 3) Yvette does BEAUTIFUL floral work and did all our of floral needs for the day (decorations, bridal and bridesmaid bouquets, groom and groomsmen boutonnieres, etc.)! Our flowers were one of our favorite parts of our wedding! 4) Outdoor ceremony space right next to reception location = guests don't have to travel between sites for the ceremony & reception, it's all in one spot! 5) They do ALL set-up AND take-down so family and friends also get to enjoy the day without worry about being assigned tasks. I could go on and on with everything that makes this venue special, but overall, having our wedding here made everything a breeze and we literally just showed up and enjoyed our day! We had in-person meetings with Yvette where we discussed our vision for the wedding and then there is also an easy-to-use online planning website. It's obvious Yvette and Clint have successfully hosted so many weddings, they have this thing down to a T at this point. You won't regret choosing Baqara Reclaimed as your wedding venue!
  • B
    Bobbie D. Sent on 11/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Baqara is the Best Place to have your WEDDING!

    Baqara was AMAZING!!!! Everything about the place was wonderful, they were so helpful and made sure our day was very special. I would recommend Baqara to everyone who plans on getting married. They literally do it all and make sure you have a smile on your face until you are done with your event!!!! BAQARA ROCKS :)

    Baqara's reply:

    Thank you Bobbie! You were a dream to work with and had such a great group of friends and family. We hope you are enjoying married life and this finds you well!
  • J
    James Sent on 07/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked our June 2018 wedding with Baqara and could not be happier with our decision! From the day we booked, they were outstanding in helping us plan the wedding and making sure every little detail was covered. While providing excellent, professional service, perhaps what sets them apart even more is they are wonderful, down-to-earth people who just want to make your wedding great. They were so awesome at every stage that we thought we had to be forgetting something, because we were absolutely stress-free!

    On the wedding day, everything went better than we could have imagined. The setup for the ceremony and reception were both amazing and captured what we had envisioned. Yvette, Clint, and their staff were very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed, while also providing a really fun atmosphere for our guests. Their service was perhaps best exemplified when Yvette went out in the pouring rain/flash floods to get the late-night snack (pizza) for our guests. They truly went above and beyond in taking care of everything and letting us enjoy the night!

    The vendors Baqara recommends are also outstanding, and they all worked together seamlessly. Everyone says something is bound to go wrong on your wedding day, but if anything did, we certainly didn’t notice it!

    I would highly recommend Baqara to anyone for their wedding. We feel extremely lucky and grateful that we chose them!

    Baqara's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words! We were honored to help host your wedding! What a great group of friends and family you have! We had a blast! Thank you for choosing Baqara!
  • D
    Danielle Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baqara and the owners are AMAZING! It was worth every penny and they made sure we didn't have to lift a finger on our wedding day or day after. The flowers/bouquets/centerpieces were absolutely beautiful. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding experience!!
  • T
    Tracy Sent on 11/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a wonderful experience working with Yvette for our wedding florals and reception décor. She made the process so easy and when I saw the final product couldn't have been more happy with everything she did for us. Our flowers were absolutely beautiful, our reception decorated perfectly and all for the perfect price. Last, the peace of mind from knowing she had everything taken care of couldn't be beat! I would definitely recommend!
  • H
    Haylee Sent on 11/18/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    this venue was everything we could have ever wished for! Our day was absolutely amazing and smooth and that wouldn’t have happened without Clint or Yvette. Thank you for everything, you two!!
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 03/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Clint and Yvette are an amazing power couple who take all of the stress of wedding planning out of the equation! Incredibly organized and all in one venue who make your day seamless!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baqara was perfect in so many ways. My husband and I could have not chosen a more perfect venue to be married at. Yvette and clinton were so great to work with, they were very determined to make sure everything was just the way we wanted it to be for our special day. Yvette is very knowledgeable in the wedding industry, and because of this she was very helpful when it came to planning our wedding. I don’t think it would have been so perfect if it wasn’t for Yvette’s help along the way. I would highly recommend Baqara, it’s a beautiful venue with so much to offer.
  • K
    Kenzie Sent on 08/11/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot begin to express to you how awesome this venue is. They took away all the stress of planning a wedding. They were extremely professional, caring, and were always looking out for your best interests! Baqara is an amazing venue operated by even more amazing people. Yvette and Clint were so helpful during the planning process and on our wedding day. I seriously could not have planned my wedding without them! They are freaking rockstars!!!!
  • T
    Tessa Sent on 11/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baqara was absolutely fantastic and very helpful! The entire evening ran so smoothly that I kept expecting something to go wrong. When a guest accidentally spilled their drink, they were right there cleaning it up and wouldn't let anyone help. The staff even had safety pins on hand when my train wouldn't stay. Absolutely amazing and they made my dream wedding come to life.
  • A
    Adelina Sent on 08/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect! Constant updates to the venue make it a pleasure every time we made a visit. Yvette was very accommodating to our needs and was able to quickly and efficiently make changes. I was surprised to find how well Baqara was able to work with our other vendors to make the day go as smoothly as possible. It didn't take us long to realize they are BUSY! There is a reason for that. An excellent venue ran by hard working and genuinely great people. I would recommend them to EVERYONE. Thank you for exceeding our expectations!
  • M
    Mikayla Sent on 04/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I held my sister's bridal shower at Baqara and it was an amazing experience. If you want a place where you can just walk into and it is all set up better than you could have imagined then this is the place to go! Yvette is amazing to work with and responds quickly. I met with her a month before the shower and told her exactly what I wanted and I walked in that morning and it was ready to go. Baqara is absolutely beautiful and very reasonable for everything that is included! I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
  • B
    Brett Sent on 12/18/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married here in September and it was the best decision we made while planning our wedding! The staff is SO accommodating and made everything so easy, from planning, florals, and the day of details. If you're getting married in central Iowa, seriously consider Baqara!
  • S
    Shaylyn Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would certainly recommend Baqara to any couple looking for a beautiful venue and an outstanding team to help you plan your big day. Our wedding was perfect thanks to Baqara!
  • C
    Connie Sent on 11/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yvette and Client went out of their way to make this venue absolutely beautiful. Yvette was easy to work with and made my day perfect so I didn't have to worry about it. I recommend Baqara to all of our friends that are engaged and planning their wedding. It's great to have a venue with decorations included with a price you can't beat!
  • Patty/Lisa
    Patty/Lisa Sent on 07/11/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yvette was great to work with! The price was very reasonable. Love this lady!
  • MegandCraig
    Craig Sent on 08/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Yvette at Baqara for my flowers. She was amazing!! She worked with my budget, listened to what I wanted and made it a super easy process for me. She was so great to work with and was really affordable compared to others that I had quoted.
  • B
    Brittany Sent on 11/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Yvette was amazing throughout the whole process. I must have changed my mind 20 times on what I wanted, she was eager to help me create the perfect look. She answered my questions and concerns in a timely manner. She is very knowledgable about her work.

    My wedding was an outdoor ceremony in early Sept, so the weather was quite warm!! My flowers held up perfectly and I received numerous compliments on how beautiful they were.

    I would recommend Yvette to any bride time after time! She is simply the best. Very talented and amazing to work with!!!
  • User1976957 Sent on 12/19/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    She has been so amazing and so sweet! she has a small business but she tries her best to get exactly what you want. She is even going to do Day-of wedding coordinating for us! Such a sweet personality and very good at her florals!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message