Weddings by Banks - Banks Entertainment - Banks Studios Reviews

169 | Bixby, OK
See photos, pricing and details

169 Reviews for Weddings by Banks - Banks Entertainment - Banks Studios

Recommended by 95%

169
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Becky

    Becky Dean · Getting married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hired for DJ and uplighting

    So far they have been very helpful and easy to work with and a great value. We can’t wait for them to host our big day!

    Sent on 06/06/2019
  • Ashlyn

    Ashlyn Peach · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible company with great service!

    Banks Entertainment was incredibly easy to work with and very affordable. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Our DJ Jose was very flexible and everyone complimented me on his overall services. He communicated well and kept the energy going! I am thrilled to have had him as our DJ and everyone should check him out!

    Sent on 08/14/2019
  • H

    Harmony Danielle · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banks Entertainment is a great vendor for any event!

    We used Banks Entertainment for our wedding on June 29th, 2019! The staff were amazing and extremely helpful which made the whole process go smoothly! I heard about Banks Entertainment at the Tulsa Wedding Show last August. From there, I met with them in September to obtain more information about available services and pricing. Banks Entertainment has a variety of package options and various add-ons available for very reasonable prices!

    Jose Socorro was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing!! At one point, he had every single guest out on the dancefloor!! Jose and I were in contact a few weeks before the event. Throughout that time we emailed and texted, back and forth, regarding music styles, playlists, timeline, and a surprise mother/daughter dance for my Mom!

    I would 100% recommend Banks Entertainment for any event and will most definitely plan to use them again in the future!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • H

    Harmony Marshall · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banks Entertainment is a great vendor for any event!

    We used Banks Entertainment for our wedding on June 29th, 2019! The staff were amazing and extremely helpful which made the whole process go smoothly! I heard about Banks Entertainment at the Tulsa Wedding Show last August. From there, I met with them in September to obtain more information about available services and pricing. Banks Entertainment has a variety of package options and various add-ons available for very reasonable prices!

    Jose Socorro was our DJ and he was absolutely amazing!! At one point, he had every single guest out on the dancefloor!! Jose and I were in contact a few weeks before the event. Throughout that time we emailed and texted, back and forth, regarding music styles, playlists, timeline, and a surprise mother/daughter dance for my Mom!

    I would 100% recommend Banks Entertainment for any event and will most definitely plan to use them again in the future!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • Alison

    Ali Teague · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book with Banks!

    Banks entertainment was fantastic for our wedding. The communication was great as we met twice before our wedding to discuss details. They were quick to respond to emails and any questions I had. I am so glad we ended up booking a DJ to help facilitate and announce things. We aren't huge music people, so it was a big relief handing that over and letting Banks handle it. Our DJ was Steven and he is amazing! I received several compliments after the wedding about how great he was. Our guests really enjoyed the experience he gave us. I would 100% recommend Banks Entertainment to anyone needing a DJ.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Asia

    Asia · Married on 03/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service

    Mike was so nice during consultations and on the wedding day. He made sure that everything was the way we wanted and even got out on the dance floor with us to help show guests how to do some line dances!

    Sent on 03/18/2019
  • H

    Hannah Grover · Married on 12/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So kind and helpful!

    Our experience with Banks was great We were able to meet over the phone and through email, which worked very well for us. They were very organized with timelines and song lists, and that was extremely helpful for me in making song choices. Our DJ did an excellent job at directing the guests when needed, as well as making sure everyone was having a fun time

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • L

    Laura Johnson · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    Banks was such a great DJ service to work with! Caleb was our DJ and he really helped make sure we had time to mingle with our guests, but also made sure we stayed on schedule. All of our guests had such a wonderful time, and he really did a great job with the music and keeping a feel for what the guests wanted. I highly recommend using them!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Banks is a wonderful company! We met with them st their office which looked a little bit scary from the outside, but once inside you step into a magical up to date office space full of energy and character!

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • A

    Amanda Davis · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So helpful and kept their promises!

    Banks did such an amazing job, and followed through with everything they promised. Because of them, my wedding day was perfect and so much fun! They were so helpful with everything. Music selection, guest interaction, they even made sure my husband and I always had a drink! I 100% recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience!

    Had such a great time! Dj kept everyone dancing! Very organized, good attention to detail. Dance lessons were very fun too!

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • E

    Erika Burns · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were perfect!

    Nic was our Dj was was absolutely amazing!! He read our crowd and played the perfect music to keep our guests dancing! He was very interactive and kept us on schedule! Thank you so much!! You helped make our day perfect!!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • B

    Brooklyn Thomas · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect experience, very professional.

    Weston was fantastic. Very helpful, kept the crowd going and even helped keep everything on pace! I highly recommend this company and this DJ!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Deals all around

    We went with Banks Entertainment because we had won a voucher with them at an open house. Turns out we won another one with them a year later at another wedding show. Because of both these vouchers we were able to get so much more than we expected at such a great price. We used their DJ service, lighting, and giant LOVE letters. Mike was our DJ and he was great. We lived two hours away and so for our final meeting we did it over the phone. Even while doing that he managed to play the music we requested to make sure it was the right versions. It’s a good thing because I had written the wrong artist on the precession song and it could have turned out so bad. For group dances, as a couple we chose not to play Copperhead Road. When it was requested he told the guest that but when they asked me he looked for a thumbs up or down. My guy was trashed by this time so I gave the thumbs up. I highly recommend Mike as a DJ and if you can get your extra lighting or effects with Banks, definitely do it!

    Sent on 01/19/2019
  • Dennis and Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Crowd Reading

    My DJ was Micah and he was perfect for our event. He knew how to read the crowd and easily adjusted to us when we would make changes during the wedding. I'm extremely pleased with my experience!

    Sent on 10/27/2018

    Weddings by Banks - Banks Entertainment - Banks Studios's reply:

    Thank you!! Micah really enjoyed being apart of your big day! Thanks for choosing us once again!

    - Banks Entertainment
  • B

    Bridget Calvin · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ Company in town!

    I am so happy that I went with Banks Entertainment. The uplighting they did absolutely beautiful and our DJ did an amazing job helping us chose the perfect music for our ceremony and reception. He really helped take all of the stress away. The staff was extremely helpful with any questions we had throughout the entire process. I will definitely be recommending them to anyone I can for their upcoming event!

    Sent on 11/27/2018
  • B

    Bethany Sparks · Married on 10/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Dj ever!

    We used Banks and Antonio was our Dj! He was incredible! Did everything perfect on our timeline plus he was so much fun! He was very interactive and also got out and danced with us! Loved it!!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • K

    Kelsy · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection!

    My husband and I were extremely pleased with our DJ. He was high energy, and he did a fantastic job with the songs that we asked for and how he played them all. We couldn’t have been happier with everything they did! Gianna in the office was amazing at communicating and making sure any changes were taken care of as well. A+!

    Sent on 10/15/2018
  • A

    Ally Mitchell · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went great!

    Literally everypart of the process was very easy with Banks. We originally met with Caleb and felt very comfortable and booked with him. The guy that helped us build our timeline and pick music was very professional and fun, I was stressing out but after meeting with him all that stress went away. A few weeks before the wedding we met with our Dj Weston.. he was the perfect fit! The night of the wedding went just how we talked about it! I really appreciate the detailed planning process! Thanks again! - ally

    Sent on 11/02/2018
  • C

    Caila Quinn · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Photos turned out AMAZING!

    We used Weddings by Banks for our Photography, and we were so impressed with how everything turned out! Not to mention how helpful the staff was in coordinating, and making sure everything was exactly how we wanted it! 10/10 would recommend to anyone who needs Photography or Videography for their wedding!

    Sent on 03/04/2019
  • A

    Ashley Morgan · Married on 10/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful experience! Great DJ!

    Matt was our dj and he was perfect! Everything went smooth and he kept to the timeline that we built with him. Also we took dance lessons and Stephanie was our instructor, she was awesome!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • E

    Elise Rice · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved everything ❤️

    We used Banks for our dj and lights plus dance lessons. Our dance lessons were so much fun! We actually added lessons with our parents! Stephanie is wonderful!! We met with Mike who helped us with the timeline and music, he made it really simple for us. On our wedding day I couldn’t of been happier with our dj, Bethany took control and she kept everyone involved and dancing.. I really appreciate the attention to detail! Thanks so much!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    Molly Blanton · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing entertainment company

    I had the most incredible experience with Banks Entertainment. Everything was planned out well, it was thorough, the uplighting looked incredible and the dance floor was full all night long! 10/10 would absolutely recommend. Keith was a great DJ and did a really great job at keeping people moving. He also worked with me and helped me stay on time. He also played every song I requested and was very entertaining!

    Sent on 11/09/2018
  • D

    Desiree Kamp · Married on 10/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our dj!!!

    We saw Jose at my sisters wedding last year, he was amazing! I requested him to be at our wedding but he was already assigned to another wedding. Micah was the dj we ended up getting and he was just as amazing! He was so much fun and kept everyone dancing! He even got out on the dance floor and taught us line dances! I've experienced this company twice and both times had great experiences! Thanks again!

    Sent on 11/05/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review