Bank Street Events Reviews

13 | Stamford, CT
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Bank Street Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13

1 User photo

Bank Street Events 1
Order by:
  • JACQUELINE

    JACQUELINE CATERINA · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding & planning!!!

    Our wedding was INCREDIBLE!!! And it’s mostly because of Charlotte at Bank street events.
    We could not have put together such an amazing night without her.
    Everything was so easy for us & really helped us to have the least stress as possible.
    The day of was seamless - the staff was all super friendly - and the food was great!
    Our wedding was a non-traditional cocktail party style and they knew exactly what to do - and our guests had an amazing time.
    I can’t thank Charlotte enough and everyone at the venue that helped our special day come together.

    Bank Street Events 2
    Sent on 08/19/2019
  • Danielle

    Danielle S · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue + amazing team = most amazing wedding ever!

    Not only did I have an extremely beautiful and unique venue, the Bank Street Events team was absolutely amazing. It's a one stop shop that handled everything from decor to flowers to paper goods and favors. They offered awesome recommendations for a DJ and cake. And their food was extremely delicious; definitely not your boring run of the mill chicken/steak wedding dinner. I received so many compliments about how delicious the entrees and cocktail hour food was. The lighting in the space was beautiful and the team knew how to properly pair the lighting with the decor. They also were able to play a slideshow of photos of my husband and I. With my busy work schedule and personal life, it was a huge relief having the team take the lead on so many items and they were really able to capture the vision I wanted to achieve. Guests commented to me that the wedding had my style and vibe written all over it, and Nikki Glekas and her team at Bank Street Events did an amazing job capturing that. The staff was so professional and accommodating and would give their shoes off their feet to help out the bride. (Figuratively and literally, Charlotte literally let this swollen footed bride borrow her shoes until I could change into sneakers). The team made stressful wedding planning into such an enjoyable experience and left me with no worries as to how the reception would play out. You'll have no regrets putting your wedding planning into the hands of this amazing team.

    Sent on 06/18/2019
  • O

    Omar · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I start. From day one we knew we picked the right place and people to make our vision come to life. Nikki, Maxine, and the rest of their crew did an amazing job putting our day together. The venue is jaw dropping. From the architect to the lighting everything everything comes together to give it that royal,classy, elegant look. The venue is a one stop shop that many places don't offer. Whatever you want for your big day they will make sure the can make it happen for you. We got nothing but positive feedback back from friends and family on how beautiful the venue was and that the service was superb. My wife and I couldn't have been more happy with the way everything came out on our wedding, if somthing went wrong we didn't even notice. Worth every penny. If you're in the hunt for a gorgeous venue this have to be on your top 5 places to check out. :-)

    Sent on 09/17/2016
  • R

    Raymond · Married on 07/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If your looking for a unique, cool fun party space Bank Street is your place. Both my husband I, as well as our guests, are still talking about our wedding and how much fun it was. Nikki and her entire staff were amazing work with through the planning process and on the day of our wedding we were treaded like kings!

    Nikki and team - thank you for making our wedding amazing.

    Friends and clients forever!

    Cheers

    Sent on 09/13/2016
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no way to truly express my gratitude to Nikki and her team at bank street! From the moment I walked into the venue, I just knew it was where I was going to get married. Not only is Nikki warm and inviting but she is a true professional with such an amazing eye for event design. We worked hand in hand for almost two years, and by the end she was family! The food is incredible, as with the service. Our friends have not stopped raving about our day, and it was everything we could have imagined!!

    Sent on 07/13/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional in every way! Nikki and her team organized and delivered an amazing wedding reception that our family and friends raved about! Nikki is incredibly accommodating, creative and understanding, enabling our vision for a themed party to work beautifully within our budget. Her staff and crew were all professional and friendly, making everyone feel welcomed. We just wish we could get married there again!

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki was absolutely amazing & instrumental in making our wedding happen so successfully & seamlessly. She made the process EASY. She referred me to a florist & bakery who were both amazing & gave us exactly what we were looking for in terms of style, look & budget. (The bakery was also featured on Rachel Ray show). She made me feel very relaxed at wedding day & made sure all went smoothly. I highly recommend her, her team & her unique venue for a wedding. My husband & I got so many great compliments from friends & family. We couldn't have asked for a better venue/event planner.

    Sent on 03/13/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just got back from my honeymoon a few days ago and while the vacation was a wonderful time away, there was nothing better for me than my wedding reception. From the day I booked Bank Street Events to the day after the wedding when I picked up all of our extra items, Nikki went above and beyond. She and her staff worked with me personally for months on end regarding every detail from the flowers to the invitations to the food, and everything was beyond BEAUTIFUL!
    With about three weeks to go before my wedding, there was a miscommunication with another vendor regarding my lighting, but Nikki came to the rescue and provided me with all my lighting and made it match the other decor perfectly. She took a personal interest in me, my fiance, my family and our special day. I could not have gotten through the craziness of the wedding without her.
    We had numerous guests tell us that the venue was so different than the normal CT venue and it felt as though they were in NYC at a fabulous party. All I wanted was to have the reception be unique and fit mine and my fiances personality and Nikki made it her job to give us exactly what we wanted -- something beautiful, different and whimisically fun. I highly recommend this venue to anyone in the area and wish I could do it all again!

    Sent on 08/09/2015
  • User4504645 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nikki is a breath of fresh air! She is a powerhouse of laid back professionalism, and she gets it all done with so much grace. We had had quite a few problems with our wedding planner, so we ended up switching our plan so that our wedding planner helped with our rehearsal dinner and Nikki could take over the wedding reception with no interference. She and her team were so sweet and so fun. During our food consultation Nikki had us come to Eos, her restaurant, and try some of the dishes there. It was all so delicious. And she is so adventurous she even invented some apperizers for us on the spot! A chicken and waffles appetizer on a toothpick with maple syrup dipping sauce!? Yes please.
    During the event, she handled everything so smoothly it truly felt like we were completely taken care of. There was no stress whatsoever. Her staff were kind and had great senses of humor. It seems that she surrounds herself with people as professional and laid back as she is. And on top of all that, she was able to offer is the best deal around. We love Nikki and Bank Street Events!

    Sent on 03/17/2016
  • User3606471 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bank street events is a unique venue. The building was built in the 1920s as a bank, and it has amazing architecture and an old vault still! It is definitely not a 'cookie cutter' venue. The staff are amazing and go well out of their way for you. A week later our guests are still raving about the service and the amazing food.

    Sent on 10/20/2013
  • J

    Julia · Married on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hosted our wedding reception at Bank St. Events in April 2013. We had a fantastic experience working with the staff at Bank St! We were living in Chicago while planning our wedding, so we had to rely on the staff, especially the ever-helpful Claudia, to communicate and negotiate many of the details. The few times we were able to visit the space in person we received excellent, professional, courteous service that made the trip from Chicago worthwhile. The space is so unique--all of our wedding guests are still talking about what a special venue it was--and is a great value for the quality of service provided. One of my favorite things about the space itself is the abundance of options for seating layouts, which helped us to create a layout perfect for our group of about 160 guests.The staff during our reception was EXTRAORDINARY--they were so helpful and so professional. They managed the schedule of events so that my husband and I could relax and enjoy the reception. The food and drink were also excellent, though I barely had time to eat my dinner because I was having so much fun! Bank St.'s staff was also so helpful in coordinating with our external vendors (DJ, photographer, etc.) and did a beautiful job of setting up the decorations we provided. They took the time a few days before the wedding to sit down with my mother and myself to learn exactly how to set the table decor, and we also finalized the lighting scheme and other details. The space looked so gorgeous when we arrived in the evening! It was exactly as we had hoped it would be! I can't say enough good things about my experience with Bank St. Events. They helped me plan and host the best party ever! I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 01/02/2014
  • M

    martine · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bank Street is awesome! From the food, to the ambiance to the staff we couldn't have been happier! The venue itself is truly beautiful and one of a kind- its elegant yet classic; the layout is truly one of a kind. The food was amazing- we were blown away from appetizers to desert- it was not only different but really delicious! We dealt with Claudia and she is the head planner for events- she was so responsive and so helpful- she was there through every detail and really made the experience enjoyable! would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 08/26/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 02/11/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I look back and wouldn't change a thing. I couldn't be happier with my choice; the venue itself is unique and beautiful and the staff was more than accommodating throughout.

    Sent on 06/14/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review