Weddings

Band of Oz Reviews

Band of Oz View more information

9 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 9

4 User photos

Sort by:
  • A
    Ashley S. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were tremendous! Entire wedding crowd, young and old never left the dance floor. Plus they invited some of the wedding party on stage.

    They were outstanding! The entire crowd never left the dance floor. Young and old! They know just how to engage and involve the crowd. Highly recommend!

    Band of Oz's reply:

    Thanks Ashley for the great review.. My daughter Alexis Hicks was a deb with Savanah and she spoke so highly of her. She asked me to pass along her congratulations to Sav and EJ
  • C
    Cindy Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Band of Oz is the best group for variety of music! From beach to top 40, their musicians are so talented, AND they provide the fun needed at a wedding! My daughter got married in May of 2018, and everyone is still talking about what a wonderful time they had with the Band of Oz!!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 12/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Band of Oz performed at my sister's wedding. When it came time to book entertainment for our wedding, I did not have to think twice! These guys are hands down the nicest guys around and are truly a pleasure to work with! Not to mention they are amazing musicians!! At the reception, everyone was dancing and having the BEST time! There was not a single person sitting in their chair. They always put on the best show, and I am so glad they were able to perform for our wedding!! Looking forward to seeing them again at their next event! We love you Band of Oz!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Band of Oz was the PERFECT wedding band!! They were so much fun and we got so many compliments!!
  • User890363 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Band of Oz is fabulous. They played at our daughter's wedding. They did a great job. Everyone was up dancing and enjoying themselves. I can't say enough good things about them.
  • K
    Kyle Married on 08/23/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't believe I am the first review for them on here, though I guess they play lots of other places besides weddings. I also realize that how much your crowd dances does depend a bit on your guests - but we were on the dance floor ALL NIGHT LONG. They read the crowd so well and gave me a wedding I will never forget. They were super accommodating with our song choices and played a great mix of music - they pulled me up to sing with my bridesmaids and it was SO MUCH FUN!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 03/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Band of Oz was awesome at our reception! They are so much fun and entertaining! They keep everyone moving and even get them up on stage! As a teenager growing up and catching their shows, I always said that I wanted them to play at my wedding reception. I was pleasantly surprised when my dream came true. We were able to have a very familiar awesome band play at our wedding and my groom was able to have his good friend (Scott Fine) participate in our big day and I know it meant a lot to him as well as me too. You could never go wrong with having Band of Oz for your reception or any event!
  • B
    Bethany Married on 08/15/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    BAND OF OZ IS AMAZING!!! If you want fantastic beach music and a good, shaggin' time you should hire these guys!
  • B
    Brenda Married on 03/24/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Everyone in this area loves the Band of Oz, so of course they were great and a lot of fun.