Skip to main content
Weddings

Baltimore Sound Entertainment Reviews

Baltimore Sound Entertainment

Baltimore Sound Entertainment

Owings Mills, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 47 Reviews
View more information

47 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 47
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

9 User photos

  • C
    Cory R. Married on 09/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cory&natalia wedding reception

    This company killed it. Everyone had a great time. Couldn’t have asked for anything more.
  • Ashley
    Ashley T. Married on 08/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best of the best!

    We had compliments all night and days after on how great the DJ was at the wedding! Eric was amazing at keeping the dance floor full and entertaining through out the night.
  • Jess
    Jess P. Married on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Alex Stevens nailed my Reunion gig. He totally honored all requests, was in a great mood the whole time, played all the hits from 2000s like a pro!

    Everyone had such an amazing time, they are still talking about it days later!!! The music was super important as I hoped the event would be super nostalgic and a total throwback, and he absolutely succeeded in helping me pull it off! Thank you Baltimore Sound Entertainment and Alex Stevens, and to Eric Stevens for hooking it up. Super easy to work with, great people! Highly recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • T
    Taylor C. Married on 06/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff is so much fun!

    Jeff and his team completely made our event with their incredibly positive attitude! Pleasure to work with and put a lot of love and care into his craft!
  • Beth
    Beth S. Married on 06/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Jeff Lang Made Our Party a Success.

    Jeff Lang is wonderful. He plays great music, reads the crowd perfectly and is totally flexible. In fact, he got there early and helped me put out decorations. He is the best.
  • D
    Derek W. Married on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great job by DJ Eric Stevens and his assistant Jeff!

    I met Eric when he was DJ-ing an event at a local establishment in Baltimore and immediately loved his style. Music is such a big deal at a wedding and the more I got to know him I knew he was the right choice as our DJ! He is a pleasure to work with and did an excellent job!! Jeff (forgot the last name sorry Jeff!) was his assistant and did a tremendous job with the photo booth, and our wedding guests put him to work! They were prepared and overall I was very happy with our choice. I would definitely work with Eric and Jeff again!
  • G
    Gabriela G. Married on 12/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Party Success

    We hired Eric for our 2021 company Holiday Party. The theme was 1920's and Eric definitely understood the assignment :). He went above and beyond to curate an awesome playlist for our event. The music truly helped our party come alive. At the drop of a hat, during the event, we asked Eric to switch up the vibe and he delivered! Our team members did not want to stop dancing. Eric was professional, responsive and extremely patient during the planning process. I would recommend using Baltimore Sound to anyone, and we look forward to partnering with him again in the future! If you're looking for an amazing DJ, look no further!

    Baltimore Sound Entertainment's reply:

    It was awesome working with you! Thank you again for everything! I look forward to partying with you again in the future!
  • Ski
    Sarah S. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience all around!

    Baltimore Sound Entertainment was the perfect DJ for our Wedding! Eric was so responsive and easy to work with. The process was seamless and simple, clear communication and guidance that helped make the whole sequence of events easier. The whole night had such great energy, from the ceremony through the reception. Will recommend over and over again!

    Baltimore Sound Entertainment's reply:

    Sarah, Thank you so much for having me be a part of your wedding! You guys are the best! We all had so much fun.
  • J
    Jared G. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience from beginning to end!

    10/10 would recommend! Jeff is super talented, friendly and professional! If you are looking for a DJ, look no further. Jeff with Baltimore Sound and Entertainment is your man!
  • J
    James G. Married on 10/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professionalism

    This is the company to use. Jeff brings a level of professionalism that is sorely lacking in business today. Couple that with an attitude of personal interest as if it was his own wedding, what more can you ask!? Use them, you won’t regret it.
  • Taylor
    Taylor B. Married on 10/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    Booking a photo booth (and BSE’s photo booth specifically) was the best last-minute wedding decision we could have made. We weren’t sure we had it in the budget, but we found room and it was SOOO worth it. The photos are great quality and we absolutely love how many great memories were made taking them. Stan arrived early and had a great set up, and Eric went above and beyond to make sure the photostrip was designed to mine and my now husbands liking. We loved scrolling through our complete gallery after the wedding and are so glad we added this on for our reception!
  • Dan
    Dan A. Married on 10/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    If you want you and your guests to have a great night have them!!!

    Eric from Baltimore Sound Entertainment made this whole process one of the easiest aspects of planning our wedding. The guests of our wedding repeatedly complimented the atmosphere, music, and photo booth. Eric did a great job at reading the room and there wasn’t a time that the dance floor was close to empty. Guests remarked that it was one of the most fun weddings they have been to and a big reason for that was Eric! The photo booth was a major hit and was being used by guests all night long. The best part is we quickly received ALL of the photos taken from the booth that night to cherish the memories that we may have not been present for. The photo booth allows for large amounts of people to get involved at the same time which can allow for some funny photos but also some good family photos as well; the possibilities are endless. Eric went above and beyond in helping us even getting us special lighting that he and his company didn’t necessarily deal with. He was available for many questions that we had and set up a detailed timeline of events and songs that helped to ensure the night ran smooth. Hands down there is no other company or DJ to pick for a wedding. You can tell these guys take their job seriously and that this is what they do, not just a weekend hobby like some other wedding DJs are. Wedding planning can be a stressful thing and if you pick these guys you will not have to worry about having an amazing night entertainment wise.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Y. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Neil is the best!

    DJ Neil from Baltimore Sound took our wedding to the next level. He was very processional and attentive throughout the entire process. He made sure that he understood our musical tastes for the wedding. We made a playlist for our wedding, and he really stuck to that vibe which was awesome. Our guests could not stop talking about how great the music was. We couldn’t have loved it more. Baltimore Sound is definitely a must have at your next event!
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we made!

    Eric and Stanley were amazing this past weekend. They really helped bring the wedding together. It was everything i could’ve hoped for and more. The photo booth photos were beautiful. Eric really helped guide me when i was struggling with picking songs for the entire wedding. Extremely helpful and kind from the moment we hired them. I’m so happy we did and will definitely be recommending them to anyone who needs a dj/photo booth💕
  • J
    Jeff L. Married on 09/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute best DJ

    Jeff and his team did an awesome job at my wedding. I am still getting compliments on how great the music was at the wedding. Jeff was able to read the crowd and pick just the write songs to keep the energy of the room up. He also provided us with the photobooth which was a huge hit, everyone loved it and had a great time. Jeff was extremely easy to work with and very flexible with last minute/day of requests and changes. I could not have asked for a better wedding DJ.
  • Laura
    Laura T. Married on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric nailed it!!

    Eric was our DJ and he was not only SO easy to work with and great with communication throughout the planning process but he absolutely nailed it with the music come wedding day!! Everyone danced their butts off! It was a blast!! Would recommend Eric Stevens of Baltimore Sound to anyone!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney T. Married on 08/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Postponed Wedding

    Eric was super accommodating with our postponed reception. Everyone had a blast!
  • S
    Saira A. Married on 06/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service

    Baltimore Sound was so accommodating to our needs right to the very last detail! They made our wedding everything we wanted and more from the ceremony to the cocktail hour to the reception! 10/10 recommend!!

    Baltimore Sound Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much, Saira! We had such a great time with you and your families! The energy was amazing all night.
  • Vicki
    Vicki Married on 05/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding DJ EVER!

    We found Eric at Baltimore Sound Entertainment through a mutual friend, and he was the first wedding vendor we booked! Boy did we luck out because Eric and his team were AMAZING! The variety of music that Eric has on deck is unparalleled. He took the time to ensure what songs we 100% wanted to hear, and which songs we definitely did not. There are so many details surrounding music that go into a wedding day, and Eric made sure that every detail was accounted for. Let's not forget the photobooth...extremely high quality photos and we were able to customize our photo strip with our names and wedding date. Our friends and family loved it as well because we were able to fit 10+ people into the photos! Overall, we received so many compliments about how amazing the DJ was, from both our friends and parents, and I only wish we had more time to dance the night away!

    Baltimore Sound Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review Vicki! We had such a great time at your wedding! Hope to party with you again soon!
  • Liz
    Liz C. Married on 05/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ in the DMV

    We abolutely LOVE Eric and Jeff. I cannot speak highly enough about the two of them and the quality of their work. Not only were they amazing in working with us to reschedule due to Covid, but they also got all our guests to dance until their feet hurt. Eric had the most insanely amazing mixes of 2000s pop with current hip-hop and so many of our friends and families are still raving about how great it was. Their photobooth was by far the highest quality of any that I've seen at a wedding, and they were both just so lovely to have with us on our day. Eric even went so far out of his way to deal with a venue issue on our behalf and we are so grateful for him. Will definitely be reccomending Baltimore Sound to all of our engaged friends in the area.
  • M
    Matias C. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ Experience

    We had DJ Eric at our wedding, and he is a true professional. He came highly recommended from a fellow DJ in Baltimore and as soon as we got on the phone with him we knew he was the guy we wanted to work with.

    He took the time and made the effort to really prepare for our event and make is as personal as possible. We had several calls with him and text exchanges where he really tried to figure out what kind of experience we were trying to go for. We gave him our vision and he truly over delivered on that vision.

    From the cocktail hour music, to the dinner music, to the dance floor music, everyone at the event kept raving about how good Eric was and kept asking how we found him. They are true professionals and one of the best vendors we hired for our event!
  • M
    Mattia M. Married on 02/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Vendor - Baltimore Sound Entertainment

    Simply put, Baltimore Sound Entertainment (specifically Eric) was the best Vendor we worked with. Everyone warns you, but you only realize it in the moment, that planning a wedding is beyond stressful. Eric was the easiest to work with. He listened to our vision and really understood us from the beginning. There probably isn't another DJ who can adapt to any environment, like Eric can, and play a unique show that is exactly what you're looking for. Music can make or break the wedding - we were lucky enough to work with Baltimore Sound Entertainment and we would in the future again in a heart beat. Thanks again Eric and team for.
  • Julie
    Julie R. Married on 11/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An excellent and effortless DJ experience

    Jeff Lang's services at our wedding were invaluable. My wife and I have very specific and slightly unconventional musical taste and it was very important that our reception music had enough of that to represent us but also included enough "wedding pop" to keep our guests entertained and dancing. Jeff handled this extremely well. Additionally, our ceremony included a lot of tedious musical cues which involved timing specific parts of songs to certain points in the ceremony. Jeff was extremely easygoing and helpful about this and it turned out perfectly. Our reception also involved a performance by me which involved plugging my guitar and a microphone into the board. Not only did Jeff encourage this, but he also offered to set everything up and sound check it for me while I was busy getting ready for the ceremony. Needless to say, when it was time to perform, everything sounded great. To top it off, he is also extremely personable and very friendly. I can't recommend Jeff enough.
  • Colleen
    Colleen Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Party of the YEAR!!

    What can I say? It’s hard to put into words how thankful we are for Eric and Jeff. Last year I met them at a bridal expo (insanely far from my venue) and I knew they would absolutely rock my wedding. I told them what the travel would look like and they weren’t even phased. Fast forward to a couple of months before the wedding, Eric met with us via zoom to talk about the vibe we were going for for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and we knew we were in amazing hands. We felt like we were on the same exact page musically and couldn’t wait to get the party going with him! He gave me some homework to come up with a more defined vibe for cocktail hour and in all of the wedding craziness I dropped the ball. I apologized and he said “I’d just say, don’t even worry about it and it’s going to be dope.” That’s exactly what we wanted to hear! Once we got to the wedding day, Jeff manned the photo booth and kept things smooth and safe (aka: covid friendly), and Eric absolutely killed it with the music! My friends and family stayed on the dance floor all night long and we didn’t want the night to end. They’re still talking about it one week later. Eric was not only an awesome DJ but a friend as well! If you’re looking to have an incredible party on your wedding day, I’ll continue to recommend BSE over and over!
  • J
    Jared Married on 09/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Top Notch Entertainment

    You get what you pay for. These guys are true professionals. Punctual, courteous, and have excellent communication.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message