Skip to main content
Weddings

Baltimore Country Club Reviews

Baltimore Country Club

Baltimore Country Club

Baltimore, MD
5.0 out of 5 rating, 21 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
21 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

21
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
5.0/5 21 reviews
Google
4.5/5 135 reviews
  • C
    Christine S. Sent on 04/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you BCC!

    We recently had our wedding at the Baltimore Country Club and we cannot express enough how perfect it was. From start to finish, everything was flawless, and Carmina, our event planner, was a huge part of that.


    Carmina was so responsive and patient with us, always giving her input and expertise while also letting us make the ultimate decisions without feeling pressured. The food tasting was amazing, and we were able to easily customize everything to our liking. On the day of the wedding, the food was even better than we remembered, and our guests couldn't stop raving about it.


    The service was exceptional, and we felt like VIPs the entire time. The staff, including Carmina and Sydney, were always checking in on us and making sure we had everything we needed. Even during the ceremony and reception, they were always available to get us drinks and hors d’oeuvres.


    The venue itself was absolutely beautiful. The architecture and layout were perfect, with large arches that created a wonderful atmosphere. We dropped off all of our decorations, and Carmina and her team made sure everything was set up perfectly. The attention to detail was amazing, and it truly felt like a dream wedding.


    Carmina also worked seamlessly with all of our vendors, ensuring that everything ran smoothly and on time. We never felt stressed or overwhelmed, and Carmina kept everything on schedule without ever making us feel rushed.


    Overall, we highly recommend the Baltimore Country Club for any wedding or event. It was the perfect venue for our special day, and Carmina and her team went above and beyond to make sure that everything was perfect. It was truly a day that we will never forget.
  • Caroline
    Caroline V. Sent on 06/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best of the Best!

    BCC is the best of the best! From the very beginning of planning, it was the best experience for my now husband and me! Working with Michelle and Hannah as the day got closer was so easy! They were so responsive with all of my questions and concerns! We had multiple meeting before the week of the wedding. The day of the wedding couldn’t have been more perfect!! When half of our place cards went mysteriously missing hours before the ceremony, Hannah and Michelle went to work recreating the missing place cards! You couldn’t even tell the difference! They were amazing! The staff at BCC went above and beyond to make sure our day went well! Thank you so much!!
  • S
    Shelby W. Sent on 08/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!

    BCC was an absolute dream wedding venue!!! The quality of service from beginning to end was incredible. I cannot speak more highly of the venue and all of the staff who helped make our wedding day so special. This venue was 10/10 and I would recommend them to anyone!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Maureen G. Sent on 11/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    What an absolutely incredible event! From the pristine lawns and gardens to the top notch service, the entire event was perfect! We could not have had such a beautiful wedding without the help of Jen Carson. She coordinated all aspects of the wedding down to the smallest of detail! All the countless hours of planning and organizing came down to 1 beautiful day! Baltimore Country Club gave my daughter her dream wedding!
  • C
    Corinne O. Sent on 11/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent team!!!!

    The caring and expertise of Jen and her team was superior...this is my 3rd wedding (the other 2 not at BCC) to arrange and it was the easiest because of this team!!!!
  • Lauren
    Lauren W. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Classy Perfect Day

    This past weekend I had my wedding at Baltimore Country Club (BCC) and my husband and I would say it was the most perfect day.

    BCC was incredibly responsive, organized and thoughtful throughout the wedding preparation process and made the entire day go as smoothly and as perfectly as possible. We are so incredibly happy we chose BCC for our reception location. Some of my favorite memories include getting ready with my girls at BCC in the morning, playing a piano song to my now husband, and seeing all of our friends and family get treated so wonderfully the entire day.

    Thank you BCC for going above and beyond for us. We feel so lucky to have gotten to have our wedding there! Jen as our wedding coordinator and I cannot thank her enough for her outstanding work.
  • K
    Katie V. Sent on 11/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day Ever - BCC Team are experts!

    BCC was a dream come true! Not only was the venue stunning with its designated areas for cocktail hour, dinner and dancing, the support from the Events Director, Jen, and team at BCC was absolutely fantastic. Throughout the whole planning process, they went above and beyond to ensure our ideas came to fruition. They were experts when it came to managing vendors and timelines, clearly having great relationships with many companies in the area.

    Day-of, the team was nothing short of incredibly impressive. They handled logistics seamlessly, which allowed us to be completely present in the moment. At one point, as bride, I started to get emotional and before I knew it, a member of the team handed me tissues. They were so attentive!

    BCC was perfect and we'll forever remember our wedding day there!
  • G
    Glenn E. Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Event

    wow...everything was perfect. Jennifer is a real pro and made the day fantastic. The entire staff was excellent especially Elwood and Cynthia and Sam who i asked to participate in the event. Chef was also excellent and the meal was serviced hot and on time and was delicious! thanks to all !
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay E. Sent on 07/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    We cannot thank BCC enough of such an incredible wedding! Having been members at BCC for years now, it was a no brainer to have our wedding reception at Roland Park. Jen Carson and her team was beyond wonderful to work with throughout the year and they listened to every detail. Our entire day was seamless because of Jen and the entire BCC staff who worked so hard to make the day flow so effortlessly. We continue to receive so many complements for all of our friends and family and that is all thanks to BCC.
  • C
    Christie Sent on 06/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Palmer-Felton Wedding Reception Review, June 2019

    My daughter's recent wedding at the Baltimore Country Club (Roland Park Clubhouse) was so incredibly wonderful. From our first tour and meeting at BCC until our last guest left after the wedding, we were surrounding and supported by the professional, creative, flexible, hard working staff at BCC. A special shout out to Jen, Lauren, Maureen, Chef and the Pastry Chef for their incredible help and creations. The food was fantastic and many people commented that it was the best ever! The steaks were done to perfection and the crab cakes were amazing! Thanks for accommodating so many Celiacs with gluten free versions of the meals.
    The venue is breathtaking and has many areas to use. We loved spending the day of the wedding at the club while getting ready. The guys loved their lunch and duck pin bowling. The ladies enjoyed a late breakfast and then later, lunch, while the hairstylist and makeup artist pampered each person. There was plenty of space for all of our preparations and people. In addition, the spaces were lovely!
    The staff at BCC was great at guiding us, but not pushing us. They graciously and professionally helped us to achieve my daughter's vision in their gorgeous venue. The wedding prep went smoothly, as did the reception. We just wish that time did not fly by that day!
  • M
    Meghan Sent on 07/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Venue Ever!

    BCC was our dream wedding venue! The physical space is beyond gorgeous, and maintained meticulously. Guests were in awe of how grand, yet somehow down-to-earth, the space felt. Jen and the entire BCC team were so easy to work with. They were responsive, professional, and considerate during the whole process. Our wedding day went off without a hitch. My husband and his groomsmen had so much fun spending time in the bowling alley before the ceremony, and the ladies loved getting pampered in the ladies' lounge. It was so special to be the only event onsite for the entire day. I would recommend BCC to anyone for any special event. It truly was the best day of our lives!
  • J
    Julia Sent on 05/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing! Would recommend Bcc 10/10!

    BCC made the wedding planning process easy! Their team is accommodating, responsive, professional, and they go above and beyond. Our wedding at BCC was a dream and absolutely perfect. I would recommend BCC to any bride and groom! They are the best!
  • A
    Abigail Sent on 03/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extraordinary

    The venue and the staff are impeccable! I am so happy with our choice of having the reception at BCC no other place would have sufficed! Everything ran so smoothly and even if it didn’t I would have had no idea! It was so amazing I wouldn’t change one thing! I wanted to do it all over again!
  • D
    Deb W. Sent on 11/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing picturesque, Baltimore country club!

    Everything about Baltimore Country Club was incredible! The event planner (Jen) took care of every detail from our first visit until the end of our reception. She made our daughter's wedding day so personal and words can't really express how thankful we are. The venue was really unique in that we were able to reserve the club for the entire day. Most of the bridal party was from out-of-state so we were able to meet at the club early Saturday morning to enjoy a spacious place to get ready. The girls enjoyed a buffet breakfast while they had their hair and makeup done in the getting-ready suite. Meanwhile, the guys enjoyed duck pin bowling downstairs! After a 2pm ceremony, the bridal party returned to the club for pictures. This venue has beautiful grounds with rolling hills and beautiful stone walls - the pictures are spectacular! After pictures, cocktail hour began in the early evening and was held in the club restaurant which featured drinks and passed appetizers in the area where there's a wine cellar. Our guests had plenty of room to be inside or wander on to the terrace area to enjoy the outdoors. After cocktail hour, we moved upstairs where there is a gorgeous dining room on one side of a grand foyer and a beautiful ballroom on the other. There are archways everywhere and galley areas with couches and chairs for extra seating. The food was incredible and all of our guests enjoyed dancing to a live band in the ballroom. With immaculate grounds, amazing food and service, our guests are still sending us messages saying this was the best wedding they've ever been to!
  • G
    Gg Mm Sent on 03/17/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Winter Wedding

    As sponsored guests of The Baltimore Country Club, we were welcomed as long time members. Jennifer Carson, BCC’s Private Events Director, stepped into her new role two months prior to our daughter’s winter wedding. The transition was seamless! Jennifer’s knowledge and understanding of our event’s goals made for a detailed planning process with artful flexibility for a large family celebration.
    Jennifer and her assistant, Lauren Thurston, coordinated with our photographer, Laura Friedel, our band, THE KLASSIX and Kaitlin Radebaugh, Lisa Baker and the wedding design staff at Radebaugh Florist. Together, they created a flowing itinerary for this wondrous setting!
    Having arrived directly from Kathleen and Ethan’s nuptial mass at Our Lady of Grace, we were filled with gratitude for this joyful beginning. Greeted excitedly by Jennifer and her staff with readied umbrellas, we were ready for the party!
    The setting of BCC brings a sense of wonder and awe as you enter and pause at the marble steps. To see Kathleen and Ethan surrounded by their friends and family was a treasured sight.
    The staff’s service and attention offered our guests every accommodation with courtesy and grace.
    The menu selected by Kathleen and Ethan presented a culinary delight for all of us. The hor d’oeuvres and entrees were prepared by BCC’s masterful chef with the freshest, most colorful ingredients resulting in a hot, delectable fare!
    As luscious wedding cake was being served, our phenominal band, THE KLASSIX, kicked off the night with entertainment and dancing. The Main Lounge was rocking with all our family favorites!
    Our departure was made easier by BCC’s staff’s preemptive packing up of all gifts and items that were to go home. The sweetest of care packages were ready for Kathleen and Ethan and us. The wedding cake made for a delightful midnight snack and a winsome end to a cherished celebration of Kathleen and Ethan.
  • E
    Elizabeth Sent on 12/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever!

    BEST PLACE EVER!!!! We had our reception in December so the Christmas decorations were up and they were GORGEOUS! Along every step of the way, if we had a question regarding the planning, we would email BCC and within no time have a detailed response back. Professionalism, elegance, perfection, are what you will get with BCC. We could not be happier! The number of compliments we received saying this was the best wedding we have ever attended and how great the service and food was are numerous! Thank you BCC for an unforgettable day!
  • L
    Laura Sent on 09/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where to even begin?! My mother and grandmother were both married at Baltimore Country Club, so we were so excited to continue the tradition when we chose BCC as our venue. From the very beginning, Eun, our BCC contact, was extremely helpful, professional, and caring. She was responsive and supportive throughout every step of the planning process – and extremely patient when we asked silly questions or couldn’t make a decision! On our wedding day, Eun and her team executed everything PERFECTLY. Honestly, we could not imagine the day without Eun – our parents and bridal party said the same thing! She was remarkable – so calm and on top of every detail, from small details like which straws we were using to big details relating to our vendors. In addition to Eun, all the servers, bartenders, and staff were extremely professional and attentive the entire night! We’ve heard nothing but the highest praises from our guests for the excellent service and the amazing food. Many guests told us it was the best food they’d ever had at a wedding. The grounds and the reception and dinner room were also immaculate and many guests commented on how well-maintained everything was! We are beyond thrilled that we chose Baltimore Country Club as our wedding venue – it was the best day of our lives. Eun, her team, and the excellent staff at BCC were nothing but perfect. We could not recommend BCC more – it’s truly worth every penny.
  • P
    Paige Sent on 12/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Such a great venue for our wedding! Beautiful, easy to work with, and made sure everything ran smoothly day of!
  • M
    Meredith Sent on 08/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Wow! If I could give more than a 6 star rating, I would! My July 2017 wedding at BCC was better than I ever could have imagined. My parents got married there as well, and it surpassed their expectations too! It was such a special event made possible by the amazing behind the scenes work by Ilana. She was incredibly responsive and flexible in meeting the needs of our wedding party the day of the wedding and our guests during the event. Ilana is so helpful and upbeat, and I am so thankful for her support and help throughout the planning process! The day of our wedding, all the servers and staff were unbelievably professional and attentive. As one guest said, "No one went thirsty or hungry!" The food was just out of this world. Both the cocktail hour food/drink and the entrees were a huge hit. It was all around a perfect day, and I owe so much of that great feeling that I took away from the day to Ilana and her fantastic team! I highly suggest this venue for the wedding of your dreams!
  • User947335 Sent on 09/25/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Baltimore Country Club was a pleasure to work with - we had some difficult weather on our wedding day and their staff handled our "Plan B" so well, our guests may not have known there was any other plan previous to the weather. The food was delicious, well-presented, and well-portioned and the guests have told me they felt very well taken care of by the wait staff. Huge thank you to Jessica and the banquet management team!
  • Bridgette
    Bridgette W. Sent on 07/26/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Classic, traditional and all around fantastic venue!

    Working with Jen was great and the rest of the bcc team! We planned a wedding in less than three months and it was perfect in every way! Number one was the feedback we got from the food, the head chef was incredible cooking for 150 people! Additionally the backdrops for photos were amazing.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message