Skip to main content
Weddings

Balistreri Vineyards Reviews

Balistreri Vineyards View more information

23 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

29 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy H. Married on 10/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, thoughtful venue

    Our wedding turned out even better than we had hoped or imagined, and Balisteri is a large reason for this! The aspects that stuck out the most: 1) The food - I think most people have low expectations for wedding food, but as their own restaurant, Balisteri makes incredible, delicious food. We had the charcuterie table for cocktail hour, which I would totally recommend - it was beautifully arranged and, of course, delicious. 2) The ability to purchase our own alcohol saved us a lot of money and allowed us to thoughfully choose the exact beverages and brands that we like. 3) Note that this venue is located in an industrial part of town. That said, this venue is very pretty and fit our vibe perfectly! The high ceilings, warm wood interior, outdoor string lights, and foliage both inside and out make this a beautiful wedding venue. It made our wedding feel very intimidate yet elevated at the same time.
  • R
    Rob B. Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue in the Denver area!

    I couldn’t imagine our wedding at another venue. Working with Balistreri from day one was a pleasure! Mattie and Katy are extremely organized, communicative and easy going. They break everything down so it’s easy to understand and plan your big day. Then on the day of, the whole staff working the event were so kind and hospitable. We had one child at our wedding who is a picky eater and didn’t want to eat the food on our menu. The staff whipped up a small plate of pasta specifically for her that she loved. On top of just being nice people to work with, the food was fantastic! I can not recommend booking Balistreri enough for your big day.
  • Alex
    Alex U. Married on 07/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can we get married again??

    We could not have had a better experience than Balistreri Vineyards for our wedding. The process of planning felt so overwhelming when we were looking at different venues when we came across Balistreri at the suggestion of a family member. It first shocked us how reasonably priced they were compared to other places we were touring, as well as how stunning this place is hidden in the middle of nowhere basically.

    We did not have the budget for a wedding planner (even a day of coordinator), and were so nervous about how that would go, but you would have never known it from how helpful Mattie and Katy were throughout the entire process. They were always available to answer our questions and set us up great with a menu that was perfectly to our liking (that’s another thing, the food here is SO good), as well as table settings and decor that looked absolutely gorgeous.

    The venue has you provide your own alcohol, which saves a TON of money, but honestly the star of the show was the Viognier wine — which is made by the vineyard. It was so popular among our guests, that we ended up ordering several more bottles during the night - and the wine is discounted for people having a wedding, so that’s a major plus too.

    All in all, it was an incredible night thanks in no small part to the hard work of the team at Balistreri. If you’re getting married, or even just want to have a special occasion of any kind, we can’t recommend them highly enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Caley
    Caley Married on 11/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect place

    After 2 years of reschedules we finally had our wedding and Balistreri was so helpful and accommodating with us in making it happen. Mattie and Lauren are the best people and made the whole process easy and less stressful for us. The venue is gorgeous, the food is amazing and all around the experience and vibe of this place is everything anyone could hope for. Balistreri may seem limited in picture locations but it really is just the right amount, you have the outdoor courtyard/wedding ceremony area, the main reception space with a beautiful staircase, the front bar as well as my favorite spot the cellar where all the wine barrels are stored. They have outdoor lights strung along the place that give off a very romantic feel.

    Our wedding was in Nov but due to abnormal weather they were able to have the glass garage doors to the venue open, our guest were able to mingle and have fun inside and outside.

    For the price you get all the essentials needed to host a wedding, they don’t nickle and dime you like other vendors where you have to pay extra for plates, napkins, utensils etc. They provide all this and allow you some customizations. They also can provide their own decor or you can bring your own.

    Overall highly recommend, we will definitely be back for date nights here and have some amazing wine and lunch!

    Balistreri Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you so much Caley! No one deserved that perfect November weather more than you and Jason. After years of waiting, your wedding was absolutely perfect. Every detail, down to cutting the cake with a lightsaber highlighted your relationship and love for each other. Thank you for letting us host your wedding and we are over the moon that it was everything you wanted!

    Lauren and Mattie
  • K
    Katelyn P. Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Only good things to say

    We loved our wedding at Balistreri. They were so accommodating in letting us reschedule our wedding, and it was 100% worth the wait. Our guests are still raving about the food, the wine, and how beautiful the venue was. If you’re considering getting married in Denver, Balistreri is a hidden gem!
  • L
    Laura R. Married on 07/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!! 💯

    The luckiest email I ever got. I reached out on a website venuehub.com. They were amazing so easy to work with. Incredible food. Gorgeous venue. It was perfect! Can not say enough great things about Matti and Lauren and how much they helped.
  • Allison
    Allison M. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Balistreri is the most gorgeous venue for events of ALL sizes. Seriously, it's the perfect winery venue for 30 or 300 guests!

    My husband and I hosted a vow renewal ceremony at Balistreri in July, 2021 and we have nothing but good things to say about them. We worked with them for over 2 years (event was pushed due to COVID) and the coordinators were always helpful & responsive during that time.
    On the day of, we noted that even without the centerpieces & decor we brought the venue would've been exquisite! Despite being in kind of an industrial neighborhood of Denver, Balistreri is effortlessly beautiful and you & your guests will forget where you are as soon as you park.
    The food was absolutely amazing and loved by everyone. Half of our menu was vegan, which was a challenge they gladly accepted and executed to perfection. Vegans & omnivores alike loved the selection.
    Obviously their wine & sangria was to die for, that's a given, but if you're thinking about using them, schedule a meeting and a wine tasting and see for yourself! You won't be disappointed.

    Balistreri Vineyards's reply:

    Thank you guys so much for your wonderful review! You two were so patient and deserved the wedding of your dreams. I am so happy that you loved your experience here, and we can't wait to see you around the winery!

    Lauren and Mattie
  • N
    Natasha A. Married on 04/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible venue!

    My husband and I cannot say enough nice things about Balistreri Vineyards. We just had our wedding there and we are so thankful we chose this venue. The staff is fantastic, the owners were so involved and so kind, and the venue itself was beautiful. Everyone was so accommodating and really went above and beyond to make our large wedding party comfortable. It was also a very clean and safe environment to have a COVID wedding. All of our guests had the best time and we got glowing reviews on the staff, food, decor, and entire experience. Also, our wedding coordinators, Mattie and Lauren, were so helpful, prompt, thorough, and just genuinely wonderful people to be around. It also goes without saying that the wine is fantastic. :)
  • H
    Hannah Z. Married on 09/14/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, relaxed venue!

    We had our wedding at Balistreri in September and it was AMAZING! Balistreri is a hidden gem and was the perfect venue for us. Both the ballroom and the outdoor area were gorgeous, and the food provided by Balistreri was delicious! We served Balistreri's white sangria during the ceremony/cocktail hour and it was definitely a crowd-pleaser, as was the other Balistreri wine we served. The staff at Balistreri is very relaxed and accommodating, and really allowed us to make our day what we wanted. Huge shout out to Lauren and Mattie who were very easy to work with, responsive, and extremely helpful in coordinating everything for us! We have had numerous guests tell us that this was one of the best weddings they have attended, which can be largely attributed to this great venue.
  • M
    Mariana Married on 10/14/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Balistreri is not only a great winery but they are also a great venue. They have incredibly caring and professional staff. It ended up snowing on our wedding day so our plans to use their outside space changed and we ended up having to move everything inside. They were upfront, and communicated with me right away. They also made sure to still carry my vision of our wedding inside.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 09/15/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Plan places for pictures before day of..
  • J
    Joanna Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, flexible, affordable Denver venue

    I had nearly given up on finding a reception venue (they do ceremonies too) for our wedding that was in our budget, fit our needs, and matched my vision for our wedding. After 2 years(!) of looking at east Colorado venues, I stumbled onto Balisteri. Dream come true, indoor AND outdoor space. The whole venue is dedicated to your event. The best food you could ask for (seriously, we go there to eat now). You pick your vendors outside the food, you can provide your own alcohol and/or buy from them. Incredibly responsive team, even when their coordinator stepped down after 10 years, there was no drop in service. NO HIDDEN FEES EVER! They let us set up during the day and helped with clean up. You won't regret booking with them!
  • Jessie
    Jessie Married on 08/19/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Must Have Wedding Venue!

    We had our wedding here at Balistreri on June 19th, 2021. Unfortunately, we had to push our wedding from June 2020 but Balistreri made it so easy and they were so kind. We loved our experience with Balistreri from the moment we walked in. The event coordinators were always so communicative and there were no hidden fees. You can tell that this place is family owned because they make you feel like you are apart of their family. The venue is beautiful, the food and wine are beyond amazing, and everyone could not stop talking about how great of a time they had. I am so appreciative and cannot thank you all enough for making our day so amazing and easy.

    Balistreri Vineyards's reply:

    Hi Jessie!

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are so happy that your wedding day was everything that you wanted it to be! After everything with COVID, the both of you deserved a fairytale ending. Please come visit when you can, and enjoy married life!

    Lauren and Mattie
  • K
    Katie Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We did extensive google searches and combed through wedding websites looking for our venue. We consider ourselves lucky we stumbled upon Balistreri Vineyards.
    Jessica was our event coordinator and from the first time we spoke with her we knew Balistreri would be our venue. She was kind, accommodating, and very down to earth. Throughout our visits to the venue including the day of the ceremony we met several members of the staff as well as members of the family who own Balistreri. All were incredibly kind and very welcoming.
    As is the case for almost every couple, budget was a concern for our wedding. Balistreri allows you to bring in food from an outside caterer but we elected to have Balistreri cater the food. Jessica and her staff asked what our budget was and put together a menu based on our budget, rather than other places who required we make our budget fit their menus and pricing. We feel like we got a steal on our menu. Not only did they come in slightly under the budget we provided but the food was amazing. We had many of our guests talking for weeks after the event about how delicious the food was and how many of the passed appetizers they ate!
    As a winery, Balistreri obviously makes their own wine, and it is high quality. We strongly recommend the cherry wine, we ended up serving it during our reception and the guests loved it. In addition to their wine, Balistreri allows you to bring in your own outside alcohol, which was a huge cost saver.
    True to Colorado form, it was snowing the day before our April wedding so Jessica discussed with us at length alternate setup plans. She allowed us to make a game day decision for an indoor vs outdoor option and planned it out in such detail that we did not worry. The weather ended up being beautiful and we were able to hold the ceremony outdoors but either location would have been just what we wanted! Looking back, we cannot imagine hosting our wedding at any other venue. It was amazing!
  • K
    Kayla Married on 05/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue was so unique and absolutely perfect! We were supposed to have our wedding ceremony outside but it ended up raining so at the last minute had to move it inside.. Jessica and the rest of the staff were so helpful with everything and made sure it was perfect! I could not have been more happy with this venue, even with the rain, the whole day turned out so amazing! Their chef makes the most amazing food (people are still raving about it!) The wine cellar was the perfect place for pictures too, they turned out so cool ! If you get a chance to stop here, even if its just for a tour or to try the wines and food, you wont be disappointed!
  • User2086678 Event on: 03/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff was wonderful and very helpful with every detail. The food was amazing and delicious. I would highly recommend using this venue for any event. The cost was also very reasonable for the service, food, professional, etc that we received.
  • M
    Miranda Event on: 03/27/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Awesome venue, very friendly staff and food was beyond wonderful!
  • V
    Venus Event on: 03/20/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Balistreri family and their entire organization are simply the best! You get tailored service, friendly atmosphere, delicious food and wine all in a beautiful setting. I could not have hoped for our first annual client appreciation party to have gone any better all thanks to Balistreri Vineyards!
  • P
    Shanda Married on 06/19/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Balistreri Vineyard/Winery is a unique venue in Denver. Everyone there is so friendly and nice, and of course knowledgeable about wine ;). After we saw the venue and got a feel for how polite and laid back everyone was, we knew it was the place we wanted to have our wedding at.

    There is a ceremony fee, as well as an event fee, as well as a bar fee. They allow you to bring in outside beverages (wine, beer and such) but there is a fee for serving. Not too bad though.

    All in all it is really reasonable and the team will work with you on pretty much everything.
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 05/15/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Balistreri Vineyards was an amazing venue for our wedding! Jessica, their Event Coordinator, was beyond helpful and very professional. They had the perfect amount of space to have our ceremony and reception all in one place! I would definitely recommend this venue!!!
  • M
    Merrill M. Married on 03/26/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful space

    If you are looking for a laid back but beautiful setting this is perfect!! Things I personally did not have to worry about and were handled by the venue: food!!, set up, most of the decor, communication with other vendors.. If I'm being honest I feel like I just showed up to my own wedding, it was amazing. Also the food is QUALITY especially for such a large group!
    The weather was perfect so we were able to open the garage doors and keep the outdoor/indoor vibes all night. No real complaints other than outside the main area its was not very disability accessible, but they were up front about it all and provided us with options.
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 04/27/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We booked our wedding reception with Balistreri and liked that we could bring in outside alcohol. We had intended on using their catering but instead opted for a pizza food truck because even with outside catering fees it was still less money. The planning time was very easy to work with and the day of was very helpful. They helped us set up/take down our decorations. They were also very considerate of our guests and ensured everyone had a great time. Lastly, this place is naturally beautiful with a great outdoor space and lots of romantic lighting. We were minimal with our decorations because the venue is already beautiful. Our guests loved it!
  • User2127533 2+ years ago
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    They were our venue for our ceremony and reception dinner. They provided our catering and bar services as well. Overall it was a beautiful venue and they were lovely to work with. They were flexible with us when things weren't going as planned. They provided great communication for the entire process. We got numerous compliments on the tasty food and gorgeous venue. We were short on seating due to about 20 extra people that we didn't plan for as we had not received an RSVP from them. The venue did their best to accommodate and correct the situation even though it was no fault of their own. There were a few snags here and there, but overall we were very satisfied and would definitely recommend them to others!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message