Baked by Amy's Reviews

4 | Austin, TX
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Baked by Amy's

Recommended by 85%

4

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5

1 User photo

Baked by Amy's 1
Sort by:
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 11/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got our wedding cake from Baked by Amy’s and it was so great! The flavors were so delicious during our tasting it was hard to choose. The girls were so accommodating and were able to add cake pulls into our cake at my request. Ultimately the cake came out so beautiful and delicious and l felt like the value was incredible! Definitely go see Baked by Amy’s for your wedding cake needs.

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One of the biggest successes of the wedding was the desserts. Baked by Amy's made our theme of Alice In Wonderland come alive with custom decorated cup cakes and macaroons. I can't tell you how amazing they were with setting them up on site, and how many compliments we received! They were not only breath-takingly gorgeous, they were delectable. Thank you for making the day so special!!!

    Sent on 01/26/2016

    Baked by Amy's's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you in the shop soon.
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used Baked by Amy's for part of our dessert bar (cookies and cupcakes) and our cake! I spoke with Jaimie on several occasions and she was extremely responsive and flexible considering I couldn't give her an exact cake for the longest time. I chose a "naked" chocolate cake (because not every bridge has to have vanilla). The naked cake was somewhat new to them, but they were ready for the challenge--it turned out beautifully! They were by far the most reasonably-priced cake vendor in Austin that I found and everyone loved the cake :)

    Sent on 02/01/2016
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 12/01/2017

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Overall, not impressed by Baked by Amy's. We got married on December 1st and booked with BBA's back in the spring. At the time that we booked we hadn't yet sent out invites but our guest list was about 150 people. The wedding coordinator at the time worked with us to determine what size cakes we would need both for the bride's cake and the groom's cake and said we could always adjust once we knew an actual guest count. Fast forward to the end of November when we knew our guest count was only going to be about 80 people (almost half of what we had originally told BBA's). When I called to discuss adjusting the cake sizes I was told that what we had originally ordered (for 150 people) was now only going to feed 80 people. Not only that, but the groom's cake we'd originally ordered was only going to serve 15 people, so I was talked into ordering up a size for the groom's cake (which was still only going to feed 20...). I told my mom about this second conversation and she called back to talk to the manager who ended up telling her that the 10 inch groom's cake I had just upgraded to would actually feed about 35. Point being, three different people all gave us different information for how many their cakes would feed. Definitely stressful when trying to plan a wedding.
    Fast forward to wedding day and I was WAY unimpressed with their cakes. Disappointed even. The bride's cake was a naked cake that then had flowers cascading down the side - pretty hard to mess up, but it looked amateur. The groom's cake was supposed to resemble an actual Shiner Bock bottle cap but ended up being a 6 inch tall red & yellow frosted mess with "Shiner Bock" written on the top. I booked with BBA's because they were cheaper than most other cake vendors - it definitely showed on wedding day. I would look elsewhere for your cake vendor.

    Sent on 12/17/2017
    Baked by Amy's 2

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review