Skip to main content
Weddings

Bahamas Wedding Planner Reviews

Bahamas Wedding Planner

Bahamas Wedding Planner

Nassau, BS
4.9 out of 5 rating, 84 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
84 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

84
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

71 User photos

  • C
    Celeste B. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfectly Planned Vow Renewal

    Ms. Paulette Davis was very professional and affordable. Her services were impeccable. She responds quickly to any inquires.

    We were planning our 20th vow renewal ceremony on the beach and Ms. Paulette handled every aspect of the event. She found the most beautiful and perfect beach location. Ms. Paulette arranged all of the vendors needed for the event.
    She hired a photographer, a steel pan player to play music on the beach, the baker for the wedding cake, the florist for the bridal party's flowers, the bus transportation for the wedding guests to and from the ceremony, to the reception and back to their hotels.

    If you are in need of a wedding planner do not hesitate to use her services. You will not be disappointed.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Celeste. It was such a pleasure working with you to celebrate this special time in your lives. You have an amazing group of family and friends and I enjoyed my time with you all.
  • Neil
    Neil J. Sent on 01/23/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paulette and her team far exceeded our expectations for the day

    Paulette Davis contaced us after our enquiry with the Bahamas Tourism Office in Fort Lauderdale. When comparing her basic package against hotel deals she was 20% cheaper, from which we then specified our specific requirements. On the day of our wedding, what Paulette and her team delivered way exceed our expectations, with the Padre, Photographer all making our ceremony and vows a wonderful personal experience.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Neil. It was really an honour for us to witness your love and be a part of this special time with you both. We all look forward to seeing you both when you come back!!!
  • Asagai
    Asagai B. Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful beyond expectations

    We wanted a wedding destination that was beautiful and Paulette delivered. She was in constant contact and worked with our budget. Paulette made things run smoothly and made me a hero with my bride. Thank you so much Paulette. We will definitely be in contact should we decide to renew our vows.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    I hope you can sense my grin. I can still see your smiles that day and I think you know how wonderful it was for us that it all came together and she was happy. You are both special and endeared to my heart. See you for any anniversary.....! Thank you
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sonya P. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Armouraffairs - Paulette Davis

    I must say Paulette pays attention to detail and timeline. She is an amazing planner she went above and beyond for my daughter’s wedding. We had a few meetings and all other communication was by email, WhatsApp, phone calls. She is a very timely person, from the meetings to rehearsal to the wedding she never got flustered always smiling and always telling me we will figure it out and she absolutely did.. She was simply amazing never got flustered or lost patience. I at times was overwhelmed and she not only kept the bride calm but kept me calm as well the “brides mother.” .To be honest she did it all with a smile…The wedding was beautiful from start to finish.Even though my daughter had a 3 hour gap in between the church and reception she never complained she was just so accommodating.Paulette made sure all the vendors were in place (my daughter being very hands on picked and booked all of her vendors) Paulette called each vendor advised everyone who she was and what was expected and inquired on there needs. She met some of the vendors where it was necessary and walked the reception site to ensure everyone’s needs were met..
    We could not have done it without Paulette she was definitely a blessing from God, she is simply the best. She is so talented and definitely a people person. She was committed to ensure my daughter and I were happy and she definitely succeeded 100%. I am so happy that we asked Paulette to plan my daughter’s most special day, she made this day absolutely memorable. Thank you

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Sonya, your words are kind and touching. Thank you. But I don't recall ever seeing you flustered either... lol. You.. are amazing. You will both always have a special place in my heart.
  • L
    Lauren F. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    The best wedding coordinator any bride could possibly ask for! She made our planning process and our wedding day seamless and as stress free as possible. She went above and beyond to ensure that our vision was executed perfectly, paying close attention to each and every detail. Her patience, timeliness, professionalism will forever be greatly appreciated! We simply could not have done it without her!

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Mrs. Ferguson, Thank you!. I was grateful for my experience to get me through some of the last minute things... lol. I love your heart and spirit and wish you nothing but joy and happiness.
  • Katy
    Katy B. Sent on 11/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paulette takes away all the Pressure

    The pressure to plan the wedding was totally lifted when I met Paulette. Her quiet confidence and creativity was evident from the start. I felt completely taken care of for every decision that needed to be made. She has all the contacts you need and is well respected by every other vendor I met. She is extremely organized and kind and has a calmness that was a breath of fresh air for the whole wedding party. Her attention to detail was on point and every suggestion she made was an improvement. She kept everyone motivated and on task even with inclement weather, my guests did not even realize plans were being altered and changed as they partied. She is a consummate professional. I recommend her 100 percent. I would love to have her organize every event in my life at this point!

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Katy. I encounter lots of different groups and bridal parties. Your family and friends demonstrated the love and support of family and friends. It was all about your happiness. So despite the hustling behind the scenes, you and they made it a pleasure to be able to see Arianna and Jakob and all of you dancing on the outside near the waters in Nassau and not inside a room. Thank you for your trust... and I look forward to anytime I can help!. I look forward to keeping in touch with you and Andrew.
  • J
    John O. Sent on 11/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Review (Paulette Davis with amouraffairs)

    My fiance is from Brazil and we decided to marry in the Bahamas since both of us could get there without visas and the process by most accounts seemed relatively seamless. As we discovered and as we would recommend, having a wedding planner was more than critical to making everything occur properly and I couldn't imagine anyone better than Paulette with amouraffairs. She was easy to find through google search and once contacted was meticulous and thorough. She made sure prior to our arrival that our documents for the marriage license were proper for acceptance (important). We had some issues at immigration that delayed our planned wedding for 2 days (must make sure that if asked if you have "sufficient funds" to enter, you say yes or your sponsor is there waiting and make sure to check vaccination requirements). Despite this, Paulette was able to rearrange the vendors that she had scheduled (Officiant, photographer, videographer, live streaming, props) for 2 days later. Probably not as easy a feat as I am portraying. Her expertise in all phases of our wedding was invaluable and quite frankly for us, necessary. I couldn't recommend Paulette and amouraffairs more highly for a destination wedding in the Bahamas.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you John. I am still sorry you had the unforeseeable issues we encountered but so appreciate both of your patience... and trust... as we found our way through them. We did it!!! I do hope you will come back again.
  • E
    Eric C. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience

    Paulette was a pleasure to work with. She thought of every detail to ensure our wedding flowed smoothly when our big day arrived. She had many great vendor contacts and relationships on the island and was able to facilitate anything we needed assistance with. Id highly recommend Paulette for planning a wedding in the Bahamas

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Eric. I appreciate your kind words. And look forward to the vow renewal!!! Which ever year!
  • E
    Edward Sent on 12/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Day in Nassau Because of Paulette

    Paulette did an outstanding job planning our wedding. We are located in the US which made planning a wedding in Nassau complicated. But Paulette is very experienced and has a large number of contacts in the industry. Her contacts allowed us to book an exclusive venue that we believe would not have been available otherwise. She is very detail oriented and attentive. I must admit, my wife and myself were not easy to deal with. This was a second marriage for both of us and we had a strong concept of what we wanted. But Paulette was understanding and professional throughout the entire process and knew how to manage us. She was right there every step of the way on wedding day to make sure that everything went as planned. We are very grateful to have had her as our planner.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Hello Ed, You were not hard to deal with, lol. And I think you could see on wedding day how thrilled I was to see you both so happy and to have your friends and loved ones enjoy themselves with you. Thank you for giving me the pleasure. You are a beautiful couple.
  • Cicily
    Cicily S. Sent on 11/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection in a Person

    If I had to summarize my experience with Paulette, it would be perfection in a person. She was literally the best person I could’ve worked with. Not only was she attentive to details but she also went out of her way to make sure that everything was perfect. I wasn’t the easiest bride to work with since we lived in different countries but she stayed on top of communication every single day. There wasn’t a day that I needed her and didn’t hear from her. Her services were a God send and helped me plan a perfect wedding. She had a retainer of vendors that were available for use for the wedding as well that really really helped me out as well. Paulette is not only detail oriented, but she knows how to make dreams come to fruition without any stress to the bride. She is simply amazing and I genuinely couldn’t have planned my beach wedding without her.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Cicily. Your words mean the world to me. It was an honor and a pleasure. You are both very special. Continued blessings!!!.
  • G
    Gabrielle L. Sent on 01/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding of our Dreams

    Paulette and her team at Amour Affairs helped us turn all of our wedding dreams into a reality. Paulette supported and coordinated all of our requests and helped us push the boundaries on a traditional wedding which made for the most beautiful ceremony and most epic reception party. We began our relationship with Paulette walking us through numerous venues until we found the one to meet all of our needs. We then worked closely together over the next 16 months to plan our special day, with it ending in the most stress free (for us) wedding day. Most importantly Paulette's vast experience in the industry was evident with tips for planning and execution and great vendor recommendations who all worked tirelessly together to make our dream day! We cannot recommend the Amour Affairs team enough! We can't wait to plan all of our future celebrations with them.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Oh Gabrielle, Was it really 16 months?? Lol. You are such a special young lady how could I not help you and your mom through the unknown to the known. Despite the distance, I loved your involvement and thank you for allowing me to be a part of such a beautiful time and to witness the love you and George share and the love of your family and friends. Thank you for your kind words. I too look forward to the next time!
  • SHERICE
    Sherice M. Sent on 10/31/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond Our Expectations

    One of the most important decisions we made while planning our wedding was hiring Paulette as our wedding planner. She was amazing at helping us to choose all of the important details like our wedding and reception locations and our various wedding vendors. Her attention to detail was impeccable, and she was able to guide us through this process seamlessly with ease. When unforeseeable challenges occurred, she helped us to maintain a level of calm, and we were able to see the bigger picture. If we had to do it all over again, we would book Amour Affairs again, because they were nothing short of amazing. If you are looking for a wedding planner, we highly recommend.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Sherice! And I look forward to being there with you both every step of the way moving forward.
  • A
    Alixe Sent on 02/14/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream wedding planner!

    I cannot recommend Paulette enough! Planning a destination wedding can be stressful- especially a large one. Paulette instantly put me at ease with her positive energy, excellent communication, and incredible attention to detail. She has extensive knowledge about the Bahamas and all that is required when planning a wedding there. Paulette is highly organized which made the planning process and the wedding day an absolute breeze. She was a joy to work with and brought my dream wedding to life. I am forever grateful to Paulette and would highly recommend her to any bride to be!

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Alixe, What a beautiful surprise (lol). Thank you! It was a joy to work with you and your family. I wish you and Andrew love and blessings always!
  • Nychol
    Nychol W. Sent on 08/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Event Director Brought Non Profit Event To Life for 8 Bahamas Children’s Homes

    I just reached the United States 9 hours ago and I couldn’t go another minute without acknowledging you… Words cannot express my gratitude. But thank you from the bottom of my heart for everything you’ve done for me, my family, the childrens homes of the Bahamas, and Dream North Foundation. You are a beautiful woman and even more phenomenal event director. And I hope you enjoy your StoryTime gift. And I pray that our bond continues to flourish for years to come. Congrats on such a successful initiative and “StoryTime in the Bahamas with Dream North & Friends”. Paulette, you should truly be so proud of yourself!!! We love you!

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Miss Nychol, our journey together has just begun. Thank you. You are an amazing woman with a heart of kindness and humility. I hope you enjoyed being in THE BAHAMAS even if you were working hard to give to others. You have your Mom's grace. I look forward to growing with you both. Thank you, so much!!
  • G
    Giavonni N. Sent on 06/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bahamas Wedding Planner Provides Top Notch Service For Brides looking to plan a wedding without all the stress

    Paulette Bahamas Wedding Planner was amazing. She made our wedding planning stress free. She was a crucial part of what made our wedding amazing. She was patient and took the time to understand my vision. She was also proactive in thinking of many details, I had not even considered. She made me feel like a top priority and made sure not only the planning went smoothly but she made sure the day of logistics were smooth. I highly recommend her services.
  • A
    Alex S. Sent on 07/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paulette was everything I needed planning mt wedding a thousand miles away at Chub Cay.

    Paulette was everything I needed planning mt wedding a thousand miles away at Chub Cay. She is so professional, responsive and knowledgeable of ever Wedding! She helped me to plan every piece that I couldn’t get done at Chub Cay. She had wonderful vendors for our cake, mini cakes and and welcome donuts. I sent her photos of what i wanted and she immediately helped me to find three wonderful bakeries to fulfill my vision.
    She is and exceptional day of planner as well. Most of my pre planning was done by myself, but she saved my sanity and allowed everyone of my family members to enjoy the day. She took my decorations, visions and brought them to life, all without me having to lift a finger the day of the wedding. She truly helped me to be at ease the night before and on the day, knowing she would bring to life everything I hand planed, and she. Paulette is amazing and if you’re here reading our reviews you’re in the right place! You only know a small piece of her talent and and amazing ability to be your “everything” on your wedding day.
    She is truly incredible. Thank you SO much Paulette! I wish I had more time after the wedding to thank you!

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Of course time is something that I focus on, but this reply is so very late! My apologies. I still haven't improved on the social media. Thank you for trusting me to be a part of your team. Thank you for this wonderful experience with your family and friends. I pray life continues to bring happiness and love. Any time I can be of assistance I am on board!!!.

  • H
    Helen V. Sent on 01/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding Planner

    I cannot recommend Paulette enough. We were organising my wedding through covid restrictions and she was just amazing. Organised, calm, a perfectionist and did an outstanding job. She made our day the best day of our lives. You will be so happy you chose Amour Affairs. I am a travel agent in the UK who arranges weddings abroad and she will be my "go to" for the bahamas. Nothing was too much trouble and she went the extra mile making sure everything was simply perfect.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Helen. Almost time for the anniversary. It took us a while to find our way through the ups and downs of covid and travel changes but we did it!!! What a family you have! I am often asked, do you handle just 2 people. I love it... it's so personal. It's an honour to share those special moments.

    Let's do it again!!! See you on another trip.
  • K
    Kate E. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful wedding planner -- epitome of kindness and professionalism

    We had a wonderful experience working with Paulette. She was communicative, organized and accommodating to make our wedding weekend exactly as we'd dreamed. I'll be forever grateful to her coordination to help coordinate the logistics and vendors in the Bahamas while we were in the US for most of the planning phases.
  • R
    Rob Sent on 09/13/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    ** READ THIS REVIEW ** We are an american couple from New Jersey and wanted to get married on the beach in Nassau, but not at a resort. We rented our own house in a private area and wanted to host it there. Only problem was, we knew nothing about planning a wedding 1,000 miles away! We did some research and found Paulette, and decided to fly down to Nassau and meet her in person. From that first meeting, we knew she was the planner for us. Booked her immeditaely (18 months ahead of time) and began working on the details. Let me tell you, Paulette know how to plan a wedding!! She guided us through every step of the way, and recommended things that we didnt even think of. On the day of the wedding, she was present to make sure things ran smoothly. We went with a catered lunch and dinner, both of which were AMAZING and everyone raved about how good the food was. We went with a live band, who Paulette booked personally, and THEY KEPT THE PARTY ROCKING ALL NIGHT LONG. Im not just saying that either... I am a musician and my friends are too, and they all loved the band. She got us a bouquet and bouteneers that were exactly what my bride wanted. She got the same flower arrangements for our table centerpieces too (which BTW she rented us a full set of tables, chairs, and arranged a lighting guy to light up our spot!!). For the ceremony we had a draped arch on the beach along with 50 folding chairs, enough for all our guests. Im telling you, I would not have been able to do this wedding without her. She was always in touch with us throughout the time leading up to the wedding, and making payments to her was super easy. Please, if you are getting married in the bahamas, dont try to tackle all the little things yourself. Save yourself the hassle and just sit back and let Paulette plan everything perfectly for you. Its the best wedding decision we made, hands down. Thank you Paulette!!!! Love, Rob & Rosana 9/1/2018

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Rob and Rosana, I am so late with thanking you for such a wonderful review. I do hope that you and your amazing amazing friends will be back. And I am waiting on some of those pictures.
    I love what I do and its because of couples like you. Thank you for trusting me... that's a big part of it. And thank you for coming with the attitude that it was about sharing a great time with the ones you love. You made it easier. Hugs -- until we meet again.
  • T
    Tracy S. Sent on 12/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paulette is a delight!

    Paulette was so wonderful to work with. We had a very small family wedding and she helped us with the all details we needed. She catered to our vision and it all came together beautifully. We talk often about how perfect our wedding was for us. It was exactly what we wanted.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Tracy it was a pleasure. I love small family groups and the intimacy they bring. Your family, the ceremony and words and just seeing how well you all got on, you were a blessing to me. Thank you!
  • T
    Twila B. Sent on 12/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning and impeccable!

    My wedding was a D R E A M in a venue where I had never visited. She thought of everything and improvised as needed to fill in for any last min potential snags. My event would never have been the same and I could not recommend her enough!!

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Twila. You are very kind. We were happy to be there for you at this special time. Thank you for your kindness while we were on island.
  • A
    Ashley N. Sent on 12/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome! An absolute dream come true wedding and could never ask for anything different.

    Paulette was a fantastic wedding planner.
    She planned everything accordingly to what my husband and I wanted. She handled everything with care and made our wedding an absolute dream come true!
  • Jameela
    Jameela A. Sent on 06/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the Best!

    We could not say enough about Paulette! She was incredible throughout the whole process. She answered all my questions before we arrived and went out of her way to make sure our day was smooth and very special. Even with the scare of rain she was very reassuring. She is flexible with payment options. She has a wealth of knowledge and resources to get everything you want and need. She was kind, professional, beautiful and so helpful. Being from the states it was our 1st time on the island and we had no idea what to expect. We could not have picked a better person.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Jameela!. It was wonderful working with you and sharing this very special time with you. You are a beautiful couple and a reminder of why I love my 'work'. I hope we will stay in touch. (And I hope the kids are thrilled-smiled)!
  • Erika
    Erika Sent on 02/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paulette - Our COVID Destination Wedding Angel

    We met Paulette in an untraditional way. Our wedding venue changed two weeks out and we needed a planner to help us with our new venue as soon as possible. We were connected with Paulette and immediately knew she was the perfect person to help us. To say Paulette is organized is an understatement. She immediately provided us with planning documents, connected with our vendors, and ensured we felt confident that our wedding would be flawless... regardless of the need to completely replan it with two weeks to spare. She was extremely responsive and was always willing to pick up the phone to talk things through.
    Planning a wedding is stressful enough, add a destination wedding during a pandemic with ever changing guidelines, and it is a lot more than you ever want to worry about. Paulette made the planning exciting and stress free again, something that was missing during the majority of our experience. It was not easy staying updated on updated restrictions in both the US and the Bahamas. Lucky for us, Paulette was committed to clarifying each and every update from the Bahamas on our behalf. Paulette’s years of experience was essential to our day going as smooth as possible. She is deeply connected through the community and her relationships with vendors, various government departments, and the resorts were the only reason we felt comfortable proceeding with our day.
    Our wedding day was flawless, and that was all thanks to Paulette. We even had updates to our event restrictions occur on the day of. Paulette handled everything on our behalf. She organized each update and communication with our vendors while we were able to focus on the special moments with our families and friends. We enjoyed every aspect of our day and did not worry about any details because Paulette had it handled. We received so many compliments from our guests of how amazing Paulette was as they watched her throughout the day.
    Even after our day Paulette when above and beyond. The Bahamas unfortunately reversed back to lockdown a few weeks after our wedding. This led to an issue with obtaining our marriage certificate. Of course, our angel Paulette came to rescue. She advocated on our behalf and was able to pick up our certificate the day the government offices reopened. She immediately mailed the certificates to us and we did not have to worry at all. Paulette is one of the most genuine and kind humans we have ever met. We are now eight months married and still talk to Paulette frequently. She feels like family to us and we cannot wait to visit with her once we go back to our favorite island again.
    My only regret is that we did not meet Paulette earlier in the planning process. Thank you to Paulette for everything. Our wedding was amazing because of you.

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Ok Erika, I don't need to tell you how this made me feel do I? Thank you for your kind words. It means a lot, especially as I try to find my footing again with the changes in the world.

    I am grateful to have met you both. I am grateful that at a time when stressed would have been more than understandable because you were planning your wedding again for the 3rd time, you trusted me and allowed me to do what I could and you both just wanted to marry each other with your families. Your attitude made my work easier.
    I am grateful that sometimes through what is my 'work' I am blessed to have the added bonus of making 'life friends' like you. And I am grateful for the team of professionals we have here in the Bahamas who help me to look good.

    Thank you!! And I look forward to staying in touch and sharing a drink when you come again under more relaxed circumstances.
  • S
    Susan D. Sent on 05/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Say YES to Paulette

    Working with Paulette to plan our daughter’s wedding was a true pleasure! Her vast experience, positive approach and calm demeanor were invaluable as we navigated planning a destination wedding. With her at the helm, the weekend not only was a huge success but exceeded our dreams. The bride and groom and both families got to enjoy the fun and not worry about the details because we had Paulette and her team- thank goodness!

    Bahamas Wedding Planner's reply:

    Thank you Susan. I think you know that I really enjoyed being a part of this special time. Christina had one particular request, that I get the timing right. I am thrilled that it all came together so well and thank you for the honor of bringing it all together and for your trust in me.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours