Skip to main content
Weddings

Bahamas Destination Wedding Reviews

Bahamas Destination Wedding

Bahamas Destination Wedding

Nassau, BS
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 95% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • E
    Erika Married on 04/02/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very nice to work with Mr Glenn he makes everyrhing easy
  • E
    Emma Married on 12/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just now got back to our hotel from getting married and couldn't wait to write a review. Everything went completely perfect! We felt comfortable from day one talking to Glenn. He assured us that he had everything taken care of and he sure held up that promise. He took note of everything we said down to liking a nice cold beer, and what do you know, he had some cold beer for us afterwords. Met us in our lobby on time, escorted us in a town car and escalade, kept constant communication and the whole process was seamless. The ceremony was beautiful, fun and full of laughs. Him and his wife Claretha are superb people and we loved sharing our moment with them. Thank you Glenn, Claretha, Tony and his wife for everything. They seemed to make this so much more special for us.
  • User2481123 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very impressed. Glenn was awesome. on top of everything, actually answering questions before we thought to ask them. He handled all aspects of getting married in the Bahamas including license procurement, documents, site selection, transportation, not only to and from ceremony but also taking us to government offices to secure license.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David C. Married on 11/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I would not hesitate to recommend Glenn to other couples wishing to get married in the Bahamas. To start with he has a great, fun, welcoming personality. He was very flexible in designing the type of wedding we wanted. He was very professional and we felt we were in very good hands from beginning to end.
  • A
    Adam Married on 10/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Dear Glenn,
    It was a pleasure to have you as our vendor for our special day ! The flexibility of choosing venue, your kindness and politeness was highly appreciated and the way you helped us with docs, that were not exactly the correct ones, but you/we managed to get them right on the same day as our ceremony :-)

    My wife and I are sincerely thankful for your participating on our DAY !

    All the best
    Yamila/Adam
  • R
    Ross Married on 09/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn organized our wedding with precision, professionalism and flexibility. From start to finish it was perfect. From initial emails we worked together to choose the perfect package and when we arrived in Nassau it went so smoothly it was easy and no stress for us at all!
    For anyone apprehensive about getting married abroad- don't be- Glenn had all the paperwork completed for our arrival and organized a priority wedding license at the government building before taking us to the beach for the wedding. A perfect spot which was secluded and beautiful. The driver Edgar was a great laugh too!

    Overall I would highly recommend Glenn for your wedding and thank you once again from Stacey and I all the way from Scotland!
  • K
    Kara Married on 09/28/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a little apprehensive at first not knowing anyone in the Bahamas but when I spoke to Glenn on the phone he put me at ease. He asked what our vision for our vow renewal was and he made it all possible. He even made a super moon appear! We wanted an intimate and private renewal at sunset and then dinner on the beach. It was everything we envisioned and more. We would highly recommend Glenn.
  • C
    Chantel Married on 04/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can't say enough good things about Glenn and our ceremony!! It was beautiful and exactly what we wanted!!!
  • User2111904 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn Ferguson was very professional. He went over the call of duty to make our wedding day stress-free and one of the best days of our lives.
  • K
    Klaudia Married on 01/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Service was really good and professional. We had wonderful time and experience.
  • E
    Eileen Married on 01/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn Ferguson provided quality service, answered all my questions and even assisted with helping me with advice on locations for our holiday rental.
  • E
    Elizabeth Married on 01/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience with Glenn was great! My husband and I were nervous about getting married abroad, particularly when we needed to get our license on January 2nd, the Friday after a holiday. We'd been told by the government license office that although the office would be open, the person we needed to see would be on vacation. Glenn put us at ease and told us he'd ensure that someone who could sign the license would be there that day. And he followed through completely! When we got to the office, I could not help but think that if he, as a Bahamian, had not been there to finesse the situation, it may not have happened in the time frame we needed for our January 3 wedding to happen. We got married in Eleuthera and Glenn is based in Nassau. Our wedding involved four days of time on his part. He brought his wife on the trip, who was lovely to meet (and was the tissue holder during our ceremony, as well as a witness!) Glenn was completely flexible in our wedding arrangements. It was a second marriage for us both, and we got married by ourselves. We scouted out the beach to get married the day before and Glenn just rolled with the plan, including climbing down a sand dune and walking down the beach a bit to get to our selected spot. The ceremony he provided us was beautiful. I'd previewed it prior to our trip, expecting to want to edit, but what he gave us was perfect. He even improvised during our ceremony to add a part about our children, which was very special. Glenn was willing to make our wedding dreams a reality and made the process come together seamlessly.
  • C
    Carolyn Married on 08/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn if I could give you 6 stars I would you made our day so special . When we renew our vows we Will be looking for you..oxoxox
  • K
    Kim Married on 03/26/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn was absolutely amazing! He picked us up from our hotel and escorted us to get our marriage license. Once we were there- he made it so easy and painless, the whole process took about 20 minutes. He also picked up our license the next day and even met us at the airport to give us our other paperwork that came after the ceremony. I would recommend Glenn to anyone who is wanting to get married in the Bahamas!!
  • L
    Laurie Married on 10/08/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn was well worth his costs! Compared to other officiates he is very reasonably priced. He isn't just another wedding officiate. He takes care in details and is ready and able with advice on other vendors. Thank you Glenn!
  • T
    Tammi Married on 03/25/2015
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glenn made our wedding experience wonderful. He is extremely professional, kind and really wants to
    make your special event a positive experience. He is very efficient, punctual and trustworthy. The only thing I would suggest is to make sure everything is explained and detailed as far as costs go but he is fair and honest. His team was super and made us feel special. Great Job Glenn.
  • User2079085 2+ years ago
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Glenn made our wedding come off absolutely as we wanted. He arranged a beautiful ceremony and he sincerely wants your wedding to be a special event. We consider him to be a kind and caring man. He was of great assistance in getting the paper work in order and making sure that all the details were taken care of.

    We are from the United States and were not aware of some of the Bahamian fees which go along with Glenn's services. Be specific and Glenn will work with you in order to find out the exact costs. Do this before agreeing to a contract. Once a contract is agreed to, Glenn will be fair with you.
  • J
    Jessie Married on 12/13/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    Glen did an excellent job! He made all the arrangements and everything was handled with professionalism and class! I highly recommend him and the services he provides!
  • Janel
    Janel Married on 12/10/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    The ceremony was beautiful and Glenn was able to accommodate my last minute changes.
  • M
    Mitch L. Married on 02/03/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Con Artist - No Integrity

    Glenn Ferguson is a con artist with no integrity. We paid him in full, not just the deposit, and he was very responsive during the sales process...but as the event got and the global situation turned poor - he disapeared with our $1,400 and did not return any of our contact or emails. DO NOT USE GLENN FERGUSON and BAHAMAS DESTINATION WEDDINGS unless you want to pay a crook.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message