Bagpipes & Celtic Music Reviews

20 | Fresh Meadows, NY
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Bagpipes & Celtic Music

Recommended by 100%

20
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Mary

    Mary · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was great

    I booked and paid right through pay pal. So simple. And he was just great.

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius made our wedding ceremony absolutely beautiful and meaningful through his music. Everyone loved our bagpiper. Darius was extremely professional, detail-oriented, and did exactly what we had asked. I highly recommend him for your event!

    Sent on 10/04/2018
  • A

    Allison · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was absolutely amazing! I hired Darius as a surprise for my husband on the day of the wedding and Darius was able to play about 15 minutes at the end of cocktail hour. Not only was my husband surprised but our guests were too! It was so fun to have him there playing the bagpipes! What a special touch to our wedding. Throughout the process Darius was super responsive and so easy to communicate with which I so appreciate with a vendor. I would definitely recommend Darius to anyone needing bagpipes for an event! THANKS AGAIN!

    Sent on 05/19/2017
  • D

    David · event on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was nothing short of amazing. He played both the pipes and whistle and made an enormous contribution to the memorial service. He was very knowledgeable and accommodating on short notice. So many people commented on his ability and the wonderful addition to the service both inside and out. I will definitely call Darius for out next piper engagement in NYC. He is a class act all the way.

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • S

    Susan · event on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was wonderful at our event. We had a combination memorial and family reunion and he managed to provide beautiful music that was both respectful, traditional and yet also celebratory. He played the bagpipes, flute and posed for countless pictures. Everyone found him delightful from the oldest among us (age 80) to the youngest (age 2).He was the perfect addition to our Irish family reunion.

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • User5121690 · event on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was amazing. This was a last minute request, and I received an immediate response to my inquiry. Darius played the bagpipes at our event, and was exactly what we had requested. His passion for the bagpipes was evident, his kilt and equipment in top notch shape and his overall presence was very professional. Would highly recommend.

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • E

    Emilie · event on 03/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great experience. Darius Kaufman played some amazing music to celebrate my father's 70th birthday. It was a surprise for him and he was so moved. He loves the bagpipes and was overwhelmed with joy. The music was great and leading up to the surprise communication was consistent.

    We'd definitely use again!

    Sent on 06/10/2015
  • K

    karen · event on 01/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius Kaufman was fantastic. He was the hit of the party. I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • D

    Davida · event on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband turned 40 on New Year's Eve at midnight. We were having a small dinner party that night and I wanted to surprise him with bagpipers to mark the start of his big birthday. I contacted Darius and he wrote back right away saying that he was able to come to New Jersey from Queens on New Year's Eve. I was so impressed that he was willing to make the trip! We worked out a plan ahead of time so that we could keep his arrival a secret. Exactly on time, he arrived at our house playing happy birthday. My husband was totally surprised and so were several of the guests. Darius played a selection of beautiful music and at one point, we even all marched around the house! My husband still says it was the best present ever and our friends are still talking about how awesome it was. Darius was great!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was one of the BEST parts of our wedding day!! He was so professional, responsive with emails/questions, and truly did an outstanding job playing outside the church!! Our guests still comment about what a beautiful touch it was. I am so glad I found Darius. Thank you!!

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ceremony included the Irish Tin Whistle and Bagpipes played by Darius Kaufmann. It truly was the perfect touch to a magical day. His music brought to our family and friends a piece of our Irish heritage. It was just amazing and I recommend Darius for all events - Kate & David

    Sent on 05/27/2015
  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was great. We hired him to play our wedding ceremony. We spoke a few times and he was always polite, helpful, and knowledgeable. He suggested songs and worked with our suggestions. He arrived early and was dressed in traditional piper outfit. The guests were impressed. He was friendly and kind to us and our guests. He played the pipes (powerfully!) and the Irish whistle during the ceremony. The whistle was great for readings; Darius cut each song short but ended them on a good note once the readers reached the podium. He is an exceptional musician. We were lucky to find such a talented, experienced piper to play for us. I want to hire him again.

    Sent on 06/15/2015
  • User3832835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Darius kept our guests entertained as the prior church service was finishing off, escorted guests to and from the wedding venue, all with great music and a smiling face. Would definitely recommend as a unique way to celebrate your special day!!

    Sent on 05/29/2015
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 07/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was last summer, and I was looking for a bagpiper to play at the ceremony. I was very happy with the services provided by Darius Kaufmann. He helped to make my daughter's wedding extra special. He was easy to work with and gave helpful suggestions in the music selections. Everyone commented on how much they loved the bagpipes. Thank you so much Darius!-Maria Lane (Mother of the bride)

    Sent on 05/28/2015
  • User4725231 · event on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was wonderful!! His musical talent is outstanding! He kept the crowd engaged and was extremely accommodating to the festivity's agenda. Thank you, Darius! Looking forward to having you back again in the future!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • K

    kate · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius played the irish flute and bag pipes for my wedding ceremony in the UWS. He was excellent and one of my favorite parts of the day. It was a surprise to my groom! He dressed the part and was very good on the pipes. I would love to hear him again!!!

    Sent on 11/16/2011
  • T

    Trevor · event on 02/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent performance, on time, and liked by guests in attendance

    Sent on 06/12/2015
  • E

    Edward · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Darius was a wonderful addition to My Daughters Wedding. His demeanor was very professional and he presented himself in authentic Bagpiper attire Kilts and all. His ability at playing the bagpipes was exceptional and his choice of Wedding music played on the Bagpipes was wonderful, Darius was able to bring and create a Celtic ambiance and flair that truly touched on our Irish Heritage.

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • G

    Becky · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had this crazy idea to have a bag piper and so Christine was set forth with yet another task. He did an amazing job and all of the guests loved it! He played for about 15 minutes before the ceremony (we had pre-ceremony cocktails so folks could mingle beforehand and we wanted to have some sort of notation that something special was about to happen) and then after guests were seated he played while my best lady walked down the aisle and then he led my Mom and me down the aisle. When we were done with the ceremony he played for another 20 minutes or so as guests walked back up to the Inn for cocktail hour.

    Sent on 06/26/2009
  • User5348323 · event on 01/17/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect -- a true professional! It was just what I was looking for and made a difficult time much more pleasant. Darius was incredibly flexible, yet also offered his expert opinion which was very helpful to me in planning the service. It was very comforting to know I was dealing with someone who had lots of experience and would be able to adapt to anything that came up. And, a delightful person to deal with.

    Sent on 08/15/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review