Badger Farms Wedding & Event Venue Reviews

22 | Deerfield, WI
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Badger Farms Wedding & Event Venue

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

22

27 User photos

Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy M. · Married on 04/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue and Owners

    E had to postpone our original 250 guest wedding due to Covid. When things were a little better under control we decided two weeks out to have our ceremony and a small dinner and plan a big reception later. We found the mini weddings being held at Badger Farms and decided to go have a look. We knew immediately that we wanted to have our wedding in their adorably decorated barn. It was beautiful and beautifully setup and decorated. The outside space was well maintained and perfect for social distancing. We were able to have our ceremony under their big oak tree and it could not have been more perfect. Dave and Betsy (the owners) were responsive and helpful from the moment we met them. They were there the whole time making sure everything went smoothly (and it did!). It made the whole day stress free. They also have a ton of table and other decorations for use. Our wedding could not have turned out better!

    Sent on 07/14/2020
  • Kaitlyn

    Kaitlyn · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Venue

    Betsy and Dave were the BEST people to work with in such a stressful time! They were there through most of the planning and always offered their assistance! I could not have asked for a better venue and people to help me coordinate my husband's and my special day!

    Sent on 08/07/2019

    Badger Farms Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    Thank you so very much for letting us share in your wonderful wedding day, Kaitlyn and Juan! You planned such a terrific celebration, and we thoroughly enjoyed hosting it! You worked so hard to make it the best day ever, and it was! Thank you again for letting us be a part of it! We wish you the very happiest marriage! Thank you for your kind review, Juan and Kaitlyn!
  • K

    Karly · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Rustic

    We had such a special wedding day at Badger Farms on July 13, 2019. The venue is beautiful and rustic. We had our ceremony outside under the tree, in the shade. Great thing about Badger Farms is that the barn is air conditioned, so our guests could cool down in the AC for the reception! They offer so many decorations to choose from, and helps keep the budget down! Betsy and Dave (the very kind owners) were amazing to work with and made wedding planning so much easier! Betsy and Dave helped with set up and did all the clean up. Anytime I had a question, about anything at all, I'd text, email, or call them up and I'd get a response in a very short amount of time. They recommended other vendors that were familiar with their venue as well, which was extremely helpful. We had so many compliments regarding the venue from our guests. I highly recommend booking a wedding at Badger Farms! We are incredibly happy with the decision we made.

    Sent on 07/19/2019
  • A

    Alexandra B. · Married on 06/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    My husband and I had our wedding at Badger Farms and loved it, we felt like we were throwing a party in our own home. We cannot sing their praises enough. Betsy and Dave, the owners, do more than any other venue owners do. This review is going to be long, but we want to make sure we highlight everything they did for us and all the amazing parts of Badger Farms!

    We had our wedding on a Sunday, so they allowed us to come in Saturday to get set up. We were able to completely set up the room that our dinner would be in. They provided all the tables, linens, dishes, silverware, and drinkware. One of the selling points of Badger Farms is how many decorations they have. Badger Farms keeps any decorations that a party leaves behind. All decorations are categorized, labeled, and stored. Betsy keeps a 5 page document of all of the items, their sizes, and colors. They have anything and everything you could ever want (jars, lights, votives, table runners, signs, baskets, etc.). The only items we opted to buy for our decorations were live flowers and a card box. Everything else we used was from Badger Farms.

    You have the option of having a ceremony indoors or outdoors. Both are incredibly beautiful. All of the indoor space is air conditioned, which is nice in the heat of summer. Another perk is that you are able to bring all your own food and drink. Your food has to be catered and you do have to have a bartender. This was great for us. My husband is a craft beer connoisseur, so we were able to bring all of our favorite brews.

    For our ceremony, Dave did the music (because he does a better job than the DJ’s) and Betsy helped with timing. During photos, Dave made sure to bring us a water and a beer to keep us hydrated. At the end of the night, he even called cabs for us. Our family and guests were incredibly impressed by the venue and Dave & Betsy.

    Perhaps the best aspect of Badger Farms is that at the end of the night, you can walk away. Dave & Betsy and the Badger Farms staff will clean everything up. All we had to do was return the next day to pick up leftover food and drink. This was incredible.

    Overall, our wedding at Badger Farms was amazing, both because of the beauty and uniqueness of the venue and all of the services Dave and Betsy provide. We travelled from Chicago just to get married at Badger Farms. We cannot recommend Dave and Betsy enough. They are incredible people. They have been doing weddings for years and truly love it. You will not regret checking them out!

    Sent on 06/26/2019
  • C

    Casey M. · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Fantastic! A dream come true!

    My husband and I were married at Badger Farms last weekend and looking back on it can't help but have huge smiles on our faces and feel so incredibly grateful to have had the opportunity to be at Badger Farms! One of the best choices we made was our venue choice, and the countless ways it truly enhanced many of the other aspects of our special day! From a planning perspective, not to mention major stress reducer not only for ourselves but also our loved ones who provided many helping hands. From full access to the property starting at 8am the entire day before the wedding, to providing an entire storage area with a multi-page PDF of items and supplies available for our use (chalk markers & boards, picture frames, burlap, chinese lanterns, stunning decorations to make all center pieces, mason jars, tea candles, ETC), to having two additional help staff for various assistance (serving food on the buffet line, setting up chairs and tables, etc.), Dave taking care of all-things Tech-related, not having a single tear down or clean up worry, and so much more.... choosing Badger Farms is a NO BRAINER! Booking this venue 6 or 7 months in advance I am truly shocked we got such a fabulous location with such fabulous hosts. Betsy and Dave went far above and beyond & I could tell take great pride and joy in what they do!

    Sent on 06/03/2019
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 12/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue with Amazing Owners

    Betsy and Dave were absolutely fantastic to work with during the wedding planning process and on our actual wedding day! Betsy was so responsive to all our questions, available by email or text. Dave is a wiz with the sound and other technology, which was so helpful for our wedding day background music. Both Betsy and Dave, and their staff, were so helpful and attentive during the whole wedding day, they made everything run absolutely perfectly! Betsy and Dave are well versed in running weddings, and so accommodating; they truly know what they are doing. The venue is beautiful, decorated with amazing lights, tule, and rustic wood. The grounds are perfect for a beautiful outdoor ceremony space, and for enjoying the sunset. Betsy has an extensive collection of decor items that are available for any couple to use to decorate the space. We saved so much by using their items instead of buying our own. We could not have picked a better venue for our day. We would highly recommend to any couple looking to have a stress free wedding day!

    Sent on 07/19/2019

    Badger Farms Wedding & Event Venue's reply:

    To Margaret and Adam,
    Thank you so very much for your wonderful review! We appreciate it more than we can ever express! It was a real honor to be a part of your extra special day! Thank you for allowing us to share your fabulous wedding with you! You both made working with you a blast! Thank you again, Adam and Margaret!

    With sincere thanks,

    Betsy and Dave
  • K

    Katy · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are loving Betsy and Dave so far! We hired them a month ago and the communication has been excellent. Any questions I have( over 50) were answered day one on our lovely tour. Betsy and Dave are very amicable and provide you with resources to use for hotel service and top vendors for stretching your dollar. We cannot wait to get married at Badger Farms this year!:)

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I wanted a rustic wedding venue close to home. We reached out to several locations, but heard back from Badger Farms almost immediately. From the minute we met Betsy and Dave (the owners) and toured the property, we knew we had found our venue. The property itself is beautiful. There are several locations to have an outdoor ceremony. The barn is a lovely place for cocktail hour and reception, and it connects to another building where dinner is held. Betsy and Dave sold us though. They were so incredibly kind and welcoming! Betsy stayed in touch with us throughout the planning process, and we were able to use a lot of decor from Badger Farms. In fact, we did not end up purchasing any decor ourselves! Betsy, Dave, and Badger Farms staff helped us set everything up the day before our wedding, and they were with us throughout our wedding day to ensure everything ran smoothly. They took care of all the clean-up as well. We cannot say enough good things about Badger Farms. We had the perfect wedding there, and I highly recommend this venue for your wedding as well!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great owners

    The owners are super responsive and accommodating. They met all of our requests and helped when the cake wasn't delivered on time. We couldn't have asked for a better venue!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • A

    Ariel · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Badger Farms (and specifically Dave and Betsy) were AMAZING!!! It was the best decision to have our wedding there from the moment we contacted them. They were incredibly easy to work with, very knowledgeable and accommodating from when we were interested in the venue through cleaning up after our beautiful wedding day. They gave us the flexibility and had the resources to make our day perfect, even if the weather wasn't. Badger Farms is an absolutely gorgeous venue as is, and has countless options to personalize it. Dave and Betsy worked alongside us through the process and allowed us to be able to stand back on our wedding day and not have to worry about the little details; they went above and beyond to make sure that the day was exactly what we wanted!

    Sent on 10/16/2017
  • K

    Katy · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Badger Farms is amazing. Betsy and Dave are wonderful to work with, flexible, easy to get a hold of and a whole lot of fun. The weather looked a little iffy on our wedding day and they diligently watched the radar and were willing to carry chairs in/out of the barn in order for us to get married outside. They went above and beyond in every respect to make sure that our wedding day ran smoothly. The barn setting is absolutely beautiful and there are lots of places for cool photo opportunities in and around the barn. I can't tell you how many people told us that this was one of the most fun wedding venues that they've ever been to.

    Sent on 06/22/2017
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The owners are seriously some of the most flexible, kind and welcoming people I have ever met. Not to mention their BEAUTIFUL location!

    Sent on 10/30/2014
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 07/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Betsy and Dave were AMAZING! I cannot say enough good things about them. They were very responsive to all of my questions and requests. They always had a great attitude no matter how many questions I asked them. The day of the wedding was flawless! They both were there to make sure that everything ran smoothly and things moved along. My friend said it was the most serene and unique wedding that she had ever been to. There are also lots of great photo opportunities and you can do the ceremony and reception at the same place!

    Sent on 07/11/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I held our wedding reception here on June 13 of 2015. Betsy and Dave, the owners and operators, are absolutely outstanding. They were patient and friendly regarding every question. They never lost their cool when we needed something last-minute. In addition to being organized and professional, they genuinely wanted us to have a great event and a fun time. I'm so happy we were lucky enough to rent their space.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • T

    Tara J. · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    We can not say enough about Badger Farms and their hosting of our wedding. Betsy and Dave are the most down to earth and professional people to work with. They listened to our ideas of how we wanted our day to go and suggested things that we had not even thought of. One of the best features is the ability to use their store room of treasures from other weddings. It is so nice they allow people to recycle their favors and centerpieces to others. The space itself is wonderful too. The dinner area is bright and the white walls make it so easy to customize to your own tastes. The dance floor are in the traditional barn is so beautiful with the wood decor. I would go back and do it all again.

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • C

    Clare · Married on 08/16/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Badger Farms was the perfect barn setting for our wedding. We looked at several different places and kept returning to Badger Farms. It is beautiful! Also really well set up for weddings, as the reception for dinner is separate from the bar and dancing areas, so no need to move tables and chairs around.
    Betsy and Dave, the owners, are wonderful! Always happy to help and answer questions. They were very flexible and let us come out several times to hash idea out. Betsy also has a huge supply of decorations that she's been saving from every wedding she's done, so this helped us get ideas for how we wanted to do things, and saved us money!
    I would absolutely recommend Badger Farms - go check them out!

    Sent on 08/20/2014
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Badger Farms was just perfect. The land is beautiful, the barn is extremely unique, and the owners are wonderful vendors to work with. They made everything such a breeze, and had solutions to each of our questions immediately. We got so many compliments on our choice of having our wedding there, and they are so flexible with just about everything that we were able to really tailor the space to fit our needs. I would highly recommend it as an option to anyone considering a rural wedding.

    Sent on 01/14/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 08/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you, Badger Farms LLC !! Their property was the most beautiful and perfect venue that I could've ever imagined! We felt so lucky to find them! Betsy and Dave (the owners) were so accommodating, patient, and downright fun! We had a blast planning our special day with the two of them! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! If anyone out there is looking for an amazing wedding location with the ideal mix of rustic charm and modern amenities - ahem, real bathrooms and a/c - then I recommend checking out Badger Farms! You'll be happy you did!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • P

    Kate · Married on 05/28/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked our wedding for next May at Badger Farms and can't wait! Betsy responds super fast to all communications and is extremely accommodating to my frequent requests to come out to the venue to show family/wedding party members and to look through their endless supply of decorations. The venue is gorgeous and offers great options for outdoor and indoor ceremonies, etc. One of our favorite perks is all of the decor and other stuff they have available to use (vases, lanterns, chalkboards, lights, etc.) We also greatly appreciate how flexible and accommodating they are when it comes to using whatever vendors you want. They really want you to plan a wedding you want and they'll do their best to allow that.
    We are so excited for our wedding and know it will run smoothly because of Betsy and Dave.

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • User4977127 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Badger Farms is an incredible wedding venue. We had so much positive feedback about our reception there. Dave and Betsy are super accommodating and helpful. It seems a little pricey, but with everything they do (set up, take down, providing decorations, etc.) we found it was well worth the cost. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who wants a unique and wonderful venue.

    Sent on 07/06/2015
  • A

    Audrey · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have not had our wedding yet but so far the owners have been very helpful! They were very clear and open when we viewed their venue and are just very friendly people. I cannot wait for our special day!!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • User5206586 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I just got married at Badger Farms this past weekend, and had a perfect experience. Betsy and Dave are wonderful to work with, they are kind, helpful, and provide important services that most venues charge exorbitant amounts for. I did not know this before we booked this venue, but it made a world of difference on the weekend of our wedding. An example: we were allowed to set up anytime the day before, making the day-of preparations minimal and easy. Betsy also did all the tedious and time consuming work in getting the linens and place settings arranged. When our vendor was late in delivering our chairs, Betsy assured us she would be available all night - and she was there and got the chairs set up without us having to go back again. Another example: we did not have to complete all the tear down the night of the wedding. Betsy and Dave will do all the tear down, and keep your items until the next day when you can go back at your leisure to pick things up. We floated out on a little cloud the night of our wedding, and returned the next day to find our items neatly packed up, and a plate of food from the night before stored in the refrigerator for our lunch. The only issue we came across was working with their bartender. She is kind and enthusiastic, but somewhat disorganized and can be difficult to work with. Besides this issue, we had a great experience working with Betsy and Dave.

    Sent on 06/25/2015