Backwoods Venue 222 Reviews

16 | Gower, MO
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Backwoods Venue 222

Recommended by 100%

16
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • T

    tonisha · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister got married here September 2016. The venue is amazing. There is so many ways to make it your own. They even have a cottage your bridal party cab stay the weekend inside. We had an amazing time. I still drive by just to relive that night! Aimee (owner) was very accommodating. She was doing refills and cleaning up throughout the reception and was very helpful and willing for us to do whatever was needed to fit my sisters wedding vision. Very recommended

    Sent on 12/03/2016
  • D

    David · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a hidden gem! We could go on and on about how wonderful our experience was getting married here on May 27, 2017. This was the perfect place for us, and Aimee was so easy to work with and she was very accommodating. She went above and beyond the call of duty on the day of our wedding and we never saw her without a smile or encouraging word. We would recommend Backwoods Venue 222 to anybody. Not a single guest had anything but compliments about this venue. Thank you for making one of the most important days of our life together also one of the best and most memorable days - what a great place to kick off our marriage. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. David and Kerry Steward.

    Sent on 05/31/2017
  • S

    Scott · Married on 12/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Daughter and Son in Law were married at Backwoods Venue 222 in October. The experience was amazing and Aimee was so helpful. We enjoyed a beautiful weekend and would recommend this Venue to all. As a Mom-I couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 12/16/2016

    Backwoods Venue 222's reply:

    Thank you, Bracken Family!! What a joy to be part of such a special day for Sarah and Jim!! ~Aimee :)
  • User7470053 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our ceremony and reception were both held at backwoods venue 222, and they were both absolutely beautiful. It was also a big plus that the owner was so easy to work with. She stayed for the ceremony, and after the wedding things were extremely busy, so her and her son stayed to help set up the wedding party table and guest tables. I would highly recommended using this venue.

    Sent on 12/07/2016
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding at Backwoods 222 this last September! If you have been looking for a barn venue (with a vintage touch) you have to go see this one for yourself! The history of the venue, the cottage, each room and it's uniqueness. It's all stunning!
    The Andrews family went above and beyond to make the whole day perfect! Aimee has such a passion for what she does and it shows . She helped make everything go so smooth.
    I'm so happy and thankful we got to enjoy the Andrews family and have our wedding at thier gorgeous Venue!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • T

    Theresa · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her husband just had their wedding at Backwoods Venue 222 on 08.20.16.. It was absolutely beautiful. The property has many, many amenities including air conditioning, heat, a two bedroom cottage withing the barn, history, beauty, peacefulness. A place to make your dreams come true. As mentioned in a previous review, you can make your event your own. Truly, your ownly limitation is you. Aimee and Kelly are more than accomodating and take pride in helping you have a special day. My daughter said, and I quote, "I felt like a princess, all day and night long". Our guests felt at home, were comfortable, and enjoyed themselves immensely. Job well done, Aimee and Kelly. Love your passion, love your heart, and love your integrity. Thank you for making my baby feel special on her special day. Theresa.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee was great to work with, very accommodating and had great ideas! I would highly recommend using this venue!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • User7449002 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married on June 11th at Backwoods Venue 222. The barn is beautiful and unique. It is very spacious and air-conditioned. There is a back patio where we had our ceremony- about 150 people comfortably seated. The barn also has two bedrooms which we used as "getting ready" space for the bridesmaids and groomsmen. The reason we chose Backwoods is because we could make it our own with decorations and setup of tables and chairs. The owners, Aimee and Kelly, are fabulous to work with and made the wedding planning process a great experience. This is their passion and they do an excellent job making couples' dreams come true. Our wedding was like something out of a fairytale and I will forever be thankful to Backwoods Venue 222 for being part of our love story!

    Sent on 11/30/2016

    Backwoods Venue 222's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Shannon! It was an honor to be part of your Special Day! ~Aimee & Kelly
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aimee was awesome to work with - very professional and helpful getting things ready for my daughter's wedding reception (the wedding took place on our farm). Having the facility for the entire weekend gave us plenty of time to set up on Friday, enjoy the reception on Saturday and clean up on Sunday - a package not available anywhere else!

    Sent on 11/21/2016
  • K

    Kaitlin · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ammie was amazing to work with and the venue is beautiful! They have the option to have your ceremony/reception inside or outside! The bridal suites are cute and cozy. I loved my wedding here and would definitely recommend it to anyone else as well.

    Sent on 09/26/2016
  • J

    Janice · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter chose Backwoods Venue 222 for her wedding and reception and we could not have been more pleased. Aimee, the owner, and her husband, did everything they possibly could to ensure the day was perfect. We were able to come in the day before the wedding and set up tables and decorate. The venue has separate rooms upstairs for the bridal party to use. My daughter and her bridesmaids spent the night before the wedding there and did not feel rushed the next day.
    Aimee is very helpful with setting up, decorating and changing things around for you. She is very creative.
    The venue is very versatile and there is a lot of room. You can have your wedding inside or outside. The inside of the venue has room to set up tables and still have an area for dancing.
    If you are thinking about Backwoods Venue 222 for your wedding or any event, this would be the place to choose. It;s beautiful, the owners are great and most of all, the place makes you feel special!
    We were so blessed to find Backwoods Venue 222 and Aimee!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are ready for your dream wedding, book it at the Backwoods Venue 222. The barn is drop dead gorgeous and the owners are AMAZING! Aimee was so accomadating to every detail and idea that I had. She made herself 100% available to me beginning Friday before my wedding through Sunday. My bridal party was able to spend the night in the room located on the second floor and we were able to get ready there the next morning. This was so awesome because I was able to take my time and not feel rushed to get anywhere. Aimee checked on me many times to make sure I was ready and had everything I need--she truly felt like family to me that day! There is not one thing that I could tell you that I didn't like about Backwoods Venue 222. My guests were blown away by it's beauty and old charm. We were married on the back patio and had our receiption inside. The transition was easy and seemless as Aimee had plenty of chairs for both areas. Her husband also made a customized guest book hanger for me!!! If you want to worth with kind hearted, caring, God loving people--please call Backwoods Venue 222. You will NOT be disappointed!!!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our experience with backwoods! Aimee was so personable and quick to reply with any questions we had. She also was willing to do anything to help before and on our special day. Not to mention the venue itself is unique and gorgeous. Can't express my love for this place enough and will continue to send people her way!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in October of 2015 and this venue was absolutely perfect for our needs. Aimee (the owner) was so great to work with. She was extremely responsive and worked with us even on our unique requests (like having a food truck for our reception). She really went above and beyond to make sure everything was just right for our big day. We still have people comment on what an awesome venue it was!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just absolutely perfect. Great people to work with. Beautiful venue, very unique. Indoor or outdoor ceremony. We had the best day and couldn't of asked for anything better!

    Sent on 11/22/2016
  • B

    Brittney · Married on 08/28/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Backwoods was the perfect venue for our italian themed wedding! You don't need to add much to this venue as it already has an overwhelmingly beautiful and romantic atmosphere. Aimee was so wonderful to work with and was willing to go above and beyond to make sure we had everything we wanted. Having the venue for the rehearsal and the whole day of the wedding was another great perk that cut down on the stress of setting up. This venue is so versatile and I would recommend it to any and every kind of Bride.

    Sent on 12/06/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review